Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Good Dvd

11/30/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workouts are not to hard to do. She mixes it up with routines. For the price you can't beat it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Jillian delivers in all her DVDs

04/26/2012
By ,
HAINES CITY, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so thankful to Jillian Michaels... I don't even remember how did I came across her dvds, but is the best thing it has happen to me... I can't say enough good things about her workouts.. I started out with the 30 Day Shred a year ago, but got pregnant so I had to quit. This year, after having my baby, I started her Ripped in 30 dvd... In one month I lost my first 9 pounds which made me really happy.
After almost 3 months rotating between all her dvds, I've lost a total of 23 pounds.. All my baby weight is gone, and that's not it, I have a wonderful definition on my thighs that I've never had before..
I you are a fan of Jillian, you will love this dvd.. It has body weight training, Yoga, Capoeira and even kung-fu. I can feel my muscles working. .
I would highly recommend Jillian Michaels to everyone who is out of time and wants a great workout.. You will love her so much, that you'll see yourself increasing your time with her.. I started with barely 30 minutes and right know I combine dvds to make and hour and a half workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Versatile with results!!

01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great all around workout. I am what I would consider a pretty toned athlete. I have a black belt in karate and do alot of interval training, running, strength training and a little yoga. I like all my Jillian workouts as they are all about making you stronger. I like how she pushes you to do a little more and this one is no different. This workout is a great combo of high intensity intervals, strength, some yoga and martial arts. Very well rounded. Although it says on the front it is 2 45 minute workouts its really 2 thirty minute workouts with a lengthy warm up cool down. Level one and two as usual. or you have the choice to do both workouts one after the other. I did both workouts back to back first time out and it will make you sweat for sure, but I love it. Alot of variation and fun. Just when you think you cant go any more you are into the cool down. I love having her dvds as a go to at home when I cant get to the gym or want something different. I do one of her workouts a day, varying between a few dvds. She is inspiring and likes to bring you stuff that works and is result oriented and I respect that. Breathe, sweat and enjoy the workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Freeze in the middle of workout

02/23/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You will get a very good workout with this DVD, but soon as you get into it the DVD it stop right in the middle. Very disappoint and plus throw away the receipt
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

good toner

02/07/2014
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great way to lose my baby weight :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Very Efficient Workout

11/05/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I own three Biggest Loser DVDs, and I wanted to get another DVD to try something different. I got the Extreme Shed and Shred, because it had such versality. When Julian says "Extreme", she means it. It's an extremely efficient workout and there are two 45 minute sessions included on the DVD. Also, she includes a free custom meal plan along with the DVD.
You can definately see results even after one workout. Please keep with it, it's definately worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

BEST TONING VIDEO!!

04/02/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not an easy video , but if you are willing to do the entire one hour work out like Jillian suggests, you won't believe your eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Awesome fat burning workout!

01/22/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how Jillian pushes me to my limits then throws in some yoga poses to allow my heart rate to come down. This workout is amazing! Plenty of heart pumping cardio and strength training. I did level 1 & 2 back to back like Jillian recommends (80 minute workout) and burned 924 calories according to my heart rate monitor!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Awesome Work Out !

04/22/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this DVD it's a great work out ! Jillian never stops motivating you to keep going , get stronger and you definately get the results she promises if you keep at it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Not my favorite, it's OK.

07/14/2012
By ,
Denton, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own about 7 Jillian Michael's DVDs. This is definitely at the bottom of my list. It incorporates a bit of everything, which I guess is good. However, some of the moves are a little hard for me to follow. It slows me down and I end up feeling like I didn't work out as hard. Still an OK video but I wouldn't buy it again if I had a choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)
09/05/2013
By ,
US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good work out this is a hard difficult work out. it will make you exhausted at the end. this is for you if you want a good hard working dvd to make you work out. I like this work out dvd. great price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)

Not for beginners!

05/27/2013
By ,
Brookhaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This workout is great but not for beginners in my opinion. Excellent value for the price and I like how her workouts come with different levels. Easy to combine with her other DVDs. After just a week I'm feeling stronger already! You will not get bored with this one, but some of the moves are a little out there. Might be difficult to follow if you're a beginner. I love this DVD and ordered 2 more of hers after I first tried this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)
04/02/2013
By ,
Los Angekes, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dvd for the price. I have more than a couple of Jillian's workouts and they always deliver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Extreme Shed & Shred (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5