Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan is designed to help you prepare restaurant-quality poached eggs in the comfort of your own kitchen. This mirror-polished stainless-steel egg poacher with nonstick poaching features a tri-ply base construction and a pure aluminum core that ensures quick and even heat distribution. Each of the four nonstick egg poacher inserts is removable for serving and cleaning convenience. The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan features a heat- and shatter-resistant tempered glass lid and stay-cool bakelite knob and handle with stainless-steel accents that help add a contemporary look to this kitchen tool. This stainless-steel egg poacher is dishwasher safe and a smart choice for those wanting to add delicious poached eggs to their menu.
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%77 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina is a respected brand in Brasil- I have

11/30/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great because it is durable, easy to keep clean, healthy because no frying involved, fast because it takes 5 minutes at the most, tasty because you can put spices on the eggs before you cook them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Highly Recommended

12/05/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this poacher every day. I am old but have no health problems related to diet; thus, I can eat eggs without fear of raising my low blood-fat level. I use it on a gas burner. I place cold eggs in the cups, insert the cups, and turn the burner to high. If the water begins at room temperature, the eggs will suit my taste in about four to five minutes. In that time I can toast a piece of bread (you could toast English muffins in an ungreased iron skillet), and I can warm a dish in the microwave (on "beverage," just over a minute.
Watch the eggs. The whites will still be soft and even slightly runny, the yolks runny. Cook longer (watching through the glass lid), if you like. All you need is English muffins, a piece of Canadian bacon (or ham) and some hollandaise sauce for Eggs Benedict.
Other combinations are possible, and small custards can be made this way. Keep cooking the eggs until they are hard but with somewhat soft yolk, and you will have "hard-boiled" eggs without the trouble of shelling them or that unsightly green ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great value!

01/06/2014
By ,
Phx, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome. Much better than expected for the price!
First time I used it I did not use any oil. Big mistake. Made cleaning a chore.
Wipe each cup with a little olive oil before using and the eggs slide right out. Clean up is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

The Perfect Egg Poacher at a Reasonable Price

04/11/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this pan for our Eggs Benedict since cooking them in the boiling water pan left such a mess and lost a lot of the whites. Our breakfast last Sunday was superb. The eggs cooked perfectly, came out of the cup with minimal coaxing. Oil the cups first before cooking the eggs. A few drops of cooking oil from a fork does the job. We should have purchased one of these a long time ago. And it is the best price for the set. Good three-ply bottom heats evenly and stabilizes the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Soooo Good!

04/09/2014
By ,
Winthrop Harbor, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spent years cleaning a very messy, sticky pot, and then the sink with all the leftover muck when making poached eggs. Got to a point where it was not worth the effort. Saw an egg poacher on one the food network shows, and thought I'd give it a try. This is so easy, makes perfect poached eggs, and virtually no clean-up. Wish I had tried this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Perfect egg poacher!

02/07/2014
By ,
marion,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like poached eggs this poaches the perfect egg! This poacher for the performance & quality of construction can't be beat for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great Value

04/09/2014
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product. It was everything I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

egg poacher

04/02/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes great poached eggs. Easy to see poaching time thru glass top. The only bad part is its a little hard to clean any sticky egg residue out of the metal parts of the poacher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great

12/25/2013
By ,
Akron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best products I've ever bought; High quality; Very good price. Makes poached eggs perfectly and let it cook a little longer if you want hard boiled eggs.(for egg salad). Glass lid is another plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Covered Egg Poacher

03/29/2014
By ,
Roseville, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well, and I use it 3 times a week. It also cleans up easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

really great poacher

01/15/2014
By ,
Jonesport, me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I certainly made the right decision on the egg poacher. It is constructed really
well and made of stainless steel, which will mean years of service. The egg
cups are non stitch and removable from the holder. You probably guessed it
I am completely satisfied with this product and would gladly recommend it
to one and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great little egg poacher.

02/18/2014
By ,
Rockport, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Very nice quality

01/14/2014
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this egg poacher. It is very nice quality and sturdy. I like the clear lid so that you can see the eggs cooking without lifting it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

great! eggs do not stick! and NO plastic!

05/09/2012
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product! Quality product, no plastic! the eggs do not stick and they cook up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

wonderful quality

09/24/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy duty excellent quality egg poacher. Totally pleased with this product and would recommend to all to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

It's what I needed and wanted

01/08/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The top of the knob on the glass lid was dented when the pan arrived but this has no effect on its workability. I can poach any sized egg from regular to jumbo - just what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great buy!

12/31/2013
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for Christmas after her having mine for a long time. She has her own now. She is loving it. She's pregnant and sometimes can't eat fried eggs so this is great for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

nice product

03/17/2014
By ,
Bangor, Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
would recommend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

--WORKS GREAT!!--

03/16/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works just like it should---used it three times all ready
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Price is high, like the product alot!

02/24/2014
By ,
Walnut cove nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very small it is the size of a saute pan. Does a great job with poaching, you can get creative. I have already done hard boiled & soft boiled eggs, great job to perfection. Follow directions. Steam your water, turn off heat put eggs in & lid on and let the steam work for you. And your eggs will come out perfect. 3 Minutes for poached. The price in my opinion is expensive becasue of the size but I do not regret my purchase and I am not disappointed in buyin git and you will not be disappointed either. I shopped around and Wal-Mart was the most competive on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next