Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Maybelline 14HR Lipstick goes on in one step and stays put for 14 full hours, staying fresh, light and comfortable. Offering a weightless feel, this Maybelline SuperStay Lipstick will not drag or dry. Maybelline 14-Hour Lipstick prevents the need to re-apply your lipstick throughout your day. Maybelline SuperStay Lipstick is available in a wide variety of colors and shades. Complete your look for a work day or a night out with Maybelline 14HR Lipstick.
Average Customer Rating:
2.773 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation56%29 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Lasts a long time !

12/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It really does last quite well through the day, but I found that it only laasted about four hours for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

BEST. LIPSTICK. **EVER**

03/21/2013
By ,
Fort Gratiot,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lipstick is THE best extended wear lipstick EVER MADE!! The colors are vibrant-and it truly does stay on through eating, drinking, lip licking, etc. I have had issues in the past with long wearing lipstick making my lips extremely dry & evetually cracking...this lipstick does NOT make my lips dry!! Even after several hours, they remain soft! If you wear long-lasting lipsticks, you know this is VERY rare. The colors are unbeatable, it glides on smoothly & truly does stay on for a long time. I like to take showers at night before bed; I do the hair & apply makeup then go to sleep. (strange, I know, but it saves me time in the morning if I have to jump up & run somewhere LOL) When I get up in the morning, the lipstick is still flawless & I usually don't have to reapply until late in the afternoon, if at all. I cannot say enough good about this product!! The walmart price is OUTSTANDING, I buy 2 or 3 at a time and I sinderely hope they NEVER discontinue this line. WORTH EVERY CENT!!
**ps-I just ate some ribs & wiped my mouth afterwards-guess what?? Lipstick is STILL ON & still looks great!!! =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

does last for a long time.

10/02/2014
By ,
Tulare, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was pleased that the lipstick was a good color for me and it did stay on for most of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Maybelline SuperStay 14 HR Lipstick

05/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lipstick. It doesn't stay on for 14 hours, but it does stay on a lot longer than any other lipsticks I have tried. I like the different colors. I reapply probably every 4-6 hours. It stays on during eating or drinking. Great lipstick.
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Super stay producy

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its during 14 hours or more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Good, but doesn't last 14 hrs.

09/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lipstick lasts longer than a lot of others, but is no where close to 14 hrs. Eating or drinking removes all but a hint of color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

GREAT VALUE

06/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally think this is a huge value for what you are paying.. $7?!? I usually do not buy drug store make up but this is one lipstick I love to use. It does not stay for 14hrs, yes, but if you want something to stay perfect for 14hrs in the first place, that's ridiculous and you should be looking for a lip stain. You wont even find that with smashbox or chanel. It is pigmented well and matte which is GREAT. You can choose the type of moisture you want to put on top. For my girls who's hair flys into their face while walking around/in the car, you know what I mean. The sticky or moisturizing lipsticks, smear or sticks to hair; this product doesn't. And if you pair it with your favorite moisturizer/balm, you are set. I dance competitively and this lipstick is what I use for my shows. Through sweat, it stays and photographs well. I realize there is a place for matte and satin finish or balmy lip color. I have always been drawn to matte because if i want a satin finish I pair with a lip balm or gloss. If I'm outside or in a show, it has to be matte. OH! It also smells good and doesn't give you a weird taste in your mouth. Added bonus.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick
04/02/2012
By ,
Willows, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this lipstick, this is a very subtle color but looks natural. It stays on for quite a few hours, much better than other lipsticks that I have that I paid a higher price. Only reason it got one less star is because it is not as slick and shinny as I would like.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Nice

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pigmented lipstick long lasting super sweet scent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Love it use during business day

02/09/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is becoming my avorite lipstick, glides on. No, the color does not last 14 hours I usually have to re-apply about midday> However the color is great, I have tried several different shades I like red's best because of my olive skin. Usually I will use this lipstick as base and then add a gloss on top for that extra shimmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick
04/15/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a pink shade of lipstick. So I picked it up and decided to try it (perpetual peony). I really like the shade it looks great on. As for the 14hr thing, it doesn't last longer than any other lipstick, but I was looking for a great color, not for a lipstick that would last.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

No. Just no.

09/03/2014
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money on this... looks like colored food thrown on your lips.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Not 14hr lipstick

05/02/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My friend and I decided to put this to the test. We went to walmart to buy the lipstick and try it out and see if it stands as to what the commerical says. Well first of all we both bought different colors (Eternal Rose and Infinite Iris). We both put it on and looks matte, there is no shine to it or glossy feel. It is just plain. She put it on and then put some lip gloss on top. We both had our morning drink (coffee). We both had lipstick in our cups. She most than I (maybe because of the lip gloss). Anyways as the day went by, by lunch time (noon) both our lipsticks was almost gone and the only thing we did was drank coffe and water. We had to reaply after lunch. So the moral to the story, is that it does not last 14hrs. The most is 4 hrs and have to reaply. This happens to almost every lipstick. What a shame I liked the color (eternal rose).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central NY State
Lipgloss?
Posted 08/03/2014
No lipstick will last if topped with lipgloss. Long lasting lip products are always matte or satin matte. Please rate the product, not the product you applied over it. It's misleading.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

I use this for blush

06/30/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this in "Timeless Crimson" but I don't use it for lipstick. I use it for blush. It's an absolutely PERFECT color and looks 100% natural. After applying, I dust a bit of Sally Hansen - Skin Equalizing Powder Makeup on top of it and it looks like a "natural glow" that stays all day. I absolutely LOVE this for blush. For lipstick no it doesn't have the staying power it claims to have. I use Maybelline's Superstay for lipstick.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Not what expected

08/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Probably my fault for picking a color on line that I had never tried. Looked pretty, but not pink! Goes on very dry needed to put another color over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Enjoyed

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the color, I liked the smell of lipstick and liked the durability of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

maybelline superstay 14 hr lipstick

06/25/2012
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty color. Went on nicely. Great color for fair skin. Did not feel dry or yuckly like some long wear lipsticks, and it did not flake off like they do.
I would definitly buy this again. In fact, I went to the store and picked out two other shades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

glides on smooth

01/10/2014
By ,
brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nude color is good as under coat color. I use a sheer gloss over color
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Lipstick has lived up to almost al my expectations

04/14/2013
By ,
Malden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happened to read the feedbacks of this product only after having purchased this lipstick. Just that I'd not tried it out until then. Upon learning that most users had not found the product useful, I immediately put it to test-very sceptically. But to my pleasant surprise I was actually bowled over by the lipstick! It glided over my lips with ease( though I must admit it's not as moisturizing as lipsticks of other brands are but good enough) and the color looked great. Most importantly, it stayed on on my lips as it is for more than 5 hours despite my having partaken tea, snacks and then even my dinner. The color didnt spread out of the contour of my lips either. Overall it made the purchase worth every penny. Good product and I will definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline SuperStay 14HR Lipstick

Pretty color but does not last.

06/21/2014
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is suppose to be a 14 hour lipstick. It does not even come close to staying on that long. It does have a pretty sheen to it; but that is about all I can say for it. If you use a cup or glass, you leave a lipstick stain and if you eat, you have lipstick on your fork. This is not what I expected from Maybelline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next