Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(834 Reviews) 736
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
618
4 stars
171
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%808 out of 832reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 813 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
618
4 stars
171
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great intensity

08/12/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is very turable, yet lightweght. Resistance is adjustable to meet my interval workout goals. I'm giving it 4 stars because of the very wide seat. It is something to get used to as it's not a traditional narrow pear shaped seat. I am 5'1" and it fits me fine (legs 27"). Set up was very easy, as well. Getting on and off this bike is easy and it doesn't tip. Heart rate sensors are slow to calculate heart rate, so I use my Polar heart rate sensor strap with watch. Distance, time and speed are helpful features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent machine

08/22/2014
By ,
Dawsonville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am truly amazed at the quality of this bike. It is sturdy, light weight, SILENT, and very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike for the price.

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my bike last week and I love it! It was easy to put together and I love how it doesn't take up much space. It is also easy to use and very affordable. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this exercise bike online. Was notified it had arrived via my computer, so I picked it up with no problem & it did fit in the rear if my crossover Car. Arrived home, pulled it out of my car with no help & assembled all by my self. It was a dream to ride it also. I did order it for my ill husband but will use it too. It is very easy to understand the instructions, & very easy to use.
I am a senior of 79 and would reccomend it for seniors.
The bike is very sturdy & quiet......thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Nice bike for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
PCB, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After getting all parts out of the box, I found a small piece of plastic that had broken off. Too late to try to package it all back up so I'm using it as is and hoping it doesn't fall apart. Was not able to attach the foot straps--they would not go on!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

LOVE IT!

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised when this came and I saw how well made it is! For the money....it's a great deal. I love how it folds up for easy storage. All the gauges work great and it's is soooo quiet. It's an excellent deal for the money. It is not cheaply made nor does it look cheap. I highly recommend this product. So happy I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Greatexercise bike for anyone

08/17/2014
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Easy to put together they give you all the tools you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great little exercise machine

07/10/2014
By ,
PHOENIX, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the Exerputic just about 2 weeks ago and it does'nt disappoint. Quiet, smooth and easy to move around even for a 5' 4'' woman. The seat is wide and comfortable and it goes together in about half an hour. Great buy so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic Buy! Great Workout.

11/18/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say that I am an AVID spinner. I spin every single day because it's my favorite form of exercise. I was looking for a spin bike when I decided to purchase this bike because I wanted something compact, affordable, and quiet. I get a better- more intense workout when I'm in the spinning studio, but this is a good alternative if it's snowing or raining or I just can't get to the gym.
The reviews for the bike both on this site and Amazon were excellent so I decided to try it and I am NOT sorry. I've had the bike about two weeks now and use it everyday. I ordered it on a Monday and it was in the store by Wednesday. The bike is the same price as it is on Amazon - except - if you use Wal-Mart's site to store you don't pay for shipping - a BIG plus.
It took me about an hour to assemble it - by myself without help and it was pretty easy to put together using the tools that came inside the box (but I am pretty handy for a woman so...) It is SUPER WHISPER-LIKE quiet. It also gives me an incredible workout. The bike IS very sturdy and heavy (not flimsy at all). I had to have my 12-year-old help me lug it up the stairs so I'd advise putting it together it in the room you intend to keep it in. I fold it up when I'm done and push it behind my bedroom door - it really doesn't take up that much space. I use a heart rate monitor wristwatch instead of the monitor that's on the bike - but the one on the bike works just as good.
The bike is almost TOO good to be true. So much so that I'm not going to the gym as much anymore (which I kinda miss) but I am able to get a good workout whenever I want - especially while watching television. I'm usually pouring sweat - which is a good indication of a good workout (means your working out at an optimal heart rate) and - best of all - I've lost a few pounds already.
So, if you're looking for a quiet bike, which doesn't take up a lot of space and is affordable and gives you a good workout - this is a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

A quality product!

