Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(879 Reviews) 781
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
185
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation97%852 out of 877reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 837 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
185
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great for the price!!

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, quiet and easy to assemble!! Sturdy also! The screen is very dull unless you lean way back to see. All in all great exercise bike for the price!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I'm Riding

11/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riding the bike while watching the TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together and is a well made bike for the money. It was easy to move and to fold up. One screw was missing and I called customer service and received in I s few days. It was just the one to hold my remote. I could still ride the bike. I am very satisfied and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Deal!

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it! Love it! Love it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Prince Georges County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Sturdy . . . GREAT Value

11/02/2014
By ,
Uvalde, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy the day I unpacked it and started riding. Happier now after 2 weeks. Wife happy, too! We are both riding 20-40 minutes daily. It is in the den in front of TV. Easy to find time to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great for the money

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was nervous about buying this bike because the price was fairly inexpensive. But after reading other reviews I thought i would chance it. This bike has been great. One thing i was worried about is how sturdy it would be. It is pretty darn sturdy and it doesn't wobble a bit. I do agree with other reviews that the seat is fairly uncomfortable. But after awhile your butt gets used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Worth the money!

10/31/2014
By ,
Ebensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fold up bike is just what I've been wanting! Its comfortable, convenient, made very well, affordable. Perfect for me. Plan on purchasing another one for a family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent

03/18/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bicycle 2 weeks ago and are completely satisfied with it. It is so quiet and easy to operate. The display is large and easy to read. Extremely pleased with this purchase and price was good too. Would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Sturdy Exercise Bike-Just what I needed!

08/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very overweight woman with a bad knee. My treadmill was aggravating my condition. My doctor suggested I try an exercise bike instead. So, my husband bought me the "Exerpeutic Space Saver Upright Bike". I've had this bike for two weeks. I've been hopping on it for 10 minutes in the morning and 10 minutes at night. It is very sturdy, the seat is extra wide, and it displays pulse, distance, and calories burned....I assume that you have to remove the batteries for the odometer to reset, as I read in the reviews, but I haven't done that yet. I am just beginning my exercise routine and haven't felt it necessary. All in all, I'd say I'm very pleased with this bike. It is built well and it is helping me exercise without hurting my knee. It also folds up when not in use. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is very overweight and who would need a sturdy bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Nicely Built - Easy Assembly

10/20/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was simple to put together. Only lack of clarity in the instructions was which side do you attach the leg with the wheels built in. They can attach both ways. I think they must have added that feature since the doc was made. I of course put them on the heavier pedal side under the seat. Very nice to be able to fold the thing in half and wheel it down the hall so I can pedal it while watching Football on the big screen tv!
Very smooth pedal operation. You hit 10 miles before ya even know it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic Buy! Great Workout.

11/18/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I am an AVID spinner. I spin every single day because it's my favorite form of exercise. I was looking for a spin bike when I decided to purchase this bike because I wanted something compact, affordable, and quiet. I get a better- more intense workout when I'm in the spinning studio, but this is a good alternative if it's snowing or raining or I just can't get to the gym.
The reviews for the bike both on this site and Amazon were excellent so I decided to try it and I am NOT sorry. I've had the bike about two weeks now and use it everyday. I ordered it on a Monday and it was in the store by Wednesday. The bike is the same price as it is on Amazon - except - if you use Wal-Mart's site to store you don't pay for shipping - a BIG plus.
It took me about an hour to assemble it - by myself without help and it was pretty easy to put together using the tools that came inside the box (but I am pretty handy for a woman so...) It is SUPER WHISPER-LIKE quiet. It also gives me an incredible workout. The bike IS very sturdy and heavy (not flimsy at all). I had to have my 12-year-old help me lug it up the stairs so I'd advise putting it together it in the room you intend to keep it in. I fold it up when I'm done and push it behind my bedroom door - it really doesn't take up that much space. I use a heart rate monitor wristwatch instead of the monitor that's on the bike - but the one on the bike works just as good.
The bike is almost TOO good to be true. So much so that I'm not going to the gym as much anymore (which I kinda miss) but I am able to get a good workout whenever I want - especially while watching television. I'm usually pouring sweat - which is a good indication of a good workout (means your working out at an optimal heart rate) and - best of all - I've lost a few pounds already.
So, if you're looking for a quiet bike, which doesn't take up a lot of space and is affordable and gives you a good workout - this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something for cardio exercise on cold/ rainy days, or for times when outside exercise is not optimal. Easy to put together, even comes with own tools. Is Q-U-I-E-T, all moving parts except pedals are all encased, so no noise, no messy chain (great for homes with pets). Can easily watch TV, listen to mp3 player, call on phone, or talk in a normal volume. Pulse monitor, calories burned, distance, and more on monitor. Can easily adjust tension to increase or decrease effort. And surprisingly light, can move around easily for storage to in front of TV. I was leary about buying at first, because it seemed too good, but now I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Met all my expectations. Quick & easy set up. Makes no noise when using it, so I can watch tv or read while exercising. Comfortable seat! Economical too! Love that I can see the numbers while exercising. It helps me stay motivated....1 more mile!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great value...

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made bike... Easy to put together....would definitely recommend this bike...also could not believe the fast delivery and it was free like over nite... Wow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 782 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next