Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

The Serta Air Bed is convenient, portable and the ultimate in inflatable comfort! This versatile air bed makes it easy for you to host guests in any room of your home at a moment's notice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very nice product!

12/22/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered an air-mattress mistakenly thinking that it included a pump, and had to return it (yes, there was fenaggling involved because one is not supposed to be able to return air mattresses -- but I had never used it....never even inflated it). Found this for a very resonable price and it included a pump. One-stop shopping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Use for a child

05/06/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old grandson for a weekend visit. Quick to set-up and actually have it sitting on the floor in a twin bed frame, making it making it closer to the floor for a toddler. Works well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good buy, with caveats

07/14/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this bed, because it's cheap and inflates and deflates easily. However, it's important to know beforehand that the air hole leaks nonstop. It's not air tight. Basically, it took me a few days to realize that the air flap was *not* flawed/broken and that screw cap that goes on top of the air flap is the "air tight" piece of the system. The air flap *is designed* to leak a teeny tiny bit of air 24/7 ... and that's why it's so important for you to screw the screw cap in place asap immediately after you inflate the mattress.
That said, the mattress needs to be "topped off" with air every 2 days, probably less frequently if it's a little kid or a 100-lb person using it. It never deflated significantly overnight (for the week I used it) and I topped it off every night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Failed miserably

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 2 days of use, the bed started to leak in 2 different places. One leak was from the side of the air mattress and the other was in the center of the seam. I expected more from a Serta and was very disappointed. Will not buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Nice Product.

03/28/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really think that this is a good value. The Serta name is what made me purchase this mattress instead of less expensive bed. I somehow thought that the pump was attached to the bed. It wasn't but it was included and worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

I was really dissapointed in this product.

06/28/2012
By ,
Hoover, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was ok for about 3 weeks and then started losing air very fast. It is the valve. It can't seal the air in. I'm very dissapointed. I don't think it can be fixed. You have to inflate every couple of hours so that it becomes totally useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxxxxx
Posted 09/27/2012
We are very disappointed in this product. it keeps getting small holes in it & will not hold the air through the night. The patches included work for a few days, then it starts leaking again. New holes keep forming also. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It is not worth the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

waste of time and money

12/14/2013
By ,
escondido, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The air intake valve on this mattress is an absolute joke. Why would the manufacturer would even try to put this badly designed and constructed valve on a fairly expensive air mattress is beyond me. Lost air continuously from the moment we put it up. Called Wenzel because they had included a big piece of paper telling consumer not to take product back to the store and i got the biggest round around ever. They wanted me to jump every hoop to get a replacement including spending more money sending this joke of a product back to them. No way, went back to the store. Thank you Walmart for giving us the money back, but in retrospect i wish Walmart would sell better made things because truly I am getting sick and tired of spending money in things that brake so soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes
05/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
have to pump every day, can't hold the air in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hoover, AL
I agree
Posted 06/28/2012
Excatly, even several times a day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes
12/31/2012
By ,
Sunrise, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the product, it matched the description given. The price was even better than another air mattress that I had bought previously and hated!! My guests said that they were very comfortable sleeping on it and that it was better than some sofa beds that they had slept on before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good air mattress.

01/07/2014
By ,
South Royalton, VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last air mattress bit the dust last year, really needed a queen size for when the family comes over. I've slept on it and was comfortable. Goes up fast and goes down fast, folds up easily and fits into the bag that came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

IT WASN'T AS I THOUGHT IT WOUD BE, I'M DISABLE IT

02/17/2014
By ,
danbury ct
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT WASN'T WHAT I THOUGHT I WAS BUYING
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Need an extra bed, highly recommend.

01/19/2014
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes
06/10/2012
By ,
Phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast and easy set up, perfect for when you need an extra mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for company

12/27/2013
By ,
Madison, Ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good product. It sleeps comfortably. It reminds me of sleeping on a water bed. It is very easy to deflate and inflate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent support and sleeps very well

11/28/2013
By ,
Chgo,il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes
05/28/2013
By ,
Roswell, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with Serta Raised Air Bed. Not sure about durability yet because I have not had it very long. The pump that comes with it fills the bed in a very short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

LOVE THIS BED !!!

04/20/2013
By ,
Easton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent purchase, great quality for price. I highly recommend this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Serta Raised Air Bed with External AC Pump, Multiple Sizes
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5