Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Generic Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Foster your child's creativity with a pottery wheel from Kids Craft. This Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit includes a lightweight electronic pottery wheel, which allows it to be moved when needed. With an electric foot pedal, this child pottery wheel is simple to use. Clay, paint and ceramic sculpting tools come included with the pottery wheel for beginners, so your child can get started right away. This Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit will bring out the crafting skills in your child.
Average Customer Rating:
2.621 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation45%13 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Great little pottery wheel for a beginner

01/24/2014
By ,
Okeechobee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids pottery wheel is great for a child that wants to learn about making pottery. My grandson had me purchase this for him and he realizes, it's a bit harder than it appears. Takes a lot of concentration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

For $10, this is a great kit!

01/03/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7yo daughter loved it! Of course the quality is not the best, but for $10, it is a great afternoon activity and well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Horrible product!

11/10/2013
By ,
Naperville, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wheel wouldn't turn after about 2 minutes...and it's very LOUD...cheap....don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Good for 7 years and up

01/01/2014
By ,
Sacramento
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter had some experience with clay, but this takes a bit of time to get the hang of it. She enjoyed it but needed adult supervision and help to get going.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

fun for kids

03/23/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a fun project with the kids but I wish it came with enough clay for more than two projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Piece of Junk!

08/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clay was hard as a rock-had to soak over night before using. Batteries lasted about 2 hours. AC adapter jack didn't have a pin for an adapter. Sent it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

pottery wheel w/clay

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haven't used it yet, jsust opened the box and marveled at all the peices it's so cute. It needs 4 D size batteries that I didn't have in the house. can't wait to try it out
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit
03/12/2013
By ,
Rohnert Park Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pottery wheel. Works good, and kept interest of a nine year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

piece of junk

12/06/2012
By ,
Henderson NEVADA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
since it's made out of plastic, it is impossible to actually make anything. The kit has what you need to be able to throw on the wheel, but the wheel is not strong enough to be of any use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Nice idea but product no good

12/29/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I saw this item and thought what a great project to do with my 5 year old. She was super excited and couldn't wait to create her own bowl, the clay was fine, everything was in the box. The only problem we had was the spinning could not move the clay no matter how soft I made it , it just didn't work.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Cheap for a reason

12/28/2012
By ,
Elk River, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We all know you can't get a $20 pottery wheel, but I caved because my daughter begged for it. She soon realized it wasn't worth it, try signing your child up for a local pottery/clay class instead as a gift. We found one through the school that was $40/child for several classes and they made several items they could bring home at the end. Don't waste your money even though it's tempting!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Terrible artwork

03/11/2013
By ,
copperas cove, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i hate this pottery wheel because it does NOT work! i thought this would be a cool craft for myself to tryout, but i tried it earlier and it Stinks! do not buy this piece of plastic it is fake and pathetic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

DOA

12/13/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never seen my eight-year-old son so excited to get a Christmas present. He was equally disappointed when the kit was completely broken on arrival. The plastic parts were forced together so that the plastic was actually bent and discolored in the process of screwing it down. The cables wouldn't even plug in because everything was so misaligned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Couldn't even use it

08/07/2013
By ,
Hampshire, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this for my eight year old and we couldn't even use the darn thing. The clay was too hard and flaky out of the package. We literally had to chisel it apart and then tried water to soften it. It was not pliable as the instructions stated it should be. So now I have to drive back to the store and return it. Couldn't tell you if the wheel was good or not.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Good starter kit for my grandaughter

01/04/2014
By ,
Loveland,Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Works okay

01/28/2014
By ,
Hayden
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The motor is too weak and stops while my son uses it unless the clay is very wet. But it does work okay for small pieces
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

great for my 10 years

04/01/2014
By ,
bx ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Very cheap and weak motor

02/22/2014
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unfortunately, I paid a premium price for this at Christmas (I think $25-30?) so for the $10 they're asking now I'd say it's ok. The instructions are awful, the clay was way too dry, and it was nearly impossible to get the clay to stay put to properly form anything. The motor isn't nearly strong enough to use to make anything worth keeping. Worst of all, it doesn't come apart at all for cleanup!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

Arrived with missing parts and no instructions.

01/02/2014
By ,
Bluffton, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a very disappointed Granddaughter on Christmas morning when she opened the package and not only were there no instructions, there were several parts missing. It has been returned to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids Craft Pottery Wheel Kit

overall great toy

12/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great toy that is pretty fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next