Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Insta-bed Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Insta-bed Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

The Insta-bed Raised Air Bed offers unmatched convenience and comfort anytime you need additional bedding. It's ideal for holiday guests, sleepovers, weekend visitors, vacations, college dorms or weekend getaways. You can easily customize the firmness of this twin raised air bed for your comfort. Plus, the height of the Insta-bed Raised Air Bed enables you to get in and out of bed much easier. Best of all, the patented powerful internal NeverFlat AC pump inflates and deflates the twin air bed quickly, so you don't need to spend much time setting it up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%86 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

BETTER THAN THE REST OF THE AIR BEDS BOUGHT!

12/14/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The king and queen and double air raised beds bought were just too big for the room size of a small apartment and new rental mobile home for working out of the area sleeping on them every single night. Though the others were raised, too, they lost too much air and had leaks constantly. Patches didn't help no matter how many the company sent for free as the tears in the air beds were around the circuler top part. We were desperate enough to use very tough glue and duck tape at wits end over the others! There is NOTHING like waking up in the morning on the floor in an almost fetal position from those other ones without a pump inside and what setting to use as they had NONE! Then this one was on sale listed online and had the better vinyl, was also raised, and had a pump inside that would keep the bed at the set height. It actually had a way to set it to a certain comfort zone without over blowing the bed up too much, not under inflated too low feeling like it was going to toss you on the floor in the morning which the old ones did! It kepts the correct firmness. The brown is a GREAT color. The others we had were gold velour and blue velour from other companies including Walmart. I took a hint from 2 people who wrote about buying a certain type of rubber mattress topper with different types of shapes on it that I have used for regular beds. It was also mentioned to buy a padded mattress cover and which to place down first...mattress topper and then cover. It's worth the price and a great early Christmas present. No odors were noticed. I'd buy more if we had the room in the one bedroom apartment for my spouse to stay in during the school year of almost 11 months weighing 200# and only 5'2".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage

10/07/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage
The mattress does look as pictured. I like the tan/khaki color. It's neutral. I purchased the twin.
I am used to sleeping on a pillow-top so it felt a bit firm at first but I got used to it after a couple of days. Now it feels great. I do use a quilted mattress pad between the bed and sheet for extra warmth and comfort based on others reviews. Some reviewers have used a sponge also but that's more bulk I'd rather not deal with so I opted against it.
It is the perfect height. I love that I can sit on the edge of it and it doesn't sink or the bed roll over ( I am under 200 lbs). Easy to get off of.
I have not awakened to it being flat. It's been 1 week. I have never heard the never-flat feature fill it up during the night. Either the mattress hasn't been losing air or that feature is very quiet because I am a light sleeper.
Inflates and deflates at the turn of a button. No aggravating self pumping. It will shut off automatically when filled to your preferred setting and when fully deflated. Just turn the setting knob and walk away. Love that feature! It whistles during this process then shuts off so you can hear when it is done. You do have to tuck the cord into a compartment hole made of very hard plastic (pocket) when storing which is the only time consuming part (10-15 seconds), but ok. The cord is pretty long too; 8 feet. I think this pocket should have a cap on it for added security of protecting the cord from puncturing the mattress when stored. I just tuck the plug prongs in the pocket first (it's pretty deep) and it works fine. The cord has never come out....just my paranoia. (See pic. Just tucked in a few inches for show).
The storage bag is huge, which is a plus, so no difficulty folding it to make it fit. Just a simple tri-fold (don't fold the controls into the tri-fold of course), then roll it up to as far as its controls are, then store it in its bag. 20 seconds max. I would say 3 minutes to inflate and the same to deflate. That includes the unpacking and packing of the mattress.
I would recommend this and I am picky. I give it 4 3/4 stars. There's always room for improvement. It took me a couple of weeks of research to choose a mattress and I am quite happy with my decision.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED

