Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Maybelline Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Meet the first-ever stain gloss. Maybelline's SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss stays vibrant and shiny, yet transparent, and won't fade. The weightless formula glides on wet and smooth and feels fresh and fabulous all day.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation42%5 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

misleading - is not a 10HR stain gloss

12/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the gloss and the stain is removed like regular lipstick as soon as you drink or eat something.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Streaky lip stain.

06/28/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What I loved about this was the applicator! It's totally different from anything I have seen before, application was a breeze. Color choices were okay but I noticed many of the colors pulled a fuchsia on me after a while. The wear time was okay but the stain would wear all streaky and you would have the dreaded ring around the mouth. I returned these, they did NOT live up to the hype.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Applying this lip stain is a nightmare for me.

03/10/2013
By ,
Louisiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a love/hate relationship with this lip stain. The color is pretty but applying this lip stain is very messy for me. When I apply it, I end up with the product all over my fingers, teeth and all over the bottle it's in. I believe the issue is the applicator. The consistency of the lip product is very runny therefore It is very difficult for me to not make a mess when I'm applying it. I end up getting it on the rim of the bottle and made a huge mistake of being in a hurry the 1st time I used it I just tossed the bottle in my makeup drawer and later found the product all over my other makeup. What a big mess I had to clean up. It's too bad that it's so messy because I really like the way it feels on my lips. Another important thing I should mention is that the staying power of it is not what they claim it to be. It didn't last long at all. I will not be purchasing this again nor will I recommend it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Worst lip color Ever!!!

08/25/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was going to be great! complete waste of money! The color wasn't as great as I thought it was going to be and it didn't even last more than an hour! so disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

What happened Maybelline?

04/09/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use a lot of your products and enjoy them very much. So I am amazed to find anyone who liked this lip stain. It doesn't stay on for even the time it takes to dry. I've used lip stains and lipstick for 30 years, so I do have experience using makeup.
Since these long lasting lip products have come out I always buy them with a nice gloss over it to keep it moist. Some come off on the inside of your mouth from eating or drinking, which is understandable, but the middle and edge of the lips are still covered. Also the applicator is awful and very hard to make a good line. Oh Maybelline, this is hard to understand, as I love so many of your products, but someone dropped the ball on this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Great lip stain

07/04/2012
By ,
hatboro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stain is great. apply let it dry and it lasts all day. no bleeds no smears no transfer to anything. I think i'll get 1 in every color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

My fave lipgloss of all time!

10/03/2013
By ,
OTTUMWA, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is almost all I use now. I have 5 different colors and love all of them. The applicator is AWESOME! No it does not last 10 hours but it does last longer than any lipstick. I never wear lipstick because of that reason, and have tried tons of long lasting lip gloss, stains and 2 step lip colors. This one is the best I have found.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Thumbs up!

03/05/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why people think just because the product is supposed to last 10 hours, that it actually will. It actually lasts a few hours and it is a bit drying but I still like it because a promised, it leaves a stain of color on your lips. The "Luxurious Lilac" color is gorgeous and looks very nice against dark skin. I plan on stacking up on these because something tells me Maybelline will discontinue it based on the bad reviews that are all over the internet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss
09/03/2013
By ,
Laurel md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product but I don't see it the store anymore. That my favorite color blissfully brown
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss
03/25/2013
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the absolute worst lip stain I've ever used. The color lasted just over 2 hours. After 2 hours and 15 minutes it looked like lip liner. The color was alright but it's not worth the cost. Would never buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss

Not a good product

03/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This doesn't stay glossy. It burned when I put it on, so I don't know what that was about.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline SuperStay 10HR Stain Gloss
Based on the average of (45) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5