Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(1031 Reviews) 933
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
768
4 stars
207
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation97%996 out of 1,029reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
121 Questions | 861 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
768
4 stars
207
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Outstanding

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, due in large part to the low price. All my concerns melted away after I received the bike. The assembly was simple, and the instructions were both accurate and easy-to-follow.
The bike itself is durable, has a number of resistance settings, comes with a helpful and accurate display, and can be used to pedal backwards. It doesn't take up a great deal of space and can be folded for easy storage.
I have not a single complaint about this bike and every reason to recommend it enthusiastically. I used it virtually every day for the first five weeks, and have already lost over thirty pounds. I watch baseball games on my laptop, and sometimes other videos, while cycling. I don't know how I managed without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I'm in love!

09/26/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about all the great reviews it just seemed too good to be true type of thing.. I purchased the bike on the 23rd and had rush delivery so i received it this morning. It took me all of 20 minutes to put it together. I never read the directions i just look at the pictures and it was super easy. It is as quiet as it claims to be and the seat is extremely comfortable compared to other bikes. It has one of the beach cruiser seats! They have made it really easy one button controls everything on the display. I like that B.C. it's easy to see your stats. My husband said i was retardef for buying something like this online and now i have to order another one for him! Also I'm about 250lbs and i qas thinking it might be a little unstable witj all the weight on itbitbut it is very sturdy. Its not made of cheap material despite the price! I'm so happy witb this purchase and would buy it again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Deal!

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exercise rain or shine

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spent quite a bit of time reading reviews of portable exercise bikes. After this last winter I wanted an indoor bike that I could use anytime regardless of the 14 inches of snow outside. Several other less expensive bikes seemed to have uncomfortable seats and this one was the only one that had good reviews of its seat. The seat is comfortable! I can ride while I catch up on my TV shows and it is portable. The only thing I would want other readers to know is that this bike is not for short people. I am 5'6" and the seat is on the lowest setting. Otherwise I love this thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great buy!

07/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I"m very happy with my bike.My daughter put together in twenty minutes and she said the manual was the worst she had seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic bike

07/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike super quiet light folds away and was really easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Product Easy to Assemble

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at many exercise bikes I decided to try the Exerpeutic bike based on review from other customers. I am therefore writing this review to let everyone know that this bike is great!!! I am not mechanically inclined and when the bike arrived I was very surprised to see most of it already assembled. I decided to give it a try and I put it together (with in included tools) in less than an hour. Actually it took longer to remove the packing material and open the box.
The bike it self is very comfortable, quit and fun to ride. It takes very little space and is a breeze to move around. The computer gives me just the info I was looking for. Bottom line, bike is built well, easy to assemble, quiet and fun to use. I would not hesitate to purchase this bike for your household.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it! Love it! Love it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Prince Georges County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

This Bike's Positive Reviews are Well-Deserved!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My exercise of choice has always been walking outdoors, but this winter has been brutal here in the Northeast, and I was in the market for a piece of exercise equipment that I was confident I would use regularly and not have it end up being a dust-collector. After researching several possibilities, I decided upon an exercise bike, and this bike was one that had received rave reviews, not only here, but at other websites. I ordered it and could not be happier. The delivery was timely, and for $2.97 shipping, it was delivered to my front door. Assembly took all of 20 minutes. It's lightweight and doesn't have a large footprint. The workout I receive is better than I could have hoped for. The resistance knob lets you control the level of intensity, the electronic read-out is very handy, the seat is very comfortable, and the operation is whisper quiet. I've had the bike for a month and have put nearly 200 miles on it and have had no issues with it. I've also lost 5 pounds and am able to get a much better workout than I ever could through walking. For the price, this is a no-brainer. No need to hesitate on this one. There is a reason why the reviews for this product are so positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted something for cardio exercise on cold/ rainy days, or for times when outside exercise is not optimal. Easy to put together, even comes with own tools. Is Q-U-I-E-T, all moving parts except pedals are all encased, so no noise, no messy chain (great for homes with pets). Can easily watch TV, listen to mp3 player, call on phone, or talk in a normal volume. Pulse monitor, calories burned, distance, and more on monitor. Can easily adjust tension to increase or decrease effort. And surprisingly light, can move around easily for storage to in front of TV. I was leary about buying at first, because it seemed too good, but now I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent

03/18/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bicycle 2 weeks ago and are completely satisfied with it. It is so quiet and easy to operate. The display is large and easy to read. Extremely pleased with this purchase and price was good too. Would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

love it

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own this bike one month and love it so far.
It's quiet - that's very important to me because my kids are a sleep when I exercise.
Size is perfect.
Very easy to open and close. Wheels are very useful too.
Price is very reasonable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excercise Bike

06/07/2012
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good working product. If reset button is held in until it shows zeros when you finish, it will not use up the batteries over night as a couple of people had stated. The seat, while padded, is not as padded as I would like and does tend to make the behind a bit tender when riding for an extended amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 934 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  47 Next