Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%128 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
44
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy put together beautiful to have

05/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk County, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy to assemble chairs

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these chairs for my Round Drop-Leaf Dining Table. They fit and look great. These chairs were very easy to assemble. The chair seat and back already came assembled, so I just had to put the chair legs together.
As in most cases when you buy a product online, there's a high risk that the product may arrive damaged. Fortunately for me, the damage occurred underneath the chair seat and doesn't appear to prohibit anyone from sitting in the chair properly. I also found that the manufacturer put the sticker on the bottom of the chair legs incorrectly. For example, the left chair leg was actually supposed to be on the right side of the chair and vice versa. As a result, the chair seat slanted down because the sticker was affixed incorrectly by the manufacturer, so I had to reassemble and now the chair seat is level.
Even though I've had the chairs less than a week, they seem to be of good quality for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Country Kitchen chairs

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are perfect for a smaller eat-in kitchen area with a colonial feel. The pictures show them as they look in real life. They are comfortable though we may add some seat cushions to soften the seat up a bit. They have a fairly straight back so there isn't a lounge feel to them. The spindles are a bit thin so you do feel them in your back a bit but it's not uncomfortable.
The chairs were easy to put together, fairly intuitive, but the directions are clear if you have any questions. My only issue is that the screws that hold the lower rungs together are silver and fairly visible from the side. Some white caps to cover them would have been a great finish. But a little dab of white paint covers them up fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

If Mama ain't happy ain't nobody happy!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the chairs. They are nice and reasonably priced. I don't like the fact that the hardware shows. Wish the screws heads were painted white. I may do that myself. Also the chairs are off white which does not match the legs on my table. You have to look hard to notice. So basically I am happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Flawless quality, sturdy, and cute!

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs arrived a day before the earliest possible delivery date. I put them together right away. That was very easy to do. The quality is there throughout. Everything fit right and the instructions were easy to understand. I really wish I had ordered four of these chairs instead of buying a table and two chairs of a different style elsewhere. That was truly a nightmare and that set is really cheap and was difficult to put together. Oh well: live and learn. I recommend buying BH&G Autumn Lane products. My youngest daughter is named Autumn by the way. I have the matching bench too which I bought years ago. And thank you Walmart. The store/website came through for me once again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good legs

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On the WALMART website, these chairs looked identical to our current chairs, which we purchased used several years ago. They differ in that the seats of the new ones are totally flat. Our older chairs have nice indentations in the wood for our buttocks. This makes them slightly less comfortable, though my wife likes them just as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

On Time Sturdy as Expected

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs came on time and I picked them up at the nearby Walmart as soon as it arrive. It took about an hour to screw and fix the whole thing. I had one problem with one chair as I needed a better tool to tighten it. Anyway, the next day I boorowed the tool from my sons tool box and bingo, am sure the chair ready to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

okay for the price paid

01/17/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These chairs are not very sturdy but I guess its what expected for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Let's give a big cheer for the chairs!!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dining room set with 4 chairs that are similar to the chairs I purchased from Walmart. When 2 of my original chairs broke, I was worried that I wouldn't be able to find replacements. I was so glad when I went online to Walmart and found the chairs. They're a good match, pretty, easy to put together and sturdy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From Whalen Product Expert10/08/2014
“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”WhalenProductExpert
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

A Good Value

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs are quality and the best price I found anywhere. They arrived quickly at the store for pickup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Excellent product!

08/13/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Kitchen chairs

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wasn't sure how sturdy these chairs would be since I didn't see them in person. I was very impressed with them when I saw them. My parents sais they were very happy with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Very nice looking chairs!

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received my 2 chairs. You have to put them together, but easy enough. I was surprised how small the box was. Packaging was very good. They are solid chairs. Go perfect with my white kitchen table! Can't put them together now, because I have to go to my 2nd job @ Walmart. Also got a discount on them! Can't wait to have them all together. Merry Christmas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good Value

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the entire ordering and pick-up process. Good value and order arrived on time. Local store employees were courteous and very helpful.
Assembly was easy and only took ten minutes per chair. Coasters on each leg was a big plus.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

This review is for the chair portion of table set

09/22/2014
By ,
California Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are very attractive and build well. the assemble was easy but I did find several holes that were not completely drilled through. It did not impact the assembly because the portion of the un-drilled hold could easily be removed. I really do love that that give you an extra set of hardware in case you loose a piece. I did not need to use the extra hardware but it was nice to know it was available
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good for the price

10/09/2014
By ,
Saint Paul
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for but I was a little disappointed that the chairs were so light in weight. The set up was easy enough. Some of the chairs on the bottom were chipped and seemed chopped up but the chair was still in good standing when I sat on it. I'm not a heavy person I weigh about 126 pounds but I'm worried that the chair might not be sturdy enough for some one over 200 because the chair is so light and the wood might just break?? We'll find out. So far the chairs are easy to slide so I would suggest it on carpet or buy stoppers for the bottom. The ones they have are plastic and slides instead of gripping the floor if it's bare.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Sturdy chairs

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are sturdier than they look, and they were very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next