Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(834 Reviews) 736
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
618
4 stars
171
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation97%808 out of 832reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 813 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
618
4 stars
171
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great 'Lil' gem

07/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is everything everyone said it would be. Very quiet, seat is very comfortable. It sits next to my bed. I put it together myself in about half an hour.
Like everyone else, the downfall is keeping the time/distance. Since I am the only one riding it. I do take the batteries out every time I want a new total.
I had been watching it for about 8 months. Then it was $129. Finally got my tax return and decided to treat myself. Got it 72/14. Put it together on 7/4/14. Ride it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

05/28/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike to replace mine that had finally worn out after 25 years of use. I ride the bike every morning so I also wanted a bike that was sturdy. My house is small so I did not want a large bike. The Exerpeutic Space Saver is perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth, the seat is large and comfortable and it fits in the same small space my old bike fit. I also like the price. It was easy to assemble and if I want it will fold up and store out of the way. I used the site to store option and did not have to pay shipping. An associate helped me load the bike in my truck. It was heavy but I took it out of the carton in pieces so I never had to lift the entire thing at once. All in all a very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it!

07/25/2014
By ,
Signal Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a jogger and then I injured my knees and now I have gained way too much weight. Even after knee surgery my doctor has warned me not to go back to jogging. So after much thought and research I purchased this exercise bike. It is easy to use and very convenient! I love that it folds up because I live in a small condo. It was less expensive than most of the other exercise bikes and has more features. I was worried that it would not be sturdy because it seems smaller than others but it is just as sturdy as riding a gym bike. I love the wheels on it. I can wheel it anywhere in my condo. For the best workout I put my exercise bike in the middle of my living room. I purchased a small cheap fan from Walmart and I turn that on full speed. It feels like I am riding against a cool wind. Then I turn on a really good movie so that my mind is distracted. The bike keeps track of my time on it and my speed and distance so that I do not get lazy. It is wonderful "me time" and great for getting rid of my unwanted extra weight! It is important to get padded bike shorts though. A long rigorous workout can be hard on your bottom without some padding!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I recommend this bike

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked off and on for an exercise bike for the last two years and this one seemed to have all the right specs that I was looking for so I took a chance. It has proved to be the perfect bike for me.
The price was at the lower end of bikes I'd looked at. I don't need the 300 lb weight limit but hoped that it would make for a more solid frame and it certainly does. There's no wobble to it at all no matter how fast I pedal. It's quiet. The option to fold the bike up saves enough space that I can keep it in a room where I can use my dvr for better entertainment while working out. The seat is very large and pretty comfortable. No shipping cost with site to store.
This bike is absolutely perfect for and I'm 100%+ satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great bike - great value!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was having bilateral knee replacement surgery. It arrived promptly and my son-in-law and 6 year old grandson assembled it for me in an hour. The physical therapists were thrilled with it and adjusted it to give me the most benefit. I achieved almost full flexibility in both knees in less than 4 weeks using this bike and their recommended exercises. I now use it every day, and I love that it can be folded up and put away. I'm looking forward to riding my horses again soon!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy to Assemble and works great

08/15/2014
By ,
Rialto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived 8 days earlier than was estimated on my purchase order. It was a bit heavy about 35 pounds but my son was able to assemble quickly and without any issues. I've been using it for about a week now. The 1, 2 and 3 tensions all feel about the same but once you click 4 or higher you can feel the tension. I'm now sure the heart rate monitor is correct, I tried to take my pulse and it was quite a bit lower than the bike was showing but if I could find anything to complain about that might be it. I am 5'4" and if I were any shorter I would have problems reaching the pedals, my son is 6'4 and with the seat on the highest notch, he was comfortable riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+269points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet & Cost Effective Bike

