Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Apex Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apex Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

This Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo features a 720p HD resolution. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Apex LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.698 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation71%96 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

You get what you pay for...

02/03/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this tv for our bedroom so thought it would be fine. The sound was terrible. We had to set up with our own speakers to hear it better. Also, the remote was so cheap. You couldn't just press the channel you wanted and it proceed to go to that channel. If you wanted channel 5 you had to press 5-1 to get it...or 11-3. When you're watching at night in bed who wants to have the light on all the time to press 3 different buttons to get the channel you want. Too much work, not worth the trouble. The picture was not good either. Not sure if it's because it is a LED or what. We sent back and got a 40" LCD tv from Walmart. Love this one! You definitely get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

Poor Quality Product

02/03/2012
By ,
Tulare, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was given to customer after box was clearly damaged. The product has a DVD play built in and once you try to use it the DVD becomes stuck and will not return to the TV part of the product nor play the DVD. Try to return it to store where it was delivered and they refused the product. Refused to honor a defective return from Walmart.com that according to the website is where it is to be returned. Next they tell the person it was a GIFT for that the warranty expires tomorrow so they will be stuck with it or they can try to return it to APEX.
I suggest never purchase this product nor buy from this website if the store refuses returns!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 23 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
01/30/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great TV for the value! had the TV for litle over a month and love it! Built- in DVD player is a great feature! i would buy it if u just want a TV... im not sure wat LED/LCD even is!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harrisburg PA
Posted 02/04/2012
LED-LCD refers to the type of lighting used to illuminate the picture in the LCD, Most LCD tv's and monitors still use very thin fluorescent lights behind the lcd to illuminate. LED or Light Emitting Diode is a lower energy light that gives a more naturally white light behind the picture giving you truer blacks, and other colors. There are even a few other differences in LCD LED tv's, some are full-array or edge lit, edge lit is self explanatory with the led's around the edge of the unit (if you look at an edge lit tv from one side to the other you may see some white light protruding, just a fun fact) Full-array has the LED's through-out behind the lcd panel usually giving an even more outstanding picture. LED is more efficient then the florescent but not by much, but at this price a great value. Most cases its not worth the upgrade yet until the technology comes down in price. But again at this price its worth it
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

BEWARE, DO NOT BUY, TERRIBLE SOUND AND PICTURE

02/08/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of the price and the reviews. The reviews were way off. They must have been made up because they did not have an explanation like i am leaving now, just the star rating. I took it home and hooked it up. the picture with a dvd was ok. but the sound was like a rat in a box, all treble and no bass. I had to push the volume up almost all the way to hear it well. terrible. If you buy this you will regret it the whole time you watch your tv. You could not pay me to watch this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 25 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

Disappointed with the DVR

01/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The TV is great, but within 10 days, the DVR stopped working. It's stuck closed - as if it reads that it already has a DVD in it, and won't take a new one. Glad a DVD isn't stuck in it!
Now we get to go through the time of taking it back off the wall mount, wrap it up (we threw out the box, unfortunately) and return it to the store.
I've never had trouble returning to Walmart before, so I'm hoping the process is smooth and takes little time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
02/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the TV home plugged it in and there was no sound and no picture i tried everything then called the company after doing everything i already did they said "i think you have a defective product" really?? they would send a service guy out in 5 to 10 days i took the piece of junk back to the store and bought a whole different product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 27 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

Good TV, unless you get a lemon.

02/08/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From an occasional TV viewer: the picture quality is very good, although not that creepy clear like on some of the LED TVs; sound is fine; everything works; pick up from the store ad set up was very easy (an average person can handle the box). My son used it for gaming and is very happy with it. Basically, great TV for the price.
The 4-star rating is conditional for the following issues:
1. The first TV had a green line of dead pixels across the screen (about 1/4 inch wide). Not sure how this could possibly pass the quality inspection. The Apex tech people could not fix it. Returned the TV and yesterday picked up a new one. If everything works and there is no green line the product will get 4-star rating.
2. The assembly of the first TV was not great - you could see a seam between the front and back portions of the TV widen to a gap in the middle.
3. TV stand was flimsy, so the TV wobbled, leaned forward and generally acted a little dizzy, but we decided that this must have been a special design for our earthquake-prone zone.
I assume we just got a slightly "challenged" version of a really good TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

First Flat Screen TV

03/01/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time owning a flat screen tv and I Love it!!! Great picture..thinking about getting a home theatre system because the sound is clear. Love the dvd feature also! If you are a beginner at owning a flat screen tv then this would be a great option. Inexpensive also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 29 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
03/02/2012
By ,
Croton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is everything I expected it to be, and the built in DVD player makes this a very good buy. I will buy another for the kids bedroom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 30 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

STAY AWAY!!

