Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

The Double Power Md-702 tablet keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in Wi-Fi. It helps you keep up to date while on the go. You can download and enjoy your favorite applications and games with its pre-installed Amazon application store. This Wi-Fi tablet computer features a generous seven inch touch screen display. Its Android 2.3 operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats. The 4GB memory in this Android 2.3 tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, and more. This touchscreen tablet PC also serves as an eBook reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

a great tablet, a great price

01/05/2012
By ,
Lake St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed, screen sensitivity, case, all are very, very good.
Internet is very good. Easily connected and stays up.
I only have one con, if it is one, it does not have
android market. I have gone thru 2 previous tablets and
this one is a winner. I recommend this one for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet

01/05/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my children and I couldn't be any happier. I had bought them different tablets at first and had to return them as they could not play the games my children wanted. This is the tablet that I went with and I am very impressed. It hooked right up to the internet without any problems. Is very user friendly, has the amazon app store and most important it has 512 MB RAM so it runs ANGRY BIRDS!!!!! Which was the whole reason my son had wanted a tablet to begin with. This is a great tablet especially for kids who want to play games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet!

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im impressed with this tablet. This is my first time owning one and so far i love it! It takes some getting use to but if you have an android phone you can use this with ease. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 4 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Amazing tablet! :)

01/09/2012
By ,
Harlingen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this tablet this past Christmas 2011. I love, love it! Small and lightweight, perfect for stuffing it in your purse. The apps and graphics are great. The android market is awesome. I have already downloaded numerous of apps on this tablet and it hasn't frozen or slowed anything down. You can even download a Kindle app which is amazing in itself! I even started to use the tablet as my morning alarm. :# Totally and 110% satisfied with this product. Way to go Double Power! #DOPO) IPAD who????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Very nice tablet for the price

12/20/2011
By ,
Northern MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dopo md-702 yesterday. I was skeptical upon ordering that it would have all the spec'd hardware & software for $128. I was wrong. I had about four hours of using it and didnt have a single issue. It connected to wifi easily, downloaded apps no problem. I was suprised to see it had a .3MP camera(not great but wasnt expecting a camera at all). Web browsing was a breeze and it played video very nice. It has Flash 10.3 & divx. The screen was very responsive and accurate and I havnt even taken the screen shipping protector off yet. I ran on battery power for about an hour and barley used any of it, that was with wifi running alot. If i had to guess battery life id say about 4 hours with wifi and apps running I did quite a bit of research on tablets & took a shot buying this unit with no reviews posted yet. I am VERY pleased with this unit and would recomend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive tablet. Its not an Ipad but for the price it is way more than i was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MS
question
Posted 12/26/2011
how do you acquire the flash app for this device? my problem with tablets that i have gotten (which i'm trying to currently replace and seeing if this one could be a contender) is that there is no way to access the adobe flash app, and it's not showing up in the amazon app market. any help would be greatly appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent procuct!! Would recommend!

12/20/2011
By ,
Jamestown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery especially after reading the reviews on the $99 tablets. I could not find much info on the web on this product, but decided to go with it. I am so happy that I did. Set up was easy, connected to WIFI immediately!! The Amazon app store is preloaded, and within seconds I had angry birds seasons, netlix, and more free apps. Netflix movies play great, even better than on my new Dell laptop. Youtube videos play great - no loading time. Facebook works just like on a pc... This product is well worth the money if you can not afford an iPad! I only was able to spend about an hour playing with this tablet, until the kids were home from school (it is a gift) but I was really very impressed with this. I am so happy that the Ematic FunTabs were sold out as all I have heard from others is that they are a big headache, and do not support Netflix. I am for sure going to purchase one or two more for birthday gifts in the next couple of months! I would recommend spending the $29 dollars extra and going with this tablet. It is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enid, Oklahoma
Adobe Flash
Posted 12/22/2011
Did you have to download an Adobe flash version before getting Angry Birds and netflix to work??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Defintely recommended!!

12/28/2011
By ,
Saint Peters
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas as a gift. I was pleasantly surprised with this tablet. With it not being a brand name I was nervous about it, but, connected to wifi, downloaded apps and have learned to maneuver with no issues or needing the manual. I have even recommended it to others already to purchase. Beats out the two $99 ones we got our teenagers. If I'd gotten this one first, they would be owning this product instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet for my nine year old and he is loving it! He can watch Netflix movies and play Angry Birds and Fruit Ninja. I was able to download the Kindle app and he is able to use it as an e-reader as well. So far, this tablet has been a wonderful purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet. Capacitive screen is nice. Better than those lousy resistive screens on the $99 tablets. Has a camera and android 2.3 with amazon app store. Plenty of apps to choose from. Specs are 512 ram and 4Gb of storage expandable to 32GB which is plenty. Most feaures for the price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Review 10 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great value for a great tablet!

