Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(896 Reviews) 798
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
661
4 stars
188
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation97%868 out of 894reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 843 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
661
4 stars
188
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy exercise!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is great! Real ease in riding. Was easy to put together. There was one piece missing but I just bought a 4 " bolt and that worked great. It was missing the safety pin that you put in to keep it standing so it won't fold up. It is not a real problem if you don't have it but it us a precautionary matter. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+182points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good Deal

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was worried about the assembly since the bike was delivered to my home. I was pleasantly surprised with the ease in the assembly. I have used this bike every day since receiving it. It is comfortable and has no noisy parts to it to interrupt my music.
Recommends this product? Yes
From ParadigmHealth12/08/2014
Thank you for your Feedback. Please note before returning any unit contact our customer service support hotline. The customer Service Support team will do their best to get you unit to optimal Condition. We are here to walk you through getting your elliptical up and running properly with no vibration, for your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw, If needed we would be able to replace parts of the unit, Please contact us, our toll free Customer Service number is 844-641-7920 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. Once again thank you for the feedback you have provided, it will be helpful in improving the overall quality of this elliptical.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

yay

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why did I chose this item? I didn't really look at reviews until I made my choice. What I was looking for was a bike that fitted me, that was light weight, foldable, portable, had multiple settings and did not need batteries to function. And this was it.
The reviews were primary good to excellent, so I felt confident in my selection. I was concerned with the fact that I fell under the height limit-- I am 5'2"-- but fortunately, I have longer legs so this wasn't a problem.
It was also easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet and smooth ride

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The large print directions were great. Only 4 steps, each step on a page, made the assembly a snap. It takes up very little space, so we just leave it sitting in living room so if we are ready to watch tv, we get a workout also. It is so quiet, no interference with tv, talking on phone, etc. Love the large seat also. The only negative with this machine is there is no shut off button for the computer, so if you leave the batteries in, you will go through a lot of batteries. So I take one out when I am not using, and insert right before I get on. My husband even loves this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Getting in shape while watching my favorite movies

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercise bile was a great investment. I was looking for something that did not take up a lot of room. Not only is this small, but folds up for storage when not in use! It is very quiet, sturdy, and comfortable. I use it every evening while watching my favorite movies with my husband! Great price too! I would highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Deal!

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it! Love it! Love it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Prince Georges County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great buy

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY nice material, VERY nice seat, VERY stable....VERY nice exercise equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Use this everyday - Love it!!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a space saving exercise bike to use while we were watching TV and I read the reviews about how quiet this one was. I put it together myself, very easy to do and it is really made well. I mostly have, but now my husband is starting to use it and we have now rode over 200 miles on it. Love the adjustable tension for resistance and had starting at 1-2 miles and now I am up to 4-6 miles every morning. I transfer the minutes and calories burned into myfitnesspal. It is a very simple way to get moving and be sure to do the simple stretches that are provided before you start, really helps avoid an injury and are a great start or finish of a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

almost perfect

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get a random rubbing sound when I pedal. Called Exerpeutic and they offered to send me a part that will fix this. Will take up to 2 weeks and I am still within that timeframe. The 5 stars are conditional on getting that part; otherwise, 4 stars. But overall a good product for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent

03/18/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bicycle 2 weeks ago and are completely satisfied with it. It is so quiet and easy to operate. The display is large and easy to read. Extremely pleased with this purchase and price was good too. Would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Bike Review

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was intimidated by the number of small pieces and the instruction book but it was VERY easy to put together. It is very sturdy and quiet. I am 5'2" and am able to ride it comfortably on the second to lowest seat level. The seat is very hard and slightly uncomfortable but I have become used to it. It is very light weight and easy to roll out of the way if needed. The pulse sensor isn't the greatest. The instructions do say you need to keep your hands on the sensors at all times for the best reading. I don't like to do this so it could be the reason my heart rate is off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something for cardio exercise on cold/ rainy days, or for times when outside exercise is not optimal. Easy to put together, even comes with own tools. Is Q-U-I-E-T, all moving parts except pedals are all encased, so no noise, no messy chain (great for homes with pets). Can easily watch TV, listen to mp3 player, call on phone, or talk in a normal volume. Pulse monitor, calories burned, distance, and more on monitor. Can easily adjust tension to increase or decrease effort. And surprisingly light, can move around easily for storage to in front of TV. I was leary about buying at first, because it seemed too good, but now I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Retired & Happy

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband & myself. He has had both knees replaced, and I also have had several shots of cortisone in one of mine. Have only had it a week now, so I really can't say if it's helping. But, I will say this. The bike is very sturdy and well built. I am 5'10', and my husband is 6'3'', so we do have to make adjustments to the seat each time we ride it. Since this is very easy, it's not a problem. Definitely worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exceeded my expectations!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went looking for an exercise bike to get me through the winters I was looking for a "no frills" bike. For $149 and change I bought it. To my surprise, it is a very well constructed bike, smooth, quiet operation, comfortable seat and very easy to assemble. I'm 63 and tip the scale at 250 with neuropathy in my right leg. The grip heart rate monitor is very accurate as I wear a Polar chest band monitor when I exercise and they both match. Shipping from California to Indiana took only 3 to 4 days and arrived in tact with no damage. If you're looking for a 'no frills' bike, get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great stationary bike

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, space-saving, and has all the features we needed: time, calories, distance, and pulse. There might be other features, but as I mentioned, the ones I noted are what we needed.
One important fact to consider: The bike cannot be adjusted for those with short legs...like someone under 5 feet tall. The seat, when let down to its lowest position, is still far from the pedals, which do not adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Bike

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It only works if you use it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Best Excersise bike ever

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was very easy to put together and very quiet. ggo bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 799 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next