Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

The Double Power Md-702 tablet keeps you connected with the rest of the world through its built-in Wi-Fi. It helps you keep up to date while on the go. You can download and enjoy your favorite applications and games with its pre-installed Amazon application store. This Wi-Fi tablet computer features a generous seven inch touch screen display. Its Android 2.3 operating system supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats. The 4GB memory in this Android 2.3 tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, and more. This touchscreen tablet PC also serves as an eBook reader.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Wow Amazing Tablet for the price!!

02/08/2012
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised just how fast this tablet is and how responsive it is to touch.
The battery life is excellent and tablet seems well built.
Wifi works great and the amazon market is good but with a simple root you can install the Google android market.
It has only a front facing camera and i find that a drawback since you can not see what your are taking a picture of without a rear camera.
Skype video works pretty well with the front camera . Resolution is fair on the camera but good enough for skype and standard pics.
Micro sd card slot works well and the mini usb works fine but you will need to download the drivers for windows vista .
pinch to zoom works great as well.
Facebook and facebook games work fine on this.
Tablet comes with flash 10.3 and works very well i can watch netflix and youtube no problem at all.
Do not upgrade to flash 11 i did and then video did not work right so i had to uninstall and reinstall flash 10.3
I have not found any games i can not play on it. i have angry birds and it works fine and several card games and racing games all run very well.
Watching video on the tv with it is very good and does do a full 1080 with a hdmi to mini hdmi cable which you can get on line for about 3 dollars.
So if your looking for a inexpensive capacitive android tablet this is the one !!
I would recommend this tablet to anyone on a budget or anyone who just wants to see what android is all about and does not want to spend 300 to 500 dollars this is the way to go.
There is support for rooting on some of the android forums if you search .
I hope the manufacturer does a system update to honeycomb or ice cream sandwich but it is doubtful since i can not even find out who actually made this tablet.
It is from china and i think it maybe from Mid but all the info on the tablet says 7 inch internet tablet model md-702 made in china.
Well i hope this review helps you if your trying to decide to purchase it or not.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Very nice tablet for the price

12/20/2011
By ,
Northern MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my dopo md-702 yesterday. I was skeptical upon ordering that it would have all the spec'd hardware & software for $128. I was wrong. I had about four hours of using it and didnt have a single issue. It connected to wifi easily, downloaded apps no problem. I was suprised to see it had a .3MP camera(not great but wasnt expecting a camera at all). Web browsing was a breeze and it played video very nice. It has Flash 10.3 & divx. The screen was very responsive and accurate and I havnt even taken the screen shipping protector off yet. I ran on battery power for about an hour and barley used any of it, that was with wifi running alot. If i had to guess battery life id say about 4 hours with wifi and apps running I did quite a bit of research on tablets & took a shot buying this unit with no reviews posted yet. I am VERY pleased with this unit and would recomend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive tablet. Its not an Ipad but for the price it is way more than i was expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MS
question
Posted 12/26/2011
how do you acquire the flash app for this device? my problem with tablets that i have gotten (which i'm trying to currently replace and seeing if this one could be a contender) is that there is no way to access the adobe flash app, and it's not showing up in the amazon app market. any help would be greatly appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Excellent procuct!! Would recommend!

12/20/2011
By ,
Jamestown,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery especially after reading the reviews on the $99 tablets. I could not find much info on the web on this product, but decided to go with it. I am so happy that I did. Set up was easy, connected to WIFI immediately!! The Amazon app store is preloaded, and within seconds I had angry birds seasons, netlix, and more free apps. Netflix movies play great, even better than on my new Dell laptop. Youtube videos play great - no loading time. Facebook works just like on a pc... This product is well worth the money if you can not afford an iPad! I only was able to spend about an hour playing with this tablet, until the kids were home from school (it is a gift) but I was really very impressed with this. I am so happy that the Ematic FunTabs were sold out as all I have heard from others is that they are a big headache, and do not support Netflix. I am for sure going to purchase one or two more for birthday gifts in the next couple of months! I would recommend spending the $29 dollars extra and going with this tablet. It is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+115points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enid, Oklahoma
Adobe Flash
Posted 12/22/2011
Did you have to download an Adobe flash version before getting Angry Birds and netflix to work??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/06/2012
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sylvania tablets for my 6 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. Worked for 4 hours trying to get them to load apps. Half the time it would drop the connection and would never load the games. I returned them to the store I purchased from ( not walmart). after researching reviews I decided to add a few dollars more and get this tablet. I know wal mart stands behind their products so I felt I had nothing to lose. After receiving the tablet I had it up and running in no time. Amazon also has many games to choose. My grandson now has his own device with angry birds plus many more apps. As soon as more are in stock, I plan to get another for my granddaughter. Both grandchildren loved my iPad so much I knew this would be the perfect gift. I hate the gift had to be taken back but, better to have a device that works then something that doesn't. Don't even waste your money on a tablet under 200.00 except for this tablet. I am VERY pleased, and reviews made a huge difference in my decision.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

