Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Magellan Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Magellan Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

The Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM GPS is a premium Magellan portable GPS navigator loaded with helpful features. The Magellan Roadmate 4.3" GPS has a vibrant 4.3" touchscreen that provides you with an easy-to-read viewing area. Free lifetime map updates mean you never have to worry about out-of-date maps again, and free lifetime traffic alerts help you avoid traffic jams and other delays. OneTouch and AAA TourBook are exclusive Magellan 4.3" Roadmate GPS features that let you personalize your travel experience. The Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM GPS also has QuickSpell for faster searches and spoken-name guidance. The Windshield mount keeps you hands-free and safe on the road. Magellan Roadmate 4.3" GPS comes equipped with essentials like a vehicle power adapter, USB cable and an easy-to-read user manual.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation79%46 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Not For MAC...

11/17/2012
By ,
Lima, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right out of the box, it worked fine. Then I updated the unit it as instructed. They do not tell you that you have to have an SD Card to update the unit. Formatting the unit was a nightmare. Then the unit crashed and would not connect to the MAC or PC... nor would it load and operate, it just recycled the start up screen over and over... I work with computers, this should have been easy !
Magellan Customer Support is Terrible.Terrible, Terrible ! ! ! Email them, and they copy and past from the website, so you may as well, go look up your problem yourself...
Call customer support, and your talking with someone in South America. The big answer was... I will have to email corporate in the US, and then wait for a response, and then they will get back to you on the problem. 2 more emails to Magellan, and still no response, and it has been over a week.
I returned the Unit to my local Walmart. The return was simple and easy, Thank You Walmart...
I exchanged my Magellan for a TomTom Smart... No problems with that unit at all...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

AAA info is a plus.

07/06/2012
By ,
Nacogdoches, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this on a recent 3500 mile trip across five states. The AAA info is helpful, but the GPS is well worth the money without it. I like the "turn here" bell and the warnings about upcoming exits following the one that's about to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Great for the Price!!

06/03/2012
By ,
wall,nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a great all around Gps. Only thing that I can say bad about the product.On a sunny day, it is alittle hard to see the screen with sunglasses on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Not bad...

10/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this GPS from walmart.com after I accidentally ruined my TomTom. It has a lot of features for the price, but I'm still not overwhelmed by it. What initially drew me toward it was the free lifetime map updates as they can be pretty pricey if you have to purchase them. One of the first things I did after it arrived was to update the map. Much to my disappointment it still didn't have some streets and neighborhoods in my city that are several years old. Also, the processor speed seems really slow and inputting addresses takes longer compared to my old TomTom. Although I wouldn't say I am disappointed in my purchase, my next GPS won't be a Magellan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Almost great

05/30/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I'm really enjoying this product. It works better than the last Magellan roadmate I had, smoother on & off adjustment to windshield, and more features like when there's an accident ahead. I have only had one blip in it so far: it did not recognize a very common street when I was trying to input a destination...I'm not sure why it wouldn't have that listed in it's memory, I tried 3 times to see if I put in the wrong town or something, but no, it just did not have an accurate account of the streets in that town. Too bad, hopefully that is the only blip. I've owned this for about 5 weeks now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Functional, but light on features

07/20/2012
By ,
Berlin, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fed up with Garmin making wildly inaccurate route timing calculations and sending me on strange detours around eastern PA, I tried Magellan.
Functionality is excellent, route timing a little better then Garmin (at least it over-estimates, rather than grossly under-estimating), but the routings are still bizarre - different routes to and from PHL, both including 'surface streets' in LA parlance - and the screen shows only a limited choice of data (my old Mio 300 gives ETA, Time to Go, Speed, local time, all at once, but no map updates available any longer).
In all, a decent low-end machine, good value for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Had issues after 3 months

10/06/2012
By ,
Fishkill ,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After three months the touch screen tabs were not always responding.The maps are as outdated as my older magellan and this model cannot find its way in some Westchester cities,especially White Plains.Magellan will only give me a refurbed one and I have to pay to ship the old one back.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Nice upgrade!

