Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Jeep Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

The Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag is designed for the parent on the go. The spacious main compartment features multiple storage areas to keep all of baby's necessities organized, as well as your own personal items. With a wide opening on the main compartment, this Black and Green Jeep Diaper Bag provides easy access to baby supplies and your personal belongings. Exterior pockets with zipper closure enable important accessories to be kept handy. For comfortable carrying, the baby diaper bag has an adjustable shoulder strap and two handles on the top. Polyester construction makes the Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag easy to clean. A coordinating changing pad is also included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.101 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
54
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation79%259 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
54
3 stars
28
2 stars
23
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Great Bag, Great Price!!

12/21/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe that I could get a JEEP brand bag for that price, and it is well made with quality materials. Looks much more expensive. It's a gift, and they will think that I spent alot more than I did!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

It feel apart within two days.

01/03/2014
By ,
Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this diaper bag for my twins because it looked just like what I needed, a big and durable bag. The second time I used, the stitching of the shoulder strap started falling apart. I would not recommend this product at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

LOVE this bag!

04/01/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pros:
large main pocket that is not divided
two spacious front zippered pockets
side bottle holders
option of carrying by handles or by shoulder strap
good price...and MUCH cheaper than the same diaper bag on amazon
**best feature is the sturdy opening to the main compartment, which has an enclosed metal rod support structure so that the bag stays wide open when you rummage to find something one-handed, rather than collapsing and closing like so many other diaper bags***
cons:
the way the shoulder strap is attached makes zipping and unzipping the main compartment not as easy as it could be, but this is minor in my opinion
The bag is large enough to hold all I need for the two of my children who still need diapers, changes of clothes, etc with room to spare. I keep a first aid kit in one of the front zippered pockets. Recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Fell apart BUYER BEWARE

04/07/2014
By ,
columbia tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the bag at first until i had not had it only two months and already need a new bag because it fell part at the strap. It looks nice but the straps come off because they tear and you have a big hole in your bag. DO NOT BUY>>>
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Falls apart!

07/05/2012
By ,
Central Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this a couple months ago, but didn't start using it until just last week when my daughter was born. In less than two weeks of normal carting to doctors appointments, grocery store, grandma's house it has started falling apart and becoming a useless piece of junk! The design is wonderful if the quality had been better. The outside zipper pockets are perfect for my wallet and accessories in one and my older daughter's things in the other. All the baby stuff fits great inside and is easy to find with the big opening. This would all make a happy mommy, but again it is falling apart. The wire lining the top is now poking out the side like a cheap underwire bra, the inside liner is worn out already and starting to fray and fall apart, and the zippers are sticking and breaking. Very unhappy with the quality of this bag! It's twenty dollars down the drain. I will have to buy a different bag here soon and again it's only been in use for less than two weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Gigantic, Excellent Diaper Bag!

11/14/2012
By ,
Conway, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love LOVE this bag!
I admit, I'm an over-packer. This is just what I need for my new baby (boy), as I'll also be needing to tote a few extra outfits for the potty training big sister and sometimes even one for big BIG sister too!
I ordered this with the site-to-store feature, and was able to pick it up that very day at my store! Very exciting, and it was free shipping! You can't beat that!
I immediately went home and started packing things in it, for our trip home from the hospital. Now, people say to not pack anything for the hospital (for the baby) because they provide everything for you, but we have always gone straight from the hospital to Walmart (for last-minute supplies or things we didn't think of), and then straight to Grandparents' houses to visit, so I definitely had to have baby stuff with me!
Not knowing what size of clothes new baby will fit into, I have three pouches of baby clothes in this bag (preemie, newborn, and 0-3mo), along with: a handful of newborn diapers, travel wipes case, 3 receiving blankets, 2 burp rags, the changing pad, a pouch with "new mommy" emergency supplies (pads, extra shirt, nursing pads, etc), a pouch with little trash bags for diapers, baby lotion & wash, diaper rash cream, etc. in it, a pouch of baby hats and socks, and a fluffy blanket to tuck around him in the car seat.
All of that fit, with room to spare (!!!), and that's just what's on the inside of the bag! Outside, I used some of the pockets to fit my ring-sling, nursing cover-up, and another blanket.
Best. Bag. EVER!
There is one long strap on the top, it is attached to opposite corners, so even if the bag was open and being carried, it wouldn't tip over and spill. There are also two handle-type straps, so you could carry it in your hand instead.
The changing pad is a cool green color - I wouldn't call it lime, more like an olivey color, but very cute!
There was an attached "wet bag" (I believe that's what it's called) on the inside, which I'm not a huge fan of (I don't know why manufacturers think you wouldn't want to take OUT that bag and wipe it out now and then, or be able to just grab that bag out and send with someone to change the baby), but it's functional.
It opens and closes with a sturdy-looking zipper, and almost feels like you're opening a tool bag, the way the top is. My husband really liked that it was a manly-feeling bag, and even though it's bigger than your average diaper bag, I think he'll like using this over the blue and green flowered smaller bag I got for smaller trips.
Seriously - HUGE inside!
I don't think this bag will fit in my stroller's storage space, but I don't intend on carrying this one on everyday little trips - this is more of a "we're out for a looong day trip and need something to keep all our stuff together, so we're not carrying five bags everywhere we go" bag. :-D
I highly recommend this awesome bag - remember that my new baby isn't here yet, though, so I haven't gotten to "test drive" it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Huge bag!

