Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%156 out of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy put together beautiful to have

05/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk County, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Wish I had known

06/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The screw heads for the cross bars are shiny and very visible once assembled. I went back and examined the pics on the sale page and the screw heads have been photo-shopped/whited out. Be aware...I know the chairs are inexpensive, but the screw heads showing really scream cheap!
I took the same approach the web designer did and painted actual liquid whiteout on them. Not great, but at least not so obvious now.
Chairs otherwise about what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

terrible

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color was not really white, more eggshell. One leg shorter than other 3. Not comfortable at all.
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert06/17/2015
Hello thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture
We apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer, I will forward this email to our engineering team. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department . They will assist you in getting out replacement parts, instead of having to pack it up and taking it back. You will find our phone number on the instruction manual. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture! WhalenProductExpert
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Absolutely beautiful chairs

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are really beautiful. The price for the pair excellent. Super easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Cottage chairs...just what I expected.

06/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are really cute....the only problem is the screws that join the cross pieces were steel, but not stainless. I wish they were white or came with a wooden pegs. The steel color looked out of place on the white chair. Not being stainless, they would eventually rust. I had to paint the screw heads white.....other than that, I think they will work out fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From Whalen Product Expert10/08/2014
“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”WhalenProductExpert
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great buy for the money

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a hard time finding chairs that were "white" - not off-white, cream, etc. Went to furniture stores, online and these were the best match for what I needed. They were easy enough to put together. Sturdy and the bottoms glide well on my wood floors. Did need to get seat cushions as the seat is hard to sit in for a period of time, which is to be expected. Overall, a great buy for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

great value for sturdy chairs

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are easily assembled and light weight. Being large adults, they are extra sturdy with additional cross supports. We used gorilla wood glue to ensure the joints are extra secure. The seats are flat, so they do not dig into your thighs like some chairs we looked at.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Chairs

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Broken and returned

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken and returned
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert06/15/2015
Hello We thank you for bringing this to our attention, customer feedback is very appreciated. Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We are working with our quality management team on issues like yours. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for purchasing Whalen Furniture. WhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy chairs that were easy to assemble. All necessary tools supplied. Good bargain for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Beautiful stile

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful stile
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Just what I wanted

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for our camp kitchen, matches the beautiful farm table my husband built!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Windsor Chairs

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chairs were great and at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Okay

06/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs are sturdy but the seats slope down.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Wood chair

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well built, acceptable quality, should last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy to assemble chairs

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these chairs for my Round Drop-Leaf Dining Table. They fit and look great. These chairs were very easy to assemble. The chair seat and back already came assembled, so I just had to put the chair legs together.
As in most cases when you buy a product online, there's a high risk that the product may arrive damaged. Fortunately for me, the damage occurred underneath the chair seat and doesn't appear to prohibit anyone from sitting in the chair properly. I also found that the manufacturer put the sticker on the bottom of the chair legs incorrectly. For example, the left chair leg was actually supposed to be on the right side of the chair and vice versa. As a result, the chair seat slanted down because the sticker was affixed incorrectly by the manufacturer, so I had to reassemble and now the chair seat is level.
Even though I've had the chairs less than a week, they seem to be of good quality for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Very nice chairs!

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were simple and easy to put together. Work great in our kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next