Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

The Double Power Md-702 tablet keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in Wi-Fi. It helps you keep up to date while on the go. You can download and enjoy your favorite applications and games with its pre-installed Amazon application store. This Wi-Fi tablet computer features a generous seven inch touch screen display. Its Android 2.3 operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats. The 4GB memory in this Android 2.3 tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, and more. This touchscreen tablet PC also serves as an eBook reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

AWESOME!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product at the last minute for my 6 year old and it Rocks! Easy to conect to wifi, apps download from Amazon App store... Netflix, Angry Birds - tons of FREE apps. Fast little tablet and what a great bargain! I'm going to order one for myself now! Wal-mart really came through with fast shipping and a really nice tablet. It's a perfect choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet and Price

02/10/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tablets to replace some tablets I purchased on Ebay (that were cheaply made from overseas). It absolutely meets the 5 star rating. The touch response and the total feel of the tablet is great. The only con I had was setting up the amazon account to download apps. You have to set up some parts of it on a regular computer. I also don't like the fact that they are never in stock. I NEED MORE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet for the price.

02/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my tablet going on 3 weeks now and so far it has exceeded my expectations.I had no issues with the wifi and with a little assitance from the dopo forum on the android site i was able to install android market with no problems. The only issue I had was it locking up on shutdown but a reset corrected that and the forum also recommend the app for shutdown that eliminates the freezup. For those wishing to get the 32 Gb micro SDHS card for your tablet I highly recomend you order it from walmart as well the wintec and pny are $40 and most store start at $70 to $150. I have already recommended this to friends who are anxiously awaiting more in stock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

02/11/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tablet I've owned and by far the best so far. The first tablet I owned was a Archos 7 (199.99) very limited. I also had a Mid Android 2.2 (87.00) couldn't get a iheart radio app or log on to a radio stations web site and listen to music. The price for the dopo tablet is pretty reasonable compared to most intermediate tablets. Although limited to the Amazon app store,so far I've gotten most everything I've been looking for. Downloads are fairly slow,but once downloaded they install quickly. Web browsing is fast,screen is very responsive and the style and size are great weather your young or old. I recommend an micro SD card for storing music and apps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Defintely recommended!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Saint Peters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas as a gift. I was pleasantly surprised with this tablet. With it not being a brand name I was nervous about it, but, connected to wifi, downloaded apps and have learned to maneuver with no issues or needing the manual. I have even recommended it to others already to purchase. Beats out the two $99 ones we got our teenagers. If I'd gotten this one first, they would be owning this product instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the price.
The screen is a good size, multi-touch and fairly responsive. It is a capacitive screen which means it responds to the light touch of your skin rather than needing to press hard. The colors and brightness are good but the viewing angle is low. Two people could share this to watch a movie or video as long as they sat very close together. YouTube videos and most apps look good.. but NetFlix is a bit grainy. This appears to be an issue with the NetFlix android app and will likely be fixed in a future update but thought I'd mention it just the same since the android NetFlix app looks good on my other android tablet and this may be an issue for some people. (FYI - I had to clean my screen a few times to remove the adhesive residue that the screen protector had left on it before my finger would glide as expected#
The processor and RAM seem acceptable. It runs apps such as Words With Friends and Angry Birds without any problem. YouTube videos and web pages also load without problems.
The wireless signal is good. Some tablets suffer from weak wireless reception but I have not had any problems getting a good signal with this tablet.
The built in speaker is bad. You can barely hear it at full volume. I wish it had better sound quality but the issue is so minor, especially given its price point, that I still gave it 5 stars. It does have physical buttons to control the volume level which you might appreciate if you've ever used a device that lacks them.
The built in front-facing #faces you as you use the device# camera takes low quality pictures. Don't film your wedding with this device.
The battery life is surprisingly good. It charged up from dead to full in a few hours and then lasted several hours while watching videos and playing games over the wireless network. NOTE: The tablet does not have a charging status LED! This is a little bit frustrating at first but I've gotten over it. You can view the battery level and charge status while the tablet is on, but of course it will charge faster while it is shut off. One last thing to mention, the battery is not user replaceable... so let's hope for a long life!
There is enough built in storage space to install a few apps and save a few files without the need for a microSD expansion card. Fortunately there is a microSD slot that allows you to expand the device's storage capacity when you're ready for more space.
I have not used the HDMI or USB ports, yet. I use AirDroid for transfering files across my wireless network and don't have any need to hook this up to a TV or monitor.
The case is textured so that it doesn't slip easily. It's small enough that you can hold it in one hand #well, I can.. man hands# and has a solid feel to it.
Other things of note: The power button threw me off, at first. You have to hold the power button down for almost 5 seconds to get the tablet to power on. The tablet gets warm if used under heavy load for extended periods of time.. not too hot to hold, but warm enough to notice. The manual says this is normal, and I'm sure it is.. but it still concerns me. The case and screen need to be wiped down constantly. Invest in tablet screen cleaner and a special wipe cloth #this is normal for these devices).
One last, BIG, thing to mention... this does NOT come with Google's app market. This does however come preloaded with the Amazon app market. What's the difference? Google's market has many, many more apps than Amazon's market. Use of Google's app market requires the manufacturer to purchase a license... and this device does not have one. I fully expect Amazon's app market to fill out over the coming months and there are other ways to find and install your favorite apps despite not being allowed to use Google's app market... but the current state of Google's app market requiring a license is disappointing. So a word to the wise; make sure you can obtain your favorite apps WITHOUT using Google's app market if you plan to purchase this device.
All said, I like my DOPO tablet and plan to buy another. I've found ways around the market limitation and don't care about the low quality speaker or camera. You get what you pay for. There are much nicer tablets that cost much more, but I feel that this tablet is well worth its price.
Do research into how the app markets work and what hardware features you need/want before you buy a tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 7 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

