Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(967 Reviews) 869
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%937 out of 965reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
114 Questions | 849 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
720
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike great price.!!!!!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good bike for an excellent price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excercise Bike

06/07/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good working product. If reset button is held in until it shows zeros when you finish, it will not use up the batteries over night as a couple of people had stated. The seat, while padded, is not as padded as I would like and does tend to make the behind a bit tender when riding for an extended amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic Buy! Great Workout.

11/18/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I am an AVID spinner. I spin every single day because it's my favorite form of exercise. I was looking for a spin bike when I decided to purchase this bike because I wanted something compact, affordable, and quiet. I get a better- more intense workout when I'm in the spinning studio, but this is a good alternative if it's snowing or raining or I just can't get to the gym.
The reviews for the bike both on this site and Amazon were excellent so I decided to try it and I am NOT sorry. I've had the bike about two weeks now and use it everyday. I ordered it on a Monday and it was in the store by Wednesday. The bike is the same price as it is on Amazon - except - if you use Wal-Mart's site to store you don't pay for shipping - a BIG plus.
It took me about an hour to assemble it - by myself without help and it was pretty easy to put together using the tools that came inside the box (but I am pretty handy for a woman so...) It is SUPER WHISPER-LIKE quiet. It also gives me an incredible workout. The bike IS very sturdy and heavy (not flimsy at all). I had to have my 12-year-old help me lug it up the stairs so I'd advise putting it together it in the room you intend to keep it in. I fold it up when I'm done and push it behind my bedroom door - it really doesn't take up that much space. I use a heart rate monitor wristwatch instead of the monitor that's on the bike - but the one on the bike works just as good.
The bike is almost TOO good to be true. So much so that I'm not going to the gym as much anymore (which I kinda miss) but I am able to get a good workout whenever I want - especially while watching television. I'm usually pouring sweat - which is a good indication of a good workout (means your working out at an optimal heart rate) and - best of all - I've lost a few pounds already.
So, if you're looking for a quiet bike, which doesn't take up a lot of space and is affordable and gives you a good workout - this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellant Product- Excellant Value

06/16/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very small (less than 500 Feet) condo and needed something that was sturdy enough for a real size person and yet compact enough to not take up space. This bike does the trick. It took less than 30 minutes to put together, its quiet (which is always a plus) and it's compact. Other reviewers had issues with the computer sensor I have had none (maybe they improved on it). My battery has been in for 5 days, still going strong, I have not had to remove it, it automatically shuts off. The seat is a bit hard, but who says getting in shape is supposed to be comfortable anyway…great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Farmington, MI
Still going strong
Posted 06/27/2012
Day 12 - Batteries are is still working! two people use it everyday! Excellent purchase!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent bike, great price!

03/16/2012
By ,
Owensboro, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my Exerpeutic Bike. It doesn't take up much room and enables me to get much needed exercise. My main concern was assembly, but my local store assembled it for me and I was able to pick up 3 days after it arrived at the store. My doctor had told me to get at least 4 miles in per day of walking, running, eliptical or biking. This bike allows me to get in 4 miles or more easily. Well worth the money!!!! Great for small spaces.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great starter bike

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just starting a workout routine to loose weight and get in shape. I've always struggled with exercise due to weak knees and ankles. My co-worker suggested I start with a stationary bike to improve strength in my legs.
I read the many reviews on this bike and decided to try it out because it's a great price and I like that in fold up and move out of the way (I live in a small condo).
The bike was pretty easy to put together... took me about an hour. The adjustable seat is great and easy to use. The resistance of the bike is great for me as a beginner and the bike is nice and quiet.
So far I have not seen any issues with the display screen that other users report. It comes on and turns off automatically and I like the heart-rate monitor on the handles.
Overall Great product and worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Value

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a simple but quality/durable exercise bike that I would use if I could keep it in my living room without taking too much space when not in use. This has been an outstanding purchase in that respect to help my knee rehab and keep me exercising in the winter. I am already up to about the 5th tension setting (8 in all) and have put about 70 miles on the bike. It is quiet so I can watch TV or talk on the phone while exercising. It is easy to fold/store by taking out the pin and reinserting it in the bottom hole. You need to jiggle the pin and bike a bit to get it in the hole correctly. Insert the safety pin in the top hole after expanding the bike for use (this was not clearly explained in the instructions). It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble it using the tools provided. The seat is comfortable and I am very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent bike!

11/12/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for about a year and a half and ride it nearly every day. It is comfortable, light weight, easy to manage. The digital controls are great, although the heart rate function recently went haywire (but I've found alot of heart rate products are not consistent, so this doesn't bother me at all). The bike meets every expectation I had and because of its design and comfort it is very easy to use frequently. HIGHLY recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike for the money....

12/25/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As most of the earlier reviews say, this is a well made piece of equipment....and it's easy to assemble. I've been using it every other day since I got it. It's simple, no workout programs or anything like that, but it works great. I am 6'2" and about 235 lbs and have no problem using this bike, and no worries that I'm going to break it. One thing to note, if you are any taller than me then I wouldn't recommend because my knees almost hit the bars....in fact, I have to sit back a little, but I'm still very comfortable. The seat is big and comfy, and I have had no problems with the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Product exceeds expectations?..

