Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster High Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Monster High Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Cupid is a new character featured in the Sweet 1600 Storyline of Draculaura. She is the expert on romance and hosts her own radio show at Monster High for anyone who's got a problem with love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
01/08/2012
By ,
Roann IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im so happy that my local walmart finally has this one in stock! i hope i get one im going there today :) i almost bought it on ebay for like 50 dollars lol im glad i didnt
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
-6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Barto, Pennsylvania
Monster High online bandits!
Posted 02/10/2012
Congratulations for NOT paying $50.00 for your Cupid. The online bandits buy ALL the stock on the Monster High hard to find dolls and we can't buy any for the retail price of $20.00 or less. I guess they think it is funny but it isn't. I spend hours per day before going to work on the Walmart.com/Target/Kmart/Sears/Mattel/E-toys/Toysrus etc. and not one of them, none, have had any dolls since Thanksgiving /Christmas. Everything is ALWAYS "out of stock". Once in a while to be fair, they will have a few available but they only last a few minutes because everyone wants them. Including me. Abbey Bominable and Clawdeen Wolf basic series 1 is what I hope to find someday but no luck. "Out of Stock" thanks to E-bay and Amazon retailers who buy in cases/bulk to make a quick buck and prevent the dolls from ever reaching our sites/stores. It isn't fair and no one should have to pay $100.00 for one of these dolls unless of course they can or want to. I tried e-bay but was outbid everytime so I gave up. New dolls coming out exclusive to Walmart.com 2 pk. value bundle of Clawdeen Wolf/Draculaura $33.00 as well as a 4 pk with Clawdeen Wolf basic/Draculaura/Lagoona Blue and Frankie Stein $74.00. Once again, already on Amazon for over $100.00 -$200.00 and they only cost $33.00-$74.00 That is how much profit these people are making.Walmart doesn't have the value bundles yet, I have been checking daily. I was hoping to get my Clawdeen Wolf that way. Online Vendors have the upper hand as they get offered everything before it gets to the public. Online search for these dolls is how I personally found out about the value bundles that are coming out as well as a Monster High Howleen doll. Check them out online or Amazon. They are colorful to say the least.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

C.A.Cupid is a beautiful addition

01/29/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have finally found her at a local Walmart on January 27. Her release was in December, but she has slowly trickled throughout the area. From her perfectly styled hair, down to her bow and arrow high heels, she is what love is all about. The details in her paint job is elegant, and the texture on her ribs and back bone wings is amazing. Though her hair is "brushable", she doesn't come with a brush. Who would want to brush out that do? Unlike the other characters in the series, she does not have a pet, because, according to her bio, how can she choose just one? She will be on a Monster High Nickelodeon Special on February 12. Can't wait to see her! The ONLY negative thing I have to say about this doll, is UNFORTUNANTLY she is the first doll in the series to share a head mold with another character. Up until now, every single doll has been unique to the character, and I was really disappointed to find out that she and Ghoulia have the same mold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful doll, my 5 year old absolutely loves her. We were very pleased when we found her the day after Christmas at our local walmart. So far walmart is the only store that anyone has been able to find this specific monster high doll at too. All I can say is DO NOT pay the crazy toy scalpers on ebay & amazon that want $50+. Just wait & keep checking back at your local store to find this great MH addition for just $20. Recommend her to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+79points
Review 4 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

It would be great if she could be purcased online

01/23/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cupid is a pretty doll. However, I wish she was available to buy online. Trying to find her at the physical store is like looking for a needle in a haystack. I live near 2 stores and she's never in stock. It's almost like you have no choice but to go to ebay or amazon to get Cupid!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Review 5 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Beautiful doll for an amazing price

