Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Make your dining experience extra comfy with these Better Homes and Gardens Windsor Dining Chairs. The solid-wood dining chairs have an elegant, traditional look, which is inspired by farmhouse antiques. You can use these versatile chairs as either dining room chairs or kitchen chairs. The stained oak and painted white finishes coordinate perfectly with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane dining table. Stylish turned-wood legs and back contribute to the sturdy construction, making the dining room chairs durable for many years. The comfy solid wood seat can be upholstered, which makes it a versatile, attractive option in your breakfast nook, kitchen, or dining room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%68 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Bought them to go with our country table

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a farm table that is the same color as the chairs; so we were really happy with the chairs. Our daughter had to put them together; as my RA would not allow me to turn the allenwrentch; and she put them together in less time than it would have taken me to do them. Love the look and the weight of the chairs; cannot wait for her to make cushions to use for the chairs. Yes; she makes cushions for us, and am waiting for her to finish them. Love them and would really tell anyone that if you're looking for good quality chairs this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Love the chairs.

04/14/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair is marked "FL" for front left, etc. The way I looked at it, it was backwards. Once I realized that it was easy to put together. Pay attention to the screws, make sure to use the right ones for the specific pieces, some are longer than the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Started out with 5 stars, BUT...

10/16/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of holidays and dinners. These chairs need to be replaced. Every one of them is wobbly and the wooden screw covers keep coming out. They looked and seemed like a good buy when first assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Exceeded expectations

04/16/2014
By ,
Camden, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product for such a cheap price. Chairs are put together with screws which seemed very sturdy once together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Happy with my chairs

04/15/2014
By ,
Sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the table and benches, happy to have the whole set
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Nice Chairs

04/07/2014
By ,
Selma, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat these chairs. They're lightweight but still pretty sturdy. And of great importance to me is the fact that they were super-easy to assemble. They don't look too fancy, but they fit in well with the set (we have the matching table and bench) and our country kitchen theme. I would've given them five stars for the value but for the fact that one of them arrived with the paint slightly scraped on the top of the back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Nice chairs for the money

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really fine item, especially for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sun City Center
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But for being a tad too shallow for my butt [or my butt being a tad bigger than the seat] they are great and I hope they last. They look that good. Arrived promptly as advertised and in perfect condition. Assembly was easy [especially as I never got back much of the use of half my body after a stroke] and seemed strong. All the parts were there, including one extra of both types of fastener... unlike me with more than a few screws loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Easy set up

03/31/2014
By ,
delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got four of these chairs in a bundle deal along with the table and the bench. Bench and table look way more expensive and better constructed than these chairs. However, they are cheap and if they fall apart, I know where to get some more! One screw did go through the actual chair bottom, so be careful when you screw them together. All in all the bundle was 299.00 awesome amazing price for a six seater and we have been very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Really nice chairs

04/07/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sure they will last us the rest of our lives
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Matched my table perfectly!

03/28/2014
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a table that has blond wood trim and legs are painted white. I saw these chairs and looked like the chairs that would have been like the original chairs. The chairs arrived as scheduled and it was a breeze to put together. The chairs are sturdy and the blond wood seats match my table perfectly. The only thing that I wish came with the chairs would be caps to cover the screw holes. Other than that, a great purchase. I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chair

03/28/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a couple chairs to go with the tile top table I ordered from Walmart and these fit the bill. They arrived well packaged, two chairs in a box and they were easy to put together. These are lightweight chairs okay for one or two people and they serve the purpose. Nothing fancy and I don't think they are good for active families with children or someone who would be rough on the chairs, but for us, they work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

great value in chairs

04/03/2014
By ,
kite,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a dinette set several years back. I was happy I found this chairs to match the table. Especially since they were such a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

nice chairs for the price

02/23/2014
By ,
memphis tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these chairs were a lot easier to put together than the ones I got 2 years ago and better quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Hungry Keith buys Farmhouse Chairs

02/01/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These chairs are not that sturdy. The quality is not here. So, if you are looking for chairs that will last these are not the chairs to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Good chairs.

03/25/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chairs are good, they match our table, nice color, they are not too heavy, and they feel confortable when you fit. The Only thing to be very careful is to not place your feet down on them when you are sitting because they brake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Overall Nice

03/16/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the chairs came in defective, but the manufacturer was excellent in resolving it with a replacement piece in a timely manner. The overall quality of the chairs are excellent and go very nicely with the table we purchased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Best value for this dining room chair.

12/26/2013
By ,
Sewell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this product in other stores and Walmart had the best value. They were quickly shipped to our local Walmart where we picked them up without any hassle. The chairs were sturdier than expected and put together easily. I love my new dining room chairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

decent for the price

03/11/2014
By ,
upstate new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chairs look great. I needed a total of four .. two of the chairs unfortunately arrived damaged. The other two were fine. I had ordered these chairs to go with a farmhouse table I already own. Returned the two chairs that were damaged and was credited with no problem. I will be reordering them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Windsor Chairs, Set of 2, White and Natural

Great looking at a great price

03/04/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chairs were a breeze to put together and for the most part they look great. The lag bolts used to attach the chairs leave much room for improvement. First off, when I tightened them down I stripped out the hex key hole on one bolt on 3 of the 4 chairs I had purchased. After they are together there is no adjustments available if things are a little off (1 wobbles a little). And there is nothing that hides the shiny bolt head from the painted white chair pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next