Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(896 Reviews) 798
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
661
4 stars
188
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation97%868 out of 894reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
98 Questions | 843 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
661
4 stars
188
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love the bike butttttt.

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has anyone found a seat cover that fits the HARD seat??? I love the bike...its smooth and quiet and easy to store and roll around.......Buttt. My butt is killing me.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exercise Bike

12/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work very quiet
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+290points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great value for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I wish the computer had more options. It just cycles through showing speed, time, pulse etc. But I'm still very happy with what I got for the money. It is easy to put together although I couldn't tell where the bottom bars go but in the end it doesn't matter. I ended up switching it around to where the wheels are in the best spot for me. I wish I would have know that folding it is not that easy and it is quite heavy. I was planning on keeping it in one room and using it in another but it's not that easy to do. Also, in order to fold and unfold you have to remove a pin and insert it in another hole and it's not that easy to line up everything in order to do so. I exercise in little chunks throughout the day otherwise that would be fine. I'm overall very happy and would buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fails badly in the end

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My opinion of this bike started out great. It feels very solid and the motion is smooth.
I am by no means a really athletic person, but I was able to work up to exercising with this bike at maximum tension fairly quickly. The belt on this bike cant handle maximum tension well. After a brief time, less than a month, the belt started slipping and I noticed tiny pieces of the belt under the bike. Ive read about other people having this issue so I am not the only one. Its pretty much unusable after this happens.
If you get a nice workout at lower tension settings this bike is awesome. But if you are like me and need the higher tension settings, the belt will get ruined fairly quickly.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth12/01/2014
For the issue you are having we would be able to fix it or replace parts, based on the issue you’re experiencing it would be best to replace those parts. Here at paradigm we care about customer satisfaction, as well as the durability and longevity of our product. In any case we are here form 8 am to 5 pm pacific standard time, to answer any question and to make sure your unit is running optimal. For your convenience and future reference we also have some adjustment and maintenance videos located on our YouTube channel. http://www.youtube.com/user/paradigmhw. If you wish to Trouble shoot with one of our member’s in customer service on getting your unit back to optimal running potential please contact us. Our Customer Service number 844-641-7921 or email us at Service@paradigmhw.com. I hope you have a wonderful day and thank you for this feedback you have provided it is helpful and will help us improve the overall quality of the item.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

A Whole Lot of Exercise In A Small Package

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a manageable exercise bike for my office, to exercise between stints at the computer this winter. This bike is everything I could have asked for based on my criteria of size, value, function and price, and it far exceeded my expectations. The bike is extremely easy to assemble. The wheels on one end of the stand make it easy to move around for storage when folded and the function is exceptional. I highly recommend this bike if you are looking for indoor exercise this winter and don't want to give up a lot of space to do so.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

This Bike's Positive Reviews are Well-Deserved!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My exercise of choice has always been walking outdoors, but this winter has been brutal here in the Northeast, and I was in the market for a piece of exercise equipment that I was confident I would use regularly and not have it end up being a dust-collector. After researching several possibilities, I decided upon an exercise bike, and this bike was one that had received rave reviews, not only here, but at other websites. I ordered it and could not be happier. The delivery was timely, and for $2.97 shipping, it was delivered to my front door. Assembly took all of 20 minutes. It's lightweight and doesn't have a large footprint. The workout I receive is better than I could have hoped for. The resistance knob lets you control the level of intensity, the electronic read-out is very handy, the seat is very comfortable, and the operation is whisper quiet. I've had the bike for a month and have put nearly 200 miles on it and have had no issues with it. I've also lost 5 pounds and am able to get a much better workout than I ever could through walking. For the price, this is a no-brainer. No need to hesitate on this one. There is a reason why the reviews for this product are so positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I'm in love!

09/26/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about all the great reviews it just seemed too good to be true type of thing.. I purchased the bike on the 23rd and had rush delivery so i received it this morning. It took me all of 20 minutes to put it together. I never read the directions i just look at the pictures and it was super easy. It is as quiet as it claims to be and the seat is extremely comfortable compared to other bikes. It has one of the beach cruiser seats! They have made it really easy one button controls everything on the display. I like that B.C. it's easy to see your stats. My husband said i was retardef for buying something like this online and now i have to order another one for him! Also I'm about 250lbs and i qas thinking it might be a little unstable witj all the weight on itbitbut it is very sturdy. Its not made of cheap material despite the price! I'm so happy witb this purchase and would buy it again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercycle!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and works great! very quiet mechanism also
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

How to make working out lots easier!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work out on it every two hours rapidly, on four for two minutes. Then I put it in front of the TV since it is mobile, and watch a documentary and work out for 30 minutes, four times a week. I also go for a short run, several times a week, and work out with a weight bench and some free weights, 3-4 times a week. I keep it all in my bedroom. It's good to keep in motion!! I am 63 years old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Best thing I spent my money on in a long time

09/25/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use because I know I need to exercise so I don't become a vegetable, and I wanted something that was very low impact because I have arthritis in my knees, hips, ankles, etc. Delivery was made quickly. I drug the box into the living room to put it together. Not counting unpacking time it took me less than 2 hours to assemble. Some of that time was procrastination time because I don't like doing things like this. I though assembly was simple. I tried it out right away and was very happy with it especially with the fact that it is totally quiet. I love that it tracks time, speed, calories burned, mileage, heart rate, etc. That inspires me and lets me know that I'm actually making progress. I haven't tried to fold and move it out of the middle of the living room yet (I live alone so it's ok) because I'm afraid if I move it I will be tempted not to bring it back out to use it, so I can't tell you how easy it is or isn't to fold and move. Even if it is difficult to fold and move I wouldn't care because I am very happy and thrilled with my purchase. I've read other review where people mentioned that the seat hurt their butt, but I didn't have a problem with that. The seat is very accommodating (big) and it is firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good product

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product......we shall see how long it lasts
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 799 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next