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I'll admit it. I'm a little too old to be playing with dolls. I stopped about 2 years ago, but I rekindled my love for dolls early 2011. My first Monster High doll was Frankie Stein. My latest was C.A. Cupid. I found them at a local WalMart store, and almost stopped breathing! She's so beautiful! I love her limbs, which fade from white to black. I bought two so I could keep one in the box. I also purchased the Draculaura Roadster, which is so fun to play with! I recommend both of these items. They're both great for young children
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster High Sweet 1600 Car
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Monster High Dawn of the Dance Doll, Ghoulia Yelps
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Dawn of the Dance Monster High Dolls, Set of 3
4.3 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+42points
Review 6 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

PRETTY DOLL

01/27/2012
By ,
Chesapeake,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I been searching low and high for this doll and kudos to Walmart for site to store beacuse I couldn't find it as a walk in or online. But the item store location search helps alot,it paid off. Anyway this doll is beautiful,cute outfit, the wings are soft and flexible, a plus for when you put the doll in display and the price even better. My daughter loves this doll.The downside it doesn't come with a pet like the other Monster High dolls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
01/18/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to give Mattel credit for creating such an interesting line of fashion dolls. If these dolls had been around when i was a kid i would have collected them all. Since i'm now an adult with children of my own i find myself compulsively buying these dolls for my girls lol. However, when i saw Cupid i knew i had to have her for myself. I had to ask a friend who lives a couple of hours away to buy the doll at her Walmart and drive it up to me. But i was determined to have her! It's a very unique doll. And she is much prettier in person, than in photos. My only complaint is my doll has some slight imperfections. There's a few black specks on the white part of her leg, and the heel of one of her shoes is bent off to one side. These are just minor flaws though, and one a child would not care about. Just silly women like me who are obsessed with monster themed dolls!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
12/31/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll was incredibly detailed and just so beautiful. I was shopping at my local walmart store when I found her and I was just so happy. The price is also something to be happy about. Walmart is the only place you will find this doll without paying very high prices. This doll is hard to find but very much worth it! Good Luck looking!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 9 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Beautiful and unique doll!

01/26/2012
By ,
southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again, Mattel has a winner with the latest doll from their wildly successful Monster High property! C.A. Cupid, the Daughter of Eros, has arrived to give love advice to the guys and ghouls at Monster High! Cupid is one of the most unique looking dolls ever; from her heart-shaped hair braid to her bow-and-arrow-themed accessories (her crossbow ring is too cute!) to her gradient white-to-black skin, she is a sight to behold! You will not be disappointed!
Cupid is currently quite difficult to find because of how new she is, but in due time, she will hopefully be easier to get a hold of than she is right now. Please don't give in to the people on eBay or Amazon who have seemingly bought out all of Walmart's stock so that they can list her at way-overinflated prices; have some patience and get her from Walmart at fair retail.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
02/08/2012
By ,
kissimmee , fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
before you put item in nationwide circular you should have Monster High Cupid doll in stock some where in the US first or pull the circular or put signs up somewhere in store when item will be available for sale
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+14points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati
you are so right!
Posted 03/05/2012
I still haven't found one, and now their not available on line either, sold out my behind!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
01/20/2012
By ,
Minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Apparently this doll is a Walmart exclusive, but Walmart (and Mattel for that matter) fail to mention this very important tidbit. For most people who post online reviews of this doll, 98% of them make cutsie quips about how they stumbled upon it and their local store and just keep trying, you'll find her! Well guess what, the closest Walmart to me is 55 MILES AWAY! and by no means do I live in the middle of nowhere...
So yes, the doll is cute, and no you shouldn't pay the $60-$90+ that people are trying to charge for this, but a 100+ mile round trip isn't exactly a penny saver either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 12 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Perfect Valentine's Day Surprse For My Daughter!!

02/01/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found the C.A. Cupid doll here in Ohio! She is for my 6 1/2 year old daughter who is a huge Monster High fan! I have been searching for this doll for a long time. My daughter doesn't even know that I was looking for her, I am saving her as a Valentine's Day surprise! My daughter is going to be so surprised and excited! I haven't opened her yet, but I can see that she is a very cute and pretty doll! And the fact that she was so hard to find makes her that much more special! I know that my little sweetheart is going to lover her!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 13 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Amazing. Just Incredible!