A great tablet for a great price!

12/31/2011
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all my daughter is so happy with this tablet!! I orginally bought my 11 year old the Pandigital tablet for Christmas and i was so unhappy with it. It was so slow, could not download app to get on youtube and just could not download anything I wanted. I was so frustrated with it we took it back the day after Christmas. I went online since the store was sold out of most tablets and found this one. We are both so happy with it. Its really fast, picture is clear, sound is good and it already had YouTube App. It was so easy to download games. We downloaded a bunch from the Amazon store for free including Angry Birds. I do not have one complaint about this product. It so much better then the pandigital and so easy to use. The price was great. My daughter loves it. The only one minor thing is that the battery cannot be replaced by the owner..i think you may have to send it in but thankfully the company headquarters is not far from me in Ontario, Ca. I am so thankful that we found a tablet that we are very happy with at a very reasonable price!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great value for the Price

01/08/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really had low expectations for this product due to price, but was a bit hopeful after reading all the positive reviews. I have had this tablet for 2 weeks and really enjoy it.
PROS:
Runs most supported apps smoothly, finds wifi easily when settings are corrected. Added 8gb micro sd card. Touch screen is very responsive vs other bargain tablets. Nice size and feel. I have added Dolphin HD web browser which is nice. Kindle app works fine-supported by local library for free loans.
CONS:
I have had trouble adding photos to this tablet from my pc, and uploaded music from pc is garbled, have tried a few times but not able to get quality images or sound. Will try using Amazon Cloud to remedy. Also kinda stupid that only camera faces you. Unable to get skype video up & running, but I think this operator error.
Absolutely not comparable to any Apple product, but for the money, it is a great buy. Fun little table great for web browsing , email, games , calendar and NETFLIX.
Would recommend to anyone looking for a basic tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Dopo MD 702