03/19/2012
By ,
Montrose, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Horrible TV!! I returned this unit back after only 6 weeks. After months of research, I thought I found THE tv, especially with the built in DVD player. What a disappointment. The picture would go black for split seconds at a time, and then would go totally black for several seconds. At first I thought it was me falling asleep, however this was not the case. I even tried calling APEX to see if they knew of this problem, and they were useless. Upon returning the item to the store, the electronics associate told me this tv was a piece of garbage. He can't decide what Walmart sells, so he was unbias and very honest with me. He heard of my same problem happening to others, at which I said thank you and walked out. I ended up buying a NAME BRAND tv from an electronics store in my area. Never had a chance to use the DVD player, so I cannot comment on that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

Where is the DVD ???

02/06/2012
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture is great but the DVD does not work. I've called the number they give you inside and it's a number to Some foreign country, they are no help and say a Tech will call you in 3 -5 days to help. I've called back 3 times and have gotten the same answer. Then they say that this item is very new, it just was put on the market 1 week ago.....Really I say !!! I've been looking at this I item for 3 months
I'm thinking of putting it back in the box and return it.....
I wanted a TV with a built in DVD player.......!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 32 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
03/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've never owned a really nice TV before, much less a flat screen. For the price this is an ok product. The only thing I've noticed is that all the characters on the screen seem short and fat. LOL! What I mean is that the TV screen seems to "shorten" the people you see on the screen which causes them to appear fat. Otherwise, the color is great; sound is awesome; and all other features seem to be great (at least in my rookie mind).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 33 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
02/14/2012
By ,
Palo Alto , Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One of the reasons I purchased the unit was because it was rated with five stars on walmart.com . And I don't know how it got them .
Everything else is fine , but the volume only goes up to about the level of normal conversation .
I contacted APEX customer service and after checking the settings I was told sorry , that is the way they are , but that I could add auxillary speakers if I wanted .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

great flat screen

03/19/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a very nice and lightweight flat screen for a good price. only issue I would have is w/ the controller when your using the DVD player
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo
03/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value. DVD player works flawlessly. Picture is crystal clear. I only wish it audio out to go to my surround sound system. The only 2 issues I have notice: 1) The sound has to be turned way up to hear everything clearly. 2) The remote sensor could be a little better. It doesn't respond well at some angles. Other wise a great tv at a great price. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 36 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

***ITS OKAY***

01/31/2012
By ,
Harts, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything is great about this TV but the sound. The sound is very poor! It sounds almost like the sound is coming out of a hollow can. This TV would be great for a small room (bedroom, toy room, etc) but I do not recommend it for your living room. I wish I would have gone with the more expensive ones because I'm sure the sound quality would have been alot better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

sound quality lacking

02/02/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture is washed out and can't be fixed no matter how much adjustment is done. The sound quality is very poor. It was so bad that I purchased speakers to plug into the aux jack. I didn't return it due to these issues but I came very close until I decided that buying speakers was easier than trying to pack it up and send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

A great TV, even more so for the price.

02/09/2012
By ,
Albertville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV meets or exceeds all of my expectations. I cannot say the same for the DVD player. While other reviews said it was difficult to set-up I doubted them. They were right. The DVD set-up includes a different set-up for the audio and a learning curve for the DVD operation. Anyway, the TV is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

DVD player fails before the first week is gone.

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed over this TV, I used the DVD player and on the fourth movie it completely froze and would not continue the movie no matter what I tried. This happened the first week I owned it. The picture was good and I liked having TV/DVD together, but if it won't work you don't need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 40 for Apex LE3212D 32" 60Hz 720p LED HDTV/DVD Combo

As described in every way

02/28/2012
By ,
Watseka, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a tv for the living room and a dvd player for the grandkids and this met the need at an extremely reasonable price. I had it delivered to the store to save freight, it came in sooner than told and it installed very easily. Great item. Great experience. I love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
21-40 of 111 total reviews