Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

The Double Power Md-702 tablet keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in Wi-Fi. It helps you keep up to date while on the go. You can download and enjoy your favorite applications and games with its pre-installed Amazon application store. This Wi-Fi tablet computer features a generous seven inch touch screen display. Its Android 2.3 operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats. The 4GB memory in this Android 2.3 tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, and more. This touchscreen tablet PC also serves as an eBook reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing item bought one for my 8 year old and am now buying one for my 4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jamestown,NY
Posted 12/20/2011
I bought one for my 10 year old and I am very impressed with this product!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

a great tablet, a great price

01/05/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed, screen sensitivity, case, all are very, very good.
Internet is very good. Easily connected and stays up.
I only have one con, if it is one, it does not have
android market. I have gone thru 2 previous tablets and
this one is a winner. I recommend this one for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet

01/05/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my children and I couldn't be any happier. I had bought them different tablets at first and had to return them as they could not play the games my children wanted. This is the tablet that I went with and I am very impressed. It hooked right up to the internet without any problems. Is very user friendly, has the amazon app store and most important it has 512 MB RAM so it runs ANGRY BIRDS!!!!! Which was the whole reason my son had wanted a tablet to begin with. This is a great tablet especially for kids who want to play games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im impressed with this tablet. This is my first time owning one and so far i love it! It takes some getting use to but if you have an android phone you can use this with ease. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet.

01/05/2012
By ,
Euless, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 of these tablets, after returning 2 velocity cruz and 1 maylong. Definitely worth the extra money. Extremely pleased with the choice I made! Would purchase more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/06/2012
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sylvania tablets for my 6 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. Worked for 4 hours trying to get them to load apps. Half the time it would drop the connection and would never load the games. I returned them to the store I purchased from ( not walmart). after researching reviews I decided to add a few dollars more and get this tablet. I know wal mart stands behind their products so I felt I had nothing to lose. After receiving the tablet I had it up and running in no time. Amazon also has many games to choose. My grandson now has his own device with angry birds plus many more apps. As soon as more are in stock, I plan to get another for my granddaughter. Both grandchildren loved my iPad so much I knew this would be the perfect gift. I hate the gift had to be taken back but, better to have a device that works then something that doesn't. Don't even waste your money on a tablet under 200.00 except for this tablet. I am VERY pleased, and reviews made a huge difference in my decision.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

01/06/2012
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved mine today in the mail. So far its very good and pretty easy to understand. The picture is clear, lot of options in the amazon appstore. So for anyone that wants to try a tablet and not want to spend the big money for one. I would definetly would suggest this one. Its not the updated android but still got alot of options for a first timer or a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

just what we wanted

02/07/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of cheap e readers for Xmas and had to return because they were terrible. read about this dopo unit and IT IS GREAT so far for our needs . connects to internet quickly and can buy lots of apps. when my daughter was getting it set up on her secure college server even the techs were impressed. Also quality of product much higher than competitive priced notebooks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Get this Tablet, you'll be glad you did