12/30/2011
By ,
Tacoma, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this to stupidness on what tablet to get. I wanted to lay in bed and check FB, Twitter, my email and at night maybe watch a movie.
I did rush delivery, 36 hrs. Wow.
I let it charge for 90 minutes, let it find wifi, and I am not tech savvy at all. I have a Htc Hero, 2.1 and this has 2.3.
Wow.
Everyone should have one of these. Everyone. Does everything it says it does. Pics are grainy but I did not buy it for that. Video is gorgeous. Quick, and I have not taken off the plastic yet.
I have not had a tablet to compare to, but I am glad it is not glass to edge, the side are print resistant too. Nice since I want to use it the kitchen. I see this in my purse, in my car, everywhere.
Sound is not so much, but comes with earphones and its very nice. I plan to hook speakers to it.
I am surprised it charged at all with all my playing around but it took 4 hrs for 75 percent.
For the price, just get it and play around. Love love love this!
Oh, and I got this cuz after all the research, this was the only one with 8 reviewers who gave it 5 stars, like me.
Do it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet. Capacitive screen is nice. Better than those lousy resistive screens on the $99 tablets. Has a camera and android 2.3 with amazon app store. Plenty of apps to choose from. Specs are 512 ram and 4Gb of storage expandable to 32GB which is plenty. Most feaures for the price that I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Review 9 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tablet for the price.
The screen is a good size, multi-touch and fairly responsive. It is a capacitive screen which means it responds to the light touch of your skin rather than needing to press hard. The colors and brightness are good but the viewing angle is low. Two people could share this to watch a movie or video as long as they sat very close together. YouTube videos and most apps look good.. but NetFlix is a bit grainy. This appears to be an issue with the NetFlix android app and will likely be fixed in a future update but thought I'd mention it just the same since the android NetFlix app looks good on my other android tablet and this may be an issue for some people. (FYI - I had to clean my screen a few times to remove the adhesive residue that the screen protector had left on it before my finger would glide as expected#
The processor and RAM seem acceptable. It runs apps such as Words With Friends and Angry Birds without any problem. YouTube videos and web pages also load without problems.
The wireless signal is good. Some tablets suffer from weak wireless reception but I have not had any problems getting a good signal with this tablet.
The built in speaker is bad. You can barely hear it at full volume. I wish it had better sound quality but the issue is so minor, especially given its price point, that I still gave it 5 stars. It does have physical buttons to control the volume level which you might appreciate if you've ever used a device that lacks them.
The built in front-facing #faces you as you use the device# camera takes low quality pictures. Don't film your wedding with this device.
The battery life is surprisingly good. It charged up from dead to full in a few hours and then lasted several hours while watching videos and playing games over the wireless network. NOTE: The tablet does not have a charging status LED! This is a little bit frustrating at first but I've gotten over it. You can view the battery level and charge status while the tablet is on, but of course it will charge faster while it is shut off. One last thing to mention, the battery is not user replaceable... so let's hope for a long life!
There is enough built in storage space to install a few apps and save a few files without the need for a microSD expansion card. Fortunately there is a microSD slot that allows you to expand the device's storage capacity when you're ready for more space.
I have not used the HDMI or USB ports, yet. I use AirDroid for transfering files across my wireless network and don't have any need to hook this up to a TV or monitor.
The case is textured so that it doesn't slip easily. It's small enough that you can hold it in one hand #well, I can.. man hands# and has a solid feel to it.
Other things of note: The power button threw me off, at first. You have to hold the power button down for almost 5 seconds to get the tablet to power on. The tablet gets warm if used under heavy load for extended periods of time.. not too hot to hold, but warm enough to notice. The manual says this is normal, and I'm sure it is.. but it still concerns me. The case and screen need to be wiped down constantly. Invest in tablet screen cleaner and a special wipe cloth #this is normal for these devices).
One last, BIG, thing to mention... this does NOT come with Google's app market. This does however come preloaded with the Amazon app market. What's the difference? Google's market has many, many more apps than Amazon's market. Use of Google's app market requires the manufacturer to purchase a license... and this device does not have one. I fully expect Amazon's app market to fill out over the coming months and there are other ways to find and install your favorite apps despite not being allowed to use Google's app market... but the current state of Google's app market requiring a license is disappointing. So a word to the wise; make sure you can obtain your favorite apps WITHOUT using Google's app market if you plan to purchase this device.
All said, I like my DOPO tablet and plan to buy another. I've found ways around the market limitation and don't care about the low quality speaker or camera. You get what you pay for. There are much nicer tablets that cost much more, but I feel that this tablet is well worth its price.
Do research into how the app markets work and what hardware features you need/want before you buy a tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 10 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

simply put, GREAT TABLET !!

01/15/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tablet blew me away with it's responsiveness and ease of use. screen is fantastic, speed is awesome, wi-fi connected instantly! i can't put it down. the apps are amazing and fun. i have all three different email accounts loaded with audible notifications. i put a 16gb sdhc micro ultra card, class6 for more than enough memory to last me a lifetime. download straight to tablet, no sd card needed until you run out of internal memory. my co-workers are impressed, they can't believe the functional aspects of it all. the physical volumn and back buttons are a plus. mono speaker but the headphone jack takes care of that. camera faces forward only, but i have learned to take pictures facing it backward just for fun. the DOPO has pinch zoom and auto-rotate. you can't beat the price!! i returned my 10" tablet. it wasn't bad, too expensive and just unnecessary compared to the DOPO. comes with AC adapter charger, USB cable, ear buds and user manual. NETFLIX, YOUTUBE, view my WINDOWS 7 documents #edit them with paid app# and so much more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

AWESOME!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product at the last minute for my 6 year old and it Rocks! Easy to conect to wifi, apps download from Amazon App store... Netflix, Angry Birds - tons of FREE apps. Fast little tablet and what a great bargain! I'm going to order one for myself now! Wal-mart really came through with fast shipping and a really nice tablet. It's a perfect choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 12 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Back in Stock - HURRY!!!

