Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Insta-bed Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Insta-bed Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

The Insta-bed Raised Air Bed offers unmatched convenience and comfort anytime you need additional bedding. It's ideal for holiday guests, sleepovers, weekend visitors, vacations, college dorms or weekend getaways. You can easily customize the firmness of this twin raised air bed for your comfort. Plus, the height of the Insta-bed Raised Air Bed enables you to get in and out of bed much easier. Best of all, the patented powerful internal NeverFlat AC pump inflates and deflates the twin air bed quickly, so you don't need to spend much time setting it up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%132 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

BETTER THAN THE REST OF THE AIR BEDS BOUGHT!

12/14/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The king and queen and double air raised beds bought were just too big for the room size of a small apartment and new rental mobile home for working out of the area sleeping on them every single night. Though the others were raised, too, they lost too much air and had leaks constantly. Patches didn't help no matter how many the company sent for free as the tears in the air beds were around the circuler top part. We were desperate enough to use very tough glue and duck tape at wits end over the others! There is NOTHING like waking up in the morning on the floor in an almost fetal position from those other ones without a pump inside and what setting to use as they had NONE! Then this one was on sale listed online and had the better vinyl, was also raised, and had a pump inside that would keep the bed at the set height. It actually had a way to set it to a certain comfort zone without over blowing the bed up too much, not under inflated too low feeling like it was going to toss you on the floor in the morning which the old ones did! It kepts the correct firmness. The brown is a GREAT color. The others we had were gold velour and blue velour from other companies including Walmart. I took a hint from 2 people who wrote about buying a certain type of rubber mattress topper with different types of shapes on it that I have used for regular beds. It was also mentioned to buy a padded mattress cover and which to place down first...mattress topper and then cover. It's worth the price and a great early Christmas present. No odors were noticed. I'd buy more if we had the room in the one bedroom apartment for my spouse to stay in during the school year of almost 11 months weighing 200# and only 5'2".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage

10/07/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firm but comfy. Never flat. Easy set-up/storage
The mattress does look as pictured. I like the tan/khaki color. It's neutral. I purchased the twin.
I am used to sleeping on a pillow-top so it felt a bit firm at first but I got used to it after a couple of days. Now it feels great. I do use a quilted mattress pad between the bed and sheet for extra warmth and comfort based on others reviews. Some reviewers have used a sponge also but that's more bulk I'd rather not deal with so I opted against it.
It is the perfect height. I love that I can sit on the edge of it and it doesn't sink or the bed roll over ( I am under 200 lbs). Easy to get off of.
I have not awakened to it being flat. It's been 1 week. I have never heard the never-flat feature fill it up during the night. Either the mattress hasn't been losing air or that feature is very quiet because I am a light sleeper.
Inflates and deflates at the turn of a button. No aggravating self pumping. It will shut off automatically when filled to your preferred setting and when fully deflated. Just turn the setting knob and walk away. Love that feature! It whistles during this process then shuts off so you can hear when it is done. You do have to tuck the cord into a compartment hole made of very hard plastic (pocket) when storing which is the only time consuming part (10-15 seconds), but ok. The cord is pretty long too; 8 feet. I think this pocket should have a cap on it for added security of protecting the cord from puncturing the mattress when stored. I just tuck the plug prongs in the pocket first (it's pretty deep) and it works fine. The cord has never come out....just my paranoia. (See pic. Just tucked in a few inches for show).
The storage bag is huge, which is a plus, so no difficulty folding it to make it fit. Just a simple tri-fold (don't fold the controls into the tri-fold of course), then roll it up to as far as its controls are, then store it in its bag. 20 seconds max. I would say 3 minutes to inflate and the same to deflate. That includes the unpacking and packing of the mattress.
I would recommend this and I am picky. I give it 4 3/4 stars. There's always room for improvement. It took me a couple of weeks of research to choose a mattress and I am quite happy with my decision.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
canton oh.
I been using this for a month now.
Posted 07/02/2014
I have bought three mattresses and box springs which came to about $1500 in the past year and a half. this one is the best. I put a 4in topper on it and it sleeps just fine. This is it!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED

