Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

The Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump is convenient, portable and the ultimate in inflatable comfort. This versatile twin air bed makes it easy for you to host guests in any room of your home at a moment's notice. Pull it out for sleepovers, holiday guests, pajama parties and more. This inflatable air bed features the powerful integrated Insta III AC pump for easy inflation and deflation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%97 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

It is a great product but it wasn't what I thought

08/24/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a great product but it wasn't what I thought I was ordering, this one was to big for the area I live in. I'm in Afghanistan and my space is limited.
the first one I order was great, the right size and everything. I would recommend this product to people back home in America but not here in Afghanistan. sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Serta Air Bed Works Well

01/09/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed is great. It inflates quickly and so far has stayed inflated very well. We only had to add a small amount of air a couple times in the three weeks it has been up. I thought I was buying the mattress that automatically keeps itself inflated according to where you set the comfort setting, but this one does not do that. Not a big deal and we can easily turn the knob to add more air when necessary.
This bed is very comfortable to sleep on and reminds me of a water bed, only much lighter. I bought a thick mattress pad after reading someone wrote the bed felt lumpy. The pad wasn't necessary because without it, I didn't think the bed felt lumpy at all, but it's even softer with the pad.
I bought the queen size bed and queen size sheets fit it just fine. They even tuck under the bottom so they stay in place.
This bed is a great alternative to expensive, overpriced box springs and mattresses. It's super lightweight and can be easily moved to clean around it and to make the bed. No heavy lifting or straining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Love This Bed!

07/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best inflatable bed I've ever had, by far. Love the elevated style. With a good mattress pad and a nice set of sheets, it's pratically as good as a regular bed. I sleep on this when I visit my daughter in her NYC apartment. I don't feel cheated by not having a regular bed. Plus it's quickly and easily inflated, deflated and and stowed away. I've used it for weeks with no sign of any leaks. Would definitely recommend to others. Would definitely buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great emergency bed!

05/22/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were going RV'ing and had an unexpected guest. This bed was perfect. Guest slept great. She said it was very comfortable. Best of all, it's a breeze to store. Very compact. Also, it inflates and deflates very quickly. Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Can't seem to put it away.

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air bed was purchased as an extra spot to sleep during our upcoming vacation. I initially set it up to make sure there were no defects, I had no clue that the kids would object to taking it back down. The kids really have enjoyed using it as a spare for sleepovers and for lazy days playing video games in the living room.
Set up was easy, I simply plugged it in and turned it on. I added extra air as the manual said as the plastic stretched some over a few days. It is very comfortable to sleep on and the firmness can be easily adjusted to the sleepers preference. Tear down is easy as the built in air pump can be used in reverse to take the air out. The mattress stores easily into an included bag. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

My back loves it.

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
- Needed airing out a few days to remove the plastic smell; but fine after that.
- The inflation was quick and easy
- Held the air extremely well; I didn't have to put in more air for almost a week
- I put layers of blankets on for padding between me and the bumps on the mattress top
- Very comfortable for my back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Just ok

07/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the plus side, which is a big plus, they held the air all night. Negative side, weren't as high as I thought they would be. Decent product, I just think they are a little pricey. They arrived very fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

The mattress works fine

07/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
That mattress inflates & deflates quickly. Easy to set up and just as easy to put away. Only slept on it once (so far) and it maintained it's shape throughout the night without the need to re-inflate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

As described.

08/23/2012
By ,
St Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflates and deflates quickly. Comfortable. Handy for emergency additional sleeping for one person. Higher than our queen-size air mattress which makes it easer to get up and down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

More comfortable than expected!

12/09/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this air bed after I purchased a more expensive one that had legs that made it seem like a regular bed. What a disaster! The air kept seeping out and I had to continue to inflate it throughout the night. That was a $229 disaster! So I purchased this Serta raised air bed and was really surprised at its comfort and ease of inflation. I could go a couple days without inflating it while in use. I have back issues and was pleasantly surprised that, even though it was lower than a regular bed, I didn't have much problem getting up from the bed. That was money WELL spent!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Excellent extra bed!

03/04/2013
By ,
Tulsa ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bed very fast. It was a very good quality.This bed is easy to setup and take down. Very confortable. The fact that i picked it up at the store also saved me the shipping cost. Walmart is a site that is so easy to order from! They are excellent about keeping you informed on when your order arrives at the store. When the order was picked up, they were very considerate.The pickup was so organized. It was a very easy procedure! Thank you for makeing shopping on line so easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

sorta high rise airbed

07/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it! So comfortable and easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Total comfort!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to inflate (self-inflating) and gives the same degree of comfort as our "normal. beds. Bought due to excellent reviews and highly satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

serta air bed

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great and very comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

09/15/2013
By ,
Marlborough, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros:
-- Durable, light, fast setup (spread it out, plug it in, rotate the switch to the "inflate" position).
-- Motor is recessed (unlike other air beds where the motor sticks out.)
-- The same rotary switch that inflates the bed is also used to deflate the bed (unlike other air beds that require you to pop a cap off of an air outlet port.)
-- Non-slip top prevents the sheet from sliding around.
Possible Con for some:
-- The bed is a lot thicker than a typical mattress - which I love. (This is because I have back problems that go away when I under-inflate it so that I can really sink down into it - which is the whole reason I bought an air mattress.) However, a standard fitted sheet will not be able to wrap around its corners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great product for the price!

06/27/2012
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very happy with the ease of set up (inflating) and deflating. Each was completed in only minutes. Stayed inflated over night. Very comfortable. Great deal for $79.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Doesn't lose air!

05/24/2013
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like height, built in motor, cord storage, comfort, and it didn't lose air over a 4 day guest visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Great for a Sleepover or reg Bed

02/23/2013
By ,
Buford, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Quailty, easy to set up, and pack up. Inflates quickly, deflates very quick. Air loss is minimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Air leak

05/18/2012
By ,
Beaumont, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the first night, this air bed would not stay inflated. Had to turn on pump after 4 hours to re-inflate.
Was visiting out of state and had site to store delivery and should have returned it but vacation was cut short so time ran out.
My sister also purchased a Serta queen air bed and had the same problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta Raised Air Bed with Insta III AC Pump, Multiple Sizes

Happy

06/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have osteoarthritis from my head to my neck. The standard pillow top mattress I used was not letting me get a good nights rest, which made the aches and pains worse. I thought about checking into the popular bed that has comfort numbers you can select for your comfort. I am on SSA so these are not affordable for me. Then I realized, these are air mattresses in a frame. So I started to check out my options. I thought this mattress would be a good start. The price was certainly great, and the Serta name was a plus for me. I have had this mattress more than a month now, and have slept really good ever since. Yes I still have aches and pains daily, but at least I can walk in the mornings when I get up - not like before when I thought I would have to get a cane or walker. Easy to make up - need the really deep sheets to fit properly as it is 18" in depth when inflated. If I over fill or am exceedingly uncomfortable I just let out a little of the air so it is comfortable or add as needed. Only need to add air every couple to three days from normal seepage. The air compressor seems a little loud to me, but my son in the next room cannot hear it. I do only inflate during the day when I make up my bed. I like the inner coils, as it keeps the bed flat and "holes" don't develop when I lie in it. I do put a 2" mattress pad on it, the cover on the mattress keeps it from sliding around, and it gives more of a standard bed feel. All in all, a good mattress so far and I am getting my rest now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next