Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Rio Home Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad can provide you with extra comfort so that you can get a good night's sleep. This polyester mattress pad features overfilled polyester fiber fill with a microfiber bottom that will give your mattress extra padding. Box-stitched quilting will hold the fiber fill in place so that the pad stays even and keeps its consistent firmness. The microplush mattress pad is hypoallergenic, which makes it wonderful for people who have allergies. Including an 18” stretch skirt that will protect the sides of your mattress, this washable mattress pad will extend the life of your mattress because it will protect it from moisture and everyday use. The Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad is available for twin, full-size, queen, king and California king beds. This polyester mattress pad is ideal for people of all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%72 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

so comfortable

06/20/2014
By ,
central ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many thanks to all the customer reviews for helping me decide to purchase this particular mattress pad. It is so soft and comfortable without being bulky underneath the sheets and provides me with just a layer of comfort on top of my mattress. Also my husband is very fussy about mattress pads and even he loves it. I just ordered 3 more in different sizes for the rest of our beds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Pleasantly surprised

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought with the price I would be getting something cheap that would just once again cover my mattress. Oh how wrong I was. When it says cloud it means cloud. Try it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Never made it to the bed

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is supposed to be machine washable, as it says right on the label, but when I received this, I washed it (as I do with all new bedding) in my very large HE, no-agitator machine, and there was a huge hole in it at the end of the cycle. It will be returned. The reason I gave it two stars and not one is that it looks really comfortable. Too bad it's not built to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Exceeded my expectations....

07/20/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Material is good and not the cheap quality. My sleepless nights with my mattress foam queen bed has turned into heaven after buying this product. Its awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very nice

07/06/2014
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very plush, terry topped mattress pad. Fit over 10 inch mattress and 3.5 inch foam topper well. Have not washed yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

So Soft - Love It

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 4" memory foam topper that I had to remove due to spouse not liking it. This is soft but not too soft for him. I love the way it makes the bed feel. It is large enough to accommodate thicker mattresses and is made well. I did NOT wash before putting on the bed. It did not have any detectable odor and I did not want to damage it but it looks like it would hold up well to washing. I am not sure my washer can fit it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Melts when CAREFULLY dried

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I took the pad out of the bag it had a "chemically" new smell. So I washed and dried it....carefully following the instructions. I dried it on the lowest heat and I used the "extra care" button on my dryer. When I removed it from the dryer, it was melted together in spots. I still had to use it because I didn't have time to take it back. The part that touches the mattress is patchy and rough. It will probably leave pills on the mattress from rubbing against it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Comfy mattress pad

05/26/2012
By ,
New Blaine, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be the best mattress pad ever. I bought it for my Mom and my brother was here from California and purchased one as soon as he got home. You will love this mattress pad. It is a microplush that is so soft you would almost not want to put a sheet over it. Great buy!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

VERY PLUSH AND COMFY...

05/19/2014
By ,
MIAMI, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY MOTHER'S HOSPITAL BED TO MAKE IT MORE COMFORTABLE AND I AM 100% PLEASED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad
09/02/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this mattress pad as soon as it came out the package. Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months now and still love it. It not only protects the mattress but adds a wonderful cushy layer. My only concern is how long the thin elastic at the corners will last. But it goes on the mattress easily and stays in place. It's also wonderful to the touch and looks pretty posh, I think. I would definitely buy this product again. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad excellent buy!

09/24/2013
By ,
Sulphur Springs,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting the loftiness that this mattress pad had. Well made, quality materials, excellent priced, plus I got it on sale. It was at the store when they said it would be.
Highly recommend it! Very comfortable, it hasn't slid on the bed, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

great product

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mattress cover is very nice, it's microfiber on top and the sides are very stretchy and fit my 18'' mattress. very good deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very soft

01/01/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pad is soft and pillowy. Very happy. Just be careful drying. Dry on low heat the lining will melt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very comfortable mattress pad

06/29/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this mattress pad over my Slumber 1-8" mattress. Provides good support as well as excellent comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Nice Mattress Pad

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Mattress Topper

06/18/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In all fairness, the reason for the low ratings is that it was not a clean topper that I received. When I pulled it out of the packaging, my first grasp was an unfortunate couple white hairs on the material, plus, there were some pulls on the material. So, I never used it, but immediately put it back in the packaging and returned it to Walmart. Do make sure you get a NEW topper, which is hard to do, but I just never thought I would get a recycled one (customer to customer). Most places steam their products when they are returned, but not this time. I didn't get another in replacement. The material seemed soft, but that is all I can say, otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

great mattress pad

12/31/2013
By ,
demotte,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice mattress pad I bought it for my mom. who has a hospital bed that is not very comfortable. this dream cloud mattress pad made a great difference for her I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Thin but it helps!

06/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pad is only 1/2" thick or less but it does make the mattress a little more comfortable. Also, it fit well and it actually stays on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Very Plush

12/17/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a difference a mattress pad can make. I find it to keep me warmer, hardly use the electric blanket. It is like sleeping on a cloud! Sweet dreams.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dream Cloud Microplush Mattress Pad

Excellent Mattress Pad, Especially For the Money

11/07/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice thick mattress pad at less than half the price of other stores. Turns a cheap mattress into a great night sleep. And shipping was fast and cheap. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next