Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad can provide you with extra comfort so that you can get a good night's sleep. This polyester mattress pad features overfilled polyester fiber fill with a microfiber bottom that will give your mattress extra padding. Box-stitched quilting will hold the fiber fill in place so that the pad stays even and keeps its consistent firmness. The microplush mattress pad is hypoallergenic, which makes it wonderful for people who have allergies. Including an 18” stretch skirt that will protect the sides of your mattress, this washable mattress pad will extend the life of your mattress because it will protect it from moisture and everyday use. The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad is available for twin, full-size, queen, king and California king beds. This polyester mattress pad is ideal for people of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%88 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

provided instant back relief

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product to help with the back pain I experienced every night, and I noticed a huge difference when I woke up the morning after I used this. It is soft and provides comfortable cushioning without being overly fluffy. The chemical smell was strong right out of the box but quickly faded with a few hours of being aired out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

so comfortable

06/20/2014
By ,
central ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many thanks to all the customer reviews for helping me decide to purchase this particular mattress pad. It is so soft and comfortable without being bulky underneath the sheets and provides me with just a layer of comfort on top of my mattress. Also my husband is very fussy about mattress pads and even he loves it. I just ordered 3 more in different sizes for the rest of our beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Snuggle in

09/02/2014
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Get ready to snuggle. This mattress pad is like sinking down into coziness. I really enjoy getting into bed now. Very comfortable.
I did wash mine as soon as I got it, and was worried about it since I had read other reviews. When I got it out of the washing machine there was one spot on the pad that wasn't there when I put it in. I tried to scrub it out, but it wouldn't come out. I have no idea what it is. It didn't bother the pad as a whole so it was useable, but that was weird. Came out of the dyer fine.
Was pleased enough that I ordered another one for another bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Never made it to the bed

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is supposed to be machine washable, as it says right on the label, but when I received this, I washed it (as I do with all new bedding) in my very large HE, no-agitator machine, and there was a huge hole in it at the end of the cycle. It will be returned. The reason I gave it two stars and not one is that it looks really comfortable. Too bad it's not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very nice

07/06/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very plush, terry topped mattress pad. Fit over 10 inch mattress and 3.5 inch foam topper well. Have not washed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Comfy mattress pad

05/26/2012
By ,
New Blaine, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best mattress pad ever. I bought it for my Mom and my brother was here from California and purchased one as soon as he got home. You will love this mattress pad. It is a microplush that is so soft you would almost not want to put a sheet over it. Great buy!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Melts when CAREFULLY dried

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I took the pad out of the bag it had a "chemically" new smell. So I washed and dried it....carefully following the instructions. I dried it on the lowest heat and I used the "extra care" button on my dryer. When I removed it from the dryer, it was melted together in spots. I still had to use it because I didn't have time to take it back. The part that touches the mattress is patchy and rough. It will probably leave pills on the mattress from rubbing against it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Alot Of Quality & Comfort For The Price!

08/12/2014
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot Of Quality & Comfort For The Price! That's what sums the comfort and fit of the foam mattress cover I had just purchased for my 82 Year Old Father, and he loves it, and not only was the fit and quality & comfort great, but the price was to die for. I have been a Walmart shopper for years and years I can't how long it has been. But I will say that you would be every bit surprised to find all the extra goods they sell online and for prices that would make a grown man cry, I cannot believe the amount of merchandise and such inexpensive prices and the shipping was so quick, I blinked my eyes and the cover was here. I strongly recommend the Walmart online site for all of your shopping needs and all first timers will be very impressed they may not step foot in another store again! Go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Pleasantly surprised

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought with the price I would be getting something cheap that would just once again cover my mattress. Oh how wrong I was. When it says cloud it means cloud. Try it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad
09/02/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this mattress pad as soon as it came out the package. Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months now and still love it. It not only protects the mattress but adds a wonderful cushy layer. My only concern is how long the thin elastic at the corners will last. But it goes on the mattress easily and stays in place. It's also wonderful to the touch and looks pretty posh, I think. I would definitely buy this product again. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

fit bed fine

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It even fit over a foam egg crate. Bought for a college dorm and daughter says it's comfy. Haven't washed yet so don't know how it will hold up to that, but so far it seems quite satisfactory. Would have rated it higher but felt $21 was bit high. I'd heard other stores had them for b/t $7 and $15 but our small town doesn't have these other stores so the shipping becomes a concern. So I went with the Wal-Mart ship to store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

So Soft - Love It

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 4" memory foam topper that I had to remove due to spouse not liking it. This is soft but not too soft for him. I love the way it makes the bed feel. It is large enough to accommodate thicker mattresses and is made well. I did NOT wash before putting on the bed. It did not have any detectable odor and I did not want to damage it but it looks like it would hold up well to washing. I am not sure my washer can fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Exceeded my expectations....

07/20/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material is good and not the cheap quality. My sleepless nights with my mattress foam queen bed has turned into heaven after buying this product. Its awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

great product

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress cover is very nice, it's microfiber on top and the sides are very stretchy and fit my 18'' mattress. very good deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Cloud soft!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this simply because I needed a mattress pad in twin xlong for my son's dorm bed. I was pleasantly surprised to feel how soft the topper is! He will love it.
I am not sure of the fit yet, since he does not leave for another few weeks. I don't expect any problems.
I hope I have no problems with it because the item arrived in a very tightly sealed box with no packing slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad excellent buy!

09/24/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the loftiness that this mattress pad had. Well made, quality materials, excellent priced, plus I got it on sale. It was at the store when they said it would be.
Highly recommend it! Very comfortable, it hasn't slid on the bed, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

comfy matress pad

09/23/2014
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this matress pad for foam matress and it is so comfy. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Do not put in dryer

08/08/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would have given this a higher rating but it melting in the dryer. The wash instruction tell you to machine wash cold water dry in dryer on low heat, i followed the directions. I removed it from dryer and some places was melted together.....I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Mattress Topper

06/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In all fairness, the reason for the low ratings is that it was not a clean topper that I received. When I pulled it out of the packaging, my first grasp was an unfortunate couple white hairs on the material, plus, there were some pulls on the material. So, I never used it, but immediately put it back in the packaging and returned it to Walmart. Do make sure you get a NEW topper, which is hard to do, but I just never thought I would get a recycled one (customer to customer). Most places steam their products when they are returned, but not this time. I didn't get another in replacement. The material seemed soft, but that is all I can say, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

What I expected.

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the dream cloud for a week, but it is pretty much what I expected. I washed it before use and the batting shifted in a few places so who knows how it will stand up over the long haul. For the price I paid it is doing it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next