Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors will help you work toward your fitness goals. The magnetic space saver exercise bike folds up for easy storage and rolls away when you're not using it. The unique design of this magnetic exercise bike makes it easy to get off and on the Exerpeutic exercise bike, providing a more a more effective and comfortable workout. The Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors has 8-level magnetic tension control system adjusts for easier or more difficult workout levels and a large LCD panel shows distance, calories burned, time, speed, scan and heart rate monitor. The space saver exercise bike has precision balanced flywheel and V-belt drive provide smooth and quiet operation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(878 Reviews) 780
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
184
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation97%851 out of 876reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 837 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
184
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

This thing is AWESOME

03/26/2013
By ,
New York City and the Catskills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mean, holey moley, people! It is under $200! I don't think I am overstating it when I say this thing has changed my life. I am almost 54 and I found myself getting up earlier so I could WATCH MORE TV. I realized something had to change. After much thought I decided to try a fold-up stationary bike. My expectations were low, granted, but I could not be more pleased with this thing. It is great to ride and this thing folds up like no one's business. (I live in New York City so it was very important that this thing not take over our 1 bedroom apartment.)
Long story short > Buy this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Love it, but it hurts my butt.

07/24/2013
By ,
Midwest, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had my new exerpeutic cycle for about a week and a half now and I must say, I like it a lot. I've put just over 50 miles on it so far and I'm TERRIBLY out of shape so that must say something. It's so small I put it at the end of my kitchen counter/breakfast bar so I can watch tv- it's right there, no need to fold or put away so it gets LOTS of use.
I'm 5'4" and was concerned about the height issue, which might actually be my problem. I can reach the pedals just fine (even two notches higher) but the way the seat is configured (so wide), it inhibits my leg movement so I have to scootch up to the edge. I was hoping that, like others, I would either break in the seat or my hiney, whichever gives first but alas, so far it still hurts pretty good. Today I did an hour (10 miles) but my hiney suffered quite a bit in the process. Although the seat IS quite hard, I'm thinking my soft tushy is likely the culprit of my discomfort.
I LOVE how quiet it is, they weren't lying! I really DON'T have to turn the tv up AT ALL! My dumb dog can't even hurt himself unless he steps directly in the path of the pedal, which I'm sure, will eventually happen. There is no spinning wheel, no chain, no more danger than if I were walking and he stepped right in front of me (yeah, he does that).
Even at a leisurely pace of 9-10mph (sounds fast but it's not), I sweat like a hog so I know it's working! Love it, no regrets! No problems with the battery draining or the monitor not turning itself off, either. As others have said, I have no way of knowing if the monitor is correct or not but I put in my time and effort level in an exercise app on my phone (MyFitnessPal) and it said almost the EXACT same number of calories burned that the bike did! Seems legit to me.
I'm including a photo to show how small the bike really is. I put it in this spot for several reasons; I can see the tv, I have the counter right next to me for my drinking water, remote, ashtray (yeah, I smoke while I pedal, what of it?), notebook and pen (to keep track of my progress), phone, water spritzer bottle, and reading glasses (in case anyone texts me). I also have a tiny fan on the edge of the breakfast bar, which REALLY helps me to keep going!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SWMO
Lol
Posted 03/28/2014
Yup I LOLed when I read your review. Get it girl!
0points
Customer Avatar
pittsburgh, PA
good for you
Posted 01/14/2014
I love that you disclose that you smoke while pedaling. We gotta start somewhere, right? You and me, we'd get along just fine.
0points
Customer Avatar
cocoa beach fl
this is my favorite review
Posted 01/13/2014
you answered all my questions plus gave me a laugh. thanks
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Looks great but has a minor problem

12/23/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exercise Bike looks great. It's comfortable and quiet. However, after being assembled, I noticed what appears to be a cosmetic problem. I hope that by contacting the company, the defect can be fixed. Picture below shows what the problem is. That's why sometimes I have doubts about ordering on these type of equipment that needs assembling on line. I prefer when stores assemble them and customers can check that all is in order.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good Quality for the Price

12/28/2013
By ,
Monroe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a stationary bike for low impact excercise due to knee problems, but also had limited space. This bike is perfect! Delivery from Wal-Mart was earlier than promised. My hubby assembled and said it was a breeze. After my first use, I knew I hit the jackpot. I ride a coaster type bike during the summer, so this design is close to that model...better work out sitting up versus sitting back. The battery operated digital read-out is great. No problems with the batteries draining out due to the auto shut off. It'll save data from previous use, so you'll need to hold down the reset button for about 5-10 seconds to go back to 0 or if your sharing the bike. Also, the pedal straps were annoying, we just took them off. Lastly, I had trouble with the seat initially; a little uncomfortable. I adjusted it down, and it made a big difference . I'm 5'6" and setting the seat on the next to last opening worked like charm....really comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Only function that's accurate is the timer.

