Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%140 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
47
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy put together beautiful to have

05/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk County, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy to assemble chairs

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these chairs for my Round Drop-Leaf Dining Table. They fit and look great. These chairs were very easy to assemble. The chair seat and back already came assembled, so I just had to put the chair legs together.
As in most cases when you buy a product online, there's a high risk that the product may arrive damaged. Fortunately for me, the damage occurred underneath the chair seat and doesn't appear to prohibit anyone from sitting in the chair properly. I also found that the manufacturer put the sticker on the bottom of the chair legs incorrectly. For example, the left chair leg was actually supposed to be on the right side of the chair and vice versa. As a result, the chair seat slanted down because the sticker was affixed incorrectly by the manufacturer, so I had to reassemble and now the chair seat is level.
Even though I've had the chairs less than a week, they seem to be of good quality for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Excellent value

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, easy to put together. Looks good wit bench on other side of table.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

exccellent

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and nice price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bad Shipment Site to Store

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered online and had it sent site to store. Went to pick up box looked like it had been dropped or thrown multiple times. Product damaged extensively inside. Chips on paint, spindles cracked, chair seats cracked. Returned for money back and went to another competitor for chairs
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert02/25/2015
Hello We thank you for bringing this to our attention, customer feedback is very appreciated. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Autumn Lane Windsor Chair arriving damaged. I will forward this feedback to our quality management team. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture. WhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Very nice

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 6 of these chairs @ Walmart.com....the chairs are so nice...very sturdy...I had them delivered directly to my home...they were packed very well...no damages to the chairs or the boxes they were packed in.....the only assembly was putting the backs on the seats...very easy to do..didn't need extra tools to put them together...the tools came with them....So happy with my purchase...they look beautiful with the table...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

great for the price

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't sure when i first ordered these but was pleasently surprised at how well built they are, Very solid and we are pretty big people, I like the way they just screw in which makes it easy to put together, Usually what happens with normal chairs is the glued and screwed area become weak points and hopefully these will hold up as well as i thyink they will.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Low Cost, Sturdy, Lopsided

02/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you need some cheap chairs, these fit the bill. Bought them because they matched the table I had in storage that I was using as a makeshift kitchen set until I decide on what I really want in my kitchen. My husband put them together. He said some of the holes didn't line up and to pay attention to the different length screws. They are sturdy not rickety, however, they rock, and not in a good way. The leg length is not consistent (or maybe because the holes didn't line up) so the chairs rock, they don't sit level.
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert02/13/2015
Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Dining chairs . We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department . They will assist you in getting out replacement parts for the damages on the Dining chairs , instead of having to pack it up and taking it back. You will find our phone number on the instruction manual. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture! WhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

pure junk

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are probably the worst constructed chairs I have ever seen. They aren't put together with machine screws and threaded inserts, they use screws. The allen head screws and extremely soft and strip easily. Good thing they send a couple extra screws and you'll probably need some. Some of the crossmembers will probably come already split at the joints, 3 of mine came that way out of 4 chairs. Save yourself some grief and by better quality. It is understandable why these are not stocked in the stores. They wouldn't sell.
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert02/13/2015
Hello, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Dining chairs . We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department . They will assist you in getting out replacement parts for the damages on the Dining chairs , instead of having to pack it up and taking it back. You will find our phone number on the instruction manual. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture! WhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From Whalen Product Expert10/08/2014
“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”WhalenProductExpert
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Country Kitchen chairs

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are perfect for a smaller eat-in kitchen area with a colonial feel. The pictures show them as they look in real life. They are comfortable though we may add some seat cushions to soften the seat up a bit. They have a fairly straight back so there isn't a lounge feel to them. The spindles are a bit thin so you do feel them in your back a bit but it's not uncomfortable.
The chairs were easy to put together, fairly intuitive, but the directions are clear if you have any questions. My only issue is that the screws that hold the lower rungs together are silver and fairly visible from the side. Some white caps to cover them would have been a great finish. But a little dab of white paint covers them up fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

exceeded expectations

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chairs are good quality. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

cute chairs

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are more comfortable with cushions and the rod backs are perfect for tying cushions on
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

beutifull chairs

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love those chairs not expensible I just rigth for home
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

I'm Happy

02/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm very happy with my table and chairs other than the fact that one of the chair seats came in the box broken. However when I call the phone number they asked me for the stock number of the piece that was broken and they then shipped me a new seat. No questions asked. I was very impressed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great Value

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived quickly in perfect condition. Very easy to assemble using allen wrench provided. Chairs are sturdy and well constructed.
Careful not to over tighten screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Nice chairs

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 pack is great value. I don't like that the silver screws on the bottom have no covers. It really makes them obvious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Flawless quality, sturdy, and cute!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs arrived a day before the earliest possible delivery date. I put them together right away. That was very easy to do. The quality is there throughout. Everything fit right and the instructions were easy to understand. I really wish I had ordered four of these chairs instead of buying a table and two chairs of a different style elsewhere. That was truly a nightmare and that set is really cheap and was difficult to put together. Oh well: live and learn. I recommend buying BH&G Autumn Lane products. My youngest daughter is named Autumn by the way. I have the matching bench too which I bought years ago. And thank you Walmart. The store/website came through for me once again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next