Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

The Double Power Md-702 tablet keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in Wi-Fi. It helps you keep up to date while on the go. You can download and enjoy your favorite applications and games with its pre-installed Amazon application store. This Wi-Fi tablet computer features a generous seven inch touch screen display. Its Android 2.3 operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats. The 4GB memory in this Android 2.3 tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, and more. This touchscreen tablet PC also serves as an eBook reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent procuct!! Would recommend!

12/20/2011
By ,
Jamestown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery especially after reading the reviews on the $99 tablets. I could not find much info on the web on this product, but decided to go with it. I am so happy that I did. Set up was easy, connected to WIFI immediately!! The Amazon app store is preloaded, and within seconds I had angry birds seasons, netlix, and more free apps. Netflix movies play great, even better than on my new Dell laptop. Youtube videos play great - no loading time. Facebook works just like on a pc... This product is well worth the money if you can not afford an iPad! I only was able to spend about an hour playing with this tablet, until the kids were home from school (it is a gift) but I was really very impressed with this. I am so happy that the Ematic FunTabs were sold out as all I have heard from others is that they are a big headache, and do not support Netflix. I am for sure going to purchase one or two more for birthday gifts in the next couple of months! I would recommend spending the $29 dollars extra and going with this tablet. It is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enid, Oklahoma
Adobe Flash
Posted 12/22/2011
Did you have to download an Adobe flash version before getting Angry Birds and netflix to work??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet. Capacitive screen is nice. Better than those lousy resistive screens on the $99 tablets. Has a camera and android 2.3 with amazon app store. Plenty of apps to choose from. Specs are 512 ram and 4Gb of storage expandable to 32GB which is plenty. Most feaures for the price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Review 3 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Very nice tablet for the price

12/20/2011
By ,
Northern MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dopo md-702 yesterday. I was skeptical upon ordering that it would have all the spec'd hardware & software for $128. I was wrong. I had about four hours of using it and didnt have a single issue. It connected to wifi easily, downloaded apps no problem. I was suprised to see it had a .3MP camera(not great but wasnt expecting a camera at all). Web browsing was a breeze and it played video very nice. It has Flash 10.3 & divx. The screen was very responsive and accurate and I havnt even taken the screen shipping protector off yet. I ran on battery power for about an hour and barley used any of it, that was with wifi running alot. If i had to guess battery life id say about 4 hours with wifi and apps running I did quite a bit of research on tablets & took a shot buying this unit with no reviews posted yet. I am VERY pleased with this unit and would recomend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive tablet. Its not an Ipad but for the price it is way more than i was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MS
question
Posted 12/26/2011
how do you acquire the flash app for this device? my problem with tablets that i have gotten (which i'm trying to currently replace and seeing if this one could be a contender) is that there is no way to access the adobe flash app, and it's not showing up in the amazon app market. any help would be greatly appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Amazing tablet! :)

01/09/2012
By ,
Harlingen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this tablet this past Christmas 2011. I love, love it! Small and lightweight, perfect for stuffing it in your purse. The apps and graphics are great. The android market is awesome. I have already downloaded numerous of apps on this tablet and it hasn't frozen or slowed anything down. You can even download a Kindle app which is amazing in itself! I even started to use the tablet as my morning alarm. :# Totally and 110% satisfied with this product. Way to go Double Power! #DOPO) IPAD who????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet and Price

02/10/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tablets to replace some tablets I purchased on Ebay (that were cheaply made from overseas). It absolutely meets the 5 star rating. The touch response and the total feel of the tablet is great. The only con I had was setting up the amazon account to download apps. You have to set up some parts of it on a regular computer. I also don't like the fact that they are never in stock. I NEED MORE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet for the price.

02/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my tablet going on 3 weeks now and so far it has exceeded my expectations.I had no issues with the wifi and with a little assitance from the dopo forum on the android site i was able to install android market with no problems. The only issue I had was it locking up on shutdown but a reset corrected that and the forum also recommend the app for shutdown that eliminates the freezup. For those wishing to get the 32 Gb micro SDHS card for your tablet I highly recomend you order it from walmart as well the wintec and pny are $40 and most store start at $70 to $150. I have already recommended this to friends who are anxiously awaiting more in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great value for the Price

01/08/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really had low expectations for this product due to price, but was a bit hopeful after reading all the positive reviews. I have had this tablet for 2 weeks and really enjoy it.
PROS:
Runs most supported apps smoothly, finds wifi easily when settings are corrected. Added 8gb micro sd card. Touch screen is very responsive vs other bargain tablets. Nice size and feel. I have added Dolphin HD web browser which is nice. Kindle app works fine-supported by local library for free loans.
CONS:
I have had trouble adding photos to this tablet from my pc, and uploaded music from pc is garbled, have tried a few times but not able to get quality images or sound. Will try using Amazon Cloud to remedy. Also kinda stupid that only camera faces you. Unable to get skype video up & running, but I think this operator error.
Absolutely not comparable to any Apple product, but for the money, it is a great buy. Fun little table great for web browsing , email, games , calendar and NETFLIX.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