01/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because it had 33 5-star reviews at the time. Now that we've had it 3 weeks, we love it! It's fast, works like a charm, and we've having a lot of fun with the apps. We have lots of great apps downloaded on it, and they've all been free. There are apps on it that are better than the iPad, and they're much easier to install and/or delete. It connected to the wifi easier than our iPad, too. Overall, we're glad we bought the Dopo tablet and think it's a great value for the price. (I see that the price keeps going higher, though).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

just what we wanted

02/07/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of cheap e readers for Xmas and had to return because they were terrible. read about this dopo unit and IT IS GREAT so far for our needs . connects to internet quickly and can buy lots of apps. when my daughter was getting it set up on her secure college server even the techs were impressed. Also quality of product much higher than competitive priced notebooks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Best affordable tablet!!

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 year old nephew. Our first order was lost by FedEX, but Walmart quickly shipped a replacement. And it's got way more than a 4 year old could every need. Everything is available in the Amazon AppStore and WiFi connection works flawlessly. Browser is amazing too. Never froze, no rebooting necessary, no force closings, it's just an amazing tablet for the price. Will get one for my parents next!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/06/2012
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sylvania tablets for my 6 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. Worked for 4 hours trying to get them to load apps. Half the time it would drop the connection and would never load the games. I returned them to the store I purchased from ( not walmart). after researching reviews I decided to add a few dollars more and get this tablet. I know wal mart stands behind their products so I felt I had nothing to lose. After receiving the tablet I had it up and running in no time. Amazon also has many games to choose. My grandson now has his own device with angry birds plus many more apps. As soon as more are in stock, I plan to get another for my granddaughter. Both grandchildren loved my iPad so much I knew this would be the perfect gift. I hate the gift had to be taken back but, better to have a device that works then something that doesn't. Don't even waste your money on a tablet under 200.00 except for this tablet. I am VERY pleased, and reviews made a huge difference in my decision.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great Tablet

01/06/2012
By ,
Manchester NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recieved mine today in the mail. So far its very good and pretty easy to understand. The picture is clear, lot of options in the amazon appstore. So for anyone that wants to try a tablet and not want to spend the big money for one. I would definetly would suggest this one. Its not the updated android but still got alot of options for a first timer or a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Perfect

02/05/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had tablet for 2 weeks,etc. no lock ups . Best tablet for the money that walmart sells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet MORE THAN meets my expectations. The sound and 1080p video is astonishing, I would recommend this tablet to anyone...It is fast, clear, and well worth your money. This was for my 11 year old daughter but I want one now! :) (Just got it tonight)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent Tablet

02/05/2012
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my DOPO tablet about 10 days ago and have really enjoyed it. I mainly use it to browse online, play games that I have downloaded from the Amazon App Store and as an e-reader. My only complaint is that the battery only lasts for 2 to 3 hours while using it to browse the internet or play games. Overall, I think that it is an excellent value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Very cool tablet

01/06/2012
By ,
Pueblo,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet because ive been wanting one but didn't want to spend a lot of money. I saw the reviews and decided to give it a try. I'm very glad I did. I love that I can use netflix and facebook. It easily uses youtube without lagging. I keep saying I will let my teen have it since I bought a laptop, but I enjoy it too much, lol. Give it a try its better than a lot of the more expensive ones I looked at.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

DOPO - Excellent fast low cost Tablet.

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to give me $.02 Cents about device. The tablet is fast and the screen has just the right sensitivity on the capacitive screen. I have rooted the tablet and installed Google Market with our friends at XDA-Developers. This is a great price point for a tablet for gaming, social networking, websurfing and email.
As far as the interface - straight up Android Gingerbread and that is nice so you do not have to be locked into a interface like Kindle Fire which my daughter owns, this one because it is very customizable you have a lot more control with look and feel plus apps. Another great thing to mention is the ability to add more storage - popped in an 16GB microSD and dumped some videos and music to it and great media device.
Another thing you can appreciate this versus the Kindle Fire - sometimes it difficult to get to the "Back" or "Menu" buttons. This unit has a hardware back button across the top. Some may not like it but it comes in very handy.
The things this tablet needs are Bluetooth, GPS, and a front facing camera for a complete package. The price does not merit it - but I have not found many things that won't run on it. Google Maps works with WIFI location.
Another sad thing is I went to order a couple more for my nephews and they are out of stock!
I will watch to see when they comeback in stock to finish my order.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rolla, MO
Posted 01/12/2012
They are back in stock now better hurry up before they are gone again lol.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two ematic tablets for my kids for christmas ages 11 and 7. Was so disapointed, we could not get them to do anything just kept getting error messages. Took them back to walmart and purchased two of these. These are great we connected to the internet immediately and downloaded a bunch of free apps. This tablet is fast and very responsive. Plays netflix and youtube both have good pictures. The camera isn't the best but my kids do skype and they don't seem to mind the quality of the picture. Would recommed these to anyone that wants a good tablet and doesn't want to pay a fortune for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next