07/20/2013
By ,
lakeville, Mass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
INSTA-BED RAISED AIR BED I have to be honest, I only slept on it for 2 different nights. I was very cold on it, I am a woman and I do get cold easy. I had to line it with a comforter on the bottom then put a flat sheet over that. It was very comfortable, especially, I have degenerate disk disease. It quietly keeps an maintains air, you do not hear the motor run it will never go flat. It has soft medium, and firm, very good I use medium.
My friend whom is 70 slept on it and he really liked it, and he goes down stairs where it is cool in the finished basement and sleeps on it frequently. Great to take it when people don't have enough bedding, or camping, that was one reason I bought it, and my 2 grandson's sleep over, they loved it, but they don't get cold like I do. It inflated and deflates instantly. Please read all directions before doing this. Do not block the end of the bed ever where the controls are, it will cause it to not work right. I always read directions before I get a new product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Not all air mattresses are created equally

01/16/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this mattress because, after borrowing a different make/model from a friend for a short time, I thought I needed one - it was great. The one I borrowed was inexpensive and simple, but gave a fantastic night's sleep. Used it for 2 months straight.
Unfortunately, this Insta-bed, even with all its uniqueness, isn't half as comfortable as the inexpensive model. I typically prefer a firm mattress. However, I am a slim guy, but this mattress constantly hurts my hip. I have used every setting this Insta-bed has and am still uncomfortable while sleeping on the 'soft' setting - still rather firm. Additionally, the sleep surface is recessed, so I feel like I'm sleeping in a bowl with a higher rim. At 6'2" I have my head and feet raised unnaturally due to this 'bowl' effect.
The 'neverflat' feature is what I went for, which is nice to have, but next time I would focus on comfort and design, rather than cool features. Such a shame, as I was really excited after sleeping so well on the inexpensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Posted 06/13/2014
I believe you can adjust the pressure level manually even lower than the pre-set lowest setting. So yes, you can sleep on a less firm level than their softest pre-set level.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Most Comfortable

09/17/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for a king frame as a potential solution for my wife and I not being able to agree on any mattress. Maybe a sleep-number would do it but didn't want to pay the big bucks. Put some wood planks on the frame to establish a platform and covered with carpet so no sharp edges. The mattresses overlap the edge just a little...must be wider than the advertised 38" when inflated...but with a foam topper, this is the most comfortable sleep either of us has had in a while. There are 3 settings for the neverflat function, plush, medium and firm and the plush was still a little firm for her so we let out more air and didn't use the neverflat (auto-inflate to keep desired firmness) function on her side. So far (over a week now), no noticeable leakage in either one and the comfort easily beats either memory-foam or inner-spring for both of us. We had been sold on an air mattress after trying out the queen Intex on the living room carpet for a while but that one needed a patch after a few weeks so we're hoping this one is more durable. Seems to be the case, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

wow, slept in this bed 17 nights, am buying more

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to stay with my son in college to take care of him after surgery, so I purchased this bed to stay in his studio apartment with him for 17 nights.
I was very, very comfortable. I bought a 2 inch memory foam pad as well, and this helped with comfort and having a place to attach the bottom elasticized bed sheet to.
I set the dial on "firm" and switched it to "inflate" and left the bed plugged in all night. I was not aware of any pumping, as the air con was on in the room, so I didn't hear any other noise. The bed stayed inflated all night. I was really, very comfortable. I am 5ft7 and 195lbs and the bed was perfect for me. The 78 inch length is so comfortable, and allowed for a pillow to be on the bed and not fall off, with my feet on the bed at all times. alsoI liked the 18 inch height as a student's floor is not always dust free...
My advice is if you have the bed in a tight space (as I did, in-between my son's desk at my feet, bookshelves on both sides, and a space of a foot before his queen size bed started) and you hear loud rubbing noises (the bed rubbing on the other furniture) when you turn over, you can eliminate the noise by placing material between the bed sides and the touching furniture (I used 4 pillowcases) and there was no more noise.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

So far so good after a few weeks

07/15/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consecutive use for a number of weeks now and it's holding up well. Feels quite comfortable, although a little on the cool side, probably needs an extra layer underneath for warmth. Also, there's a funny smell, maybe from suede upper layer. The smell is getting better with time but pretty strong at first. It's not the most attractive in appearance, a mud-like color but this is probably for the better since its sitting on the carpet and any dirt getting on it would not be so obvious. We got the twin size and it's not for those large in size but works best with petite and small people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Two twins make a king.....

