Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Sunbeam Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Your back hurts, but you're pressed for time? With the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad, you get heat therapy faster than ever, heating up three times faster than standard Sunbeam Heating Pads. With an easy-to-use LCD control, you get customized and quick heat therapy. The LCD controller includes a unique heat meter that brightens according to the selected heat level. With six adjustable settings, the soft-heat heating pad makes it easy to control the intensity of your heat therapy. Designed for optimum flexibility and comfort, the soft-heat heating pad features an integrated microplush cover for extra softness. Plus, this adjustable heat therapy pad comes with a one-hour shut-off function for maximum safety. Take the this heating pad with you to the office or use it at home for a soothing way to relieve aching back pain fast.
Average Customer Rating:
3.628 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation71%55 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Exactly what I was looking for...

12/23/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this based on the mixed reviews, but I adore mine. Because the velvet top is part of the heating pad, and not just a cover, it doesn't crinkle or feel hard, even when not in use. I use mine religiously due to chronic headaches, and I can't stand it when something doesn't feel soft under my head when its hurting. When I turn it on, I can feel it start to heat within about 15 seconds, and it is fully hot within about 45 seconds. I always use it on the hottest setting, and find that to be about perfect. Any hotter and I would be concerned about it possibly burning my skin. I also like that it has a 2 hour auto turn-off (and the option to keep on until manually turned off). My old one would shut off after 30 minutes and it felt like it was just finally warming up and then it would go off.
I know others have expressed concerns about the cord coming undo from the pad, but thats never happened to me. And the way it is shaped, if it were a problem, it could easily be taped to keep it from pulling apart.
I find this was money well-spent. If this one quits working, I'd buy the exact same one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

A GREAT PAD!!

01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heating pad! First of all, the cover doesn't come off so there is no shifting and trying to get the pad and cover going in the same directions. Nor does this pad bunch up, and wind up a hard clump when it cools off -- it stays soft and pliable. The heating pad stays on as long as you want it on -- it doesn't shut itself off as soon as your muscles just start to get warm. It has a nice, long cord for convenience. It's on the smaller side -- if you want a larger version, get one. This one is perfect to cover all but the largest of muscles (I'm 5'1" and it covers my back from just under the top of my shoulders to the middle lower small of my back). It has 6 heat levels -- the highest is very hot. I usually start at 6 and turn down to 5 or 4 once my muscles loosen up. We are purchasing a second one of these because my husband and I are always fighting over who gets it first. :) Other heating pads we've chosen with the blue snap-covers never last us a year and we're getting tired of throwing our money away on them. The cover on this pad is soft to the touch, and I love the red color -- it doesn't get lost and it looks good even sitting out. I wouldn't use this pad on someone who is TOTALLY disabled and can't move the pad themselves, but you aren't supposed to be doing that anyway. But most disabled persons can move a light pad around when they want to, so unless the person using this is totally infirm, it is a great little pad and WELL worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Warm, not hot

03/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unless you have sensitive skin, this pad does not get very hot, even on highest setting. Probably hot enough for most but I think it's heat output may have been suppressed by the lawyers. Don't expect too much.
Recommends this product? Yes
From Sunbeam Brand Team03/18/2015
Thank you for sharing your comments, your feedback is very important to us. We definitely understand where you’re coming from and encourage you to contact our customer care team for assistance, as this heating pad should be hotter than just warm. Please call us at 1-800-435-1250. We are here for you Monday-Friday 9am-6pm Eastern. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Heating Pad - No / Dish Towel - Yes

03/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As other reviewers have found, this unit will not heat up beyond a slightly warm temperature. There is no therapeutic heat coming from this heating pad. A complete disappointment, especially for being one of the more expensive pads being sold. That just adds insult to injury. Well, there can’t be any injury…it doesn’t get hot (even warm) enough for that. I guess now I have a weird and expensive dish towel.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team03/06/2015
We definitely understand where you’re coming from and we'd like the opportunity to assist you with this. We encourage you to contact our customer care team. You can give us a call at 1-800-435-1250. We are open Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm Eastern. Thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Buy Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead

01/25/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to buy another Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad item (# 0002704565282, $19) but my local store was out so I bought this one instead. As compared to the King-Size programmable this pad is more expensive, smaller, does not get as hot on the highest setting (as measured with an IR temp gun) and when the pad comes unplugged from the cord (which is every night so far), the controller flashes "F" until it is reset by unplugging the cord from the wall. On the plus side the controls are easier to understand on this model, but that's it. If you want a big pad that gets hot and can be programmed to stay on indefinitely, buy the Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad
4.2 out of 5(246)
 
