Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Tramontina Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

The Tramontine Three-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set is perfect to store sugar, coffee, cookies, flour or grains. A beautiful addition to any kitchen, these enamel-coated porcelain canisters have a red exterior finish and a white interior. The lids are made of tempered glass that's heat- and shatter-resistant. All pieces in this red canister set have stainless steel rims to protect the lid from chipping. The silicone gaskets ensure that lids are completely sealed to protect the contents from moisture. The knobs on the glass lids are also made of 18/10 stainless steel with a smooth satin finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%67 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

JUST LOVE THEM!

12/03/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great canisters, they are air tight and perfect size. I use one of them for a cookie jar. The color is just what i ordered, love the red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Lovely Canister Set ...

07/21/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I wanted this set as soon as I seen it. It was a must order. The lids keep the items you store in them very sealed & protected. So easily to clean. I really don't care for the canisters made of wood or plastic, this was a good buy for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red
01/28/2012
By ,
Michigan, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Canisters are so beautiful, very well made and sturdy. Adds a lot of flavor to my nice red kitchen and red decor!! Pefect sizes too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

love these canisters

02/28/2012
By ,
Norcross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the 3 pc. red canister set and love them. Very stylish and durable. I have finally come to the end of the search for the perfect canisters for my kitchen! thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okmulgee, OK
I want to order this set
Posted 06/28/2013
Please let me know when available. I received a ad today but when I clicked over it stated out of stock.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

a nice dark red

01/26/2012
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a nice true red...almost a dark red. A very good match for Rubbermaid's red dish drainer set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Okmulgee, OK
Love this set
Posted 10/13/2013
Will you ever restock this set? I have been waiting for at least 4 months. Can`t find a set that I like more than this one. So please restock, PLEASE!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

I Love These!

03/06/2012
By ,
Lexington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just like the picture and durable too! Adds the perfect touch to my kitcen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

No compromising!

05/02/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with everyone else that this red is a very true red, very pretty. I was also blown away by the price. I looked up several options in several locations and even plastic cansiters cost more. I am happy that the look is sleek so blends into my kitchen smoothly, it also has a lot of room on the inside without taking up too much room on the outside. The openings are large which makes it easy to dump flour, etc into, then the lids seal completely. I feel like they look like they're worth about three times what I paid and that the style will last a long time without looking dated.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Decent Nice Looking

11/25/2012
By ,
Montgomery, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This isn't the best canister set, it looks nice on the counter top. If you grab it from the top the lid will come off, but keeps the contents sealed otherwise. It is average in comparison with others I own. Easy to clean and looks like it will last.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Good quality for the price

01/15/2013
By ,
Davenport, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You could probably find better canisters than this, but you'd also have to pay a lot more. They look good, the color is perfect and the size is just right. The only complaint I could have would be that when you wash the lids water gets in the handle and between the glass and the rim. You can unscrew the handle, but it's hard to get them completely dry, which I think is important so you don't get any corrosion. It's just how they're made and you deal with it. I love the way they look in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Nice

02/10/2013
By ,
falmouth ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonably priced, look nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

good, tight sealing container

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seal is great, like the glass top so you can see what's in and how much is left, I loved the color. Came in good condition. I expect this to be mouse proof for my cabin in the mountains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red
02/15/2012
By ,
springdale ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the canisters. One was chipped and I had to call the company to get a replacement.
They were very helpful and were happy to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red
02/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful color but seals are not airtight. My sugar clumped the next day and I live in a very dry climate. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Perfect canister set for a red kitchen!

09/11/2012
By ,
Brookville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this set. They hold a lot. And are beautiful in my apple decor kitchen. I would recommend this set to anyone! Lids fit tight too! A previous set I purchased somewhere else had silicone seal lids but did not fit very well. These have great fitting lids. Very happy with my purchase! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

excellent cannisters!

07/14/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I received these cannisters. They are made well with lids that seal very tightly. If you are looking for red cannisters get these! The price is reasonable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red
07/02/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my camper, but I might just keep them for my own kitchen and order another set. There made excellent and the lids are glass. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Canisters work well, look great!

05/14/2012
By ,
Stanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well-made and sturdy set with nice, snug lids. Red shade is beautiful, white enamel inside is smooth. So functional, I use these every day. Arrived in perfect condition and as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

GRRRRRRRRRRRRREAT!!!!

03/02/2013
By ,
Southern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 7 of these canisters for about 8 years or so now. I am very, very happy with them. The seals on the lids have stayed secure and tight. They are durable and multiuse oriented. Not just for sugar, flour, coffee and tea. The ONE single drawback is that even the largest of these will not hold a five pount bag of white flour. However, on the other hand, it WILL hold 5 pounds of sugar, although just barely. Go figure....Guess that flour is bulkier than sugar? Surprised me. I thought five pounds was five pounds. Both are dry measure. Do not understand it, if anyone else does, please comment so that I can understand this. '
I am so pleased with this set that I am going to buy another. When I purchased mine, they did not come in sets, only by themselves.
I would like to see a jumbo one of these about half again as large as the largest one.
I bought these at the retail level after receiving a set from my husband for Christmas many years ago.
Easy wash, dishwasher safe...BUT, I recommend you wash the lids by hand. I only washed one lid in the diswasher. The seal discolored and has never returned to original color, it also does not seal quite as well as others, nor did it dry as well as it should have done in the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Don't drop them!

01/26/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these for the look and the price here was the best for all three pieces. I'm very happy with how they fit nicely into my small kitchen.
Unfortunately, the large canister arrived with a small dent - not noticeable enough to go through the return process and I just turn it around on the shelf.
The down side - they chip. Granted, I dropped it into my stainless steel sink and it broke a plate, but I would've thought the enamel would be studier. Again, it's a small chip leaving a bit of white and the metal exposed so I turn it around, but I am now aware.
I looked everywhere for these so I think they're fine but I am glad the price was so reasonable. I said yes to 'recommend' because there is no maybe. But, be mindful of the chipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tramontina 3-Piece Covered Porcelain Canister Set, Red

Great cannister at a very good price!!!!

06/02/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the cannister set. The color is vibrant and it goes with my apple curtains and other decor in my kitchen. Definitely recommend it...would even be better if there was a 4th one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next