01/05/2012
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the kind of person that thinks nothing is good enough to have 5 stars. This product exceeds my expectations. I bought 2 of these for my kids ages 8 and 6. I'm bought them the ematic funtab for Christmas and was bummed that it didn't work. I returned it, immediately got on the website and saw this product. This product had 4 reviews all gave it 5 stars. I decided to give it a shot. So glad I did. I wanted a similar product to my smart phone and this tablet works just like it.This product runs android 2.3 but doesn't come with the android market. It has the amazon market which I personally like better than the android market. The tablet doesn't come preloaded with tons of junky apps, but does come with all of the usually ones (youtube, calculator, calendar, ect) so you'll have plenty of memory on the tablet,I purchased additional storage but haven't had to use it. The battery life is wonderful, the kids can play for hours. It has a 1.2 GHZ speed, a camera, touchscreen, USB, headphones, and SD but no card included. This product was made in China but comes from a Canadian company.We put angry birds, netflix, pandora, 3d bowling apps on them. All for free! The kids are so happy and love the fact that it's just like mom and dad's phone. I noticed today that this product is out of stock. Wait for it to become available again, you'll be glad you did. Walmart usually get's products back in stock every 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/23/2012
By ,
florence, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent purchase and very much recommended for other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Glad I took a chance with this one!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 13 yr old son for Christmas. All of the $99.00 ones had 3 star reviews, so I really didn't want get him one of them. I saw this one for $129.00 and it had no reviews at the time, so I said a little prayer and took a chance with it. My son has been very, very happy with it. It hooked right up to our wi-fi instantly. He has downloaded dozens of apps from amazon. The screen works great. It's very fast on the internet. Videos on youtube are clear and run great. The battery lasts for at least four hours. I want one for myself. I just hope they don't go up on the price since it is getting such good reviews. I see it is already $9.00 higher than when I bought it and it is out of stock. A Western digital hard drive I bought a year ago that got great reviews has tripled in price since I bought it. Pleeeeease don't go up on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Very cool tablet

01/06/2012
By ,
Pueblo,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet because ive been wanting one but didn't want to spend a lot of money. I saw the reviews and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad I did. I love that I can use netflix and facebook. It easily uses youtube without lagging. I keep saying I will let my teen have it since I bought a laptop, but I enjoy it too much, lol. Give it a try its better than a lot of the more expensive ones I looked at.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Wow Amazing Tablet for the price!!

02/08/2012
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised just how fast this tablet is and how responsive it is to touch.
The battery life is excellent and tablet seems well built.
Wifi works great and the amazon market is good but with a simple root you can install the Google android market.
It has only a front facing camera and i find that a drawback since you can not see what your are taking a picture of without a rear camera.
Skype video works pretty well with the front camera . Resolution is fair on the camera but good enough for skype and standard pics.
Micro sd card slot works well and the mini usb works fine but you will need to download the drivers for windows vista .
pinch to zoom works great as well.
Facebook and facebook games work fine on this.
Tablet comes with flash 10.3 and works very well i can watch netflix and youtube no problem at all.
Do not upgrade to flash 11 i did and then video did not work right so i had to uninstall and reinstall flash 10.3
I have not found any games i can not play on it. i have angry birds and it works fine and several card games and racing games all run very well.
Watching video on the tv with it is very good and does do a full 1080 with a hdmi to mini hdmi cable which you can get on line for about 3 dollars.
So if your looking for a inexpensive capacitive android tablet this is the one !!
I would recommend this tablet to anyone on a budget or anyone who just wants to see what android is all about and does not want to spend 300 to 500 dollars this is the way to go.
There is support for rooting on some of the android forums if you search .
I hope the manufacturer does a system update to honeycomb or ice cream sandwich but it is doubtful since i can not even find out who actually made this tablet.
It is from china and i think it maybe from Mid but all the info on the tablet says 7 inch internet tablet model md-702 made in china.
Well i hope this review helps you if your trying to decide to purchase it or not.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent procuct!! Would recommend!

12/20/2011
By ,
Jamestown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery especially after reading the reviews on the $99 tablets. I could not find much info on the web on this product, but decided to go with it. I am so happy that I did. Set up was easy, connected to WIFI immediately!! The Amazon app store is preloaded, and within seconds I had angry birds seasons, netlix, and more free apps. Netflix movies play great, even better than on my new Dell laptop. Youtube videos play great - no loading time. Facebook works just like on a pc... This product is well worth the money if you can not afford an iPad! I only was able to spend about an hour playing with this tablet, until the kids were home from school (it is a gift) but I was really very impressed with this. I am so happy that the Ematic FunTabs were sold out as all I have heard from others is that they are a big headache, and do not support Netflix. I am for sure going to purchase one or two more for birthday gifts in the next couple of months! I would recommend spending the $29 dollars extra and going with this tablet. It is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enid, Oklahoma
Adobe Flash
Posted 12/22/2011
Did you have to download an Adobe flash version before getting Angry Birds and netflix to work??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great value for the Price