05/30/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely disappointed with this Bike.
I would not have purchased it if it had not gotten so many good reviews. The other reviews warned the calorie burn indicator was wrong & I could live with that but I didn't see any review that stated the speed was way off as well. Because the speed is not being calculated correctly the distance is also very wrong! The heart pulse sensor goes up & down in a matter of minutes although I am maintaining the same speed (it reads 32 which couldn't be right, even if it were being measured in kilometers!). The only function that works is the timer but a clock nearby can tell me that info! I miss my moms basic stationary bike from the 80's. Even it could tell me how fast I'm going & how far I've gone.
Now, I will say the quality of the parts (OTHER THAN THE COMPUTER) are very quality. It is sturdy & well made. It was easy to put together & it's quiet also. I have not had to take out the batteries each time as other people have had to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Saginaw, MI
Posted 07/27/2014
Walmart has an excellent return/exchange policy. You need to take advantage of that before writing a negative review, because you can find a "lemon" in just about any product line. Sorry that you got the lemon here.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 02/03/2014
The only reason I marked this comment as not helpful is that I realize that items like this can have electronic issues. Walmart is good about taking them back and replacing them. Also, I'm not really concerned about the numbers, I'm concerned about being active. This review is probably helpful to a lot of people who want to monitor their heart rate, speed, distance, etc... Of course, when you purchase something, you want it to work, but this review will not hinder my purchase.
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

It's ok but has some annoying problems

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a nice product with a good price.
I love that I can fold this up and save my space since I have a small room.
But I only gave 3 stars, because some of inconveniences I'm having
First, installing pedal was too hard. Left side one needed to turn left to install. (all others needed to turn right to install!!) I thought I got a broken one and was about to return....luckily I accidently turned left and it went in after 2days of trying...
2nd, I can't reset my exercise tracks. It automatically turns off and turns on when I start excercise but numbers start from last. I tried a few way to see if I can reset it, but I couldn't
3rd, it's too heavy to move around often... I wish it has wheels with safety locks...
4th, since it's heavy every time I try to fold and put safety pin, it keeps sliding down... It is so annoying. The safety pin does not fit through if I fold. (it fits ok on exercising position but not on folding position)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reset
Posted 05/11/2014
Pressing and holding the button on the monitor in will reset all values to zero except the odometer.
To reset the odometer which is total distance for all exercise sessions...remove and reinstall the batteries.
Instructions are on page 13 of your manual.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Value for the price

06/01/2013
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it recently and i am pretty happy with the purchase.
Came packed neatly with all the instructions and tools required for assembly. The assemble was very easy - took me 20 mins to set up.
Things i like
1. Built strong - no wobbling - i think it can easily take 250 pounds
2. The seat is extremely large and comfortable
3. Minimal assembly
4. Very small footprint - folds neatly
5. Good tension levels and nice simple display
I ordered it for Site to Store as the site said it was not available at my store - but when i went there, there were actually 2 pieces. Remember that if you are doing site to store, the packaging is too big - so you better get a truck or a car with large trunk. I had to remove the packaging at the store to make it fit. If you are buying directly from the store, then the packaging is pretty small.
The only upgrade i would recommend is to have a back support for the seat.
Its been working pretty well so far - lets see how long it lasts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Absolutely perfect!

07/08/2014
By ,
Kelso, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercise bike is perfect, especially if your living space is somewhat limited. I love that the bike easily folds and fits in a small space. The rollers on the front floor bar makes moving it a breeze. I had Walmart put it together and it works just like it's suppose to. The seat is NOT uncomfortable. In fact, it's not your regular bike seat. It's larger and padded well. The bike is absolutely quiet, which is an added plus. I haven't become a "Pro" yet, but can testify that you can get a great workout. The tension setting on the bike works very well, as does the monitor. I am hoping to systematically get my body in much better shape and strengthen my legs. I have been experiencing a lot of trouble with my left knee prior to ordering this bike. It is extremely gentle on your joints. You can't go wrong purchasing this exercise bike!
Care
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Just what the doctor ordered for my new knee joint

