Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan is designed to help you prepare restaurant-quality poached eggs in the comfort of your own kitchen. This mirror-polished stainless-steel egg poacher with nonstick poaching features a tri-ply base construction and a pure aluminum core that ensures quick and even heat distribution. Each of the four nonstick egg poacher inserts is removable for serving and cleaning convenience. The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan features a heat- and shatter-resistant tempered glass lid and stay-cool bakelite knob and handle with stainless-steel accents that help add a contemporary look to this kitchen tool. This stainless-steel egg poacher is dishwasher safe and a smart choice for those wanting to add delicious poached eggs to their menu.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%103 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina is a respected brand in Brasil- I have

11/30/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great because it is durable, easy to keep clean, healthy because no frying involved, fast because it takes 5 minutes at the most, tasty because you can put spices on the eggs before you cook them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Highly Recommended

12/05/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this poacher every day. I am old but have no health problems related to diet; thus, I can eat eggs without fear of raising my low blood-fat level. I use it on a gas burner. I place cold eggs in the cups, insert the cups, and turn the burner to high. If the water begins at room temperature, the eggs will suit my taste in about four to five minutes. In that time I can toast a piece of bread (you could toast English muffins in an ungreased iron skillet), and I can warm a dish in the microwave (on "beverage," just over a minute.
Watch the eggs. The whites will still be soft and even slightly runny, the yolks runny. Cook longer (watching through the glass lid), if you like. All you need is English muffins, a piece of Canadian bacon (or ham) and some hollandaise sauce for Eggs Benedict.
Other combinations are possible, and small custards can be made this way. Keep cooking the eggs until they are hard but with somewhat soft yolk, and you will have "hard-boiled" eggs without the trouble of shelling them or that unsightly green ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great egg poacher!

06/05/2014
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a recent convert to stainless tri-ply cookware, I'm loving this pan. I had bought into the 'hard anodized aluminum' propaganda and spent a LOT of money acquiring pieces. What a pain! So, after doing some research, I decided to convert to stainless. The tri-ply base heats SO much more evenly than the aluminum! I may be imagining it, but I think it heats faster, too.
This pan is just the right size for my needs. The egg cups are a different design than I'm used to, but I kind of like the straight sides. They are coated with a non-stick surface, and the eggs slip out with no problem. I do use a little dab of butter in each cup, but that's for flavor.
The glass lid is great, because it allows you to watch the eggs so you can take them out at just the right time.
One thing I learned the first time I used it is that it's a good idea to fill the pan with water to just under the level of the rack, so that the bottoms of the cups are submerged. It allows the whites to cook fully without overcooking the yolk.
I doubt you could find a better egg poacher at any price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Works great on my induction cook top

08/20/2014
By ,
Florence AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a problem with the lid being damaged,called the company, they sent out a new one the same day so I did not have to go through the troble of returning it.It dose not say it is for induction so I took a chance as not all stainless is magnetic. I set the power at 5(max 10 at 1800 watts) and start cooking the loaded pan. In just 4 min they are done.I use a dab of butter in the bottom for flavor and no sticking at all.Years ago (before egg poachers) we ate dropped eggs ( drop egg into just finished boiling water) then soft boiled (about 3 min in boiling water)then steamed eggs ( close to a poached one )Now on a magnetic field that generates power transfers it to a pan with a see through lid and 4 min later bingo you have a eggs cooked with no white stuff giggling a runny yoak and then with bacon and toast a cup of coffee,HEAVEN
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
induction info
Posted 10/07/2014
thanks. was just what I needed to know.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great Product!

