Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan is designed to help you prepare restaurant-quality poached eggs in the comfort of your own kitchen. This mirror-polished stainless-steel egg poacher with nonstick poaching features a tri-ply base construction and a pure aluminum core that ensures quick and even heat distribution. Each of the four nonstick egg poacher inserts is removable for serving and cleaning convenience. The Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher Pan features a heat- and shatter-resistant tempered glass lid and stay-cool bakelite knob and handle with stainless-steel accents that help add a contemporary look to this kitchen tool. This stainless-steel egg poacher is dishwasher safe and a smart choice for those wanting to add delicious poached eggs to their menu.
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%101 out of 102reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Tramontina is a respected brand in Brasil- I have

11/30/2012
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great because it is durable, easy to keep clean, healthy because no frying involved, fast because it takes 5 minutes at the most, tasty because you can put spices on the eggs before you cook them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Highly Recommended

12/05/2013
By ,
Bremerton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this poacher every day. I am old but have no health problems related to diet; thus, I can eat eggs without fear of raising my low blood-fat level. I use it on a gas burner. I place cold eggs in the cups, insert the cups, and turn the burner to high. If the water begins at room temperature, the eggs will suit my taste in about four to five minutes. In that time I can toast a piece of bread (you could toast English muffins in an ungreased iron skillet), and I can warm a dish in the microwave (on "beverage," just over a minute.
Watch the eggs. The whites will still be soft and even slightly runny, the yolks runny. Cook longer (watching through the glass lid), if you like. All you need is English muffins, a piece of Canadian bacon (or ham) and some hollandaise sauce for Eggs Benedict.
Other combinations are possible, and small custards can be made this way. Keep cooking the eggs until they are hard but with somewhat soft yolk, and you will have "hard-boiled" eggs without the trouble of shelling them or that unsightly green ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great egg poacher!

06/05/2014
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a recent convert to stainless tri-ply cookware, I'm loving this pan. I had bought into the 'hard anodized aluminum' propaganda and spent a LOT of money acquiring pieces. What a pain! So, after doing some research, I decided to convert to stainless. The tri-ply base heats SO much more evenly than the aluminum! I may be imagining it, but I think it heats faster, too.
This pan is just the right size for my needs. The egg cups are a different design than I'm used to, but I kind of like the straight sides. They are coated with a non-stick surface, and the eggs slip out with no problem. I do use a little dab of butter in each cup, but that's for flavor.
The glass lid is great, because it allows you to watch the eggs so you can take them out at just the right time.
One thing I learned the first time I used it is that it's a good idea to fill the pan with water to just under the level of the rack, so that the bottoms of the cups are submerged. It allows the whites to cook fully without overcooking the yolk.
I doubt you could find a better egg poacher at any price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

This egg poacher is very nice.

06/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This egg poacher works great, however, I do wish the little handles of each egg were easier
to get a hold of without getting burned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Best Choice for an Egg Breakfast

07/05/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last fall my wife decided she wanted Eggs Benedict for Sunday breakfast, so I poached the eggs the old way: in a pan of boiling water. What a mess! I found this pan in the on-line catalog and ordered it immediately. Best choice in cooking utensils ever. The pan heats rapidly, the egg cups are made of metal and are very durable. (Use a fork to lift the egg cup handles.) With a drop of cooking oil, the eggs come out easily. Takes about 5 minutes to make a perfect poached egg. Works great for poached eggs on toast, too. Get yourself one and give one as a gift. They'll thank you for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great Product!

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used this I discovered what I had been missing by poaching eggs in water as I had been. They came out perfect and made a great presentation for the Eggs Benedict. The pan is sturdy and well made and the eggs popped right out. Of course, I did add a little butter to each cup but that was more for flavor than anything else.
The vented glass lid is a great addition and clean-up was a breeze. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality Poacher at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

small egg cups

08/14/2014
By ,
Coos Bay, Or.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing I don't really care for is the egg cups are quite small in diameter. It takes awhile to get the egg cooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

great product at a great price

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a poached egg lover for many years and finally decided to upgrade my cooking device. This product is excellent. It is sturdy and has a see-through glass top. Best of all, it works very quickly and delivers a perfectly-formed egg w/o sticking (I add olive oil spray). Even better than "best of all", it is inexpensive too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Excellent Egg Poacher

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with this egg poacher especially at this price. It cooks eggs perfectly and eggs fall out of the cups as long as you grease with Pam or butter. You cannot go wrong purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

great! eggs do not stick! and NO plastic!