03/01/2014
By ,
Biddeford, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a new left knee replacement a few months ago and wanted a stationary bike to help improve flexibility with new joint along with prescribed exercises. I shopped around and compared models and found favorable feedback on this model. I gave it a five star rating because the bike is everything positive reviews claim it to be! The materials and construction of bike are fantastic! It was easy to assemble and all tools needed to put bike together are provided. The seat is very comfortable, ( I'm a 5' 10" 230 pound man), and great pedals. The bike is very quiet, I mean you can't even hear the thing as you're pedaling away, so I know that I'll be able to use it at 4 AM in the morning as I'm getting ready for work and my wife is still sleeping. The console works as it should, keeping track of distance, MPH, speed, heart-rate. Just have to touch the seat for console to start working and auto-shut off after 4 minutes of non-use. As a new knee joint recipient, I highly recommend this bike! It'll give me the workout I need to get this new knee in perfect flexible condition.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Good product for the money

10/11/2012
By ,
Edwardsburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a much smaller home and needed to sell my exercise bike. When I moved into my new home, I was searching for another exercise bike that would not take up much room. I found the Exerpeutic bike online and after researching other bikes, purchased it. Have to say that I really love the bike for several reasons. Love that it folds up and does not take up much room. It is very sturdy and solid. I really couldn't believe how quiet it was...which is really great because I like to watch TV while exercising.
This exercise bike was simple to put together. I had it all put together in less than 1/2 an hour. So far, my readouts work fine. Not so sure how accurate they are, but I get a good idea general idea of stats during my workout.
If I had to say anything negative about the bike, it would probably have to do with the wheels. I didn't find that it rolled very well on carpet. But, I don't move it around that much so it's really not an issue with me. Overall, I am very pleased with this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Outstanding

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first, due in large part to the low price. All my concerns melted away after I received the bike. The assembly was simple, and the instructions were both accurate and easy-to-follow.
The bike itself is durable, has a number of resistance settings, comes with a helpful and accurate display, and can be used to pedal backwards. It doesn't take up a great deal of space and can be folded for easy storage.
I have not a single complaint about this bike and every reason to recommend it enthusiastically. I used it virtually every day for the first five weeks, and have already lost over thirty pounds. I watch baseball games on my laptop, and sometimes other videos, while cycling. I don't know how I managed without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

EXCELLENT BIKE BUT........

03/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for the Stamina Total Body elliptical that died two weeks after purchase. The Exerpeutic elliptical was sold out so I thought I would purchase this instead. The reviews looked pretty good. I picked it up at the store and it's small enough to fit in your front seat if you let the back down (I have a Ford Escort) and took less that 30 minutes to assemble because 80% of it is already assembled for you. It's a great bike with one small problem. The console that holds the batteries dies if you leave the batteries in there; not turn itself off, I mean it dies and will not turn back on. After I finish my workout I take the batteries out and put them back in the next day. That is the only problem that I have. Aside from that the bike is perfect. It's small, doesn't take up a lot of space and, for once, the seat is comfortable! The seat is large enough to where I can do crunches while pedaling. It has been over two weeks and the bike TRULY is silent! No noise at all and aside from the console issue, no problems whatsoever. It's light enough to move from one room to another. If you purchase this you will not go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Excellent Product, Excellent Value!

05/11/2013
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got this machine, I was pretty close to the weight limit recommended (I have since lost around 30 lbs), so I was concerned about how it would hold up. I have put over 1,000 miles on my stationary bike so far, and it shows no signs of wear! This piece of equipment is VERY sturdy and well designed. It has a wide, comfortable seat. It is very quiet, so I often use it while watching TV. I noticed that some have complained about the console, but I have had the same batteries in since I bought it 10 months ago and I've had no issues. EVERYTHING still works great. I will say that this is probably not a good purchase for anyone under 5'6". I'm 5'6", and even with the seat as low as possible, it's a bit of a stretch for my legs. I wish the seat could be lowered at least another half inch to make riding more comfortable! Otherwise, an INCREDIBLE product for an unbeatable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

excellent construction and value with one defect..

02/13/2012
By ,
Santa Cruz CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good feel and construction. Smooth and comfortable in use. Very good adjustable magnetic load. Very quiet and stable. Basically very well made at an excellent price.
The defect is in the computer module. The two AA batteries become very low and the display is unreadable after the batteries were installed about twenty-four hours. After this happened with three sets of batteries, I simply removed the batteries after each use; and, installed them immediately before the next session. This results in the loss of the cumulative odometer function -- it resets to zero when the batteries are removed. This is not detrimental to its function, just an inconvenience to remove and reinstall the batteries for each use. I have not yet contacted the importer about the problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+211points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Howell, MI
Baterys
Posted 11/11/2012
Mine takes AAA batterys not AA.. That could be your problem.
-1point
Customer Avatar
Norfolk, VA
odometer reading
Posted 06/25/2012
If u hold down the button on the control panel until everything reads zero when you're done, it will automatically shut down and the batteries will be fine (takes a little while but it will go off by itself). The only thing that doesn't go to zero is the odometer.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Didn't have the battery problem
Posted 05/22/2012
I've had this bike since March 30, 2012 and am happy to report that I did not have the battery problem mentioned in this and other reviews. Either the problem has been fixed or not every bike is affected. Still using the same batteries it came with after almost 2 months of near daily use.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 15 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Quiet and smooth ride

