Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Black & Decker Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

This 3.3 cubic foot compact Black & Decker 2-Door Refrigerator/Freezer is a double door fridge that offers amazing capacity and a separate Tru-Freezer compartment complete with its own full-width door shelf. In the fresh food section, two easy-to-clean, full-width interior glass shelves and clever, convenient door storage offer plenty of versatility to meet your needs. A six-can capacity Dispense-a-Can storage bin is located in the door to conveniently offer up one cold, refreshing can of your favorite soft drink at a time and an interior light ensures you can locate items easily. Crisper keeps your produce fresh and ready to eat.This Black & Decker refrigerator's sleek stainless look design goes with many kitchen styles from traditional to contemporary.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation80%231 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
75
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

This was a gift to my daughter==

12/17/2012
By ,
75760
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift to my daughter== She loves it. It is performing excellantly!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Good Product/Good Value !!

02/02/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most reviews you read about this fridge mine also came with dents in it, 1 top back right corner & 1 bottom back left corner [see pics], they're small so I can't be bothered with sending it back as I'm selling all of my kitchen appliances & need it now, hard to believe that company management hasn't tracked down the cause & dealt with it !! With that said I've had it 2 weeks & put thermometers in both compartments from day one, started from highest setting of 7 & checking/adjusting the setting I found that putting it on #5 the freezer stayed at -2 F. & the fridge at 34 F. & doesn't come on very often, mind you that this is at a indoor ambient temp of 77-78 degrees in my house !! I saw some reviews that said it is loud but you have to remember that it's not encased in a hugh box like your kitchen fridge & therefore easier to muffle the sound ! I've been a HVAC tech. for 30 years & have heard thousands of compressors run & the sound level is normal !! If you leave the setting on 7 & run it all the time you'll probably know it's there & most likely it will have a shorter life also !! By the way, this a Haier product with a Black & Decker logo slapped on it !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black
08/06/2012
By ,
St. Paul, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Small but MIGHTY - great compact refrigerator.

01/28/2014
By ,
Brownwood, Texas - USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 31' 5th wheel travel trailer; I needed extra refrigerator space. I shopped for a long while before finally choosing this charming little item. After getting the refrigerator into the small area I had chosen for it, I set the thermostat at the coldest setting to get it cold quickly. The freezer section holds half of the items my full size RV refrigerator held; it took two days for the temp to settle to 0 or below. After a few days, I now have the setting at about half - the freezer section has settled at just below zero with the fresh food area has settled at just under 40. I am well pleased with the appearance and performance of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Great design but didn't even stay cold for a month

05/12/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son's dorm, and bought it early enough that I could return it if it lived up to the poor reviews of not working very long (all the while hoping that was not the case because I love the design of this fridge, especially the separate freezer and the fruit /veggie crisper). I followed the directions by leaving it sit up right for at least 24 hours before plugging it in. Initially it worked great. The ice cubes froze and the drinks were cold. Alas' that only lasted for 3-4 weeks before it was completely warm inside. We unplugged it- for another 24 hours, then plugged it back in again, and the freezer worked again (ice cubes froze) for another day, but after that one day, the freezer stopped working again and the fridge never did get cold again after that second attempt. We returned it 2 days shy of 1 month. I'm nervous to try again with the same fridge so we got something different instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Better than expected!

10/31/2013
By ,
Cheboygan, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Black and Decker is cold. Dial goes from 1 to 9 and 5 is way cold enough. Ice Cream is very firm at 5 and the freezer is deeper to the back than it looks from the outside. done right, you can pack a lot of food in this. I can put 8 Pot Pies and a 3 pound box of patties breakfast sausage and 3 pound bag of Chicken Nuggets and a 2 pound pack of ground beef. That filled the freezer but nothing was on the door rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Great Little Fridge

03/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I followed the directions in the manual exactly and mine works perfectly. Doesn't draw a ton of power. Big enough to store about a weeks worth of food for my wife and I with room to spare. My only complaint is that they don't make these in a cleaner looking white version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Does not meet expectations for price

