Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad can provide you with extra comfort so that you can get a good night's sleep. This polyester mattress pad features overfilled polyester fiber fill with a microfiber bottom that will give your mattress extra padding. Box-stitched quilting will hold the fiber fill in place so that the pad stays even and keeps its consistent firmness. The microplush mattress pad is hypoallergenic, which makes it wonderful for people who have allergies. Including an 18” stretch skirt that will protect the sides of your mattress, this washable mattress pad will extend the life of your mattress because it will protect it from moisture and everyday use. The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad is available for twin, full-size, queen, king and California king beds. This polyester mattress pad is ideal for people of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%99 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Sleep on a cloud

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item to make new matress a little more plush. It's exactly what I needed. Best matress pad ever! Fit over a 18 1nch matress Also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Dream sleep

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spent a lot of time browsing for a good mattress pad as that is a huge part of the comfort of a bed, this one was well worth the money ( i have a king bed) fits perfect, very soft and stays in place..i recommend it highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Better Dreams Now

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft and comfy. Did not find one like this in other stores at this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Comfy mattress pad

05/26/2012
By ,
New Blaine, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best mattress pad ever. I bought it for my Mom and my brother was here from California and purchased one as soon as he got home. You will love this mattress pad. It is a microplush that is so soft you would almost not want to put a sheet over it. Great buy!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

I wish it was on my bed instead of my kids'

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress cover is more plush than I was expecting. I haven't tried to wash it yet, so I can't say how it turns out after that experience. But as of right now, I am really pleased and feel like it is definitely worth the $ spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very comfy!!! Soft as a cloud!!!

01/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
II got it for a friend, she needed it for her Mothers bedher mother is very pleased with the mattress pad.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad
09/02/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this mattress pad as soon as it came out the package. Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months now and still love it. It not only protects the mattress but adds a wonderful cushy layer. My only concern is how long the thin elastic at the corners will last. But it goes on the mattress easily and stays in place. It's also wonderful to the touch and looks pretty posh, I think. I would definitely buy this product again. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Pleasantly surprised! More padding than expected!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress pad for my young grandson as a gift for him to use on a new bed set he had received. I was very pleasantly surprised to see how thick and comfortable the padding is, and my grandson loves it. He said he feels like he's sleeping on a cloud! It looks like it's good quality, but it hasn't been washed yet. It's so nice, I'm considering getting one for my bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Never made it to the bed

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is supposed to be machine washable, as it says right on the label, but when I received this, I washed it (as I do with all new bedding) in my very large HE, no-agitator machine, and there was a huge hole in it at the end of the cycle. It will be returned. The reason I gave it two stars and not one is that it looks really comfortable. Too bad it's not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Snuggle in

09/02/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get ready to snuggle. This mattress pad is like sinking down into coziness. I really enjoy getting into bed now. Very comfortable.
I did wash mine as soon as I got it, and was worried about it since I had read other reviews. When I got it out of the washing machine there was one spot on the pad that wasn't there when I put it in. I tried to scrub it out, but it wouldn't come out. I have no idea what it is. It didn't bother the pad as a whole so it was useable, but that was weird. Came out of the dyer fine.
Was pleased enough that I ordered another one for another bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

so comfortable

06/20/2014
By ,
central ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many thanks to all the customer reviews for helping me decide to purchase this particular mattress pad. It is so soft and comfortable without being bulky underneath the sheets and provides me with just a layer of comfort on top of my mattress. Also my husband is very fussy about mattress pads and even he loves it. I just ordered 3 more in different sizes for the rest of our beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Warm and Toasty

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress pad was put on a hospital bed, it made the mattress not only softer,
but because the covering on the bed was like a plastic and cold, it made the bed
warm and comfortable for the elderly lady using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

great product

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress cover is very nice, it's microfiber on top and the sides are very stretchy and fit my 18'' mattress. very good deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad excellent buy!

09/24/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the loftiness that this mattress pad had. Well made, quality materials, excellent priced, plus I got it on sale. It was at the store when they said it would be.
Highly recommend it! Very comfortable, it hasn't slid on the bed, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Sleeping on a cloud!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress pad! Super soft and a pleasure to sleep on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

provided instant back relief

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to help with the back pain I experienced every night, and I noticed a huge difference when I woke up the morning after I used this. It is soft and provides comfortable cushioning without being overly fluffy. The chemical smell was strong right out of the box but quickly faded with a few hours of being aired out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Mattress Topper

06/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In all fairness, the reason for the low ratings is that it was not a clean topper that I received. When I pulled it out of the packaging, my first grasp was an unfortunate couple white hairs on the material, plus, there were some pulls on the material. So, I never used it, but immediately put it back in the packaging and returned it to Walmart. Do make sure you get a NEW topper, which is hard to do, but I just never thought I would get a recycled one (customer to customer). Most places steam their products when they are returned, but not this time. I didn't get another in replacement. The material seemed soft, but that is all I can say, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very nice

07/06/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very plush, terry topped mattress pad. Fit over 10 inch mattress and 3.5 inch foam topper well. Have not washed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Thin but it helps!

06/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pad is only 1/2" thick or less but it does make the mattress a little more comfortable. Also, it fit well and it actually stays on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

So Soft - Love It

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 4" memory foam topper that I had to remove due to spouse not liking it. This is soft but not too soft for him. I love the way it makes the bed feel. It is large enough to accommodate thicker mattresses and is made well. I did NOT wash before putting on the bed. It did not have any detectable odor and I did not want to damage it but it looks like it would hold up well to washing. I am not sure my washer can fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next