01/15/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've thought about a Kindle Fire or just about any Android tablet or reader under $200, jump on this before it's out of stock - again. Bought it for my son and he's the one who noticed they're available again because he's thinking about getting another. I can only assume the Fire screen has wider viewing angles and maybe longer battery life (turn the wifi off when you don't need it) but the DOPO makes up for it with a microphone & camera which are more important than you think. I was also very pleased with the slightly rubberized texture that makes it easier to grip and compared to my wife's Dell Streak 7 it's also quite light. I could wish for GPS and a front-facing HD cam but only if I spent at least $50 more.
I rooted it with an app called Gingerbreak so I could install the Google Market but if you're into that, the best hacking info for the DOPO is probably at XDA-Developers.com. I've owned or evaluated several assorted Android devices both personally and for my tech support job and this is the best overall combination of value and performance I've seen in one yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

DOPO - Excellent fast low cost Tablet.

01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to give me $.02 Cents about device. The tablet is fast and the screen has just the right sensitivity on the capacitive screen. I have rooted the tablet and installed Google Market with our friends at XDA-Developers. This is a great price point for a tablet for gaming, social networking, websurfing and email.
As far as the interface - straight up Android Gingerbread and that is nice so you do not have to be locked into a interface like Kindle Fire which my daughter owns, this one because it is very customizable you have a lot more control with look and feel plus apps. Another great thing to mention is the ability to add more storage - popped in an 16GB microSD and dumped some videos and music to it and great media device.
Another thing you can appreciate this versus the Kindle Fire - sometimes it difficult to get to the "Back" or "Menu" buttons. This unit has a hardware back button across the top. Some may not like it but it comes in very handy.
The things this tablet needs are Bluetooth, GPS, and a front facing camera for a complete package. The price does not merit it - but I have not found many things that won't run on it. Google Maps works with WIFI location.
Another sad thing is I went to order a couple more for my nephews and they are out of stock!
I will watch to see when they comeback in stock to finish my order.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rolla, MO
Posted 01/12/2012
They are back in stock now better hurry up before they are gone again lol.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Glad I took a chance with this one!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 13 yr old son for Christmas. All of the $99.00 ones had 3 star reviews, so I really didn't want get him one of them. I saw this one for $129.00 and it had no reviews at the time, so I said a little prayer and took a chance with it. My son has been very, very happy with it. It hooked right up to our wi-fi instantly. He has downloaded dozens of apps from amazon. The screen works great. It's very fast on the internet. Videos on youtube are clear and run great. The battery lasts for at least four hours. I want one for myself. I just hope they don't go up on the price since it is getting such good reviews. I see it is already $9.00 higher than when I bought it and it is out of stock. A Western digital hard drive I bought a year ago that got great reviews has tripled in price since I bought it. Pleeeeease don't go up on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Absolutely Awsome Tablet