12/18/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted a work mini fridge that I could put drinks and maybe a few frozen lunch meals in. The freezer is sub zero temp while a glass pint of milk will curdle in 1 to 2 days in the fridge. I can not get the temp in the fridge to cool. It is on max cool after gradual increments. I've been freezing bottles of water and placing them on each shelf and one in door. I put a thermometer in the fridge and it fluctuates from 55 to 67 degrees throughtout the day. I will unplug for a weekend and see if it is froze up the teeny, tiny hole that the cold comes through from the freezer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Pretty good so far

04/27/2013
By ,
Cache, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wanted a dorm refrigerator that had a freezer. Some of the reviews had me worried about this one. I have had it over a week. The freezer works really well. I love all the features it has. Not many have these features. Glass shelves, light in refrigerator compartment, a crisper, and separate freezer. The refrigerator compartment is frost free, but the freezer is not.
I used a thermometer to make sure it got cold enough. The freezer stays below 0 down to -10 My ice cream is solid as a rock, all week. The refrigerator on setting 6 keeps everything at 38-41 just perfect, for my beer. If you want to keep a gallon of milk, you have to remove the crisper, and half shelf. I don't need a crisper, so its no problem for me. As long as it doesn't stop working I will be happy. I hope this helps make your decision easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Nice item, bad quality.

06/04/2012
By ,
Woburn, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is a perfect size for our small office of four people. The fridge part is the same size as a small dorm fridge. However, the freezer is a great size for us to put in some freezer size Lean Cuisines or things like that. It comes with an ice tray as well. I liked how it was a completely separate unit from the fridge so things near it wouldn't freeze as well.
I didn't have to wait long for things not to freeze...or stay cold at all. After about 10 days, the whole unit no longer works. It is a great disappointment as I didn't purchase the service plan since I would think the item would last longer than 10 days. Now I have to lug this back to Walmart and hope they will exchange it for me. I have email Walmart Customer Service, so I can update the review at a future time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Liked it, but it didn't last
Posted 06/05/2012
I bought this compact fridge/freezer to help out until we could replace our full size one when it died. I like how cold it made our milk, and that the ice tray froze quickly.But sad to say, it only lasted 6-7 days. On the 7th day, my milk was almost room temp. and it took over 5 hrs to freeze the ice tray. Needless to say, it's going back for a refund. I thought since it was a Black and Decker, I had a good product. Apparently not. I liked how roomy it was and planned on using it when our kids came in from the different states they live in, instead I'll be taking it back.
signed: Not happy.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Lukewarm at best!

06/09/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this freezer/refrigerator combo a few months back after thinking it would be an upgrade from some of the smaller mini-refrigerators I have had in the past. I WAS WRONG! Don't get me wrong, the size is great and it is sturdy enough. So here's my complaints: 1.) the "freezer" OVER freezes any and everything, if it's one item or 6... all with be frozen through to the core even past the plastic wrap. 2.) the "refrigerator" hardly works.. it makes the outside of items feel "cool" yet the inside of your water bottle or coke is lukewarm AT BEST! I don't care how many items (2 or 12) it stays barely "cool" to the touch even on the coldest setting. I wanted to write this review for anyone like me who expects a nice cold beverage only to get a cool can and a warm drink. Not worth the $160.00 in my opinion. Just saying..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lufkin, tx. 75901
Keeps going out
Posted 09/21/2013
I bought one of these refrigerators last year, only lasted about 7 months, they sent me another one and now it is going out, definitely not a good buy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Exactly what I wanted

03/22/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fridge is perfect. I wanted one without that worthless mini freezer that was inside the fridge & this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Great Refrigerator for a small apartment!