05/09/2012
By ,
Oswego, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply cannot get enough of the beautiful C.A Cupid. She is a gorgeous doll that I am very lucky to have been able to get my hands on! I searched for her for months, to no avail, until, at last, I discovered her sitting on a shelf at my local Walmart. She was the last one left, so of course I got all like "Myyyyy precioussssss..."! She is very detailed and super cute, but what I find interesting is that she doesn't really have wings... just a necklace that has "wings" attached to the back. I cannot express enough, also, that she, although stunning, is not worth the prices that online stores demand. I say, go straight to the source (she's a Walmart exclusive). This doll is the MUST HAVE addition to any collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Monster High Skull Shores Lagoona Doll
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
Monster High Skull Shores Frankie Stein Doll
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 14 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

LOVE her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06/08/2012
By ,
Aurora, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this girl, she is so beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Beautiful

01/28/2012
By ,
Rutherford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this doll for my daughter yesterday and she loves her...she is very pretty and i love that she has little hearts on the bottom part of her legs... in my opinion shes a great addition to the monster high gang
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Monster High Sweeeeeet 1600 Cupid - delicious!

02/08/2012
By ,
Barto, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this doll. The detail is so amazing and well worth the insanity I had to endure to get it and the miles I had to travel to go pick it up 100 miles away. Same day pick up option is how I got it.
Finally! It's mine! If it is out of stock at your store online, make sure you CHECK OTHER stores listed for pick up and you still have a chance to get it. Trust me, it works and you will be so happy! I have tried for months to find her and now I have another addition to my growing collection of monsters! Abbey Bominable and basic Clawdeen Wolf series 1 are the two I need yet and they are going for $100 I can't/won't pay that. The Monster High bandits online have robbed us of our fair chance at a reasonably priced doll. They buy ALL the stock leaving us high and dry. BIG MEANIES! Cupid is a beautiful doll. Good luck finding her and don't give up:) Check out the NEW Monster High Werecat sister dolls and Halloween dolls online. Amazon/E-bay. EXPENSIVE! Neat but already over $100 and aren't even out yet! Toys R Us exclusive on Werecat sisters. I got a set on pre order by luck! Just happened to be browsing and they WERE there but gone in minutes. Can't wait to get them $33.00 plus $13 S & H. No longer available to purchase. March 2012 release. Monsters unite! Monsters RULE forever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Keep looking!

02/04/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searched several times daily for this doll in the Denver, CO area for at least one month. Finally found it at the store on Colfax in Lakewood and was able to buy on-line and pick up in store. Love the doll, my daughter will love it too. Keep searching and you will find it for a great price instead of paying double or more on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
02/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cupid is a gorgeous doll, and as a collector, I am happy to have found her. I used the site-to-store option and had to drive to a Walmart about 30 minutes away, but it was worth it, since I couldn't find her anywhere nearby. The process was simple and easy, although I did have to go looking for a sales associate, I would definitely use this option again. My Cupid is almost perfect, but she does have a bit of missing blush on her right cheek. Also, they put this massive white sticker on the side of the box that I couldn't seem to get off without leaving some kind of residue. If you're buying this for a child or plan to take it out of the box, this isn't a problem at all. However, if you're a collector who wants to leave her in the box, be warned that this might happen if you use site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
APPROPRIATE FOR THE AGE SPECIFIED. ORDERED ONLINE PICKED UP AT STORE. THIS PRODUCT IS HARD TO FIND, SO ORDERING ON LINE AND PICKING UP AT STORE WORKED PERFECT. WOULD DO THAT AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Monster High Sweet 1600 Cupid Doll

Doll broke

02/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doll's arm broke at the peg and is not fixable after one day of gentle play. Prices are increasing, I hope quality isn't decreasing!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next