Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Serta Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

The Serta Air Bed is convenient, portable and the ultimate in inflatable comfort! This versatile air bed makes it easy for you to host guests in any room of your home at a moment's notice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%37 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Never Flat describes the bed, perfectly

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally used the bed for several days while my guests were here. I'd purchased it for the guests but decided that it might not be as comfortable for 2 more than average weight adults as it would for myself, a 75 year old senior citizen. It was comfortable enough and did not lose any air but I did not feel as though I was sleeping on a real bed.
I definitely would not call the mattress cover a pillow top; I think that the illustration is somewhat deceptive as it is, in fact, the same thickness as a standard mattress cover and does not grip the top of the bed as tightly as I would have liked it to.
The directions illustrated the cord going under the bed to the electric outlet at the bed's head. That was a tight fit and caused the plug to pull from the outlet. I used a heavy duty extension cord to prevent damage to the standard plug when its prongs would bend under the stress of the length of the cord.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Nice and heavy

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far with limited use, the mattress is as advertised. Like the fact it is made with heavy material. Agree with other reviews about the mattress cover as it does not stay attached. It could have longer sides to it to help. But so far pumps work with no problems. Queen sheets fit well. Happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen
09/03/2012
By ,
Farmington, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as advertised. Heavier gauge than the no name brand, so it's a little heavy to move around, but it holds air very well. Wife and I slept four nights on it and never heard the pump kick on once, no noticable loss of air.
Unlike other posters, we were able to discern a difference between the firmness settings. the lowest setting is quite firm, though, so if you're looking for something soft and mushy, get something else.
the system absorbs movement very well too, best of any air mattress we've tried. It only draws 130W, so we were able to take it camping with a small plug in power inverter, leave it plugged in all night, and not drain the battery in our car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Great value, Good quality, Not noisy!!!

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this air mattress with the pillow top. It doesn't replace a bed but it is close enough. My brother spend a few nights on it and he said it was very comfortable. The never flat pump is not noisy at all. Easy set up and easy to deflate. We had it up for a few days and it never lost its density. I would say the only thing that I noticed was that when adjusting the firmness of the mattress the firm option could be a bit more firm in my opinion. It does take some space to store. We put ours in the bottom shelf of our pax closet from ikea which is 19x22. Overall good deal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Great airbed

08/29/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great airbed for sure! The pillow top is NOT really a pillow top, but more like a soft fabric that lays on top. The Wal-Mart website in the description of this listed a warning about possible cancer or sexual issues that could be cause by some material used in this airbed. However, after searching and searching in the product handbook and reading warnings listed on airbed there is no such warning. If it did indeed hold lead and did indeed meet the law for California law it would be required for listing on the product. I believe this product is safe and clean. The never flat pump works great and keeps the bed at full pressure all night long :-).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Great blowup bed

01/22/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had the bed in constant use for 2 weeks now and it's still working great. The main negative is that it was listed online as being 22 inches tall and it's not. The box clearly states 18 inches tall and I confirmed that height. It's not quite as firm as I normally want, but probably as firm as a blow up bed can be. Huge plus for the very quiet secondary pump that ensures the bed stays as firm as it can be. I would buy another if this one were lost or destroyed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Great bed!

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice bed! Super easy to set up. Even easier to deflate. It actually takes out all the air! Amazing! It folds right back up just like it was shipped. Oversized carrying bag a plus. I have to agree with other reviews about the pillow top. It is a nice addition but does slide off edges during the night. Kind of annoying but still nice feature. The pump works awesome. Once pumped up, the only way you knew it was working was the little red light. We never heard the pump during the night or the day! It held my husband and I and our dog and didn't loose air. Giving 4 stars not 5 because of pillow topper. Needs a better design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Awesome air mattress for the price!

10/03/2012
By ,
Frederick,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I travel so much we bought this air mattress for our travels. The bed itself is very comfortable and the material is very sturdy! My only concern is the pillow top that comes with the mattress. The very first time I wahed it the pilloow top tore. I was very disappointed with the quality of the pillow top but if you buy a foam top will make it that much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Not as comfortable as I'd hoped.

