Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Generic Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Promise her forever with this stunning diamond accent ring set in sterling silver. This ring is sure to make her feel like a princess.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Perfect ring for a small budget.

12/12/2011
By ,
Allen Park, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I had went to walmart to pick out my engagement ring. Why walmart? Because I don't need anything that is going to cost thousands of dollars, and I like small dainty things. I hemmed and hawed over this ring or another, but I ended up with this ring. The price was awesome. $48.00 at our local store. And plus I am allergic to gold. So I had to go with sterling silver. But all in all, I think it is beautiful with the baguettes on the side and I love the swirl design on the top. I am including two pictures so you can see how dainty it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Vass, NC
Posted 10/10/2012
have you paired this with a wedding ring yet? i'm looking for one to wear with this one, so i was just curious. i know i won't find one to sit flush with it, which is okay with me. any suggestions?
0points
Customer Avatar
Greensboro
About your ring
Posted 03/05/2012
my boyfriend got me a promise ring a while back and after about a year is started to tarnish. He is looking for another ring for me and I was just wondering if your ring has started to tarnish or if you know a way to prevent it. I look at this ring everytime I go to walmart but i dont want him to spend his oney on it if it is going to just get tarnished after a year like the other one.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Love it

01/20/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ring! Its the perfect! My boyfriend now fiance got this for me as a Christmas gift.. Its absolutely beautiful :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vass, NC
Posted 10/10/2012
have you paired this ring with a wedding ring yet? i'm just curious, bc i am looking for a wedding ring that will go with this ring. any suggestions?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

love it

02/02/2012
By ,
clinton mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this ring, its beautifully unique and beyond beautiful for its price. my boyfriend bought it for me on christmas as my promise ring and i think i will keep it when we are engaged. i absolutely adore it. he did a great job picking it :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Wonderful ring!

09/05/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me when we were dating 4 years ago as a Valentine's day gift. I wore it everyday for two years, then as my engagement ring, now it is paired with a wedding band, so 4 years of wearing and it still is as beautiful as when I got it all those years ago! I clean it every week, and polish it, it has never turned! I highly recommend this ring to young couples just starting who don't have alot of money, or for someone who doesn't want something HUGE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

I love this ring! Buut...

07/11/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this ring about 6-8 months ago when we first got here from Ohio. We were just starting to get situated in new jobs and didn't have a lot of cash to spend. I got this for around 65.00 with tax at my local walmart and I had to get it re sized from a 7 to a 9. It all happened on time and to my satisfaction and I was please until just recently. I was playing Foosball and I spin the handle one good time and off goes the stretched out back of my ring where they had re sized it! I didn't buy a warranty. It was just a cheap ring, and so durable I've knocked it around and banged it on accident and nothing! I took it to my local walmart and they exchanged it with no problem even without a receipt! I was worried about it being an issue but the jeweler handled it well. So thanks Walmart c: Also one more thing in the twist design and baguettes if you wash dishes or garden and never take this ring off like I do, lots of crud gets stuck in it. So be sure to pick up a good cleaner to keep it sparkling!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

awsome and so perfect

12/27/2011
By ,
Milwaukee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ring! Its the perfect PROMISE RING My boyfriend is currently on duty for the next 2 years and we have decided to get married wen he comes back home.....he n his mom picked this beautiful ring together and she gave it to me from him on christmas is was a hudge suprise to me because we were going to pick engagement rings once he came home! So this beautiful and perfect promise ring holds the spot and will forever be the most precious thing untill i say i do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver
01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend wanted me to pick out a ring for my birthday
I didnt want him to spend a alot of money on it
I love it
great price and really unique ring
<3
:]
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver
04/05/2012
By ,
burnside,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive been engaged for a while to my fiance but we couldnt really afford a ring i was wearing a cheap one we had picked out but he kept promising me he would get me a ring when we had the money well we had a little extra money this month and at first i saw a ring i fell in love with and i was gonna get it but they only had a size 7 and i couldnt get it on my finger cause my fingers stay swollen alot well the next day i said the heck with it i knew i could wear a 7 so we went back to get it and they had sold it well i saw this ring it was $10 more then the other one so it was $58 and he told me if i wanted it then he would buy it for me and i couldnt be more pleased it is beautiful the picture doesnt even do it justice its small and perfect for me its much nicer than other engagement rings i have seen and i would definately recommend this ring to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

great engagement ring that won't break the bank!