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used this I discovered what I had been missing by poaching eggs in water as I had been. They came out perfect and made a great presentation for the Eggs Benedict. The pan is sturdy and well made and the eggs popped right out. Of course, I did add a little butter to each cup but that was more for flavor than anything else.
The vented glass lid is a great addition and clean-up was a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality Poacher at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Best Choice for an Egg Breakfast

07/05/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last fall my wife decided she wanted Eggs Benedict for Sunday breakfast, so I poached the eggs the old way: in a pan of boiling water. What a mess! I found this pan in the on-line catalog and ordered it immediately. Best choice in cooking utensils ever. The pan heats rapidly, the egg cups are made of metal and are very durable. (Use a fork to lift the egg cup handles.) With a drop of cooking oil, the eggs come out easily. Takes about 5 minutes to make a perfect poached egg. Works great for poached eggs on toast, too. Get yourself one and give one as a gift. They'll thank you for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

This egg poacher is very nice.

06/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This egg poacher works great, however, I do wish the little handles of each egg were easier
to get a hold of without getting burned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

great! eggs do not stick! and NO plastic!

05/09/2012
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product! Quality product, no plastic! the eggs do not stick and they cook up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

great product at a great price

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a poached egg lover for many years and finally decided to upgrade my cooking device. This product is excellent. It is sturdy and has a see-through glass top. Best of all, it works very quickly and delivers a perfectly-formed egg w/o sticking (I add olive oil spray). Even better than "best of all", it is inexpensive too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

small egg cups

08/14/2014
By ,
Coos Bay, Or.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I don't really care for is the egg cups are quite small in diameter. It takes awhile to get the egg cooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Well made, works as expected.

09/13/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my expectations at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great value!

01/06/2014
By ,
Phx, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome. Much better than expected for the price!
First time I used it I did not use any oil. Big mistake. Made cleaning a chore.
Wipe each cup with a little olive oil before using and the eggs slide right out. Clean up is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

The poacher is OK

09/02/2014
By ,
Delaware Valley
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is a good buy for the money.
However, I was disappointed in the fact that the inside of the main pan is already showing signs of wear.
I believe that the quality of the stainless steel is subject.
As stated in the other reviews, the poachers are small and it takes longer 3-4 minutes to poach your eggs, but this poacher is about half the price of the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great 4-cup poacher!

01/22/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my first Tramontina poacher 5 years ago and use it almost daily while at home. Cooks the eggs evenly & quicker at a lower temperature than any of the 4-cup poachers I've tried. It still looks like new and works excellent. I add a little vinegar to the water every once in awhile to remove any water spots in the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Excellent Egg Poacher

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with this egg poacher especially at this price. It cooks eggs perfectly and eggs fall out of the cups as long as you grease with Pam or butter. You cannot go wrong purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Price is high, like the product alot!

02/24/2014
By ,
Walnut cove nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very small it is the size of a saute pan. Does a great job with poaching, you can get creative. I have already done hard boiled & soft boiled eggs, great job to perfection. Follow directions. Steam your water, turn off heat put eggs in & lid on and let the steam work for you. And your eggs will come out perfect. 3 Minutes for poached. The price in my opinion is expensive becasue of the size but I do not regret my purchase and I am not disappointed in buyin git and you will not be disappointed either. I shopped around and Wal-Mart was the most competive on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

wonderful quality

09/24/2013
By ,
Pleasant Hill, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice heavy duty excellent quality egg poacher. Totally pleased with this product and would recommend to all to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Perfect eggs 4 out of 4 times so far!

01/04/2013
By ,
DeKalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my husband for a Christmas gift (yes, he wanted it!). He is NOT a cook but he loves poached eggs and had never made them before. He has made us breakfast with perfect poached eggs 4 out of 4 times so far. It's GREAT. Simple to use, simple to clean up. Attractive product. I am thinking of buying another one as a gift for my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

very good product

06/04/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing I didn't like about it was trying to get the little cup out when they were hot, or grabbing the little knob in the center that held the cup tray that was very hot. Couldn't use a hot pad to grab it. But the eggs came out very very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

very useful product

05/12/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made poached eggs, steamed pan cake, steamed rice/ragi puttu ( south indian delicacy). Everything turned out to be awesome. Quality of the stainless steel container is value for money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next