05/09/2012
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product! Quality product, no plastic! the eggs do not stick and they cook up nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

very useful product

05/12/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made poached eggs, steamed pan cake, steamed rice/ragi puttu ( south indian delicacy). Everything turned out to be awesome. Quality of the stainless steel container is value for money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Does the trick!

07/22/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The eggs cooked perfectly, and did not stick to the egg holders. I have been looking for a replacement for my egg poacher and stumbled across this one. I put a little butter in the cups before i put the egg in, and then they slide right out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great value!

01/06/2014
By ,
Phx, Az.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works awesome. Much better than expected for the price!
First time I used it I did not use any oil. Big mistake. Made cleaning a chore.
Wipe each cup with a little olive oil before using and the eggs slide right out. Clean up is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

I love this product

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the price. The eggs come out beautifully. I use the 4 minutes at my 6500 altitude and they are perfect. I wipe a tiny amount of olive oil in each cup and the eggs slip right out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Not the traditional egg poacher

06/30/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the instructions. It is dishwasher safe but remove before the dry cycle, etc. Although the quality and workmanship is excellent I am disappointed. The center knob is hard to grasp to remove the insert and I wouldn't dare try to remove it while it was hot. The individual cups are a little deep and have small handles to lift them out with that also get very hot. I think that they are trying waaay tooo hard to make a simple little egg poacher. Although it does a good job it is very difficult to work with in my opinion and I wish I could find an old fashioned egg poacher with 4 holes and a simple insert that is all one piece. If you can't find it then this is the best alternative. YOU CAN'T USE PAM OR ANY OTHER COOKING SPRAY ON THE CUPS. I just save the butter paper and wipe the cup with a little butter. I love poached eggs. I'm giving this one to my daughter and going back to the really old fashioned way Martha Stewart subscribes to. Use an 8 or 9" pan and bring the water to a simmer. Add a little salt and white vinegar to keep the egg together. Break the egg in a small bowl and slowly pour it into the simmering water. Use a spoon or spatula to splash water over the egg and voila perfect poached eggs. I use a slotted spoon to remove from pan draining the water. TRAMONTINA PLEASE MAKE US A SIMPLE ONE PIECE STAINLESS STEEL NONSTICK EGG POACHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Price is high, like the product alot!

02/24/2014
By ,
Walnut cove nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very small it is the size of a saute pan. Does a great job with poaching, you can get creative. I have already done hard boiled & soft boiled eggs, great job to perfection. Follow directions. Steam your water, turn off heat put eggs in & lid on and let the steam work for you. And your eggs will come out perfect. 3 Minutes for poached. The price in my opinion is expensive becasue of the size but I do not regret my purchase and I am not disappointed in buyin git and you will not be disappointed either. I shopped around and Wal-Mart was the most competive on the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Well made

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to the old metal poachers. This cooks from top down unlike the old ones that went from the bottom up. Makes for a much better egg
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great Egg Poacher!!!

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had any poached eggs done this well since my Mom made them many years ago. This really does work, easy to prepare and easy to clean. Try this one first. Decent price, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Few poachers have the right heft and quality

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of the many poachers we have owned this is the first that truly works and feels like a keeper. Just the right heft and steadiness. Cups are superior for cooking and cleaning. Ease of use is equal. Very nice job, thanks. And delivery to Hawaii was swift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 4-Cup 8" Covered Egg Poacher

Great poached eggs.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four poached eggs that I cooked, turned out great! Follow the directions that the Company sends you with your poacher and you will do just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next