Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(813 Reviews) 715
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
600
4 stars
169
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation97%788 out of 811reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 806 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
600
4 stars
169
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent construction and value with one defect..

02/13/2012
By ,
Santa Cruz CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good feel and construction. Smooth and comfortable in use. Very good adjustable magnetic load. Very quiet and stable. Basically very well made at an excellent price.
The defect is in the computer module. The two AA batteries become very low and the display is unreadable after the batteries were installed about twenty-four hours. After this happened with three sets of batteries, I simply removed the batteries after each use; and, installed them immediately before the next session. This results in the loss of the cumulative odometer function -- it resets to zero when the batteries are removed. This is not detrimental to its function, just an inconvenience to remove and reinstall the batteries for each use. I have not yet contacted the importer about the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+207points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Howell, MI
Baterys
Posted 11/11/2012
Mine takes AAA batterys not AA.. That could be your problem.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Norfolk, VA
odometer reading
Posted 06/25/2012
If u hold down the button on the control panel until everything reads zero when you're done, it will automatically shut down and the batteries will be fine (takes a little while but it will go off by itself). The only thing that doesn't go to zero is the odometer.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Didn't have the battery problem
Posted 05/22/2012
I've had this bike since March 30, 2012 and am happy to report that I did not have the battery problem mentioned in this and other reviews. Either the problem has been fixed or not every bike is affected. Still using the same batteries it came with after almost 2 months of near daily use.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I'm in love!

09/26/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about all the great reviews it just seemed too good to be true type of thing.. I purchased the bike on the 23rd and had rush delivery so i received it this morning. It took me all of 20 minutes to put it together. I never read the directions i just look at the pictures and it was super easy. It is as quiet as it claims to be and the seat is extremely comfortable compared to other bikes. It has one of the beach cruiser seats! They have made it really easy one button controls everything on the display. I like that B.C. it's easy to see your stats. My husband said i was retardef for buying something like this online and now i have to order another one for him! Also I'm about 250lbs and i qas thinking it might be a little unstable witj all the weight on itbitbut it is very sturdy. Its not made of cheap material despite the price! I'm so happy witb this purchase and would buy it again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great little exercise machine

07/10/2014
By ,
PHOENIX, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the Exerputic just about 2 weeks ago and it does'nt disappoint. Quiet, smooth and easy to move around even for a 5' 4'' woman. The seat is wide and comfortable and it goes together in about half an hour. Great buy so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Overall, very pleased

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is sturdy, even though it's designed to collapse for storage. It's quiet enough to use without headphones while listening to music or watching TV. It's working well for me as an alternative to other exercise while an injury heals. I do agree with other reviews that the seat could be better and that it might not adjust low enough for shorter people. I also brush my leg occasionally on the plastic holder, although it's a convenient place to put my iPhone. The electronic calculations aren't very accurate except for time, but timing the ride is useful. For a compact exercise bike, I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Very sturdy

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box arrived today on schedule at my home, and the box was much heavier than I expected. The assembly instructions were very clear, accompanied by pictures of the parts and positioning of the bike during assembly.
I am impressed by how sturdy this bike is! It is a great value. I am under 5' tall, an overweight senior with arthritis, and have to use a step stool to mount it. I will have to add blocks to the pedals to get a solid footing, since my legs are just a bit too short. (This is the only downside, that people under 5' tall may find the leg reach a bit difficult, even with the seat all the way down.)
With all my maneuvering to mount it, the bike never wobbled or moved. I think this will be a good, and safe, non-weight-bearing way for me to get fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

05/28/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike to replace mine that had finally worn out after 25 years of use. I ride the bike every morning so I also wanted a bike that was sturdy. My house is small so I did not want a large bike. The Exerpeutic Space Saver is perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth, the seat is large and comfortable and it fits in the same small space my old bike fit. I also like the price. It was easy to assemble and if I want it will fold up and store out of the way. I used the site to store option and did not have to pay shipping. An associate helped me load the bike in my truck. It was heavy but I took it out of the carton in pieces so I never had to lift the entire thing at once. All in all a very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I recommend this bike

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked off and on for an exercise bike for the last two years and this one seemed to have all the right specs that I was looking for so I took a chance. It has proved to be the perfect bike for me.
The price was at the lower end of bikes I'd looked at. I don't need the 300 lb weight limit but hoped that it would make for a more solid frame and it certainly does. There's no wobble to it at all no matter how fast I pedal. It's quiet. The option to fold the bike up saves enough space that I can keep it in a room where I can use my dvr for better entertainment while working out. The seat is very large and pretty comfortable. No shipping cost with site to store.
This bike is absolutely perfect for and I'm 100%+ satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it

07/27/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest concern about this exercise bike was that I was going to be too short for it, after reading reviews. At 5'2" I have no problems reaching the peddles. It is very sturdy. It rolls easily on my tile floor, but not on the short carpet in my bedroom. All in all, a great exercise bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good bike

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good bike I like that it's small not bulky and has wheels so you can move it, it may not be good for a short person I am 5'1 and the seat won't go far enough for me to be comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great machine

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this machine is perfect and at a good price. It tracks everything that I wanted and it stores in my closet so it doesnt take up space in my living area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

07/29/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together & great to use! Big screen & numbers to read!!!!
My husband & I have lost abt. 2lbs. in 2 weeks each!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+268points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

A quality product!

04/18/2014
By ,
Kutztown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this based on the reviews. I don't have a lot of room for exercise equipment. So, the idea of a space saver bike was what I needed. When I received it, I found how well it is built. Except for some plastic covering pieces, it is all metal. And at that, it is not paper thin metal tubing either. When I use it it does not have any sway or flexing in it and it is completely quiet. The flywheel is well balanced and even on the low setting, it has the feel of riding a real bicycle. I am surprised at how affordable it was. It is a true value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Not really a comfortable bike for 5' person.

07/04/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I can ride this bike but on my tippy toes because I am 5'. I also think the seat is way to big. I would have rather had a normal size seat. The construction is made sturdy, the direction on how to put it together are not clear. You have to take the batteries out in order to reset the calories burn, miles, ect... I like the way it folds up and it don't take up a lot of room. I would recommend this to a friend if they were over 5' tall and if they didn't mind having a huge bike seat. I would have gave this bike a 5 star if the seat was smaller. I believe even I would have been more comfortable if I had a smaller seat! I really wish this manufacture would offer a different seat for this bike?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
City of Industry, CA
Dear Customer,
Posted 07/07/2014
My Apologies for the bike and the seat being to big, but this bike is fit for people 5'3" to 6'1" user heights. please contact us on our 1-866-924-1688 number we do have a slightly smaller upgraded seat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 716 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next