Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Sunbeam Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Your back hurts, but you're pressed for time? With the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad, you get heat therapy faster than ever, heating up three times faster than standard Sunbeam Heating Pads. With an easy-to-use LCD control, you get customized and quick heat therapy. The LCD controller includes a unique heat meter that brightens according to the selected heat level. With six adjustable settings, the soft-heat heating pad makes it easy to control the intensity of your heat therapy. Designed for optimum flexibility and comfort, the soft-heat heating pad features an integrated microplush cover for extra softness. Plus, this adjustable heat therapy pad comes with a one-hour shut-off function for maximum safety. Take the this heating pad with you to the office or use it at home for a soothing way to relieve aching back pain fast.
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation72%38 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Exactly what I was looking for...

12/23/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this based on the mixed reviews, but I adore mine. Because the velvet top is part of the heating pad, and not just a cover, it doesn't crinkle or feel hard, even when not in use. I use mine religiously due to chronic headaches, and I can't stand it when something doesn't feel soft under my head when its hurting. When I turn it on, I can feel it start to heat within about 15 seconds, and it is fully hot within about 45 seconds. I always use it on the hottest setting, and find that to be about perfect. Any hotter and I would be concerned about it possibly burning my skin. I also like that it has a 2 hour auto turn-off (and the option to keep on until manually turned off). My old one would shut off after 30 minutes and it felt like it was just finally warming up and then it would go off.
I know others have expressed concerns about the cord coming undo from the pad, but thats never happened to me. And the way it is shaped, if it were a problem, it could easily be taped to keep it from pulling apart.
I find this was money well-spent. If this one quits working, I'd buy the exact same one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

A GREAT PAD!!

01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heating pad! First of all, the cover doesn't come off so there is no shifting and trying to get the pad and cover going in the same directions. Nor does this pad bunch up, and wind up a hard clump when it cools off -- it stays soft and pliable. The heating pad stays on as long as you want it on -- it doesn't shut itself off as soon as your muscles just start to get warm. It has a nice, long cord for convenience. It's on the smaller side -- if you want a larger version, get one. This one is perfect to cover all but the largest of muscles (I'm 5'1" and it covers my back from just under the top of my shoulders to the middle lower small of my back). It has 6 heat levels -- the highest is very hot. I usually start at 6 and turn down to 5 or 4 once my muscles loosen up. We are purchasing a second one of these because my husband and I are always fighting over who gets it first. :) Other heating pads we've chosen with the blue snap-covers never last us a year and we're getting tired of throwing our money away on them. The cover on this pad is soft to the touch, and I love the red color -- it doesn't get lost and it looks good even sitting out. I wouldn't use this pad on someone who is TOTALLY disabled and can't move the pad themselves, but you aren't supposed to be doing that anyway. But most disabled persons can move a light pad around when they want to, so unless the person using this is totally infirm, it is a great little pad and WELL worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

The best heating pad ever invented.

07/31/2014
By ,
Crossville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. What a pleasure having the heat stay on and also not having to contend with a supposedly washable cover that needs to be snapped on and usually opens and causes the entire heating pad to crumble up. After I bought one for myself, I sent one to my son. This heating pad is the best one I've ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Buy Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead

01/25/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to buy another Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad item (# 0002704565282, $19) but my local store was out so I bought this one instead. As compared to the King-Size programmable this pad is more expensive, smaller, does not get as hot on the highest setting (as measured with an IR temp gun) and when the pad comes unplugged from the cord (which is every night so far), the controller flashes "F" until it is reset by unplugging the cord from the wall. On the plus side the controls are easier to understand on this model, but that's it. If you want a big pad that gets hot and can be programmed to stay on indefinitely, buy the Sunbeam King-Size Programmable Pad instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sunbeam Health King-Size Programmable Heating Pad
4.2 out of 5(246)
 
 
 
 
 
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad
06/22/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is difficult to write my first negative review.
However, I believe that reviews require us to be honest.
I read your reviews & drove a little over 42 miles round-trip to purchase this item.
I also paid more for this heating pad then I've ever paid.
Bottom line:
Big price & too much hype.
I could put a warm wash cloth on my shoulder and have more heat then this thing produces.
Seriously, the highest setting was extremely weak.
Maybe the manufacturer decided that all the bells and whistles were more important then the actual useful heat.
Suffice to say, I will be returning to the store tomorrow for a complete refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

ahhhh... relief!!!

