Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(966 Reviews) 868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
719
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%936 out of 964reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
112 Questions | 850 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
719
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something for cardio exercise on cold/ rainy days, or for times when outside exercise is not optimal. Easy to put together, even comes with own tools. Is Q-U-I-E-T, all moving parts except pedals are all encased, so no noise, no messy chain (great for homes with pets). Can easily watch TV, listen to mp3 player, call on phone, or talk in a normal volume. Pulse monitor, calories burned, distance, and more on monitor. Can easily adjust tension to increase or decrease effort. And surprisingly light, can move around easily for storage to in front of TV. I was leary about buying at first, because it seemed too good, but now I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great for the price

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overweight and wanted to start exercising, but my knees and legs (shin splints) haven't cooperated. I have had this bike for 2 weeks, and really think I am going to like it. I didn't want to start off too fast, so I started out on #1 for one day...that was too easy. I have since worked up to riding every day for about 5-6 miles and am mostly on #3.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

GREAT VALUE!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this exercise bike for my wife, but figuered that I would also use it too. She's 5'3" and I'm 6'4". We both can use it quite confortably and we love all the features it has. Placed it between our living room and dining room, but it folds away tidy if and when needed. Assembly took about 35 minutes and you get all tools needed. Overall, an excellant buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Ride the Bike!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this bike. Only change I would make is to add another foam seat cushion. Long rides are enhanced if you put a bit more cushion on the seat. So very quiet, too. Already recommended to my daughter and she purchased one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

very nice bike

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the bike .The only thing is when the bike came the front part,( the wheel was assembled by the manufacturer) and its plastic , one of the screws broke inside the plastic part causing an open seam , it didnt affect the bike but they shouldnt have sent this without fixing the seam . The plastic is broke so a new screw may not stay. My husband said he would fix the seam. Other then that , its easy to assemble. This bike is very quiet, you cant even hear it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excercise Bike

06/07/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good working product. If reset button is held in until it shows zeros when you finish, it will not use up the batteries over night as a couple of people had stated. The seat, while padded, is not as padded as I would like and does tend to make the behind a bit tender when riding for an extended amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy Rider

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my exercise bike every day, I can fold it, move it, or leave it in the Living Room. I average 6 miles a day and have really enjoyed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been riding 5 miles a day. The only problem I have is - it's hard on my knees, even at a lower resistance. I don't know what the difference is between that and my outdoor bike - maybe the angle. I am having to take a break from it today to rest my knees but hope to get back on tomorrow and hopefully my knees will get stronger. I am 70 years old. Love the quietness and the fact I can ride my bike and read (tablet) at the same time. Have you thought of putting a book holder on it? I just drape my tablet over the controls. Works fine but then can't see the readout. I'd watch TV as it is quiet enough to hear the TV, if there were anything decent on to watch. Anyway I would highly recommend this stationary bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this bike for a week so I can't attest to how well it will hold up over time, but it has worked great for me so far. Simple to put together and easy to use. I would have liked the pedals to be a little closer to under the seat than they are ( like a real bike) but I have gotten used to it. I am 5'10 and this bike is tall enough for me. I love that it folds up for storage. It's a great bike for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic Buy! Great Workout.

11/18/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I am an AVID spinner. I spin every single day because it's my favorite form of exercise. I was looking for a spin bike when I decided to purchase this bike because I wanted something compact, affordable, and quiet. I get a better- more intense workout when I'm in the spinning studio, but this is a good alternative if it's snowing or raining or I just can't get to the gym.
The reviews for the bike both on this site and Amazon were excellent so I decided to try it and I am NOT sorry. I've had the bike about two weeks now and use it everyday. I ordered it on a Monday and it was in the store by Wednesday. The bike is the same price as it is on Amazon - except - if you use Wal-Mart's site to store you don't pay for shipping - a BIG plus.
It took me about an hour to assemble it - by myself without help and it was pretty easy to put together using the tools that came inside the box (but I am pretty handy for a woman so...) It is SUPER WHISPER-LIKE quiet. It also gives me an incredible workout. The bike IS very sturdy and heavy (not flimsy at all). I had to have my 12-year-old help me lug it up the stairs so I'd advise putting it together it in the room you intend to keep it in. I fold it up when I'm done and push it behind my bedroom door - it really doesn't take up that much space. I use a heart rate monitor wristwatch instead of the monitor that's on the bike - but the one on the bike works just as good.
The bike is almost TOO good to be true. So much so that I'm not going to the gym as much anymore (which I kinda miss) but I am able to get a good workout whenever I want - especially while watching television. I'm usually pouring sweat - which is a good indication of a good workout (means your working out at an optimal heart rate) and - best of all - I've lost a few pounds already.
So, if you're looking for a quiet bike, which doesn't take up a lot of space and is affordable and gives you a good workout - this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellant Product- Excellant Value

06/16/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very small (less than 500 Feet) condo and needed something that was sturdy enough for a real size person and yet compact enough to not take up space. This bike does the trick. It took less than 30 minutes to put together, its quiet (which is always a plus) and it's compact. Other reviewers had issues with the computer sensor I have had none (maybe they improved on it). My battery has been in for 5 days, still going strong, I have not had to remove it, it automatically shuts off. The seat is a bit hard, but who says getting in shape is supposed to be comfortable anyway…great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Farmington, MI
Still going strong
Posted 06/27/2012
Day 12 - Batteries are is still working! two people use it everyday! Excellent purchase!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent bike, great price!

03/16/2012
By ,
Owensboro, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my Exerpeutic Bike. It doesn't take up much room and enables me to get much needed exercise. My main concern was assembly, but my local store assembled it for me and I was able to pick up 3 days after it arrived at the store. My doctor had told me to get at least 4 miles in per day of walking, running, eliptical or biking. This bike allows me to get in 4 miles or more easily. Well worth the money!!!! Great for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Satisfied

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look no farther, this is the one. I absolutely love it. Very sturdy, very quite, the price is rite. It's everything I wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

More convenient than a bike ride

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact but effective. Love the fold up feature and the heart rate monitor.
Very quiet, can use at any time without bothering others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

bike

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Compact fitness.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it and had it together in about 15 minutes. All instructions and tools were included and there actually wasn't much to assemble. I've used it about 3 weeks now and am extremely satisfied. It's well constructed, super quiet, the resistance is adequate for a decent sweat and the price was reasonable. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Right for me !!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my bike , I had a knee replacement in July of last year and was going to the gym three times a week after P.T. exercise bike seem to be helping me the most so I decided to buy one for home instead of running to the gym. Did my research and found Exerpeutic Space Saver. Since I live in an apt. and space is limited this one was perfect. It is not too big and can move from place to place if needed, it folds up and fits in a corner. I have been using it more each day and find it is " right for me". I know I will be using for a long time to come!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 869 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next