01/04/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what I can say that hasn't already been said. I did my research on the under 200 dollar tablets. This was my choice and I am happy I went with this one.
Mine came in today. Charged in a few hours and I was off to the races. It has a beautiful screen. While I have had many different PCs and smartphones over the years this was my first Android device of any kind. And I can say that I do like it. Easy to navigate thru the menus and this thing is every bit as fast as my laptop PC.
Gmail app was already there so setting up my Gmail took as long as it did to enter my user name and password. It has a cool little envelope that pops up at the top when a new email comes in. It also displays any and all photos and videos that come to my inbox.
Youtube app was already there so I went to youtube and within a minute I was watching a full episode of king of queens, 22 minute video and it was flawless. Now as some have mentioned sound is not real loud but you can use the included set of earphones and it sounds great. Or just hook to some externals if you like it loud. But to be honest it is fine for me.
Amazon store app was already there so I went straight in and downloaded the Kindle Android app. Downloaded, installed and was reading a sample book in a few minutes. I will say again that this thing is fast. Downloaded Angry Birds, works great.
Capacative touch screen is wonderful. Responds immediately and accurately. Pinch, sqeeze, slide, anything you do and it immediately responds.
I wouldn't dare compare this to an Ipad and I don't own one. But i have handled a few owned by different people. Honestly for the money this is hands down the best tablet you will find in this price range.
I can find only 2 cons as of yet, not the best speakers and the camera is grainy. But I only will use it for Skype with my grand kids so it will do just fine for that. Like another reviewer said, don't take your wedding pics with the camera. But most of the cheaper tablets down even come with a camera.
But as to all of the pros. Fantastic clear screen, extremely responsive capacitive touch screen, runs Flash, fast processor and plenty of Ram, it flys thru every program I open and I open many programs at once, it hasn't slowed down yet.
As others have said battery is not replaceable by the user so I hope that it will last a while. Mine has gone 4 hours now and still has plenty of battery left. I think I should easily get about 6 hours out of it, maybe more with light use. Now i have walked away from it a few times so I haven't constantly been playing videos or games so it may be more or less for other users. But I think everyone will be happy with the battery life. Mine is currently showing about half battery life left.
Also wanted to tell you that I had contact with customer service for the maker or importer of the device in California today over the phone. Very nice people and very helpful. So if that is an indicator I think future support will be fantastic, I hope.
I have to admit that this device does everything my laptop does and just as well. This will replace my laptop when going to bed at night. I can lay down and use this instead of setting a laptop on my chest.
I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet
01/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two ematic tablets for my kids for christmas ages 11 and 7. Was so disapointed, we could not get them to do anything just kept getting error messages. Took them back to walmart and purchased two of these. These are great we connected to the internet immediately and downloaded a bunch of free apps. This tablet is fast and very responsive. Plays netflix and youtube both have good pictures. The camera isn't the best but my kids do skype and they don't seem to mind the quality of the picture. Would recommed these to anyone that wants a good tablet and doesn't want to pay a fortune for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Sweet!

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two 99.00 tabs for my kids and got frustrated with them . I looked and this bad boy was at walmart for sale . It is so much worth the extra few bucks . It has ran everything Ive installed and is pretty darn snappy . I think the speaker is acceptable , I can hear my son playing games loud and clear in the same room . Netflix works good in my opinion . The screen is tons better as well . I really like this tab and Im 100% happy with it . wifi works good , long battery life and runs apps and installs them with ease . Get one .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Amazing tablet! :)

01/09/2012
By ,
Harlingen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this tablet this past Christmas 2011. I love, love it! Small and lightweight, perfect for stuffing it in your purse. The apps and graphics are great. The android market is awesome. I have already downloaded numerous of apps on this tablet and it hasn't frozen or slowed anything down. You can even download a Kindle app which is amazing in itself! I even started to use the tablet as my morning alarm. :# Totally and 110% satisfied with this product. Way to go Double Power! #DOPO) IPAD who????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great little Android tablet!!

02/06/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was actually the 3rd tablet that I bought for my eight year old. The first one had a resistive touch screen. Very unresponsive. The second one had Wi-Fi connection issues. Then we got the DoPo. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it connected and stayed connected to my Wi-Fi and that the system was very responsive when playing games. The rubbery finish made it really easy to hold, and it almost feels like the tablet has a case on it. You don't get all the fingerprint like you do with some of the shiny finished tablets.
Sadly my DoPo kicked the bucket today. But after a call to customer service, I was very happy to hear that they would replace my unit with one of their new unreleased Android 4.0 system. I will not get it till the end of the month but that's ok. I'm guessing that when the new release comes out, the price will probably jump as well. The new unit should be getting an upgrade to 1GB of Ram from the 512MB on my currently dead system. I'm hoping that they increase the speed of the processor as well. Get one while you can. I just got myself another one today as well!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Double Power (DOPO) - MD-702 - 7 inch Capacitive Screen Android 2.3 Tablet

Great tablet for the money

02/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Double Power MD 702 7" tablet was my first tablet I have ever purchased. After researching many products online I game across this tablet-I read all the reviews--they were right--this is a great little tablet for $139.00--It does everything I need and it is easy to use-Netflicks is great and checking email from several different accounts is a snap--I haven't tried the mini HDMI out yet.
The only issue I had is that when I opened the package the tablet language setting was in Chinese and I had to call the support number given --they answered right a way and within a minute they had directed me to the setting for English--[it would have been very difficult to change the language settings otherwise--I don't read Chinese- I have owned the tablet for a month and I am very happy with it so far-I almost had spend $400 on a 10" tablet-this one does the job so far and I saved a lot of money-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next