Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner in 110 Black is a bold, long-lasting eyeliner. With 12-hour continuous wear, you can be sure that your eyeliner won't wear off before your day is done. The Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Eyeliner features an exclusive, ultra-thin 0.4mm brush tip so that you can create exactly the look you want. The brush tip supplies continuous flow, giving you smooth even lines without drying, skipping or messy excess. The ink technology of Maybelline Precise Liquid Eyeliner keeps pigments supersaturated for intense color with every use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.581 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation59%16 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Awesome!

03/14/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

This eyeliner is great but needs to dry

07/21/2012
By ,
Newburgh, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Terrible Eyeliner

03/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This eyeliner only lasted 2 hours after being applied. When I checked my makeup it was all smudged on top of my eyelid. I will never use this again!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

doesn't work

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
put the point under or over your eye and it hardly works...you would have to lay it side ways to get the color
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

One and done.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this eyeliner around March 2013.
All my friends know about this product because I've mastered how to use it and the results always look stunning.
I will be truthful and admit that it does take one or two tries to get use to the way this product works. I remember it only took me two tries to get the hang of it, but once I did I saw no reason to ever use any other eyeliner. I'm truly happy with the master precise liner and TRUST ME-- the other liners in the Eye Studio collection are... ehhh. They ight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Very Nice

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I could not find a good eyeliner with a precise. This eyeliner can give you so many different looks. I really recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Outstanding Eyeliner~If used Correctly

09/09/2014
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this eyeliner....if you have never used the felt tip....it takes time to MASTER it! Give it time and try different techniques. Highly Recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Smooth

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great liner. Goes on smoothly. This is as good or better than the expensive Lancome liner I previously used.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

AMAZING EYELINER

09/18/2014
By ,
Morganton,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this eyeliner! it lasts through sweat and its amazing!!! i wore a cat eye to school and i forgot that i had gym that day. but luckily through all my sweat it stayed perfectly in place. if you dont mind touching up then this liner will be your best friend. overall i think its worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Not worth your money

04/16/2012
By ,
Hatfield, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I give it 3/5 rating
Pro: Long lasting, easy to apply, and easy to control how thick or thin you want to be, the blackest of black eyeliner pen
Cons: Smudges, not waterproof, not fully dry when on your eyes, felt a little sticky during humid weather.
To me i just bought it a 3 days ago, i thought this product was really long lasting so i tried it to see how long it would last. And i was impress, except i was disappointed in the product that is not waterproof or smudge proof. This liner is good for a night out but not in really humid weather or going to a water park.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Horrible Dried out "mistake proof" eyeliner

03/15/2013
By ,
Cortland, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually use Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner but my store ran out so I thought I would give this a try. This was by far my worst liquid eyeliner mistake ever! The eyeliner is already dried out, the lines refuse to be made and for "mistake proof" it would be because I couldn't even get the eyeliner on my eyes in the first place. I will NEVER buy this product again and am horribly disappointed in maybelline for having this eyeliner on the shelves. I will never deter away from Maybellines line steletto eyeliner again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Very Disappointing

06/04/2014
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Usually I love Maybelline products! Their other liquid liners have not disappointed me. This is easy to use and doesn't skip or smudge during application. The tip is a very nice fine point. However, the tip seems to dry out much too fast, and is not very flexible. If I try to wing my liner or do much more than a simple thin line, it seems that all of the product in the applicator has dried up (even on the first application)! I always end up going over the lines with another liner, rendering this product useless. It's possible that the liner I recieved was defected, but I will not be purchasing this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Love it!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best eyeliner I have ever bought love it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

I did not like this at all!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Edgewood, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This eyeliner goes on very smooth and the color is fantasic. HOWEVER, it smudges and ends up all over my face within an hour. I will not buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

12 Hr Wear? More like 12 min!

07/14/2013
By ,
Panama City, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this eyeliner because I loved the design and wanted to try something new. I read that it was easy to use and long lasting. I had the liner on my eyes for less than 15 min and noticed that it began to transfer and run down to the corners of my eyes. I even took it off, applied primer and an eyeshadow base to see if it would still run and it did! I was so disappointed and had to keep checking for smudges every hour until I finally gave up and wiped it all off! They really need to come out with a different formula...it's almost like it's oil based because I have never bought an eyeliner that smeared/smudged so badly! :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

A very good product

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought that the product works good if you know how to use eyeliner. It was the first time I ever bough eyeliner and it's not that easy to use but It does come off smooth and nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Great eyeliner fine tip

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted, the tip is very fine and it is a very dark black. My only problem is that it takes a VERY long to arrive. Don't understand that !
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Lame.

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lame eyeliner.
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Very dark, but the tip dries quickly.

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This eyeliner only lasted me about a week and then the tip no longer distributed the color. It dried out very fast. Not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Not Impressed

08/29/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not impressed with this product after I tried it. Then a friend told me about Measurable Difference's Lash Amplifying Liquid Eyeliner. I have never tried an eyeliner this amazing. The liner lasted on my eyes the whole night without any smudging. It was smooth and easy to apply. After one night of wearing this product I couldn't stop getting compliments. I have even bought them in the other colors as well, black pearl and espresso. I'm obsessed with this product, as well as the price of it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next