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were tired of wasting money on expensive mattresses, so we aired up our queen size air bed and slept on it for a few nights and we were very satisfied and woke up not hurting as bad...We started a search for a king air mattress but were unable to find one so we opted for two twins...The first set we purchased got a split in it and we had to return it and then that replacement mattress had some pin hole leaks in it so we bought another...Thank goodness we have taken out the replacement policy on all of them...We are debating now if we are going to try and fix the pin holes and keep it for company or just return it...The fact that they stay inflated on their own is wonderful...We have a beautiful bed and people can't even tell that we have air mattresses...My husband and I suffer from numerous back ailments and these mattresses are wonderful...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Comfy and easier than expected

10/21/2013
By ,
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In September 2013, my wife and I finished renovating the remaining portion of a hotel built in 1904. The four suites have living rooms, but three are upstairs and one downstairs, so a conventual roll-away bed would not work. We finally decided to go with the never-flat Insta-bed and we're glad we did. Customers love it. We set a basket of linens and a pillow along side the Insta-bed sack. The customers select soft, medium or firm and plug it in. In two minutes or less, the bed is inflated. When house keeping is ready to deflate the bed, they turn the dial to deflate and the pump sucks out the air until the air bed is ready to roll up. Super value. In fact, we're ordering two more and adding it as an available option for guest on our website www.TheHotelRhea.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Almost as good as a traditional twin bed

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I aired it out outside prior to inflating it, and there was no "new plastic" smell. The bed held the air very well. It was easy to make it with mattress pad and regular twin sheet set. It is almost as high as a regular bed, making it pretty easy to get into and out of bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Great bed

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great...I love that it blows itself up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

What a treat.

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had only pictured these with camping and not on a daily bed as a mattress. Don't think bed mites can live in it like the traditional mattress and that's a plus right away. I got it set up on a frame and a board and have slept well and happy ever since. I will never bother with a regular mattress again after this experience. For the price, I could replace this at least 10, and maybe 20, times and still be money ahead. So happy I found this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Never flat air mattress

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a guest for a week and she said it was very comfortable. I also liked that we didn't have to worry about it going flat during the night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Insta-bed Raised Air Bed With NeverFlat AC Pump

11/18/2014
By ,
Sylacauga, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this bed to have more room in my bedroom to accommodate the addition of a hospital bed for my husband. The product looked very pretty, blew up quickly and nicely {though somewhat noisily} but the quality of the air bed's seams where joined together is very poor. It started losing it's firmness within the first 1 1/2 months of use. At first I didn't know what the problem was with it and thought it was the NeverFlat AC pump not working right. Found out after a few more episodes of it not staying firm that it had to be something else going on. I called the warranty company and was told to call the manufacturer. After searching all around the air bed I found two little pin-sized hole along one of the side seam. The manufacturer gave me a replacement {was still under manufacturers warranty at that time}. That was in March 2014. Well now the new one has a pin-size hole along the seam. I would not recommend this product to anyone nor do I plan to ever buy another air bed in the future. I paid too much for it to be having this problem. It must be a manufacturer defect with the seams.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Great!

06/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of getting beds that would pop all the time so i figured i give the Insta Bed a try. At first i thought it was not going to work but it does. I love it, it does not get flat its so full and comfortable ! I thought it was expensive for an air mattress but its worth it. I will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Inta-Bed Raised Air Bed

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I slept excellent from the first day, except for the smell. Needs airing for a day. I am using it in my husbands bedroom to be close to him., because of his illness. My Queen sleep by the numbers bed will be vacant for a long time. I am glad to have such a good substitute with no backache and restful sleep. I use my queen size fitted sheets to cover and a 3inch wedge for my head.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

So Much Better than without NeverFlat

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought 2 airbeds before this one and they did not hold up. This one has better construction and material. It is very comfortable. It has had no leaks after using everyday for about 6 weeks. I love it. After having the trouble with others, I did buy the extra warranty, but it is great so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Insta-bed Raised Air Bed

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This air mattress works great! Very comfortable. Inflates and deflates quickly, you never hear the silent pump running as it keeps the desired firmness & did not lose 1 lb of air over 4 days of use! And you can sit on the edge of the mattress much like a conventional mattress! Highly recommend if you have electrical outlet access.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Works Great

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A second bed for my wife in the other room when my snoring and breathing loudly. she said it is a little cold cause the air sucks the heat out of her, but she just put some 2" foam on top, then the sheet, and she was toasty warm.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Insta-bed Raised Air Bed with NeverFlat AC Pump, Twin

Nice Product

10/16/2012
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice height. Inflates/deflates very fast and simple operation. Maintains air pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next