Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Whether you are getting ready for a special event or just want to look good around town, the Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo is for those who want lasting color without having to reapply every few hours. This Eye Studio Color Tattoo comes in an array of colors, including teal, pomegranate and even black, helping to ensure that you have the right selection for any occasion. The 24-hour eyeshadow tattoo looks fresh and lasts for up to 24 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Great cream eyeshadow!!!!

12/21/2012
By ,
Israel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its soo easy to use, and a great value!!! I want to buy allll colores!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

The Best Eye Shadow Ever!

07/09/2012
By ,
spring lake nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been wanting these for so long but walmart was always out of stock and that drove me nuts! they looked sooo pretty and i was tired of having to re apply my shadow so the 24 hour stay sounded great. i bought the white,gold,bronze,black and teal ones first and omg the teal and white are by far my favorite their soooooo pretty! and if u want a lighter sky blue you can wait a minute til the teal dries then go over it lightly with the white and its soooo pretty and shiny they all are i went back and got the purple and green! i am one of those people who sleeps in her makeup alot so when i wear this i can just get up and go and my make ups perfect! i buy a lot of eye shadow and this is by far my favorite. by the way applying is easier with brushes and elf brand brushes are a dollar a piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Stays on great!

03/30/2014
By ,
Flemington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product because it does what it's supposed to do....it stays on long before I'm ready to take it off. It glides on nice and enhances the rest of my makeup. Good price to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

LOVE this eye shadow!

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought one of these (the gold) on a whim at wal*mart, i'm always looking for some new make up and i loved it so much, i went back to get more! unfortunately, the store was out of stock and has been for quite some time, so when i saw they were almost all in stock online, i snagged up a few. I bought all of the browns, and the asphalt color along with the orange (which i don't know that i care for, it is FIERCE alright...# even though they are cream, they don't leave that annoying crease on your eyelid like a lot of other cream shadows do. when they say tatto, they aren't joking #but actually i just use some baby wipes and it comes of fairly easily). although shipping was nearly a dollar for each, i did receive a bunch of little free samples and whatnot, so that was nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

MUST HAVE!!!!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cream eyeshadow!!! Color pay off is excellent, it's great to use as a base or by itself. I've tried tough as taupe, too cool, and audacious asphalt. I use a stiff brush to apply the cream eyeshadow. The formula is sort of a creamy clay-ish. It doesn't run/bleed at all. I'll apply it in the morning and after a long day it'll look exactly how it did that morning. Wonderful eyeshadow, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grover, NC
AWESOME!!!
Posted 03/05/2012
This is awesome, price is great at walmart anywhere else is a couple of dollars higher. You dont need a base to go with it because its included and it really last 24 hrs. I recommend this to anyone. Buying the cheap one dont last because you have to keep applying it throughtout the day this you just apply once, and with the price you get your moneys worth. GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

A little difficult to apply

05/21/2012
By ,
South Orange, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is another long wearing eyeshadow out there by L'oreal that I like a lot, but I wanted to try this in the green color. I do like the color, it does stay on well (I have a problem with my eyes watering sometimes that prevented me from wearing eye shadow for a long time) but I find that this is a little difficult to apply, it seems to go on a bit streaky, so it takes a little bit more time than I would like to get it looking the way I want.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

I do recommend this.

01/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does stay on a long time even with really eyelids if you use a primer. Its kind of shimmery though so it was to dramatic for me. I'm very simple though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

love it really pretty!!

02/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is really good i love i apply it with finger or angled brush i dont know why but u kinda have to build it up if applying it with a brush. i love the color bad to the bronze!!!!! is is a really good product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

It's Grrreat!

06/04/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have oily skin, and these work great! They last forever, and do not crease at all. I use them as a base under my eyeshadows, and it will last, not move, and look vibrant. I didn't read this from the other reviews so I will say, if you plan to use these as a base for your shadows, make sure you work fast. They do tend to dry quickly! Other than that, its all love! I have Too Cool, Audacious Asphalt, Tenacious Teal, Painted Purple, and Bold Gold!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

smooth

02/02/2014
By ,
palmdale, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice smooth vibrant color. crème feel and applies gently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Easy wear ever

01/11/2014
By ,
Dhaka
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really adore these shadows. very easy wear and very long lasting. Without any kind of primer it stays on eyes almost 6 hours since my eye lids are not oily. I think since these are really good stuff Maybelline should bring out some more colors like cobalt blue, black, antique gold, chocolate, maroon, purple etc. These colors are really exotic for party wear as well as casual wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Too cool is way cool!