VERY PLEASED!

01/14/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one to write reviews but for this item I just had to!
This tablet is well worth the money! I bought my son another tablet for Christmas and we were very disappointed that we couldn't do a thing with it, especially since he just wanted it for Angry Birds! Connecting to the internet was quick. Downloading games from Amazon.com was easy, too. I can't say enough. This is perfect for anyone but if it's for a child it's worth the price. A little disappointed in the cost of the extended warranty . If it were cheaper, I probably would have purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

GREAT TABLET!

12/29/2011
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this tablet for a few hrs & have downloaded & installed tons of free apps from Amazon App store WITH EASE. I recently returned a Cruz tab that could not install ANYTHING without first writing it on an SD card with your computer! This tab is soooooo much better, & easier to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Awesome

12/29/2011
By ,
Marietta PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the ematic and wouldn't recommend that for an adult but maybe a kid but this one is awesome. I only have one complaint, the camera isn't all that great.
To answer some of the questions that people ask, no it does not weigh 17lbs maybe 1.7lbs. Netflix is great on it. The speaker is ok not the best but if you are really choosing a tablet for the sound well thats just dumb. And the battery lasts for a long time. I just got mine today and I played with it for hours before it said to plug it in the battery was only at 15%. I would definitely recommend this tablet. My husband will be getting one later, he can't seem to let mine alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

simply put, GREAT TABLET !!

01/15/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tablet blew me away with it's responsiveness and ease of use. screen is fantastic, speed is awesome, wi-fi connected instantly! i can't put it down. the apps are amazing and fun. i have all three different email accounts loaded with audible notifications. i put a 16gb sdhc micro ultra card, class6 for more than enough memory to last me a lifetime. download straight to tablet, no sd card needed until you run out of internal memory. my co-workers are impressed, they can't believe the functional aspects of it all. the physical volumn and back buttons are a plus. mono speaker but the headphone jack takes care of that. camera faces forward only, but i have learned to take pictures facing it backward just for fun. the DOPO has pinch zoom and auto-rotate. you can't beat the price!! i returned my 10" tablet. it wasn't bad, too expensive and just unnecessary compared to the DOPO. comes with AC adapter charger, USB cable, ear buds and user manual. NETFLIX, YOUTUBE, view my WINDOWS 7 documents #edit them with paid app# and so much more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Back in Stock - HURRY!!!