08/28/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my husband based on the previous reviews that it was a quiet bike and seemed durable, especially in this price range. The bike is incredibly quiet. But on the 2nd use, a metal piece inside the pedaling mechanism broke off. It has something to do with the tension control because once it broke, the tension failed to work (Tension settings 1-8 all rode the same way).
I contacted Walmart and I was immediately shipped a replacement bike. Thus far, no issues with the replacement. I'm hoping this one lasts longer than the first. He's bigger (6'2, 225lbs) but I don't think this had anything to do with the bike breaking. When he removed the defective piece that broke, it seemed a bit flimsy.
But again, to Walmart's credit, a replacement was shipped and a return label and USPS pickup were scheduled for the defective.
Pros:
Quiet Ride
Simple Controls
Comfortable Seat
Possible Cons:
Possible Flimsy Materials. Will take time
Collapses but not significantly (perhaps enough to fit in a walk-in closet but not for under a bed...unless your bed was raised up).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great value for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I wish the computer had more options. It just cycles through showing speed, time, pulse etc. But I'm still very happy with what I got for the money. It is easy to put together although I couldn't tell where the bottom bars go but in the end it doesn't matter. I ended up switching it around to where the wheels are in the best spot for me. I wish I would have know that folding it is not that easy and it is quite heavy. I was planning on keeping it in one room and using it in another but it's not that easy to do. Also, in order to fold and unfold you have to remove a pin and insert it in another hole and it's not that easy to line up everything in order to do so. I exercise in little chunks throughout the day otherwise that would be fine. I'm overall very happy and would buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great small exercise bike for the price.

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The space saver bike met my expectations. It fits easily into a small space and can be used while watching TV. I have only had it for a short period but the quality seems good and everything works. It was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Surprisingly Quiet Fold-away Bike

02/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something that would allow me to get 15 mins of exercise to exhaustion in immediately after I wake up (even though we have a fitness center in our building, I'm not good at getting down there ASAP after I wake up). This practice is said to improve mitochondrial health and this bike helps me do it. Easy to close up with safety pin and roll away into a closet. My only complaint is that you can't stand up and ride like other bikes. This bike puts your feet out in front of you, but not as far as a recumbent bike. I have plates in my hip from a car accident years ago and this bike is actually more comfortable for me than a regular bike with a gel seat. It's all about where the seat puts pressure on the plates. And this one causes me little to no discomfort. So glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great stationary bike for small spaces

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Exerpeutic stationary bike when promised from WalMart. It was easy to assemble by a 67 year old female in an hour. Fits perfect in my bedroom and has been a daily companion ever since! I enjoy the space saver size and the features work great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have a bike trainer, it was so bulky and too loud for us...and my wife came across this upright trainer, it seem so small yet could support 300 lbs? so eventually we purchased the product me thinking i could still return it...when I opened the package, it only took me about 15 minutes to assemble everything, and the thing was sooooo quiet and if we are using it, we just fold it and store...i love this trainer, and i would not return this for sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+176points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Very sturdy

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box arrived today on schedule at my home, and the box was much heavier than I expected. The assembly instructions were very clear, accompanied by pictures of the parts and positioning of the bike during assembly.
I am impressed by how sturdy this bike is! It is a great value. I am under 5' tall, an overweight senior with arthritis, and have to use a step stool to mount it. I will have to add blocks to the pedals to get a solid footing, since my legs are just a bit too short. (This is the only downside, that people under 5' tall may find the leg reach a bit difficult, even with the seat all the way down.)
With all my maneuvering to mount it, the bike never wobbled or moved. I think this will be a good, and safe, non-weight-bearing way for me to get fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great stationary bike!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have replacement knees and have been looking for a stationary bike for some time. I have a recumbant bike and have had an older style bike but I could not ride either one since my surgeries. I decided to try this one and I love it! I have no problem riding it and it is perfect for my knees. I really like how it can fold up and be put out of the way. Good quality too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike for all ages and sizes.

08/11/2014
By ,
Farmington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Exerpeutic Therapeutic Fitness bike that I ordered from Walmart was packed well and delivered promptly to my door in excellent condition. The box that it arrived in was too large and heavy for me to pick up so I dragged it into the house. After opening the box, I carried each heavy steel (I think) piece upstairs to the den where it would stay. I was able to assemble the bike in less than 1/2 hour. All of the pieces were in the package, except one washer, which was easy to replace. The bike is very simple to assemble and the instructions were very clear. The bike is very rugged, compact and attractive. I enjoy riding it when I am watching utube. It makes me feel as though I am making good use of my time and improving my health at the same time. I am pleasantly surprised that this machine is so well designed and the materials so sturdy at a price I felt I could afford. This is not an item that you will slide under the bed or put in the closet and forget about it. I feel it is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I originally purchased it for someone who had heart surgery six months ago, but so far he hasn't gotten on the bike. I am enjoying riding it 45-60 minutes each day. When I walk into the den, I see the bike and happily hop on to go for a spin. Eventually, I am sure the man I purchased it for will try the bike when he sees how much I enjoy it. Thank you for making such a sensible piece of exercise equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 737 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next