04/18/2014
By ,
Kutztown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews. I don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment. So, the idea of a space saver bike was what I needed. When I received it, I found how well it is built. Except for some plastic covering pieces, it is all metal. And at that, it is not paper thin metal tubing either. When I use it it does not have any sway or flexing in it and it is completely quiet. The flywheel is well balanced and even on the low setting, it has the feel of riding a real bicycle. I am surprised at how affordable it was. It is a true value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Deal!

07/21/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this product, boy am I glad I did. I'm so thrill with my purchase, I can hardly contain myself. It was a breeze to put together, less than 30 minutes. I really didn't believe that it was possible after reading some of the reviews but I was made a believer. It is a very sturdy bike and it doesn't wobble. I have bought many machines and I couldn't seem to get it sturdy, it's not the case with this one. I'm so enjoying this bike. I don't have any complaints as some the other viewers do, maybe I have to keep it a little while, but for now so good. The only thing I will like to add is just before you assemble the seat, put the holder on first, I did that the last step as indicated and found that it would have been just a little easier before placing the seat, just small, nothing major but a little less work overall, very easy. If you are one of those who don't really like to exercise, then you must get this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it! Love it! Love it!

09/25/2012
By ,
Prince Georges County, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this execerise bike! To be honest, I was expecting some cheap piece of equipment because the price was so reasonable. However, this bike is extremely sturdy. My husband is over 6 feet tall and I am 5'10 and we both are of substanial weight and this litlle bike supports both us. It has a few adjustable seat settings; therefore, it can accommodate many difference heights. I use this bike from 5am - 6am when my husband is sleeping and it is so quiet that he sleeps straight through my morning riding and he uses it in the middle of the night and I don't even know he was on it until I have to readjust the seat. It has rollers on the bottom; therefore, it is very easy to move from one location to another and not to mention, it folds up easier than the an average size ironing boared. And it also very easy to store; sometimes I leave it up but other times I just fold it up and put it in the closet. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellant Product- Excellant Value

06/16/2012
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very small (less than 500 Feet) condo and needed something that was sturdy enough for a real size person and yet compact enough to not take up space. This bike does the trick. It took less than 30 minutes to put together, its quiet (which is always a plus) and it's compact. Other reviewers had issues with the computer sensor I have had none (maybe they improved on it). My battery has been in for 5 days, still going strong, I have not had to remove it, it automatically shuts off. The seat is a bit hard, but who says getting in shape is supposed to be comfortable anyway…great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Farmington, MI
Still going strong
Posted 06/27/2012
Day 12 - Batteries are is still working! two people use it everyday! Excellent purchase!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 57 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Overall, very pleased

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is sturdy, even though it's designed to collapse for storage. It's quiet enough to use without headphones while listening to music or watching TV. It's working well for me as an alternative to other exercise while an injury heals. I do agree with other reviews that the seat could be better and that it might not adjust low enough for shorter people. I also brush my leg occasionally on the plastic holder, although it's a convenient place to put my iPhone. The electronic calculations aren't very accurate except for time, but timing the ride is useful. For a compact exercise bike, I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

A GREAT BUY AND A QUALITY PRODUCT

08/06/2014
By ,
Charleston, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A GREAT BIKE BOTH QUALITY AND PRICE. MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED. IT ONLY TOOK 30 MINUTES TO ASSEMBLE WITH THE TOOLS PROVIDED AND IT WAS EASY TO DO. TO ASSEMBLE ANYTHING IS NEVER EASY FOR ME AND THIS DIDN'T TAKE MUCH EFFORT AT ALL. VERY PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT.
SINCERELY,
CHARLESTONCHARLIE
CHARLESTON, S.C.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent bike!

11/12/2013
By ,
Elizabethtown KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this bike for about a year and a half and ride it nearly every day. It is comfortable, light weight, easy to manage. The digital controls are great, although the heart rate function recently went haywire (but I've found alot of heart rate products are not consistent, so this doesn't bother me at all). The bike meets every expectation I had and because of its design and comfort it is very easy to use frequently. HIGHLY recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent

03/18/2012
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bicycle 2 weeks ago and are completely satisfied with it. It is so quiet and easy to operate. The display is large and easy to read. Extremely pleased with this purchase and price was good too. Would highly recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 737 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next