04/16/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am going to be moving soon so I bought this bed to sleep on in my new apartment so I have time to search for a good deal on a real bed.
Ease of Use
As soon as I brought it home I tested it out to make sure there were no leaks. The pump works pretty well and inflating the mattress was easy. The pillow top comes in a vacuum bag to save space in the box. Unfortunately, it is not reusable so you will either have to deal with it taking up a lot of space later or get your own vacuum bag. Once inflated, the never flat pump does what its supposed to and occasionally puts more air in. It will often pump a bit of air in when you are in the bed for a while and then get out. The pump makes a fairly quiet, but noticeable, buzzing noise while it is adding that little bit of extra air. When it comes to deflation the pump does a good job, I did not have to roll it up as it was deflating or anything like that to get the air out.
Comfort
The primary reason I dropped $165 to buy this bed is because I thought it would be comfortable. Unfortunately, I think it falls a bit short in this department. The pillow top is not thick enough to prevent one from feeling the dimples in the vinyl and no matter what you set the air level to it is a firm bed. The dial may as well say firm, firmer, and firmest instead of plush, medium, and firm. That being said, people who like firm beds will be comfortable and I assume if I sleep in it a few nights I will also get used to it. One area the bed does impress and probably the reason it doesn't cost a lot of money is that it does a very good job of isolating motion. My wife was able to get out of bed in the middle of the night without waking me up. When I was awake I did some more testing and I would say that it probably transfers less motion than a standard coil mattress.
Overall, I think the base of the air mattress was great, but I was expecting more from the pillow top. If I could do it over (and I probably could if I felt like taking it back to the store) I would probably try one with a memory foam topper as I think it would do a better job of hiding the dimples.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

ok

02/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed was'nt exactly what I thought it was. When I viewed the bed online i thought it was an actual pillow top but it isnt its just some what of a sheet that looks like a bed top. I have woken up with slight back pain once but besides that. Its ok. Better than the average.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Uncomfortable let down

01/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros- bed does stay inflated all night and even starts reinflating after someone gets off of it and it is higher than a regular air mattress.
Cons- the Serta "pillow top" part is actually only a thin mattress cover, about the
equivalent of a fitted bedsheet and does not add any extra comfort than you would get from a regular air mattress.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

High Quality Inflatable

09/09/2012
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflates and Deflates quickly and painlessly, three firmness options, refills automatically.... a bit noisy, but not as bad as most. LOVED the automatic deflate, it made the cleanup and organization so simple. Great for visitors... wish we had had this for our PCS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Good but not for me.

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great bed for the money, the pump works quickly and the silent pump is just that - silent. Unfortunately, my body needs a much softer bed than the so-called "plush" setting. There is no way to let air out for comfort because the silent pump just keeps putting it back in! My other issue is that there was no way to keep the sheets in place. Everything slipped off of the cover during my nearly sleepless night. I will save it for out of town guests if I ever get any, and maybe just use a sleeping bag instead of sheets.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

My Air bed

03/15/2014
By ,
pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air bed was the best air bed i have slept on in my life..and so easy to use..if anyone needs a air bed I would say this would be the one to get!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

The best airbed

11/22/2013
By ,
orange, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airbed is better than any. I have researched many and found this one better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

not comfortable

05/14/2013
By ,
trafford, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The mattress topper that is included is a standard cloth mattress pad. It feels like you laying on plastic. However, I had a queen size memory foam that helps this feel like a comfortable bed. The only thing I like about this bed is the built in inflater. It inflated within 2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

The best air mattress on the market!!!

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This air mattress is perfect in every way shape or form. It is very comfortable and very easy to use. I highly recommend to anyone looking to buying an air mattress that has very high quality!! You won't regret it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Pillow top??

11/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in that this was advertised as having a pillow top. It did not. Only an average mattress pad that was supposed to be the pillow top. No flocking on top or bottom so the mattress scooted across the floor. The sides and corners drooped with little support. I'll be returning it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Best airbed out of nearly 50!

05/02/2013
By ,
Temecula, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is great! I only had one problem, my airbed stretched in 3 days to 72" x 88" that's larger than a cal king! and the mattress topper that came with the bed will not go on it! I contacted the company...they told me to use "duck tape"!!! Seriously! I had to buy a mattress topper of my own.
The bed stays really firm and I slept well for the first time in months. Wal-Mart.com was great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta Raised Pillow Top Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Queen

Serta comfort.

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is great. It is possibly the closest to being like a real bed that I have slept on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next