Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

The Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump is convenient, portable and the ultimate in inflatable comfort. This versatile twin air bed makes it easy for you to host guests in any room of your home at a moment's notice. Pull it out for sleepovers, holiday guests, pajama parties and more. This inflatable air bed features the powerful integrated Insta III AC pump for easy inflation and deflation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%69 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

It is a great product but it wasn't what I thought

08/24/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a great product but it wasn't what I thought I was ordering, this one was to big for the area I live in. I'm in Afghanistan and my space is limited.
the first one I order was great, the right size and everything. I would recommend this product to people back home in America but not here in Afghanistan. sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Air Bed Works Well

01/09/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is great. It inflates quickly and so far has stayed inflated very well. We only had to add a small amount of air a couple times in the three weeks it has been up. I thought I was buying the mattress that automatically keeps itself inflated according to where you set the comfort setting, but this one does not do that. Not a big deal and we can easily turn the knob to add more air when necessary.
This bed is very comfortable to sleep on and reminds me of a water bed, only much lighter. I bought a thick mattress pad after reading someone wrote the bed felt lumpy. The pad wasn't necessary because without it, I didn't think the bed felt lumpy at all, but it's even softer with the pad.
I bought the queen size bed and queen size sheets fit it just fine. They even tuck under the bottom so they stay in place.
This bed is a great alternative to expensive, overpriced box springs and mattresses. It's super lightweight and can be easily moved to clean around it and to make the bed. No heavy lifting or straining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Very "Serta-fied" with this bed

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product from good company. Have many Aero beds but decided to try this brand. I'm very satisfied. I'm 6'6" and weigh in at over 250 pounds so I'm a good test for the durability and comfort of products such as this. I think it might lose just a little air over a three day period but the easy built-in on/off switch makes it a cinch to "pump it up" whenever a little firmness is desired. The surface is such that sheets adhere to it like velcro so, once you have made the bed, it stays made. This is a quality product and the queen size at $89.00 is a real deal. Oh yea, you want to know about comfort? I'm not going to say that it's as cushy as my pillow-top bed at home but it ain't bad folks! It's perfect for converting floor space to sleeping spaces especially when you have company.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good Value

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price online for this. The mattress is very good. Built in pump inflates in rapid fashion; maybe 3 minutes to fully inflated. And, deflates with the pump with similar speed. I'm using it with my wife as a temporary bed while we furnish our new house and while we have been used to a King Size bed, this Queen works very nicely. Good sturdy construction and appears well made. It will be an extremely comfortable alternative to a futon, sofa, or sleeping bag for our overflow guests in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

My back loves it.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- Needed airing out a few days to remove the plastic smell; but fine after that.
- The inflation was quick and easy
- Held the air extremely well; I didn't have to put in more air for almost a week
- I put layers of blankets on for padding between me and the bumps on the mattress top
- Very comfortable for my back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

This is not your traditional air mattress

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed an extra single bed for our visiting grandchildren and so after reading the reviews we decided to take a chance on the Serta Raised Air Bed. We couldn't be happier. The Air Bed inflates in less than a minute and stays inflated. I did not have to add air to the bed over the 4 days that we used this bed. The built in pump is excellent for inflation and deflation. You don't have to squeeze the air out to get it flat for folding. This costs more than your cheaper and low profile air mattresses, but in my opinion, it is worth the extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Can't seem to put it away.

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air bed was purchased as an extra spot to sleep during our upcoming vacation. I initially set it up to make sure there were no defects, I had no clue that the kids would object to taking it back down. The kids really have enjoyed using it as a spare for sleepovers and for lazy days playing video games in the living room.
Set up was easy, I simply plugged it in and turned it on. I added extra air as the manual said as the plastic stretched some over a few days. It is very comfortable to sleep on and the firmness can be easily adjusted to the sleepers preference. Tear down is easy as the built in air pump can be used in reverse to take the air out. The mattress stores easily into an included bag. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

More comfortable than expected!

12/09/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this air bed after I purchased a more expensive one that had legs that made it seem like a regular bed. What a disaster! The air kept seeping out and I had to continue to inflate it throughout the night. That was a $229 disaster! So I purchased this Serta raised air bed and was really surprised at its comfort and ease of inflation. I could go a couple days without inflating it while in use. I have back issues and was pleasantly surprised that, even though it was lower than a regular bed, I didn't have much problem getting up from the bed. That was money WELL spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Torture device

12/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. A rock would be better. returned for refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great emergency bed!

05/22/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were going RV'ing and had an unexpected guest. This bed was perfect. Guest slept great. She said it was very comfortable. Best of all, it's a breeze to store. Very compact. Also, it inflates and deflates very quickly. Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Good Support and kept good amount of inflation

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this to take to my daughter's over the Thanksgiving holiday. We slept on it and would have about 4 people on it at a time just lounging and it kept good air. We did refill it every night but I attributed that to so many people relaxing on it during the day. Also I have a bad back and it did not cause any additional pain!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great air mattress

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress was very comfortable and inflated and deflates easily and is pretty compact for storage. As some people mentioned in reviews I read it does stretch out a little during the first use so some air may need to be added but other than that I have no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Raised Air Bed

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! Could not be happier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great bed in a hurry...easy to inflate and deflate

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bed. So easy to use. Doesn't take long to inflate or deflate. It does it all. The bed looks nice and is comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product for the price!

06/27/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the ease of set up (inflating) and deflating. Each was completed in only minutes. Stayed inflated over night. Very comfortable. Great deal for $79.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

kids love them

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
air up fast and comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

As described.

08/23/2012
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflates and deflates quickly. Comfortable. Handy for emergency additional sleeping for one person. Higher than our queen-size air mattress which makes it easer to get up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

09/15/2013
By ,
Marlborough, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
-- Durable, light, fast setup (spread it out, plug it in, rotate the switch to the "inflate" position).
-- Motor is recessed (unlike other air beds where the motor sticks out.)
-- The same rotary switch that inflates the bed is also used to deflate the bed (unlike other air beds that require you to pop a cap off of an air outlet port.)
-- Non-slip top prevents the sheet from sliding around.
Possible Con for some:
-- The bed is a lot thicker than a typical mattress - which I love. (This is because I have back problems that go away when I under-inflate it so that I can really sink down into it - which is the whole reason I bought an air mattress.) However, a standard fitted sheet will not be able to wrap around its corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

firm

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this work out great I put it in front of a love seat ,so I would have a couch. It pumps up to a good firm Matterest.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Air leak

05/18/2012
By ,
Beaumont, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the first night, this air bed would not stay inflated. Had to turn on pump after 4 hours to re-inflate.
Was visiting out of state and had site to store delivery and should have returned it but vacation was cut short so time ran out.
My sister also purchased a Serta queen air bed and had the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next