07/20/2013
By ,
lakeville, Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED I have to be honest, I only slept on it for 2 different nights. I was very cold on it, I am a woman and I do get cold easy. I had to line it with a comforter on the bottom then put a flat sheet over that. It was very comfortable, especially, I have degenerate disk disease. It quietly keeps an maintains air, you do not hear the motor run it will never go flat. It has soft medium, and firm, very good I use medium.
My friend whom is 70 slept on it and he really liked it, and he goes down stairs where it is cool in the finished basement and sleeps on it frequently. Great to take it when people don't have enough bedding, or camping, that was one reason I bought it, and my 2 grandson's sleep over, they loved it, but they don't get cold like I do. It inflated and deflates instantly. Please read all directions before doing this. Do not block the end of the bed ever where the controls are, it will cause it to not work right. I always read directions before I get a new product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Not all air mattresses are created equally

01/16/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this mattress because, after borrowing a different make/model from a friend for a short time, I thought I needed one - it was great. The one I borrowed was inexpensive and simple, but gave a fantastic night's sleep. Used it for 2 months straight.
Unfortunately, this Insta-bed, even with all its uniqueness, isn't half as comfortable as the inexpensive model. I typically prefer a firm mattress. However, I am a slim guy, but this mattress constantly hurts my hip. I have used every setting this Insta-bed has and am still uncomfortable while sleeping on the 'soft' setting - still rather firm. Additionally, the sleep surface is recessed, so I feel like I'm sleeping in a bowl with a higher rim. At 6'2" I have my head and feet raised unnaturally due to this 'bowl' effect.
The 'neverflat' feature is what I went for, which is nice to have, but next time I would focus on comfort and design, rather than cool features. Such a shame, as I was really excited after sleeping so well on the inexpensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Most Comfortable

09/17/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for a king frame as a potential solution for my wife and I not being able to agree on any mattress. Maybe a sleep-number would do it but didn't want to pay the big bucks. Put some wood planks on the frame to establish a platform and covered with carpet so no sharp edges. The mattresses overlap the edge just a little...must be wider than the advertised 38" when inflated...but with a foam topper, this is the most comfortable sleep either of us has had in a while. There are 3 settings for the neverflat function, plush, medium and firm and the plush was still a little firm for her so we let out more air and didn't use the neverflat (auto-inflate to keep desired firmness) function on her side. So far (over a week now), no noticeable leakage in either one and the comfort easily beats either memory-foam or inner-spring for both of us. We had been sold on an air mattress after trying out the queen Intex on the living room carpet for a while but that one needed a patch after a few weeks so we're hoping this one is more durable. Seems to be the case, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Excellent very firm mattress

04/16/2014
By ,
Osseo, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bed for someone who prefers a very firm mattress. Easy to set up, but I recommend starting with the plush setting. The bed was hard as a board at the firm setting. My sheets fit better on this bed, then they did on my last bed (they are 16 in deep pocket). Bed has remained firm for the week I've used it (I had to let some air out to make it more comfortable)
My bed when inflated to the plush setting, measures about 18.5 inches high, making it easy to get on and off of (I'm 63 and have bad knees making lower, soft beds had to get off of)
This has become my main bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Great!

02/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very comfortable and it has met my expectations beautifully. I purchased this unit because of the appeal of the silent back-up inflator. The unit I just scrapped (different brand and design) started leaking from cracks which formed at weld seams and there was no known way to patch it. The automatic re-inflator on the scrapped unit was super noisy and interrupted sleep on an accelerating basis The new unit seems well constructed of heavy materials and I am hoping it will hold up under my weight (235#). I am a 24/7 caregiver for my wife who is recovering from cancer .enduring chemo therapy. I had to have a bed which could be located next to her as she sleeps in a recliner. Thanks for the prompt shipping. I received the bed 3 days after placing my order using the free shipping option!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Not as specified in ad

12/12/2013
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is a decent air mattress, it does not meet the specs as listed in the online ad. The ad lists this as 21" high which is why I purchased it. When I got the box, it stated 18" high on the box. When I inflated the mattress, it only measured 16" high. I could have bought a much cheaper mattress that was 16" high. I brought this to Walmarts attention but the ad still says 21" high. If you are looking for a high mattress, do not purchase this one. Purchase the less expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Comfy and easier than expected