02/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tablet I've owned and by far the best so far. The first tablet I owned was a Archos 7 (199.99) very limited. I also had a Mid Android 2.2 (87.00) couldn't get a iheart radio app or log on to a radio stations web site and listen to music. The price for the dopo tablet is pretty reasonable compared to most intermediate tablets. Although limited to the Amazon app store,so far I've gotten most everything I've been looking for. Downloads are fairly slow,but once downloaded they install quickly. Web browsing is fast,screen is very responsive and the style and size are great weather your young or old. I recommend an micro SD card for storing music and apps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

AWESOME!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product at the last minute for my 6 year old and it Rocks! Easy to conect to wifi, apps download from Amazon App store... Netflix, Angry Birds - tons of FREE apps. Fast little tablet and what a great bargain! I'm going to order one for myself now! Wal-mart really came through with fast shipping and a really nice tablet. It's a perfect choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two ematic tablets for my kids for christmas ages 11 and 7. Was so disapointed, we could not get them to do anything just kept getting error messages. Took them back to walmart and purchased two of these. These are great we connected to the internet immediately and downloaded a bunch of free apps. This tablet is fast and very responsive. Plays netflix and youtube both have good pictures. The camera isn't the best but my kids do skype and they don't seem to mind the quality of the picture. Would recommed these to anyone that wants a good tablet and doesn't want to pay a fortune for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

DOPO - Excellent fast low cost Tablet.

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to give me $.02 Cents about device. The tablet is fast and the screen has just the right sensitivity on the capacitive screen. I have rooted the tablet and installed Google Market with our friends at XDA-Developers. This is a great price point for a tablet for gaming, social networking, websurfing and email.
As far as the interface - straight up Android Gingerbread and that is nice so you do not have to be locked into a interface like Kindle Fire which my daughter owns, this one because it is very customizable you have a lot more control with look and feel plus apps. Another great thing to mention is the ability to add more storage - popped in an 16GB microSD and dumped some videos and music to it and great media device.
Another thing you can appreciate this versus the Kindle Fire - sometimes it difficult to get to the "Back" or "Menu" buttons. This unit has a hardware back button across the top. Some may not like it but it comes in very handy.
The things this tablet needs are Bluetooth, GPS, and a front facing camera for a complete package. The price does not merit it - but I have not found many things that won't run on it. Google Maps works with WIFI location.
Another sad thing is I went to order a couple more for my nephews and they are out of stock!
I will watch to see when they comeback in stock to finish my order.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rolla, MO
Posted 01/12/2012
They are back in stock now better hurry up before they are gone again lol.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the price.
The screen is a good size, multi-touch and fairly responsive. It is a capacitive screen which means it responds to the light touch of your skin rather than needing to press hard. The colors and brightness are good but the viewing angle is low. Two people could share this to watch a movie or video as long as they sat very close together. YouTube videos and most apps look good.. but NetFlix is a bit grainy. This appears to be an issue with the NetFlix android app and will likely be fixed in a future update but thought I'd mention it just the same since the android NetFlix app looks good on my other android tablet and this may be an issue for some people. (FYI - I had to clean my screen a few times to remove the adhesive residue that the screen protector had left on it before my finger would glide as expected#
The processor and RAM seem acceptable. It runs apps such as Words With Friends and Angry Birds without any problem. YouTube videos and web pages also load without problems.
The wireless signal is good. Some tablets suffer from weak wireless reception but I have not had any problems getting a good signal with this tablet.
The built in speaker is bad. You can barely hear it at full volume. I wish it had better sound quality but the issue is so minor, especially given its price point, that I still gave it 5 stars. It does have physical buttons to control the volume level which you might appreciate if you've ever used a device that lacks them.
The built in front-facing #faces you as you use the device# camera takes low quality pictures. Don't film your wedding with this device.
The battery life is surprisingly good. It charged up from dead to full in a few hours and then lasted several hours while watching videos and playing games over the wireless network. NOTE: The tablet does not have a charging status LED! This is a little bit frustrating at first but I've gotten over it. You can view the battery level and charge status while the tablet is on, but of course it will charge faster while it is shut off. One last thing to mention, the battery is not user replaceable... so let's hope for a long life!
There is enough built in storage space to install a few apps and save a few files without the need for a microSD expansion card. Fortunately there is a microSD slot that allows you to expand the device's storage capacity when you're ready for more space.
I have not used the HDMI or USB ports, yet. I use AirDroid for transfering files across my wireless network and don't have any need to hook this up to a TV or monitor.
The case is textured so that it doesn't slip easily. It's small enough that you can hold it in one hand #well, I can.. man hands# and has a solid feel to it.
Other things of note: The power button threw me off, at first. You have to hold the power button down for almost 5 seconds to get the tablet to power on. The tablet gets warm if used under heavy load for extended periods of time.. not too hot to hold, but warm enough to notice. The manual says this is normal, and I'm sure it is.. but it still concerns me. The case and screen need to be wiped down constantly. Invest in tablet screen cleaner and a special wipe cloth #this is normal for these devices).
One last, BIG, thing to mention... this does NOT come with Google's app market. This does however come preloaded with the Amazon app market. What's the difference? Google's market has many, many more apps than Amazon's market. Use of Google's app market requires the manufacturer to purchase a license... and this device does not have one. I fully expect Amazon's app market to fill out over the coming months and there are other ways to find and install your favorite apps despite not being allowed to use Google's app market... but the current state of Google's app market requiring a license is disappointing. So a word to the wise; make sure you can obtain your favorite apps WITHOUT using Google's app market if you plan to purchase this device.
All said, I like my DOPO tablet and plan to buy another. I've found ways around the market limitation and don't care about the low quality speaker or camera. You get what you pay for. There are much nicer tablets that cost much more, but I feel that this tablet is well worth its price.
Do research into how the app markets work and what hardware features you need/want before you buy a tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 13 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