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The large print directions were great. Only 4 steps, each step on a page, made the assembly a snap. It takes up very little space, so we just leave it sitting in living room so if we are ready to watch tv, we get a workout also. It is so quiet, no interference with tv, talking on phone, etc. Love the large seat also. The only negative with this machine is there is no shut off button for the computer, so if you leave the batteries in, you will go through a lot of batteries. So I take one out when I am not using, and insert right before I get on. My husband even loves this machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Fantastic!

12/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful piece of equipment! (I am a plus size woman, 5'8" tall) I was worried about the durability and what a relief to find out how well built this is! In my opinion it could have a 400 lb weight capacity instead of a 300. The seat is large and firm and hurts my behind a bit but doesn't bother me any (I actually prefer it this way, and very much enjoy the larger seat). I have the seat on the lowest setting and I reach perfectly. The resistance can be very easy going or quite a work out, very nice options for that! What a breeze to put together, took me all of 10 minuets. As far as some of the other reviews where people said the pedals stripped out, it specifically says the direction you need to turn them or you will strip them, so read carefully! The pedal straps were a bit difficult to get attached correctly but once I got them on right I haven't had an issue with them. This was a steal for the price! HIGHLY recommend this piece of equipment. ESPECIALLY for people tight on space, It even has little wheels so you can wheel it where it needs to go. A+ Quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Great Bike

05/28/2012
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bike to replace mine that had finally worn out after 25 years of use. I ride the bike every morning so I also wanted a bike that was sturdy. My house is small so I did not want a large bike. The Exerpeutic Space Saver is perfect for my needs. The ride is smooth, the seat is large and comfortable and it fits in the same small space my old bike fit. I also like the price. It was easy to assemble and if I want it will fold up and store out of the way. I used the site to store option and did not have to pay shipping. An associate helped me load the bike in my truck. It was heavy but I took it out of the carton in pieces so I never had to lift the entire thing at once. All in all a very good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Use this everyday - Love it!!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a space saving exercise bike to use while we were watching TV and I read the reviews about how quiet this one was. I put it together myself, very easy to do and it is really made well. I mostly have, but now my husband is starting to use it and we have now rode over 200 miles on it. Love the adjustable tension for resistance and had starting at 1-2 miles and now I am up to 4-6 miles every morning. I transfer the minutes and calories burned into myfitnesspal. It is a very simple way to get moving and be sure to do the simple stretches that are provided before you start, really helps avoid an injury and are a great start or finish of a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Best thing I spent my money on in a long time

09/25/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use because I know I need to exercise so I don't become a vegetable, and I wanted something that was very low impact because I have arthritis in my knees, hips, ankles, etc. Delivery was made quickly. I drug the box into the living room to put it together. Not counting unpacking time it took me less than 2 hours to assemble. Some of that time was procrastination time because I don't like doing things like this. I though assembly was simple. I tried it out right away and was very happy with it especially with the fact that it is totally quiet. I love that it tracks time, speed, calories burned, mileage, heart rate, etc. That inspires me and lets me know that I'm actually making progress. I haven't tried to fold and move it out of the middle of the living room yet (I live alone so it's ok) because I'm afraid if I move it I will be tempted not to bring it back out to use it, so I can't tell you how easy it is or isn't to fold and move. Even if it is difficult to fold and move I wouldn't care because I am very happy and thrilled with my purchase. I've read other review where people mentioned that the seat hurt their butt, but I didn't have a problem with that. The seat is very accommodating (big) and it is firm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic Space Saver Magnetic Upright Exercise Bike with Heart Pulse Sensors

Exerpeutic Upright Bike Review

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was intimidated by the number of small pieces and the instruction book but it was VERY easy to put together. It is very sturdy and quiet. I am 5'2" and am able to ride it comfortably on the second to lowest seat level. The seat is very hard and slightly uncomfortable but I have become used to it. It is very light weight and easy to roll out of the way if needed. The pulse sensor isn't the greatest. The instructions do say you need to keep your hands on the sensors at all times for the best reading. I don't like to do this so it could be the reason my heart rate is off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 781 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next