Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%103 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy put together beautiful to have

05/07/2014
By ,
Suffolk County, Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the chairs in the 6 piece... They're totally a bargain for the quality. They look beautiful & are more than expected. We're blessed to have these and glad we picked these. Should you get them? Oh yes! You won't regret it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good for the price

10/09/2014
By ,
Saint Paul
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for but I was a little disappointed that the chairs were so light in weight. The set up was easy enough. Some of the chairs on the bottom were chipped and seemed chopped up but the chair was still in good standing when I sat on it. I'm not a heavy person I weigh about 126 pounds but I'm worried that the chair might not be sturdy enough for some one over 200 because the chair is so light and the wood might just break?? We'll find out. So far the chairs are easy to slide so I would suggest it on carpet or buy stoppers for the bottom. The ones they have are plastic and slides instead of gripping the floor if it's bare.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

This review is for the chair portion of table set

09/22/2014
By ,
California Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs are very attractive and build well. the assemble was easy but I did find several holes that were not completely drilled through. It did not impact the assembly because the portion of the un-drilled hold could easily be removed. I really do love that that give you an extra set of hardware in case you loose a piece. I did not need to use the extra hardware but it was nice to know it was available
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Excellent product!

08/13/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Better Homes and Gardens chairs. They are exactly what I was looking for and were very well priced. There is some assembly required and the directions were clear, simple, and easy to follow. Everything was included with the hardware and there were even extras. They look just how I pictured in the breakfast nook we DIY'd ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Just the light chairs we needed for a SMALL condo

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy-enough to assemble, and as can be expected, one takes note of the suggestion of re-tightening the screws occasionally, and perhaps not exceeding a certain weight on them (and as I had to tell my husband, NOT to rock back on them. Anyhow great value and very attractive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Neat look and assembly easy easy

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six year old assembled all four chairs and the bench alone! (The table hasn't arrived yet). I helped open one of the glued boxes it came in, went to cook some food and a half hour later he had it standing there, and I said oh dear, but that needs to be done right and mustn't wiggle. I checked and was perfect, all correctly done and tightened! yes, 6 yrs old (and smart). Esp funny, because it says 'adult assembly required' on the instructions!! So this furniture is made for people who hate DIY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great Chairs

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, really pretty, nice and sturdy. We liked them so much we bought a total of 3 sets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Sturdy chairs

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are sturdier than they look, and they were very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Sturdy chairs and bench waiting for table

10/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color of wood is nice. The chairs are stable. I had the bench and chairs for two weeks and still waiting for the table to be delivered. I have two kids and my little one climbs up the back and spindles are stable. Some of the crossbars underneath were splintered but chairs are sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

cheaply made,

10/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made, advertized as dining chairs, they are Kitchen chairs, Not 42" high.....Biig Dsappointment
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great Value

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and really looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

chairs for the table.

10/12/2014
By ,
Nu'uuli, American Samoa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got the table and bench and they were great. The chairs look nice but I should have checked the dimensions of the chair seats. They are fairly shallow. I wish they were longer, they would be more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

for the money the quality is very good overall

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE ORDER A FEW ITEMS AN NEVER HAD A PROBLEM SO FAR
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
From Whalen Product Expert10/08/2014
“Our goal is that every customer is a satisfied customer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. If this is still an issue, we would like the opportunity to rectify the situation at your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Service Department at 1-866-942-5362 M-F 8:30am to 4:30 pm PST.”WhalenProductExpert
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Love them

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chairs. Worked out great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great value

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy and easy to assemble. I would probably give these 5 stars if I were buying them for the first time. Bought 4 to go with 2 that I had purchased less than two years ago, only to find they are not the same. The two I bought in 2012 came fully assembled, these required attaching the legs. Assembly was easy but unexpected. Seats are now a little thinner and fastener heads are exposed. Otherwise, these are a great chair for the price. Probably not recommended if you are a large person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Hard to put together; 2 were broken in shipping;

09/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chairs are too lightweight. They were also very difficult to assemble. Two of the four were damaged in shipping or while in the carton. I would not purchase the chairs again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Whalen Product Expert09/18/2014
Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention and we will pass this information to our quality engineering team immediately.. Customer’s feedback is very important for the company. We appreciate your time to write to us and at the same time thank you for purchasing Whalen furniture. Please call our Customer Care team at 1-866-942-5362 (Monday - Friday 8:30 am to 4:30pm PST) or e-mail your request to parts@whalenus.com And our Customer Care team can provide you with the best solution to your problem.WhalenProductExpert
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Affordable pair of chairs

08/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased these after purchasing the matching bench because the bench was well-made, easy to put together and looked great. The first set of chairs I received were damaged so I had to return and re-order. The second set was much better, but they are not as well-made as the bench. There were small cracks around the pre-drilled holes in the legs where the cross pieces fit, so I am hoping these chairs will hold up. I have to say though, for the price, they are great! There are similar looking chairs that cost 5-6 times as much, so, for the price I cannot complain. I would say these are good chairs if you want to match the style and appearance and if they do not hold up, for the price, I can order another set in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next