Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Sit back and relax — the Sunbeam Heating Pad for the Body gives you customized heat therapy anywhere you need it. With patented Extra Sensing Power technology, the Sunbeam Heating Pad gives you even heat therapy, while preventing uncomfortable hot spots. The two-hour shut-off feature makes this heating pad safe to use while sleeping. Since this cordless heating pad contours to the shape of your body, you get targeted back pain relief in the chair, bed of sofa. The Sunbeam Back Pad features five adjustable settings, so you can control the intensity of your heat therapy with ease. Plus, the LED controller makes it easy to adjust from the lowest heat to deep-penetrating, moist heat relief. Designed without cords or plugs, this reusable, body-shaped heating pad includes a strap that keeps it in place for portable heat therapy relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Great for back and leg pain

07/09/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my back and it works great I have used it for about 2 months now and I have no compliants
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

So Far So Good...

03/02/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this very long, but it's working well. I can only use it on the lowest setting because it gets pretty hot. That being said, one can always put a towel over it so it won't be too hot which I often do. The shape is perfect--great for lower back or neck and shoulder pain. It is expensive but it seems quite thick and sturdy compared to the standard +/- $20 models. I don't expect it to bunch up and smell like overheated plastic like the last Sunbeam bottom of the line model eventually did. Time will tell, but I feel it's less of a risk for getting shocked if you tend to lay back on it than a lower end one which just has a thin plastic cover over the wires. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the cost. It's novel, but I don't think it's twice as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad
01/26/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad did a great job of relieving and healing my lower back pain that had troubled me for several days. I love the velcro built-in strap that allows for a close and unassisted fit to my body!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad
12/21/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for someone who needs heat applied while sitting in a chair or moving around a small area, as this heating pad stays put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
Can you lie down and use this?
Posted 03/22/2013
Can you lie down and use this also?
Thanks in advance for answering.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Functions as advertised -

02/21/2014
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I am pleased with the product I question why it is advertised as "cordless" since a cord must be used to operate the heating system. Other than that, I find it comfortable and very easy to operate. I am very pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad
01/26/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice heating pad. The shape of it gets to the right places. I use it for my lower back. I don't think this pad will bunch up like the old one I had.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Great Product

04/27/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really helps my husband's back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Effective and Efficient Heating Pad for Whole Body

03/11/2014
By ,
Laguna Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a light-weight heating pad that can be used (folded around) every part of the body. It has 6 heating levels and an auto turn-off if you fall to sleep. We are golfers and this is the VERY BEST HEATING PAD my husband and I have ever had ... we bought two! Very affordable and highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Relieves back pain quickly.

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd rate this product high on my list of purchased products from Walmart. The heating pad has several adjustment settings and heats up quickly. The automatic shut off is a great feature and allows one to go to sleep without worrying that that the product could cause a fire. I highly recommend this product to everyone who suffers from back pain, as well as other aches and pains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Body Heating Pad

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,great shape for just about any part of your body that is hurting. Pad works great. received very quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

Good heating

05/04/2014
By ,
Leesville, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heating is great but the buddy contact is too poor..!!!
The auto off feature is not working and there is nothing about it in the product manual...!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

good large heating pad

01/04/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My entire family has several health issues where we use heating pads often. All except dad's (which is off limits) have died in recent months. I found what I thought was this heating pad at the drug store. Not the same shape, found this one online and ordered. It was here in no time! The right one. Funny thing is the one bought in store didn't work well, they took it back to exchange it, and got this one too! I do all the work, get a crummy cheap one that doesn't heat evenly, and everyone else ended up getting the good kind with all my work :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad

excellent

03/26/2014
By ,
weymouth,Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent heating pad and bengay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad
02/28/2013
By ,
Minneapolis Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It can really get hot and sooth by back while i'm sitting in my chair relaxing. An it can rap around you where you want the heat to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunbeam Body-Shaped Heating Pad
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5