Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%87 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy put together beautiful to have

05/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk County, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great value

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy and easy to assemble. I would probably give these 5 stars if I were buying them for the first time. Bought 4 to go with 2 that I had purchased less than two years ago, only to find they are not the same. The two I bought in 2012 came fully assembled, these required attaching the legs. Assembly was easy but unexpected. Seats are now a little thinner and fastener heads are exposed. Otherwise, these are a great chair for the price. Probably not recommended if you are a large person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Cheaply made

06/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cheaply made, looked better in the picture. The size of the chair is very small, not a sturdy made chair at all. So light weight that when you set on it the chair slides on the floor. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Hardware is visible - Item not as shown.

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These went together easily. Four of the metal bolt heads are visible once the chair is assembled, and there are no "plugs" to cover them, no touch up paint included to make them less obvious. Makes the set look cheap, and decreases overall perceived value. This was NOT shown in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Poor quality

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wood is splintered in a lot of spots. I sent back one set of chairs for another because the wood was smashed on the top of the chair, but the package had not been damaged. When you screw the legs on the chairs, you can only screw in about 3/4 of it or it pokes through the top of the chair. The parts that were already together were very sloppy. Alot of the chair parts don't fit together well at all. The table however is very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good for the money

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for the price. I'm not sure if it can last for a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Sturdy and attractive

06/23/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a drop leaf table from Walmart and then purchased the Better Homes and Gardens Windsor chairs to go with the table. They are very attractive chairs and match my table exactly. The table is not a Better Homes and Gardens product. It took me about an hour to assemble the chair bottoms and I am absolutely thrilled with the look and durability of the chairs.
For the price of the chairs, they are a fantastic bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

OK CHAIRS

07/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOT 6 CHAIRS, 1 HAS LOOSE BACKINGS AND ANOTHER HAS BLACK MARKS ON THE WHITE THAT DOES,NT COME OFF
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

very nice product

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair and table set were exactly what we were looking for. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Love these

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these chairs, simple setup, sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

2 chairs came without screws

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chairs look nice but 2 came without screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Looks nice for the price

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture was accurate and exactly what I expected. Another plus, the chairs arrived a week before the projected delivery date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great chairs!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are just what I needed to replace others for my table. They were better than I expected and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good quality chairs for the price

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy and well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good value for the price, easy to assemble

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed a simple, sturdy dining set for a 2nd home. Walmart had by far the best price on the set and the best shipping options. It came in several boxes but all on time as promised. It is a nice set, sturdy and easy to assemble, tools are included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Love the chairs.

04/14/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is marked "FL" for front left, etc. The way I looked at it, it was backwards. Once I realized that it was easy to put together. Pay attention to the screws, make sure to use the right ones for the specific pieces, some are longer than the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

GREAT CHAIRS

05/28/2014
By ,
salina ,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THESE CHAIRS , STURDY CONSTRUCTION VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER , LOOK GREAT . AND THE PRICE AT WALMART ALMOST HALF OF ANYWHERE ELSE..
MINE WERE THE OAK COLOR NOT WHITE , VERY GOOD LOOKING SET OF CHAIRS ,WISHED I HAD OF BOUGHT 4 OF THEM .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next