05/11/2012
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have too cool and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! If you are looking for a dupe of nyx jumbo pencil in milk, this is the product for you! Especially if you don't have access to NYX products, this works perfectly! It has a pretty shimmer, and for me, if any shadow has sparkle/shimmer to it I LOVE IT! :) If you are looking for a good base for your eyeshadow, especially if the colors you want to use are bright colors, too cool is a must have in your makeup collection. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Did not last.

11/26/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros - I loved the color.
Cons - Creased and disappeared after 4 hours. I tried it multiple times with the same results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Great eyeshadow

05/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great eyeshadow that can be worn on its own. It doesn't crease and stays on for the entire day. It also makes a great eyeshadow base. I love to put this as my base with the Maybelline Color Explosion in Caffeine Rush over it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Best Eyeshadow Ever

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this for my birthday a few weeks ago and love it. This creme eyeshadow is brilliant. I've never been good with eyeshadows before but now I feel like I'm a pro. This goes on smoothly and I've been pairing this with the Revlon 'Moonlit Jewels' eyeshadow pallet. I've been complimented on how well it looks over and over. When I go to get ready now I don't opt out of doing eyeshadow make-up because I "can't" do it. I love using my eyeshadows now because they are so easy. Thank you Maybelline New York.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

pretty awesome

07/02/2012
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
went on really smooth and easy (i used a liner brush) for ultra thin lines or thick for cateye
dries fast enough so it doesn't smear if you blink but with enough time if you want to smudge or add layers
really long lasting, i have oily lids and usually have to use primer but didn't have to with this and it still lasted 10+hrs without flaking/fading/raccoon eye
only con: the color wasn't as deep as i liked and wish they offered more color variety
excellent value for the price and better than some of the mall brands
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Most amazing product yet!

05/10/2012
By ,
Eden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently bought my first Maybelline Color Tattoo and I must say just this one has made me fall in LOVE with this product. Since then I have bought every color and they are fantastic! These are such a dupe to MAC cosmetics Paint Pots and only a fraction of the price. Out of all of the colors my favorite has to be Tough as Taupe, it was my very first one and brightens my eyes up by a LOT. I HIGHLY recommend these to ANYONE especially fellow makeup artists.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

Best cream shadow!!

06/25/2013
By ,
Otsego, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this shadow!! When I apply a primer first and then the product it stays on all day and I don't have to touch it up, which is a huge deal to me because normally my eyeshadow wears off after a few hours. I own both Too Cool and Pomegranate Pink. I use the Too Cool when I'm going out as it's a nice silver color. The pomegranate pink is a little darker then I like, but I usually add a lighter pink cream shadow on top and it's the exact color I like. I wore too cool when I went to Discovery Cove bc I wanted to look nice for our pictures with the dolphins. ! When I went back to the condo I was shocked to see it still on my eyes after snorkeling all day and getting sick (got the flu)! I wish they would come out with more colors as I'm not a fan of extremely bright colors for my eyes
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow

SUPER PIGMENTED

05/17/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These products are unbelievable! I have the two colors: Tough as Taupe, and Bad to the Bronze. The colors are VERY pigmented and they really do stay on a long time. I would recommend these products to anyone! :)
My only complaint: I wish they would come out with more natural colors! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Color Tattoo, 24 Hour Eyeshadow
02/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by the staying power of this eyeshadow. I have slightly oily lids and most cream eyeshadows tend to migrate into my eyes after 6-7 hours. Maybeline Color Tattoo, however, did not. (I can usually tell because my eyes would start to sting and water.) I sweat and splash my face with water multiple times during the day, and the eyeshadow still stays put.
I have tanned mid-tone Asian skin and bought taupe and bronze. In one layer (by itself or over another eyeshadow), bronze is sheer and glimmering, which looks very pretty and subtle. Taupe is a little surprising. In the pot, it is a grayish brown, but on my eyelids it's almost purely gray. It may be due to my skin tone, but I have also read a number of blogger reviews that complained about the color change. Anyway, I love it and wear it almost everyday.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next