Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(964 Reviews) 866
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
717
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation97%934 out of 962reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 848 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
717
4 stars
198
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I recommend this bike

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked off and on for an exercise bike for the last two years and this one seemed to have all the right specs that I was looking for so I took a chance. It has proved to be the perfect bike for me.
The price was at the lower end of bikes I'd looked at. I don't need the 300 lb weight limit but hoped that it would make for a more solid frame and it certainly does. There's no wobble to it at all no matter how fast I pedal. It's quiet. The option to fold the bike up saves enough space that I can keep it in a room where I can use my dvr for better entertainment while working out. The seat is very large and pretty comfortable. No shipping cost with site to store.
This bike is absolutely perfect for and I'm 100%+ satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good to have if you don't have a lot of space.

11/12/2013
By ,
Rice Lake, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Exercise Bike a week earlier than I thought I was going to get it. It was easy to put together and I love that it is very quiet! The seat is comfortable to sit on and it fits just right so you can sit straight up when riding. I love that I can put it in any room and ride while I watch TV. It is very quiet. I was riding on it while by boyfriend was sleeping on the sofa and it didn't wake him up. The only thing I did not put on were the straps for the peddles. I didn't think they were necessary. I also like how you can just pull the safety pin and it folds up to store. I love the Heart Pulse Sensors because it tells you how high your pulse gets so if you should slow down. I recommend it to anyone that can't get outside to walk or want's to exercise indoors when it is too cold out. I love that I can get on it and ride for short periods of time through out the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great for the price

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overweight and wanted to start exercising, but my knees and legs (shin splints) haven't cooperated. I have had this bike for 2 weeks, and really think I am going to like it. I didn't want to start off too fast, so I started out on #1 for one day...that was too easy. I have since worked up to riding every day for about 5-6 miles and am mostly on #3.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Ride the Bike!

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this bike. Only change I would make is to add another foam seat cushion. Long rides are enhanced if you put a bit more cushion on the seat. So very quiet, too. Already recommended to my daughter and she purchased one too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

GREAT VALUE!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this exercise bike for my wife, but figuered that I would also use it too. She's 5'3" and I'm 6'4". We both can use it quite confortably and we love all the features it has. Placed it between our living room and dining room, but it folds away tidy if and when needed. Assembly took about 35 minutes and you get all tools needed. Overall, an excellant buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Value

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a simple but quality/durable exercise bike that I would use if I could keep it in my living room without taking too much space when not in use. This has been an outstanding purchase in that respect to help my knee rehab and keep me exercising in the winter. I am already up to about the 5th tension setting (8 in all) and have put about 70 miles on the bike. It is quiet so I can watch TV or talk on the phone while exercising. It is easy to fold/store by taking out the pin and reinserting it in the bottom hole. You need to jiggle the pin and bike a bit to get it in the hole correctly. Insert the safety pin in the top hole after expanding the bike for use (this was not clearly explained in the instructions). It took my husband and I about an hour to assemble it using the tools provided. The seat is comfortable and I am very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Easy Rider

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my exercise bike every day, I can fold it, move it, or leave it in the Living Room. I average 6 miles a day and have really enjoyed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

very nice bike

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the bike .The only thing is when the bike came the front part,( the wheel was assembled by the manufacturer) and its plastic , one of the screws broke inside the plastic part causing an open seam , it didnt affect the bike but they shouldnt have sent this without fixing the seam . The plastic is broke so a new screw may not stay. My husband said he would fix the seam. Other then that , its easy to assemble. This bike is very quiet, you cant even hear it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great exercise bike!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this bike for a week so I can't attest to how well it will hold up over time, but it has worked great for me so far. Simple to put together and easy to use. I would have liked the pedals to be a little closer to under the seat than they are ( like a real bike) but I have gotten used to it. I am 5'10 and this bike is tall enough for me. I love that it folds up for storage. It's a great bike for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Exercise Bike

03/09/2012
By ,
Roberta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is very sturdy, stable and smooth to ride. A Very effective device for providing healthy exercise indoors. The Bike itself exhibits quality construction, and appears to be something which will last through many years of hard use. I bought it because I am a 75 year old cripple who cannot walk long distances briskly to get my heart rate up. I ride the bike everyday for at least 10 minutes. I especially like the stepped adjustment dial you can set to control how hard it is to pedal.
The electronic computer monitoring features of this Bike do not work. Exerpeutic technical service people have told me the computer panel on mine is defective and they are sending me a new unit so I will be able to read pulse, heart-rate, and speed like it is supposed to. The assembly instructions are very good, as are the assembly tools that come with the Bike. This machine is a solid value. I de-rate it because the electronic functions do not work out-of-the-box!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