 
 
 
 
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad
06/22/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is difficult to write my first negative review.
However, I believe that reviews require us to be honest.
I read your reviews & drove a little over 42 miles round-trip to purchase this item.
I also paid more for this heating pad then I've ever paid.
Bottom line:
Big price & too much hype.
I could put a warm wash cloth on my shoulder and have more heat then this thing produces.
Seriously, the highest setting was extremely weak.
Maybe the manufacturer decided that all the bells and whistles were more important then the actual useful heat.
Suffice to say, I will be returning to the store tomorrow for a complete refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

ahhhh... relief!!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have major back pain & purchased the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad without reading any reviews. I bought it because it was electric (had the microwave pad) and it looked nice.
I am impressed!! Heats up quickly and is comfortable. It does get a little too hot on the high setting BUT that's why they make 6 settings. I set it on 6 & after my back starts to loosen up, I turn it down some. A really great product for the price and I would definitely recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Excellent quality

02/09/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has auto off after 2 hours or you can set it to go off when you want it to. Very nice velour material on the top side, easy to read control and excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

As advertized

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It heats quikly. Auto shut off works. variable heat settings are handy. The cord unplugs from the pad so you can wash the pad itself. no loose cover to mess with
Recommends this product? Yes
From Sunbeam Brand Team02/19/2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our XpressHeat Heating Pad. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Didn't heat!

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the material this heating pad is made of...very soft...Problem is it barely heated. Returned it!
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team02/11/2015
I'm sorry to hear that the heating bad did not heat up properly. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Worked about one minute and quit

04/28/2012
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yep, it does get hot in 30 seconds, but after a minute it quit and will not heat up again. Will display F in the window every time, no matter how much a check the cord. That means another trip to the store, I will pick a different one this time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Your Problem is My Complaint with the Xpressheat
Posted 03/24/2013
The displayed F means that the pad has been separated at the cord and pad. The only way too reset the pad is to disconnect the pad from the electrical plug-in with the wall or power strip and re-plug/reset the strip. I have attempted to avoid this happening by wrapping the plug and the pad connections with electrical tape and even duct tape! It doesn't take a whole lot of movement for it to disconnect. Very irritating when you are settled in under the covers and all at once the control is blinking F!
I do not know how this can be avoided as I have had the pad for some time and now just hold it together very tightly until I get settled in. What a shame they do not just allow you to turn off the electricity at the heating pad control and re-plug the cord to the pad.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

hot enough

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it better than plastic with blue cloth that snaps on this is softer and stays hotter ;
longer
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Great Heating Pad

11/04/2013
By ,
Arvada, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great heating pad, but has two cons. The size of the pad is good but it could be better if it was 12X18 instead of 12X15. The other con is the plug in for the power cable into the pad. It is not a snug enough fit for the cable to stay plugged in when you move positions. It can come unplugged quite easily. Love how quickly it heats up though. The power off feature is good also. You don't have to worry about forgetting to shut it off. Great pad for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Does not very warm

08/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's true that it begins heating up quickly. However, its not very useful for treating a sore back as the heat pad only gets lukewarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

T

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item work works very well. I would like it if it was a little bit bigger/longer but other than that it is a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Quick comfort

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heats fast does not bunch up nice pad!!
Recommends this product? Yes
From Sunbeam Brand Team03/02/2015
Thank you so much for the review. Welcome to the Sunbeam family. Sunbeam
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Needs a higher heat setting

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Top setting of 6 felt more like a medium heat to me than a high. Returned the item.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team03/02/2015
We are sorry to hear that the heating pad did not meet your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Not Nearly Hot Enough

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It definitely heats up fast, and if it stayed at that initial temperature it might be okay. But I set this thing up to 4 (highest), and it wasn't a hot as the 1 on my last heating pad (also a Sunbeam and which I loved but the cord split).
In addition, the size is really too small. My previous pad was about 15x18.
I am returning it.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team03/03/2015
I am sorry to hear that our new heating pad did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback so that we can create better products in the future. If you still have your older heating pad and would like to receive customer assistance please contact us at 1-800-435-1250. We are open Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, Eastern. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

The best heating pad ever invented.

07/31/2014
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. What a pleasure having the heat stay on and also not having to contend with a supposedly washable cover that needs to be snapped on and usually opens and causes the entire heating pad to crumble up. After I bought one for myself, I sent one to my son. This heating pad is the best one I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

works great

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next