Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(736 Reviews) 638
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
538
4 stars
157
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation97%712 out of 734reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 760 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
538
4 stars
157
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Very good value

11/10/2013
By ,
Morgan hill, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband who is preparing for knee replacement. The doctor recommends stationary bike before and after the surgery. I was a little concerned that it would be too flimsy for his 200 lb frame. Not At all! It works perfectly, runs whisper quiet for pedaling in front of the tv, and provides a good range of resistance for him. It might not meet the needs of a serious long distance biker, but anyone else should be very happy with it. Assembly instructions were a little overwhelming at first glance, but that is because the maker provides an exploded view identifying ever single component on the bike. In fact it goes together pretty easily. I took my time and got it done in about 20 minutes with no problem. Can't speak to durability as we've only used it for 2 days. So far a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

top rated

04/02/2014
By ,
north provience ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great machine well built very compact the only thing i had to take it back i was too short it was uncomfortable for me if your 5feet 1 inch or under i wouldnt buy it wish they would build for us shorter perople other wise a great machine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I need the exercise

04/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for a week but so far I'm glad I bought it. It works as advertised and is fairly comfortable to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

worth the price

04/03/2014
By ,
florence,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
package actually arrive ahead of time.took less than an hour to install.im 6'2 and I had to let the seat down because the highest setting was not for me.nice and quiet ride and great spacesaver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good workout machine

04/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every thing looks good except it came with little damage.
I would have been more satisfied if the cycle came with no damages
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Very well made product!!!

10/20/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I live in a very TINY Manhattan apartment and we are always faced with "storage" problems! I took a gamble and ordered this, and even though, it does not fold down to half the size (like it says) we still made it work and it fits in a a cupboard perfectly. The seat is so very comfortable and you wouldn't believe how well made it is... it feels exactly like the expensive ones at gym! It has all the sensors you need, a place for your phone or remote... this really is a very good piece of equipment, made even better by the price! If you are looking to get fit, then do yourself a favor and purchase this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic Buy! Great Workout.

11/18/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I am an AVID spinner. I spin every single day because it's my favorite form of exercise. I was looking for a spin bike when I decided to purchase this bike because I wanted something compact, affordable, and quiet. I get a better- more intense workout when I'm in the spinning studio, but this is a good alternative if it's snowing or raining or I just can't get to the gym.
The reviews for the bike both on this site and Amazon were excellent so I decided to try it and I am NOT sorry. I've had the bike about two weeks now and use it everyday. I ordered it on a Monday and it was in the store by Wednesday. The bike is the same price as it is on Amazon - except - if you use Wal-Mart's site to store you don't pay for shipping - a BIG plus.
It took me about an hour to assemble it - by myself without help and it was pretty easy to put together using the tools that came inside the box (but I am pretty handy for a woman so...) It is SUPER WHISPER-LIKE quiet. It also gives me an incredible workout. The bike IS very sturdy and heavy (not flimsy at all). I had to have my 12-year-old help me lug it up the stairs so I'd advise putting it together it in the room you intend to keep it in. I fold it up when I'm done and push it behind my bedroom door - it really doesn't take up that much space. I use a heart rate monitor wristwatch instead of the monitor that's on the bike - but the one on the bike works just as good.
The bike is almost TOO good to be true. So much so that I'm not going to the gym as much anymore (which I kinda miss) but I am able to get a good workout whenever I want - especially while watching television. I'm usually pouring sweat - which is a good indication of a good workout (means your working out at an optimal heart rate) and - best of all - I've lost a few pounds already.
So, if you're looking for a quiet bike, which doesn't take up a lot of space and is affordable and gives you a good workout - this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great purchase

03/25/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to set this bike up myself in about 20 minutes and was trying it out immediately. It's almost completely silent! Very easy to move around on the 2 built-in wheels, sturdy and comfortable to ride. I've been in the market for an exercise bike for a while now and I'm really glad I made this selection. Site to store in less than a week helps, too. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it! Love it! Love it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Prince Georges County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Deal!

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Exercycle

03/28/2014
By ,
Salinas,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exercycle was easy to assemble. Programing the computer simple...smooth and quiet operation. The best cycle I have owned. Recommend it highly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellant Product- Excellant Value

06/16/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very small (less than 500 Feet) condo and needed something that was sturdy enough for a real size person and yet compact enough to not take up space. This bike does the trick. It took less than 30 minutes to put together, its quiet (which is always a plus) and it's compact. Other reviewers had issues with the computer sensor I have had none (maybe they improved on it). My battery has been in for 5 days, still going strong, I have not had to remove it, it automatically shuts off. The seat is a bit hard, but who says getting in shape is supposed to be comfortable anyway…great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Farmington, MI
Still going strong
Posted 06/27/2012
Day 12 - Batteries are is still working! two people use it everyday! Excellent purchase!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Just what I needed. Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. Works beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike for anyone

03/24/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and thought this has to be a good product, so many positive comments. The bike is incredibly durable, well made, was easy to put together and easy to use. I might just buy one for my mom. I'm shocked it isn't more expensive ( I would have paid more).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

So far so good. Only had for 2 weeks.

03/24/2014
By ,
Knoxville, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd exercise bike I have purchased at Walmart and so far it has been the best.
I like the smooth pedal motion and the seat is very comfortable. It's too early to rate but I gave it 4 Stars but it may be 5 in 30 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent

03/18/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bicycle 2 weeks ago and are completely satisfied with it. It is so quiet and easy to operate. The display is large and easy to read. Extremely pleased with this purchase and price was good too. Would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

very happy with the purchase

03/21/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike was very easy to assemble. The only thing I did not like was the location of the remote holder. My legs were rubbing against the edges. Just decided to take it off. You do have to sit forward on the seat in order for it to be comfortable. But all in all it was a good purchase for the price. Delivery was quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 639 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next