Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(859 Reviews) 761
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
637
4 stars
177
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation97%832 out of 857reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
93 Questions | 833 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
637
4 stars
177
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

This Bike's Positive Reviews are Well-Deserved!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My exercise of choice has always been walking outdoors, but this winter has been brutal here in the Northeast, and I was in the market for a piece of exercise equipment that I was confident I would use regularly and not have it end up being a dust-collector. After researching several possibilities, I decided upon an exercise bike, and this bike was one that had received rave reviews, not only here, but at other websites. I ordered it and could not be happier. The delivery was timely, and for $2.97 shipping, it was delivered to my front door. Assembly took all of 20 minutes. It's lightweight and doesn't have a large footprint. The workout I receive is better than I could have hoped for. The resistance knob lets you control the level of intensity, the electronic read-out is very handy, the seat is very comfortable, and the operation is whisper quiet. I've had the bike for a month and have put nearly 200 miles on it and have had no issues with it. I've also lost 5 pounds and am able to get a much better workout than I ever could through walking. For the price, this is a no-brainer. No need to hesitate on this one. There is a reason why the reviews for this product are so positive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I recommend this bike

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked off and on for an exercise bike for the last two years and this one seemed to have all the right specs that I was looking for so I took a chance. It has proved to be the perfect bike for me.
The price was at the lower end of bikes I'd looked at. I don't need the 300 lb weight limit but hoped that it would make for a more solid frame and it certainly does. There's no wobble to it at all no matter how fast I pedal. It's quiet. The option to fold the bike up saves enough space that I can keep it in a room where I can use my dvr for better entertainment while working out. The seat is very large and pretty comfortable. No shipping cost with site to store.
This bike is absolutely perfect for and I'm 100%+ satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+270points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great space saver & easy to use

10/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had it for a week, so far so good, fits perfectly in my tiny bedroom. It took my friend 15 minutes to assemble. I am now able to exercise for 30min/daily, without procrastination that previously took place because my community gym is a 6-7 min walk from my building. I love it and the price is perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart/Pulse

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike has heart and pulse sensors. It was easy to put it together and I'm using it every day.
You can change settings to give yourself more or less resistance. Easy to close up and wheel it away.
I've left it in the living room so I don't forget to use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Sturdy Exercise Bike-Just what I needed!

08/22/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very overweight woman with a bad knee. My treadmill was aggravating my condition. My doctor suggested I try an exercise bike instead. So, my husband bought me the "Exerpeutic Space Saver Upright Bike". I've had this bike for two weeks. I've been hopping on it for 10 minutes in the morning and 10 minutes at night. It is very sturdy, the seat is extra wide, and it displays pulse, distance, and calories burned....I assume that you have to remove the batteries for the odometer to reset, as I read in the reviews, but I haven't done that yet. I am just beginning my exercise routine and haven't felt it necessary. All in all, I'd say I'm very pleased with this bike. It is built well and it is helping me exercise without hurting my knee. It also folds up when not in use. I would highly recommend this for anyone who is very overweight and who would need a sturdy bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great value for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I wish the computer had more options. It just cycles through showing speed, time, pulse etc. But I'm still very happy with what I got for the money. It is easy to put together although I couldn't tell where the bottom bars go but in the end it doesn't matter. I ended up switching it around to where the wheels are in the best spot for me. I wish I would have know that folding it is not that easy and it is quite heavy. I was planning on keeping it in one room and using it in another but it's not that easy to do. Also, in order to fold and unfold you have to remove a pin and insert it in another hole and it's not that easy to line up everything in order to do so. I exercise in little chunks throughout the day otherwise that would be fine. I'm overall very happy and would buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Buy

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, comfortable, very quiet & smooth , easy to assemble. Great value.
Bought a second one for my grandson as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+178points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good Lightweight Stationary Bicycle

09/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice stationary bike which includes a large digital display that monitors basic functions such as a your heart rate, your speed, distance, and calories burned, as well as the amount of time you've been on the bike.
Though the resistance level on the spinner goes up to level 8, I found the first three or four levels of resistance to be practically non-existent as I felt little or no appreciable resistance until I got to level 4. Then again, I'm retired and don't need anything that's going to challenge me all that much as I get used to the bike. However, I did find levels 6 through 8 quite difficult. I don't see myself using levels 7 or 8 anytime in the near future!
I took about 30 minutes to assemble. The instructions are relatively simple, and all the tools you need to put it together comes with it. The bike itself doesn't use electrical power, but the digital display requires two AAA batteries which are included with the bike.
It is very quite and relatively comfortable to sit on. The seat can be adjusted up or down to suit your needs. It is portable and lightweight and takes up very little room when it set up. Though it doesn't come with all the bells and whistles most of the more expensive bikes have, it is perfect for someone who's looking to get some good aerobic exercise without breaking the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely a BEST Buy.

06/17/2012
By ,
Deming, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 75 years old and not particularly mechanical, but I was able to easily put this bike together. I have been riding it everyday since. I can prop a book on the computer and read while I pedal. You could easily watch TV because it is silent. It takes up little space and is very sturdy. The seat is comfortable. My computer works, and I am now biking ten miles per day, in about 50 minutes. I have bad knees and hips and my doctor recommended a exercise bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike - great value!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was having bilateral knee replacement surgery. It arrived promptly and my son-in-law and 6 year old grandson assembled it for me in an hour. The physical therapists were thrilled with it and adjusted it to give me the most benefit. I achieved almost full flexibility in both knees in less than 4 weeks using this bike and their recommended exercises. I now use it every day, and I love that it can be folded up and put away. I'm looking forward to riding my horses again soon!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/26/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am 5' 2'' and my daughter is 5'1. My husband is taller but because he is Japanese he has very short legs. Because the petals are placed more in the front of the bike instead of right below the seat, we all, are having a difficult time reaching the petals. Unless you are taller than 5'3" I would not recommend this bike.
Also I do not see a turn off switch nor does the display turn off on its own so we have already had to replace the batteries after one night.
This bike was very easy to put together and is very quiet. Too bad it's made only for tall people.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, FL
HEIGHT INFORMATION
Posted 08/27/2013
Thank you for the information as it concerns a person's height. I am 5'2" and saw that the recommended height minimum is 5'3"but thought it might work for me anyway. Now I know that it will NOT. Thank you again for putting that in your review. You have saved me a lot of trouble.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great product

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is sturdy and the seat is large and comfortable. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Bike

02/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent bike. Usually my husband would have put it together for me but since he works night shift and was asleep I attempted it myself. This was so easy to put together only took me about 30 minutes. I already tried the bike out and love it. I am able to sit in a very comfortable position on the bike and the seat is just the right size. Would highly recomment spending the extra $30 over the more cheaper bikes.....It was well worth the money!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 762 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next