10/10/2012
By ,
Vass, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend (now fiance) proposed to me with this ring on june 15th, 2012. It is a very pretty ring for a lady and exceeds my expectations! It has stood up against wear and tear (the only time i take it off is when i get in the shower, so i wear it while washing dishes, doing laundry and other household chores.) and it has not tarnished one bit! i would clean it every now and again with jewelry cleaner, though, just to keep it looking like new. I absolutely love it! just one question, though...has anyone else that has purchased this ring been able to find a wedding band to go with it? i know i won't find one that sits flush, but i still want to wear it as a set, since this is the one he proposed to me with. any suggestions for which type of wedding ring would look the best with this ring?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

awesome beautiful promise or engagement ring!

05/17/2012
By ,
Tucson Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now fiance bought this for me yesterday and I'm absolutely in love with it! It's so beautiful and elegant. I love the girly swirl design and it's so perfect for my taste. He really knows how to pick out the right one! I love him so much and so happy now!!!! He is also happy about the one I bought him!! We are extremely happy now!!! Good luck to you all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

beautiful ring but.....

10/06/2012
By ,
russel springs,ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this ring for my fiance as an engagement ring but we bought it in march of this year and it's now scratched up and the diamonds are starting to chip and the silver use to be all shiny and now it has to be cleaned to shine the only pro is it didn't turn her finger green like everyone said it would so it is real silver im glad it was just a temporary ring but it's sad that it's not held up very well considering she is not rough on jewelry i would not recommend this ring to anyone i will be buying her another ring im really upset though we've never had a problem out of walmart jewelry except this ring i will buy her new ring from walmart but like i said i would not recommend this ring
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Great for couples on a budget

11/12/2013
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this ring for me as a promise ring before he proposed because we were a little tight on money at the time and we didn't want to wait to get married. I only wore it for a little over 2 months before he purchased an actual engagement ring but I do still wear it off and on today on my right hand. I love this ring, it has held up quite well for the two years I have had it and I can't let it go. He did a great job even though it was nothing expensive and I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

I really like this ring

03/04/2013
By ,
Owasso, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my now Fiance wanted to find a ring for me... i didnt want to get a expensive ring, and i didnt want a big one either, we went around to other stores and i didnt really like any of them, they were to big and i dont like gold. but when we got to walmart i was like maybe they will have one i will like (and they did). when i first seen this one i instantly fell in love with it. and it was right in our price range for one.....i would recomend to everyone that if you are just looking for a little ring but can still shine in the sun this is what you should get!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

WONDERFUL RING

08/24/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a different ring that my boyfriend bought me 2 years ago, that I ABSOLUTELY LOVED. However, I lost it :(
My boyfriend found this one and we actually bought it today!! :D It's very pretty! Simple, yet stylish! At my local Walmart, it cost $58.
So far, I'm highly satisfied with this ring. No Green finger, Light weight, and it really shines :D I would recommend this ring for sure. I will write an update in about a month.
Hope anyone who buys this ring is as happy as I am!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Love the ring but...

04/07/2013
By ,
Ottawa Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend had surprised me with this promise ring on Christmas. I immediately fell in love the ring. It was PERFECT!!!! The only issue is when I had FINALLY got it back from getting resized, I literally wore it one day and one of the small stones fell out!! So I had to send it out yet again to get it fixed. So it was about February before I got it back again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver
06/19/2013
By ,
McMinnville, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My boyfriend bought me this ring for my birthday this last November, and I got it sized in January (didn't wear it until sized) and after wearing if for only 5 months it bent and broke and I am not rough on jewelry. I would not recommend this ring to anyone, such poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Great!!!

02/14/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my fiance` proposed to me on the 11th and on the 14th of feb. he gave me this ring i love it and have only had it for less than a hour its is what i needed we will be getting married 2013. He picked it out by himself no help he has great taste...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Excellent promise ring!

12/31/2012
By ,
chattanooga, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with this ring, pictures don't do justice . its sparkles in the light as if it were a big diamond.
id reccommend to anyone:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diamond Accent Promise Ring in Sterling Silver

Reasonable Shopping

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not too flashy but it is dainty. Won't break your pocket book, priced just right. Fits perfect; does not snag your clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.