02/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag seems very sturdy. I went to the store and purchased it so that I could compare size and quality with other bags. The lining is much nicer than some other brands. The price is reasonable. It is acceptable to my husband to carry around (he was a bit embarrassed with our first diaper bag). The inside compartment is huge. I bought this for everyday use, but wanted it to be large enough for when we travel. It holds an entire pack of diapers and still has room for essentials. We cloth diaper when at home and it looks like you could carry diapers for 2 cloth diapered children at a time with this bag. If you don't want a really large bag, look elsewhere. It is easy to see inside and access things because of the "clam shell" opening. The only thing I would prefer is to have some inside pockets on the bag. There are plenty of outside pockets, so it shouldn't be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Not what I expected.... But Great Nonetheless

09/11/2013
By ,
Greenville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a mother of twins (The Peanuts:)) and I was on the hunt for a fabulous, fashionable, "carry-it-all" diaper bag. Through my online research I discovered a recommendation for this little number. According to those reviews it was supposed to be a huge, dad-bag friendly, and ultimately everything I was looking for. When it arrived (after a very long wait via Site-to-Store... PS-by the time it arrived I had already found it on the shelf in the same store :(...) so when it arrived It was not exactly what I expected from the reviews... but I didn't hate it. Huge.... it was not. Fabulous.... it was not. However dad-friendly, full of pockets and fairly spacious it was. I like it. It serves its purpose well and overall a pretty sturdy bag that I can see using for a few years post infant-age. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Awesome diaper bag

01/17/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, has enough compartments to store and find everything easily. I use it for two little ones and it's perfect. Great amount of storage, easy to use and light weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Poor Design

07/01/2012
By ,
Fort Knox, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this diaper bag because I needed a large bag for my 3 year old and my newborn. I thought buying a "Jeep" brand it would be durable. I was wrong. Within 9 months I went back to the diaper bag I purchased when my 3 year old was an infant. The metal frame that makes it clamshell punched through the cloth in two spots and caught repeatedly on everything from me to the stroller. I reached my limit on frustration when it caught on clothing and put a hole in a brand new shirt. All I could think was "Good thing it never caught on the baby". I will never buy another Jeep brand baby product nor will I suggest it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Best Purchase I Have Ever Made For My Son!

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This diaper bag has so much room, storage space, and it actually looks nice too! It's lightweight and very reliable! Definitely a two thumbs way up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Love this for my toddler

10/09/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller bag that I also purchased from Walmart when my son was a newborn. It was cuter than this one, but when he turned 6 months, I knew I needed something bigger. I saw this bag, and I thought the price was excellent! It's very roomy; I can pack everything I need for him for a 3-day-weekend in there no problem. It doesn't have any interior pockets, but I don't mind as I just throw everything in anyway. I love the "clamshell" opening; it stays wide open making for easy access when putting things in or looking for things when you're in a hurry. Lots of exterior pockets for smaller items. I also love the long shoulder strap. It's "manly" enough that my boyfriend will carry it, but I still think it's cute. I've had it for 7 months now, and it still looks brand new. Easy to clean, excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Great for mom's on the go

11/17/2012
By ,
Schenectaday,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this bag!!! You can fit everything you need in it. From weekend trips, to just runinng errands you will always have what you need.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green
08/24/2013
By ,
elizabetH,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag for my 3 year old that is going to preschool and was very surprised when I recieved it it has a lot of space and alot of stuff fits in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Terrific Baby Bag

07/18/2013
By ,
Decatur,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this bag as a baby shower gift. I love the room it has. I can fit like 20 outfits,tons of hats, booties, burp cloths,receiving blankets,the baby powder, Vaseline and diapers and baby wipes in it with no problem. I love the outside zip up compartments. My little man isn't due till August 9 but I already packed the bag ahead of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green
08/15/2013
By ,
CHARLOTTE, N.C
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bag was great until it started ripping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Falling APART

04/22/2013
By ,
Merced
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only had this diaper bag for a month or two and the stiching is coming apart and where it close it has a metal bars in it and mine the bars stabled though the bag I saw a Jeep bag at walmart and I wanted to get it was like heavy duty but when I went to go back and get it was sold out so i went on line to get but the style I wanted was out of stock so I decide to look at another Jeep style and it was cheap then the one I wanted. But when i got it was made so cheap its just falling apart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

cool bag

07/01/2013
By ,
CORONA CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very large, nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green

Not at all durable

03/30/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the style and the functionality of this diaper bag, but it fell apart. After about 3 months the Velcro piece that wraps around the handles became unstitched and unattached. After about 10 month (with only occasional use) the zipper came apart. So, we will be buying a different product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jeep Clamshell Diaper Bag, Black and Green
12/27/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not being used as a diaper bag, but as a case for iPad and carry-on for plane trips - iPad fits nicely and zipper on top means things won't fall out when it tips over or is laid on it's side. Has fit under all seats I've had so far. Also has zippered outside pockets. Some problems with top zipper sticking, but not hard to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next