03/27/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have major back pain & purchased the Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad without reading any reviews. I bought it because it was electric (had the microwave pad) and it looked nice.
I am impressed!! Heats up quickly and is comfortable. It does get a little too hot on the high setting BUT that's why they make 6 settings. I set it on 6 & after my back starts to loosen up, I turn it down some. A really great product for the price and I would definitely recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Excellent quality

02/09/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has auto off after 2 hours or you can set it to go off when you want it to. Very nice velour material on the top side, easy to read control and excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Just a Warm Heating Pad

06/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heating pad gets warm rather quickly, but that's about as high as it's going to get. When I thought about it, that's about as high as it should go since you can keep it on all night. If it went any higher, imagine the lawsuits that the company would have for burning someone's skin. So I get it. Just know what you are getting into when you purchase items like this. If you are expecting super heat, you probably won't find it over the counter. But it does offer some consistent warmth, so I would recommend it to the average person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Excellent Heating Pad

03/22/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this heating pad several times since purchasing. Was a little hesitant because of the reviews about it not getting hot enough. Have had no problem with it getting hot enough on the highest setting and will usually lower it after a short time. Really like that the pad holds its shape and doesn't crumple up like my old one did. So far, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Worked about one minute and quit

04/28/2012
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yep, it does get hot in 30 seconds, but after a minute it quit and will not heat up again. Will display F in the window every time, no matter how much a check the cord. That means another trip to the store, I will pick a different one this time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Your Problem is My Complaint with the Xpressheat
Posted 03/24/2013
The displayed F means that the pad has been separated at the cord and pad. The only way too reset the pad is to disconnect the pad from the electrical plug-in with the wall or power strip and re-plug/reset the strip. I have attempted to avoid this happening by wrapping the plug and the pad connections with electrical tape and even duct tape! It doesn't take a whole lot of movement for it to disconnect. Very irritating when you are settled in under the covers and all at once the control is blinking F!
I do not know how this can be avoided as I have had the pad for some time and now just hold it together very tightly until I get settled in. What a shame they do not just allow you to turn off the electricity at the heating pad control and re-plug the cord to the pad.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Great Heating Pad

11/04/2013
By ,
Arvada, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great heating pad, but has two cons. The size of the pad is good but it could be better if it was 12X18 instead of 12X15. The other con is the plug in for the power cable into the pad. It is not a snug enough fit for the cable to stay plugged in when you move positions. It can come unplugged quite easily. Love how quickly it heats up though. The power off feature is good also. You don't have to worry about forgetting to shut it off. Great pad for the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Should have passed on this one.

04/27/2014
By ,
Berlin, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looked like it had all I was looking for, but failed to deliver. The pad with associated control is a good design but it doesn't produce the heat I was expecting at the lower level. Heat levels 1,2,3 &4 is a waste since the heat is very minimal. I find I must click it up to the max number 6 to obtain reasonable, useful heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad
07/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is an okay product. I like the auto off feature you can choose but I just wish it would get hotter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Does not very warm

08/28/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's true that it begins heating up quickly. However, its not very useful for treating a sore back as the heat pad only gets lukewarm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad
02/21/2013
By ,
Broadalbin, New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this heating pad because it did not shut off unless you put it on 2 hr shut off, but it does not give off very much heat even on the highest setting. The cover is nice and is very soft, and the controls are very easy to understand, but I will be returning it because of the lack of heat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

I like this product

04/13/2014
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite what others saying, is heating pad heats up very nicely and quickly. Another product, by sunbeam, burned me recently so I purchased this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Exactly what I needed

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit got as hot as I wanted and as fast as I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

My Heating Pad

04/12/2014
By ,
Rio Vista, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great, has a nice warming cycle and is gentle and soft on the skin, It seems to relieve the pain and help in circulation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Brought it back

12/05/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plug fell out more than once. F error code appeared in window. Brought it back
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam XpressHeat Heating Pad

Great

11/23/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, wish it was cheaper. Really fuzzy and gets HOT so be careful. Does it's job and I would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next