Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad can provide you with extra comfort so that you can get a good night's sleep. This polyester mattress pad features overfilled polyester fiber fill with a microfiber bottom that will give your mattress extra padding. Box-stitched quilting will hold the fiber fill in place so that the pad stays even and keeps its consistent firmness. The microplush mattress pad is hypoallergenic, which makes it wonderful for people who have allergies. Including an 18” stretch skirt that will protect the sides of your mattress, this washable mattress pad will extend the life of your mattress because it will protect it from moisture and everyday use. The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad is available for twin, full-size, queen, king and California king beds. This polyester mattress pad is ideal for people of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%101 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Comfy mattress pad

05/26/2012
By ,
New Blaine, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best mattress pad ever. I bought it for my Mom and my brother was here from California and purchased one as soon as he got home. You will love this mattress pad. It is a microplush that is so soft you would almost not want to put a sheet over it. Great buy!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad
09/02/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this mattress pad as soon as it came out the package. Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months now and still love it. It not only protects the mattress but adds a wonderful cushy layer. My only concern is how long the thin elastic at the corners will last. But it goes on the mattress easily and stays in place. It's also wonderful to the touch and looks pretty posh, I think. I would definitely buy this product again. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

great product

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress cover is very nice, it's microfiber on top and the sides are very stretchy and fit my 18'' mattress. very good deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Never made it to the bed

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is supposed to be machine washable, as it says right on the label, but when I received this, I washed it (as I do with all new bedding) in my very large HE, no-agitator machine, and there was a huge hole in it at the end of the cycle. It will be returned. The reason I gave it two stars and not one is that it looks really comfortable. Too bad it's not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad excellent buy!

09/24/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the loftiness that this mattress pad had. Well made, quality materials, excellent priced, plus I got it on sale. It was at the store when they said it would be.
Highly recommend it! Very comfortable, it hasn't slid on the bed, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

so comfortable

06/20/2014
By ,
central ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many thanks to all the customer reviews for helping me decide to purchase this particular mattress pad. It is so soft and comfortable without being bulky underneath the sheets and provides me with just a layer of comfort on top of my mattress. Also my husband is very fussy about mattress pads and even he loves it. I just ordered 3 more in different sizes for the rest of our beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Mattress Topper

06/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In all fairness, the reason for the low ratings is that it was not a clean topper that I received. When I pulled it out of the packaging, my first grasp was an unfortunate couple white hairs on the material, plus, there were some pulls on the material. So, I never used it, but immediately put it back in the packaging and returned it to Walmart. Do make sure you get a NEW topper, which is hard to do, but I just never thought I would get a recycled one (customer to customer). Most places steam their products when they are returned, but not this time. I didn't get another in replacement. The material seemed soft, but that is all I can say, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Thin but it helps!

06/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pad is only 1/2" thick or less but it does make the mattress a little more comfortable. Also, it fit well and it actually stays on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Excellent Mattress Pad, Especially For the Money

11/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice thick mattress pad at less than half the price of other stores. Turns a cheap mattress into a great night sleep. And shipping was fast and cheap. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Snuggle in

09/02/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get ready to snuggle. This mattress pad is like sinking down into coziness. I really enjoy getting into bed now. Very comfortable.
I did wash mine as soon as I got it, and was worried about it since I had read other reviews. When I got it out of the washing machine there was one spot on the pad that wasn't there when I put it in. I tried to scrub it out, but it wouldn't come out. I have no idea what it is. It didn't bother the pad as a whole so it was useable, but that was weird. Came out of the dyer fine.
Was pleased enough that I ordered another one for another bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very nice

07/06/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very plush, terry topped mattress pad. Fit over 10 inch mattress and 3.5 inch foam topper well. Have not washed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very soft

01/01/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pad is soft and pillowy. Very happy. Just be careful drying. Dry on low heat the lining will melt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Absolutely love it.

03/27/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best mattress pad I have ever owned. You will not regret this purchase. I use it in combination with a fiber fill mattress topper and it fit over both the mattress and topper fine. It is so soft and it does feel like a cloud!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Horrible experience.

01/21/2013
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I could give this no stars, I would! We washed this item prior to use. We followed the manufacturer's directions exactly. The matress pad came out of the dryer in tatters. Despite the fact it had been dried on the lowest heat and the delicate setting, the top had melted. Needless to say, we returned this item for a refund and will be looking elsewhere for a replacement!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

This mattress pad was great

12/30/2012
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a king sized bed. On the side which I sleep, there were two "blocks of lead" under me and I needed something to pad them so I could sleep better. This pad did the trick completely. I did not really expect to feel less "lead", but I certainly did and now am able to sleep all night and not in pain like I was before. I highly recommend this mattress pad 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Not a Twin XL

05/02/2012
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know why this, and so many other, companies try to pass off a twin size for a twin xl. Twin xl needs to be 80" long, not 75". I have purchased several sheets sets and mattress pads claiming to be twin xl, but are actually twin...now, of course, I check the dimensions before buying. Very disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

So Soft - Love It

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 4" memory foam topper that I had to remove due to spouse not liking it. This is soft but not too soft for him. I love the way it makes the bed feel. It is large enough to accommodate thicker mattresses and is made well. I did NOT wash before putting on the bed. It did not have any detectable odor and I did not want to damage it but it looks like it would hold up well to washing. I am not sure my washer can fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Melts when CAREFULLY dried

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I took the pad out of the bag it had a "chemically" new smell. So I washed and dried it....carefully following the instructions. I dried it on the lowest heat and I used the "extra care" button on my dryer. When I removed it from the dryer, it was melted together in spots. I still had to use it because I didn't have time to take it back. The part that touches the mattress is patchy and rough. It will probably leave pills on the mattress from rubbing against it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Fantastic

03/19/2012
By ,
Norristown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protector is so soft and so comfy. Great buy for the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

provided instant back relief

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to help with the back pain I experienced every night, and I noticed a huge difference when I woke up the morning after I used this. It is soft and provides comfortable cushioning without being overly fluffy. The chemical smell was strong right out of the box but quickly faded with a few hours of being aired out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next