Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner in 110 Black is a bold, long-lasting eyeliner. With 12-hour continuous wear, you can be sure that your eyeliner won't wear off before your day is done. The Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Eyeliner features an exclusive, ultra-thin 0.4mm brush tip so that you can create exactly the look you want. The brush tip supplies continuous flow, giving you smooth even lines without drying, skipping or messy excess. The ink technology of Maybelline Precise Liquid Eyeliner keeps pigments supersaturated for intense color with every use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Awesome!

03/14/2012
By ,
Waynesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The absolute best pen type eyeliner I have ever used, and I have used them all! I'm a cosmetics junkie and have been for about 30 years, began wearing makeup at age 12 and am now 42! trust me, you cannot go wrong with this eyeliner! next on my list, the new Maybelline lip gloss.....btw, nowadays the cosmetics in Walmart are just as good as the department store brands so why spend more?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Very Disappointing

06/04/2014
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Usually I love Maybelline products! Their other liquid liners have not disappointed me. This is easy to use and doesn't skip or smudge during application. The tip is a very nice fine point. However, the tip seems to dry out much too fast, and is not very flexible. If I try to wing my liner or do much more than a simple thin line, it seems that all of the product in the applicator has dried up (even on the first application)! I always end up going over the lines with another liner, rendering this product useless. It's possible that the liner I recieved was defected, but I will not be purchasing this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

This eyeliner is great but needs to dry

07/21/2012
By ,
Newburgh, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the type of person who hates to spend money trying every new product on the market. I was running out of my house off to the wedding of a family member when I realized I had forgotten to put on any eyeliner on the top of my lids (I was in the bridal party we had specific requirements for how we were supposed to do our makeup) so I pulled into a Wal-Mart I saw along the way. Dashed in and grabbed the first thing that caught my eye and was reasonably priced. I put it on and fell in love, granted you need to let it set because it can smudge but most liquid liners require some drying time. I never use a double coat of this and it truly does come out blacker than any of my other liners. Wish my local store would stock more blackest black as they always seem sold out when I stop in.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Great product very precise as advertised.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Not worth your money

04/16/2012
By ,
Hatfield, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I give it 3/5 rating
Pro: Long lasting, easy to apply, and easy to control how thick or thin you want to be, the blackest of black eyeliner pen
Cons: Smudges, not waterproof, not fully dry when on your eyes, felt a little sticky during humid weather.
To me i just bought it a 3 days ago, i thought this product was really long lasting so i tried it to see how long it would last. And i was impress, except i was disappointed in the product that is not waterproof or smudge proof. This liner is good for a night out but not in really humid weather or going to a water park.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

I did not like this at all!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Edgewood, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This eyeliner goes on very smooth and the color is fantasic. HOWEVER, it smudges and ends up all over my face within an hour. I will not buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

12 Hr Wear? More like 12 min!

07/14/2013
By ,
Panama City, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this eyeliner because I loved the design and wanted to try something new. I read that it was easy to use and long lasting. I had the liner on my eyes for less than 15 min and noticed that it began to transfer and run down to the corners of my eyes. I even took it off, applied primer and an eyeshadow base to see if it would still run and it did! I was so disappointed and had to keep checking for smudges every hour until I finally gave up and wiped it all off! They really need to come out with a different formula...it's almost like it's oil based because I have never bought an eyeliner that smeared/smudged so badly! :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Not the product I hoped it could be

11/12/2013
By ,
Ofallon, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before I buy any type of makeup, I first have to research into it. I looked up a couple Youtube videos before purchasing this eyeliner. It seemed great. When I tried it for the first time, I was disappointed at the not so easy application. The pigment is not so great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Not Impressed

08/29/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not impressed with this product after I tried it. Then a friend told me about Measurable Difference's Lash Amplifying Liquid Eyeliner. I have never tried an eyeliner this amazing. The liner lasted on my eyes the whole night without any smudging. It was smooth and easy to apply. After one night of wearing this product I couldn't stop getting compliments. I have even bought them in the other colors as well, black pearl and espresso. I'm obsessed with this product, as well as the price of it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

they pretty good x the price

10/16/2013
By ,
landover md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love it ..perfect
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Horrible Dried out "mistake proof" eyeliner

03/15/2013
By ,
Cortland, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually use Maybelline Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner but my store ran out so I thought I would give this a try. This was by far my worst liquid eyeliner mistake ever! The eyeliner is already dried out, the lines refuse to be made and for "mistake proof" it would be because I couldn't even get the eyeliner on my eyes in the first place. I will NEVER buy this product again and am horribly disappointed in maybelline for having this eyeliner on the shelves. I will never deter away from Maybellines line steletto eyeliner again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

The BEST eyeliner.

07/18/2013
By ,
West Haven, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and value. Its like drawing with a fine tip marker. Also no smugging. I had to buy one for my daughter and niece just to prove to them how good this product is. They LOVED it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black

Just awesome!

05/19/2013
By ,
America, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in Walmart to buy maybelline makeup remover (also love) and bought this on a whim. I am so glad I did. It is super black and as long as you give it time I dry, it doesn't smudge. I highly reccomend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner, 110 Black
Based on the average of (38) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5