01/08/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really had low expectations for this product due to price, but was a bit hopeful after reading all the positive reviews. I have had this tablet for 2 weeks and really enjoy it.
PROS:
Runs most supported apps smoothly, finds wifi easily when settings are corrected. Added 8gb micro sd card. Touch screen is very responsive vs other bargain tablets. Nice size and feel. I have added Dolphin HD web browser which is nice. Kindle app works fine-supported by local library for free loans.
CONS:
I have had trouble adding photos to this tablet from my pc, and uploaded music from pc is garbled, have tried a few times but not able to get quality images or sound. Will try using Amazon Cloud to remedy. Also kinda stupid that only camera faces you. Unable to get skype video up & running, but I think this operator error.
Absolutely not comparable to any Apple product, but for the money, it is a great buy. Fun little table great for web browsing , email, games , calendar and NETFLIX.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent product, would recommend it to anyone!

02/08/2012
By ,
SW Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little tablet is great. It has great WiFi reception. Set up was a breeze. The touch screen is very sensitive, even with the screen protector still on it. Downloads are fast, and videos play great. EBooks are easy to read and I was able to sideload my Barnes and Nobel books to it. The only complaint I have is that there is a loud tone that sounds on start up and I haven't found a way to disable it. I guess I'll have to contact tech support. The speaker is plenty loud and the camera works well for a small tablet. For the price, don't get a Kindle, get this tablet and be able to add more storage and not be limited to just Amazon books. The micro sd chip integrates seamlessly. I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
02/09/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I have researched and researched again and again on every website there is (amazon, big lots, tiger direct, best buy, hhgregg, target, radio shack, light in the box, etc etc; and I dont even have my unit yet. Just ordered it today. But I am hoping that the reviews are true to form. Evidently, this thing rocks. I will post back and let you all know what I think as I am relatively tech savvy. I just want something to surf and watch videos and save pics. We shall see!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't get too excited.
Posted 02/09/2012
I was so excited when I got mine. I had to return it because video playback is terrible and internet runs very slow. It would take forever for a page to load. I trusted all of the great reviews and was let down in a big way. Maybe I am too picky about picture quality, but it was unwatchable to me. Just remember, because most people don't realize, tablets have a 15 day return policy. Hope this helps.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet and Price

02/10/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tablets to replace some tablets I purchased on Ebay (that were cheaply made from overseas). It absolutely meets the 5 star rating. The touch response and the total feel of the tablet is great. The only con I had was setting up the amazon account to download apps. You have to set up some parts of it on a regular computer. I also don't like the fact that they are never in stock. I NEED MORE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet for the price.

02/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my tablet going on 3 weeks now and so far it has exceeded my expectations.I had no issues with the wifi and with a little assitance from the dopo forum on the android site i was able to install android market with no problems. The only issue I had was it locking up on shutdown but a reset corrected that and the forum also recommend the app for shutdown that eliminates the freezup. For those wishing to get the 32 Gb micro SDHS card for your tablet I highly recomend you order it from walmart as well the wintec and pny are $40 and most store start at $70 to $150. I have already recommended this to friends who are anxiously awaiting more in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

02/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tablet I've owned and by far the best so far. The first tablet I owned was a Archos 7 (199.99) very limited. I also had a Mid Android 2.2 (87.00) couldn't get a iheart radio app or log on to a radio stations web site and listen to music. The price for the dopo tablet is pretty reasonable compared to most intermediate tablets. Although limited to the Amazon app store,so far I've gotten most everything I've been looking for. Downloads are fairly slow,but once downloaded they install quickly. Web browsing is fast,screen is very responsive and the style and size are great weather your young or old. I recommend an micro SD card for storing music and apps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next