03/19/2012
By ,
Queens,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome bike..I am by no means a gym rat..I am 200#'s..I was searching for an exercise bike that wouldnt look to scary..This bike held my interest longest..It holds up to 300#s,has a wide seat and took me about half an hour to put it together..I started to ride it for only 5-10 minutes per day just to get use to it and on level 2..Level 2 was smooth,but level 3 is more a regular bike type feel..Smooth yet not straining your legs..I am now riding for 1/2 hour..I did 6 miles in that timeframe,and watched TV too..Not bad if you ask me..Plus I wasnt tired..So in conclusion..This bike is worth the money and wont be used as a clothes rack anytime soon...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

great value for the money

04/19/2012
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars. I wish the computer had more options. It just cycles through showing speed, time, pulse etc. But I'm still very happy with what I got for the money. It is easy to put together although I couldn't tell where the bottom bars go but in the end it doesn't matter. I ended up switching it around to where the wheels are in the best spot for me. I wish I would have know that folding it is not that easy and it is quite heavy. I was planning on keeping it in one room and using it in another but it's not that easy to do. Also, in order to fold and unfold you have to remove a pin and insert it in another hole and it's not that easy to line up everything in order to do so. I exercise in little chunks throughout the day otherwise that would be fine. I'm overall very happy and would buy the bike again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent bike

02/13/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike after returning another one that was very loud and hard to pedal. I love it, very smooth and quiet and wow what a space saver. I rode it the for the first time and did 14 miles very easy on the hips and knees (I have bad knees and was concerned). the seat is large and comfortable also. I do ride a mountain bike during the summer months and wanted to keep myself in shape over the winter so this was an excellent purchase for me. I have sons that are now riding it every other day. they are over 200lbs the weight limit is 300 and it is very well built.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+329points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

More convenient than a bike ride

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact but effective. Love the fold up feature and the heart rate monitor.
Very quiet, can use at any time without bothering others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

bike

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

I'm in love!

09/26/2012
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about all the great reviews it just seemed too good to be true type of thing.. I purchased the bike on the 23rd and had rush delivery so i received it this morning. It took me all of 20 minutes to put it together. I never read the directions i just look at the pictures and it was super easy. It is as quiet as it claims to be and the seat is extremely comfortable compared to other bikes. It has one of the beach cruiser seats! They have made it really easy one button controls everything on the display. I like that B.C. it's easy to see your stats. My husband said i was retardef for buying something like this online and now i have to order another one for him! Also I'm about 250lbs and i qas thinking it might be a little unstable witj all the weight on itbitbut it is very sturdy. Its not made of cheap material despite the price! I'm so happy witb this purchase and would buy it again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been riding 5 miles a day. The only problem I have is - it's hard on my knees, even at a lower resistance. I don't know what the difference is between that and my outdoor bike - maybe the angle. I am having to take a break from it today to rest my knees but hope to get back on tomorrow and hopefully my knees will get stronger. I am 70 years old. Love the quietness and the fact I can ride my bike and read (tablet) at the same time. Have you thought of putting a book holder on it? I just drape my tablet over the controls. Works fine but then can't see the readout. I'd watch TV as it is quiet enough to hear the TV, if there were anything decent on to watch. Anyway I would highly recommend this stationary bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Compact fitness.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received it and had it together in about 15 minutes. All instructions and tools were included and there actually wasn't much to assemble. I've used it about 3 weeks now and am extremely satisfied. It's well constructed, super quiet, the resistance is adequate for a decent sweat and the price was reasonable. 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Beware...If it goes bad, good luck getting help!

12/17/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product because of the excellent reviews and everything was fine until I tried putting on one of the pedals. The pedal was wobbly and wouldn't stay on. Since parts had a 3 month warrant, instead of disassembling the entire thing and dragging it back to Wal-Mart, I thought I would just order a new part directly from the company. I have been calling and e-mailing for MONTHS and haven't gotten a single response back. Now the warranty is up and I can't even return it to Wal-Mart. That's what I get for trying to do the right thing. It seems, if you get a good machine, great. If you have ANY flaws with the machine, take it back to Wal-Mart IMMEDIATELY. And forget about ordering replacement parts. A TERRIBLE company...BEWARE!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Battery Problem Fixed

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at the end of March 2012, and I have not experienced the problem with the batteries draining quickly that has been mentioned in previous reviews. I have been using the bike nearly daily for almost 2 months, and am still using the original batteries that came with it, so I am happy to report that the problem has either been fixed across the board or does not affect every bike.
The bike took about an hour to put together. The necessary tools were included. I found the directions a little bit confusing at times, but I figured it out eventually. When putting the feet on the bike, the flat discs go on first, then you screw on the bolts.
The bike is sturdy and very sleek looking. It folds up nicely and fits great in the corner of a room when not in use. I find all the monitoring features very useful: Time spent, calories burned, heart rate, distance traveled, etc.
There are 8 resistance settings. As a beginner, I find the 3rd setting to be the most comfortable while still providing decent resistance; sometimes I use the 2nd if I want an easier time.
Petite women may find this bike a little bit too long for their legs. I'm 5'6" and reach the pedals fine; but my mom who is 5'2" found them doable but a stretch.
It's a fairly comfortable bike, and definitely keeps me motivated to exercise daily. I'm really impressed with the quality of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 867 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  44 Next