08/13/2012
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this gps as a update to our older model Magellan. We wanted a gps that had the lifetime map upgrades (which I highly recommend) and this one also includes traffic updates. But this GPS was so was much more and we were pleasantly surprised at how fast this gps functioned and the graphics too. Now I will always be up to date. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

WORKS GREAT !

07/09/2012
By ,
BAYVILLE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUBBY RELIES ON A GPS EVERY DAY AT WORK, SO WHEN WE NEEDED A NEW 1 FROM CONSTANT USE- WE CHOSE THIS 1 AND WORKS GREAT. NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Excellant!

06/17/2012
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I drive for a limo service on the weekends, so it is very important to get from place to place in a timely manner. My last one was bought from a pawn store, so it was used and not did not have updates available. Now, I can enter locations and optimize for the best route, instead of zigzagging around. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Big 'bang' for the $$

09/16/2012
By ,
Catskill Mtns. New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a firsdt time GPS owner -- we found setting up using the Magellan was easy. We recieved the GPS the day before leaving on a cross country road trip hauling a horse trailer!! ""Martha"" as we call the Magellan; took us to the Arena with vertually no problem!! It was also very helpful in locating fule stations & even a ';Superstore" Walmart!! Definately would recommned the purchase of this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS
08/10/2012
By ,
JACKSON,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love this GPS !! It works great !! It rings when u have to turn and the screen is a great size. I feel very relaxed knowing I'm not going to get lost . Great buy and great price !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Gets me where I need to go

08/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job, and it was a cheap option. The traffic updates aren't as advertised though! It just says "not available for this area" everywhere. Oh well, still a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Gets lost easily.

11/02/2012
By ,
Oshkosh,WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On our vacation it took us down a dead-end gravel road. Wanted us to take a left turn on a bridge going over a river. When it gets disoriented it will take you in circles until you go the right way and it gets reoriented. The cost was economical and responds right away when turned on, but is usually not oriented right away and tells you to go the wrong way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS
09/20/2012
By ,
salem ill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good price, doesint always know where its going gives wrong turns once in a while . waits to long to say were to turn. 4 the money it gets you were you are going.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

My Adventures

03/10/2013
By ,
Tac, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it for the first time yesterday to take me to my destination, I usually do not travel much for a fear of getting lost...LOL. It was accurate, it has clear voice directions (loved it). The ding sound (you can select a different sound in settings) chimed to let me know when I needed to turn, and it was right on. Nice screen size for visual map and directions. Easy to use and update. Love my GPS!! I now will be at ease adventuring outside of my comfort zone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Overall good hut missing some features.

08/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned this gps for over a month. It works good, has large display, loads maps very quickly, the maps look sharp and it mounts very easily to the windshield. But is missing some features that my previous tomtom gps had. Such as Alert for speed limit, able to choose different voices. It doesn't display battery status which is a big deal for me because I never now when is going to die. If you want to charge your phone while driving the usb port Is in an awkward position which I found some what difficult to connect while driving. So I just decided not yo unplug it at all. Sometimes I whised I should have gone with the garmin instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

good and reliable gps

12/10/2012
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past few months, I had to return a couple of gps due to non performance (I especially did not like the tom tom one). Then on using this one, I liked it. It maps out the route accurately, recalculates routes quickly in case I make a detour. Gives advance notice of a turn that needs to be taken and makes a ding sound when we approach that turn. Overall a very good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Superior product for a reasonable price

12/30/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a gift . My husband feels this product is far superior to competitors product
We have used it several times and the spoken streets and a tone letting you know a turn is ahead
Is a nice addition! I like the traffic portion which will help you avoid a accident and will direct you onto another route! Great product Magellan !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Magellan Roadmate 2045T-LM 4.3" Portable GPS

Quit working in a week. Highly disappointed

12/09/2012
By ,
Dansville, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Magellan 2045 quit working a week after it was purchased. It froze and cannot be restored. It is useless. I have to remove it and replace it with my previous unit. I'm waiting for an answer from magellangps.com, disgusted customer
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next