VERY PLEASED!

01/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one to write reviews but for this item I just had to!
This tablet is well worth the money! I bought my son another tablet for Christmas and we were very disappointed that we couldn't do a thing with it, especially since he just wanted it for Angry Birds! Connecting to the internet was quick. Downloading games from Amazon.com was easy, too. I can't say enough. This is perfect for anyone but if it's for a child it's worth the price. A little disappointed in the cost of the extended warranty . If it were cheaper, I probably would have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Back in Stock - HURRY!!!

01/15/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've thought about a Kindle Fire or just about any Android tablet or reader under $200, jump on this before it's out of stock - again. Bought it for my son and he's the one who noticed they're available again because he's thinking about getting another. I can only assume the Fire screen has wider viewing angles and maybe longer battery life (turn the wifi off when you don't need it) but the DOPO makes up for it with a microphone & camera which are more important than you think. I was also very pleased with the slightly rubberized texture that makes it easier to grip and compared to my wife's Dell Streak 7 it's also quite light. I could wish for GPS and a front-facing HD cam but only if I spent at least $50 more.
I rooted it with an app called Gingerbreak so I could install the Google Market but if you're into that, the best hacking info for the DOPO is probably at XDA-Developers.com. I've owned or evaluated several assorted Android devices both personally and for my tech support job and this is the best overall combination of value and performance I've seen in one yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Defintely recommended!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Saint Peters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas as a gift. I was pleasantly surprised with this tablet. With it not being a brand name I was nervous about it, but, connected to wifi, downloaded apps and have learned to maneuver with no issues or needing the manual. I have even recommended it to others already to purchase. Beats out the two $99 ones we got our teenagers. If I'd gotten this one first, they would be owning this product instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Best affordable tablet!!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old nephew. Our first order was lost by FedEX, but Walmart quickly shipped a replacement. And it's got way more than a 4 year old could every need. Everything is available in the Amazon AppStore and WiFi connection works flawlessly. Browser is amazing too. Never froze, no rebooting necessary, no force closings, it's just an amazing tablet for the price. Will get one for my parents next!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

simply put, GREAT TABLET !!

01/15/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tablet blew me away with it's responsiveness and ease of use. screen is fantastic, speed is awesome, wi-fi connected instantly! i can't put it down. the apps are amazing and fun. i have all three different email accounts loaded with audible notifications. i put a 16gb sdhc micro ultra card, class6 for more than enough memory to last me a lifetime. download straight to tablet, no sd card needed until you run out of internal memory. my co-workers are impressed, they can't believe the functional aspects of it all. the physical volumn and back buttons are a plus. mono speaker but the headphone jack takes care of that. camera faces forward only, but i have learned to take pictures facing it backward just for fun. the DOPO has pinch zoom and auto-rotate. you can't beat the price!! i returned my 10" tablet. it wasn't bad, too expensive and just unnecessary compared to the DOPO. comes with AC adapter charger, USB cable, ear buds and user manual. NETFLIX, YOUTUBE, view my WINDOWS 7 documents #edit them with paid app# and so much more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

GREAT TABLET!

12/29/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this tablet for a few hrs & have downloaded & installed tons of free apps from Amazon App store WITH EASE. I recently returned a Cruz tab that could not install ANYTHING without first writing it on an SD card with your computer! This tab is soooooo much better, & easier to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Awesome

12/29/2011
By ,
Marietta PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the ematic and wouldn't recommend that for an adult but maybe a kid but this one is awesome. I only have one complaint, the camera isn't all that great.
To answer some of the questions that people ask, no it does not weigh 17lbs maybe 1.7lbs. Netflix is great on it. The speaker is ok not the best but if you are really choosing a tablet for the sound well thats just dumb. And the battery lasts for a long time. I just got mine today and I played with it for hours before it said to plug it in the battery was only at 15%. I would definitely recommend this tablet. My husband will be getting one later, he can't seem to let mine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great item for the price!!

12/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to this tablet technology, loving this product so far, very easy for me to get around on it. I would recommend it to anyone new, or a younger person, and even to someone who wants a great item for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next