07/09/2013
By ,
Denver, Co
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited! I read the reviews, and was looking forward to my workouts. I noticed (as soon as I removed the parts from the box) the derailleur, or crank had a crack in it. I thought, maybe once I put it all together, this crack will seal up. So, put it together I did. The crack did not close up once every screw was tightened. I rated a fair, because you can't judge a broken product; except to say it's broken. I will say this.... The frame and stand of this bike appears to be quite firm. Therefore, I am sending it back in exchange for another. The box it came in, on one end had a smashed in corner. I know it could not have come from the factory in said condition, so one must look to the Shipping Co. In any case, I look forward to receiving my new and unbroken Exercise Bike. I believe the value of it, for it, is worth it.
If it met my expectations?.... I will come back and rate it when I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

GREAT PRODUCT!

03/26/2012
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use in my living room while watching my DVR shows. Ilove it!! Much better than sitting on the couch and wasting away. I can fold it and move it to the porch when company is expected. Very comfortable and love the resistance and large monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
03/21/2012
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stationary bike about a month ago and love it. I have had several bikes that hurt my knees. This one is comfortable to ride, it's sturdy, and great deal for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great basic exercise bike - smooth and quiet!

11/19/2012
By ,
Brunswick, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very solid bike. It doesn't have many electronic features - just distance, time, pulse, calories and an odometer. The only reason that I give it 5 stars instead of 4 is that it arrived with a broken part (the screw housing inside the left shroud) and in order to replace the part, other more important parts of the bike would have to be dismantled and then reassembled. I called the company and spoke with a representative and he suggested using a longer screw but gave me the option of receiving the repair kit with a special tool for reassembling the unit. I hesitate to return this to Walmart since other than this minor problem (which I have resolved with a piece of tape placed tightly across the front of the bike to keep the left and right shroud covers pressed together) the bike works perfectly. This bike is a good choice for getting in some exercise while watching TV or listening to music since it will not distract other people in the room. It is solid and fairly well-built - definitely a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Nice features but apparent manufacturer defects

09/07/2012
By ,
Ponce De Leon, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought one for mom. Put it together and the speed and distance features on the display did not work. Called manufacturer and determined that speed sensor appeared to be bad. Was told speed sensor was difficult to change and they recommended returning to Walmart which I did. I then ordered another one. When it came in I tested the speed and distance before completely assembling. It seemed to be working ok. I then finished the asembly and within 5 minutes of operation the speed and distance function on this one quit as well!! Took this one back to Walmart. Didn't want to try a third one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Not bad for the money

10/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in all this is a fairly good product for the money.
Pros:
- it is quiet
- takes up less room vs other bikes
Cons:
- Slippage at higher tension of 7 and 8, but most people will probably be between 3 and 6
- yes it does fold but it will still stick out like a sore thumb if you don't have room in your closet
- the seat is huge, which may be beneficial to heavy-set folks, but I find myself leaning to the very edge to not continue hitting the seat with my legs when I am pedaling. It hurts after a while.
- I'm 5'8 and there is truth to this bike being a bit on the long side. I would caution folks shorter than 5'6. Although, to be honest, if you lean forward due to the enormous seat you may not notice it. But if you sit normal you most definitely will.
- if you take a close look, the major working piece (where the pedals are) is what makes this bike. If you want to save even more money you can buy only that piece. I think Walmart sells it for about $40. Grab a chair and that piece and I'm sure you will get the same workout. Just something I've taught about.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Item

01/20/2013
By ,
Jonesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 60 and have had both my hips replaced. I also have one bad knee. I love riding my bicycle but I'm not currently able until my legs get stronger. Enter the "Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors". I was able to assemble this product on my own with a little help from my husband. He had to help hold the main unit so I could get the stabilizers attached to the bottom. This product is quiet and with 8 tension settings, I was able to start slow and work my way up. In one weeks time, I got up to 20 minutes and advanced my tension to number 4. This also translates into a 2 mile ride. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs to begin an exercise program and does not want to sink a ton of money into equipment. Try it. I'm sure you will like it. I LOVE mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy to Assemble

03/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I (seniors) put it together and we are NOT handy!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

sisterstwo

12/27/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our elderly mother who is 5 feet and weighs almost 100 lbs. It was difficult finding an exercise bike that she would be able to use. This one is adjustable enough so that it is comfortable and the peddles are reachable. she loves it. We tried it too and equally liked it. It seems well made and sturdy. It was easy to put together and came with all the necessary tools.
No bells and whistles but this is what she wanted..gives her pulse rate, speed and calorie count..price is great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike limited space

05/19/2012
By ,
Miamisburg, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike do to the limited space I had available. I was pleased at the price, how easy it was to put together....really only 25 minutes from beginning to end, and it works great with the pulse, speed, and calories burned counters, magnetic adjustment and a wide comfortable seat. This is a great product for the beginner and price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 870 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next