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this refrigerator! It is small, but well designed to make the most of the space. I especially like the freezer because, though it is small, it can still fit quite a bit in it. I would highly recommend this product as I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Great fridge for work!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this fridge for our new office, and so far it works great! Everything stays nice and cool, we love how there is a separate freezer, and it fits great in our little kitchen. I would definitely recommend this fridge for small offices and/or a home!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Bought two, both stopped working within 2 weeks

10/31/2012
By ,
Salisbury, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought two of these for our kids to take to college. My daughter's refrigerator stopped cooling after 10 days, and then my son's refrigerator stopped cooling after about 2 weeks. The freezers still worked. Called the number on the enclosed pamphlet and they recommended unplugging for 24 hours and plugging back in. This worked for my daughter's refrigerator for 3 days, then it quit cooling again and didn't work again. It never worked for my son's. Other reviewers had the same problem - there is obviously a defect in at least some of these. Our kids and their roommates are without a refrigerator until we can pick them up on break, since they don't have cars or access to a Walmart store. Returning them and buying a different brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

LOVE it!

09/20/2013
By ,
Tolleson, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, starting with shipping, it arrived fast (mainly because it was shipping from cali to az) but it WAS damaged on one corner from shipping. I didn't bother replacing it, I wanted to make sure it worked.
And boy does it work!
It took a while for the cooling system in the fridge portion to kick in (I let it sit upright for 24 hours like the directions read before plugging it in, then let it sit another 24 hours on the warmest setting, as per the directions). That said, I let it run for two weeks before adding food to it. The extra time to let the coolant circulate REALLY helped it.
Temp outside is at 105 on most days right now, and inside its running at around 90 in our room, and everything is nice and chilly (a little TOO chilly at the highest setting, since it froze my strawberries on the top shelf).
The fridge itself was bigger than I anticipated, but DEFINITELY your moneys worth! I bought it as a FRIDGE, not as a 'beer cooler' so it works perfectly. 2 half gallons of milk fit perfectly in the door, no adjustments needed. Crisper is a little on the small side, but readily fits a package of grapes and 5 packages of deli meat. The freezer is HUGE! I've got 2 cartons of icecream, and a stack of 7-8 tv dinners and there's still room for more!
Over all, its an incredible buy, but I would DEFINITELY 'splurge' for the 2 year replacement plan, if only because of the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

More room than expected

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the look, and it had a Loy more room than I thought it Would. I have been able to place a large amount in it an love the freezer, it actually freezes. Laugh out loud. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Perfect out of the box

10/26/2012
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As hoped, everything out of the box is perfect. I don't much care for any "Sales Orginization" to request or require a review after delivery, as it only speaks of a portion of the product. How can I rate the durability or the value of any product a week after delivery. Hopefully I will have the presence of mind to revisit this site a year from now.
Keep in mind, I can't know if this product will last to or beyond it's warranty period at this point. Nor can I know at this point if it will continue to be as efficient or asthetically pleasing, or if any other issues will arrise.
The research I had made, indicated that this was the best product at the time and to this point; a week after delivery and use - it has preformed as I hoped and expected. I can't know the future and I am still uncomfortable with foreign manufacturers or domestic "manufacturers" who oursource manufacture of their products. I realize that the domestic oursourced manufacturer truely has no control over the quality of the manufacturing process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black
07/08/2012
By ,
Alliance, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this refrigerator and it appeared to be just what we were looking for. After 3 weeks it quit cooling. We returned it to walmart and got another one, which after 10 days has quit working!!! Would not recommend at all. Will return and get a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 3.3-cu ft 2-Door Refrigerator, Black

Pretty good

03/06/2012
By ,
Laredo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a lot bigger than I thought it would be, but that's not a bad thing for the price. This will keep your sodas really cold if you want it adjusted that way. Only thing I'd complain about is that gallons don't fit in the fridge unless you remove the bottom slide. Overall, this is a great product. Makes minimal noise. You can fit plenty of stuff in the fridge. If you want something smaller, this isn't for you. Like I said, it's a bit bulky. It really stands out in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next