10/21/2013
By ,
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In September 2013, my wife and I finished renovating the remaining portion of a hotel built in 1904. The four suites have living rooms, but three are upstairs and one downstairs, so a conventual roll-away bed would not work. We finally decided to go with the never-flat Insta-bed and we're glad we did. Customers love it. We set a basket of linens and a pillow along side the Insta-bed sack. The customers select soft, medium or firm and plug it in. In two minutes or less, the bed is inflated. When house keeping is ready to deflate the bed, they turn the dial to deflate and the pump sucks out the air until the air bed is ready to roll up. Super value. In fact, we're ordering two more and adding it as an available option for guest on our website www.TheHotelRhea.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Excellent air mattress bed

01/20/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is all that it is stated to be. The bed is in fact 18 inches high if measured correctly. Very easy to sit up on to get off due to the height. Very simple to operate, easy to deflate and rolls up to fit in the provided bag. When in the bag, it is about the size of a sleeping bag. The three comfort settings are nice. If you like it softer than the softest setting simply turn the knob to deflate to your comfort. I slept on a lower cost air mattress just prior to purchasing this one. This is so much nicer and worth every penny I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

So far so good after a few weeks

07/15/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consecutive use for a number of weeks now and it's holding up well. Feels quite comfortable, although a little on the cool side, probably needs an extra layer underneath for warmth. Also, there's a funny smell, maybe from suede upper layer. The smell is getting better with time but pretty strong at first. It's not the most attractive in appearance, a mud-like color but this is probably for the better since its sitting on the carpet and any dirt getting on it would not be so obvious. We got the twin size and it's not for those large in size but works best with petite and small people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

The Best

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly as advertised. It never goes flat. I'm no lightweight, 300 pounds, and i sleep on it every night. Very strong. Would buy it over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Wonderful Airbed!!! Comfortable and easy to use!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airbed was a very good choice for us. I purchased it to sleep on when I visited my son and daughter-in-law out of town. I am 54 and about 5'7 190 lbs. It was very comfortable to me. I also purchased a padded mattress cover to use with it. My son (6'2 300lbs) and grandson (6'3 330lbs) both visited recently and they slept on it and both said it was very comfortable to them both. I would recommend it. It may be a little pricey but it is very comfortable and stays inflated. Also very easy to inflate and deflate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Great Value

04/15/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.. Quiet... stays firm... good height.... light weight considering
size... easy to pack... great for short term company, someone who may
need an extra bed for a hotel stay, camping or someone who may need
to move a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Very nice bed

04/14/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pumps up and down very fast. It is high enough to get off of easily and this is normally very difficult for me. It is the perfect size for one person and I am a large person and 5' 10". I am really glad I purchased this. Used it this weekend at a friends home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Easy to use

04/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress worked well for the three days I used it. It seemed to hold the air . I'd use a mattress cover over it for additional comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Comfortable - what more do you want?

04/07/2014
By ,
Kinnnelon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plug it in, it sets up in minutes. Easy to take anywhere. I am moving & sleeping on it until I get my furniture. Love this bed, have slept on it every night for a week & in no rush to change. Plug it in & forget about it....no air loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

air bed

04/09/2014
By ,
ft worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blows up fast and hasnt gone flat at all
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

good for an air mattress

02/03/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great ,would like better if it had a layer to tuck sheets into as some others do,otherwise great buy for money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Great inflatable bed for bad back!

09/06/2013
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to go on a missions trip for a week and knew my back would not do well on a traditional air mattress so I did a lot of searching on the internet. I decided on this air bed and ordered it from walmart.com so if I tried it out and didn't like it, I could just return it to the store. Well, there was no need because it worked out great. I did put a pillow topper on top to make it a bit more comfy and slept on it a week comfortably with no back problems. It inflates and deflates in a minute or two and the sound is about like a hair dryer, but only when inflating/deflating. It makes no noise any other time, even if you keep it plugged in, which I found I didn't need to do. I like having the bag to carry it in and am also glad to have this air bed at home because I wouldn't hesitate to have an extra guest sleep on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next