01/15/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've thought about a Kindle Fire or just about any Android tablet or reader under $200, jump on this before it's out of stock - again. Bought it for my son and he's the one who noticed they're available again because he's thinking about getting another. I can only assume the Fire screen has wider viewing angles and maybe longer battery life (turn the wifi off when you don't need it) but the DOPO makes up for it with a microphone & camera which are more important than you think. I was also very pleased with the slightly rubberized texture that makes it easier to grip and compared to my wife's Dell Streak 7 it's also quite light. I could wish for GPS and a front-facing HD cam but only if I spent at least $50 more.
I rooted it with an app called Gingerbreak so I could install the Google Market but if you're into that, the best hacking info for the DOPO is probably at XDA-Developers.com. I've owned or evaluated several assorted Android devices both personally and for my tech support job and this is the best overall combination of value and performance I've seen in one yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Sweet!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two 99.00 tabs for my kids and got frustrated with them . I looked and this bad boy was at walmart for sale . It is so much worth the extra few bucks . It has ran everything Ive installed and is pretty darn snappy . I think the speaker is acceptable , I can hear my son playing games loud and clear in the same room . Netflix works good in my opinion . The screen is tons better as well . I really like this tab and Im 100% happy with it . wifi works good , long battery life and runs apps and installs them with ease . Get one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great item for the price!!

12/30/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to this tablet technology, loving this product so far, very easy for me to get around on it. I would recommend it to anyone new, or a younger person, and even to someone who wants a great item for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Dopo MD 702

12/30/2011
By ,
Tacoma, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this to stupidness on what tablet to get. I wanted to lay in bed and check FB, Twitter, my email and at night maybe watch a movie.
I did rush delivery, 36 hrs. Wow.
I let it charge for 90 minutes, let it find wifi, and I am not tech savvy at all. I have a Htc Hero, 2.1 and this has 2.3.
Wow.
Everyone should have one of these. Everyone. Does everything it says it does. Pics are grainy but I did not buy it for that. Video is gorgeous. Quick, and I have not taken off the plastic yet.
I have not had a tablet to compare to, but I am glad it is not glass to edge, the side are print resistant too. Nice since I want to use it the kitchen. I see this in my purse, in my car, everywhere.
Sound is not so much, but comes with earphones and its very nice. I plan to hook speakers to it.
I am surprised it charged at all with all my playing around but it took 4 hrs for 75 percent.
For the price, just get it and play around. Love love love this!
Oh, and I got this cuz after all the research, this was the only one with 8 reviewers who gave it 5 stars, like me.
Do it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

A great tablet for a great price!

12/31/2011
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all my daughter is so happy with this tablet!! I orginally bought my 11 year old the Pandigital tablet for Christmas and i was so unhappy with it. It was so slow, could not download app to get on youtube and just could not download anything I wanted. I was so frustrated with it we took it back the day after Christmas. I went online since the store was sold out of most tablets and found this one. We are both so happy with it. Its really fast, picture is clear, sound is good and it already had YouTube App. It was so easy to download games. We downloaded a bunch from the Amazon store for free including Angry Birds. I do not have one complaint about this product. It so much better then the pandigital and so easy to use. The price was great. My daughter loves it. The only one minor thing is that the battery cannot be replaced by the owner..i think you may have to send it in but thankfully the company headquarters is not far from me in Ontario, Ca. I am so thankful that we found a tablet that we are very happy with at a very reasonable price!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Best affordable tablet!!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old nephew. Our first order was lost by FedEX, but Walmart quickly shipped a replacement. And it's got way more than a 4 year old could every need. Everything is available in the Amazon AppStore and WiFi connection works flawlessly. Browser is amazing too. Never froze, no rebooting necessary, no force closings, it's just an amazing tablet for the price. Will get one for my parents next!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my nine year old and he is loving it! He can watch Netflix movies and play Angry Birds and Fruit Ninja. I was able to download the Kindle app and he is able to use it as an e-reader as well. So far, this tablet has been a wonderful purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing item bought one for my 8 year old and am now buying one for my 4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jamestown,NY
Posted 12/20/2011
I bought one for my 10 year old and I am very impressed with this product!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Well worth the $$$

01/04/2012
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, works as a tablet should. Ordered 1 last week, loved it so much, I just ordered 2 more. Wifi is very stable, and stays connected. The capacitive screen is great. Operation is smooth and fast, no lag at all. Don't get burned by the colorful $99 tablets sold here, bought 3 as X-mas gifts, 1 arrived DOA, 1 had a jacked up screen, and the one that "worked", if you can call it that, was so slow it was worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

01/03/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for myself, my daughter got a different more expensive one which broke
a week after. My husband got a kindle, and I personally like this one better, the picture is not as clear as the kindle but is not bad neither, so far I haven't had any problems with it, and I am replacing my daughter tablet for another Dopo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next