Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(843 Reviews) 745
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
173
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%817 out of 841reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 815 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
173
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good to have if you don't have a lot of space.

11/12/2013
By ,
Rice Lake, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Exercise Bike a week earlier than I thought I was going to get it. It was easy to put together and I love that it is very quiet! The seat is comfortable to sit on and it fits just right so you can sit straight up when riding. I love that I can put it in any room and ride while I watch TV. It is very quiet. I was riding on it while by boyfriend was sleeping on the sofa and it didn't wake him up. The only thing I did not put on were the straps for the peddles. I didn't think they were necessary. I also like how you can just pull the safety pin and it folds up to store. I love the Heart Pulse Sensors because it tells you how high your pulse gets so if you should slow down. I recommend it to anyone that can't get outside to walk or want's to exercise indoors when it is too cold out. I love that I can get on it and ride for short periods of time through out the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

05/28/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike to replace mine that had finally worn out after 25 years of use. I ride the bike every morning so I also wanted a bike that was sturdy. My house is small so I did not want a large bike. The Exerpeutic Space Saver is perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth, the seat is large and comfortable and it fits in the same small space my old bike fit. I also like the price. It was easy to assemble and if I want it will fold up and store out of the way. I used the site to store option and did not have to pay shipping. An associate helped me load the bike in my truck. It was heavy but I took it out of the carton in pieces so I never had to lift the entire thing at once. All in all a very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great intensity

08/12/2014
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is very turable, yet lightweght. Resistance is adjustable to meet my interval workout goals. I'm giving it 4 stars because of the very wide seat. It is something to get used to as it's not a traditional narrow pear shaped seat. I am 5'1" and it fits me fine (legs 27"). Set up was very easy, as well. Getting on and off this bike is easy and it doesn't tip. Heart rate sensors are slow to calculate heart rate, so I use my Polar heart rate sensor strap with watch. Distance, time and speed are helpful features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great product

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is sturdy and the seat is large and comfortable. Great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I recommend this bike

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked off and on for an exercise bike for the last two years and this one seemed to have all the right specs that I was looking for so I took a chance. It has proved to be the perfect bike for me.
The price was at the lower end of bikes I'd looked at. I don't need the 300 lb weight limit but hoped that it would make for a more solid frame and it certainly does. There's no wobble to it at all no matter how fast I pedal. It's quiet. The option to fold the bike up saves enough space that I can keep it in a room where I can use my dvr for better entertainment while working out. The seat is very large and pretty comfortable. No shipping cost with site to store.
This bike is absolutely perfect for and I'm 100%+ satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy to assemble, easy to use

09/15/2014
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise bike! It was pretty easy to assemble and it's easy to use. I had to set the seat to the lowest setting (I'm 5'7) for it to be comfortable. I've already recommended it to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great 'Lil' gem

07/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything everyone said it would be. Very quiet, seat is very comfortable. It sits next to my bed. I put it together myself in about half an hour.
Like everyone else, the downfall is keeping the time/distance. Since I am the only one riding it. I do take the batteries out every time I want a new total.
I had been watching it for about 8 months. Then it was $129. Finally got my tax return and decided to treat myself. Got it 72/14. Put it together on 7/4/14. Ride it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+269points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE THE EQUIPMENT AT A GYM

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY BIKE. IT TOOK A LITTLE TIME TO PUT TOGHETHER BUT THE INSTURCIONS WERE VERY EASY TO FOLLOW. I AM 65 AND EVEN THOUGH IT CAME IN A BOX I WAS STILL ABLE TO BRING IT IN ON MY OWN AND PUT IT TOGETHER ALL BY MY SELF.
IT IS VERY EASY TO ORPERATE AND THE ONLY THING IS THAT GETTING OFF IS A LITTLE DIFFICLUT. I HAVE TO BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO FALL OVER WHEN GETTING OFF. I DO NEED A LITTLE STEP STOOL TO GET ON AND ESPECIALLY GETTING OFF. OTHER THAN THAT I AM USING MY BIKE AND ENJOYING HOW EASY IT IS TO OPERATE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great value for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I wish the computer had more options. It just cycles through showing speed, time, pulse etc. But I'm still very happy with what I got for the money. It is easy to put together although I couldn't tell where the bottom bars go but in the end it doesn't matter. I ended up switching it around to where the wheels are in the best spot for me. I wish I would have know that folding it is not that easy and it is quite heavy. I was planning on keeping it in one room and using it in another but it's not that easy to do. Also, in order to fold and unfold you have to remove a pin and insert it in another hole and it's not that easy to line up everything in order to do so. I exercise in little chunks throughout the day otherwise that would be fine. I'm overall very happy and would buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good buy!

09/12/2014
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my bike. Handlebars a bit distant for me, and not adjustable. Otherwise, I am happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Value

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet, easy to assemble, compact, with nice resistance levels. Great value for the price. My only complaints are it's awkward to stand up and pedal, and the seat hurts my tush after awhile. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Wow. Love this thing. Great price, perfect.

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is wonderful. I was afraid that it would be cheap, etc, but quite the opposite. Less than 20 minutes to assemble (very simple instructions), and I was riding in no time. I had surgery on my knee, and doc said "biking is best rehab", so I bought this. Love it. Stable, strong, several options for readout. While the bike is very basic, what do you want from a stationary bike? This thing is great, I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it!

07/25/2014
By ,
Signal Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a jogger and then I injured my knees and now I have gained way too much weight. Even after knee surgery my doctor has warned me not to go back to jogging. So after much thought and research I purchased this exercise bike. It is easy to use and very convenient! I love that it folds up because I live in a small condo. It was less expensive than most of the other exercise bikes and has more features. I was worried that it would not be sturdy because it seems smaller than others but it is just as sturdy as riding a gym bike. I love the wheels on it. I can wheel it anywhere in my condo. For the best workout I put my exercise bike in the middle of my living room. I purchased a small cheap fan from Walmart and I turn that on full speed. It feels like I am riding against a cool wind. Then I turn on a really good movie so that my mind is distracted. The bike keeps track of my time on it and my speed and distance so that I do not get lazy. It is wonderful "me time" and great for getting rid of my unwanted extra weight! It is important to get padded bike shorts though. A long rigorous workout can be hard on your bottom without some padding!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 746 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next