Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Graco Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Your kids will love getting out and about in the Graco Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller. This versatile stroller gives you 12 riding options for two kids. It has a standing platform and a padded bench seat for your older child and a removable Face Time rear seat for some bonding time with your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%39 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Horrible stroller It lies!

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this stroller for over a year and I absolutely hate it! I cant get the car seat to snap in to the top because the piece of plastic will not allow me to do so! I have a graco carseat that I bought brand new expecting to use it with my 4th baby. My two youngest are very close so I thought this would be in the family for a long time. I was better off with my stand and ride double stroller. I just want something that works. You would think you would get your moneys worth for $200! In the pictures it shows the little boy sitting down with a secure plastic piece in front and it does not come with that. There are so many thing that are wrong with this stroller I would stay far from! I drive a mini van with a huge trunk and it barely fits. Isnt that the target customers? How are we suppose to buy a product that we can barely fit in the car? Forget groceries I have to take the thing out before I leave the house to fit my groceries in the trunk. I would definitely get something better stay away!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Disappointed

05/08/2014
By ,
Millville nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this stroller as a gift when I was expecting my second child. I was going to be using it for a newborn and an 18 month old. When I received it I even loved it! Ive been using it for 6 month now and the more I use it the more I hate it. For starters it's HUGE! I drive a 2014 ford escape and can't even fit it in the very spacious trunk. In order to get in it I have to take off BOTH sun shades AND the tray for the front seat. Seriously not everyone with 2 kids drives a mini van! The stroller has a huge basket under it which was a main reason I wanted it! It's terrible! The opening to get anything IN the basket is so small not even a small purse fit through it let alone a diaper bag carrying enough for two in it. You have to move the seats apart and squeeze the bag down in BEFORE you even put your kids in and once it's in there is no getting it out until both kids are out of the stroller. It's hard to push and terrible on steering. Save your self the trouble and get a better one that both seats face forward. Two children can't even sleep in it at the same time unless one child is incredible young and small.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

great stroller!

09/23/2012
By ,
Niceville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally had a different tandem stroller in which my two kids, infant and toddler, could face each other and traded it for this one. My last one was like a stretch limo and was so hard to turn and also about 10 lbs heavier. I wanted my infant to be able to face me so i could see and feed him. This stroller turns and glides easily. It is still a bit heavy but that's what you'd expect out of a stroller like this. I like the fact that it turns to a sit and stand for when the kids get bigger. I also like that i can get through doorways easily. The only problems I had was that it folds up big. I have a large trunk and have to take off the canopies and front seat tray in order for it to fit. Make sure you have a large enough trunk to fit this stroller. I also wished the rear seat reclined. Also, the front seat is a bit shallow and the footrest comes off whenever I fold it up. Other than that its a great stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Excellent double stroller

02/22/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! It rides and turns and folds with ease...even with my seven year old on the back part and my four year old in the front part. I have owned a less expensive double stroller and this one is so worth the extra money!! It does take up a lot of room in the back of our van, but what would you expect from a double stroller, they all take up a lot of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ontario, Canada
Posted 04/05/2012
Question: Does your four year old, sitting in the "front" seat, find it too "shallow"? ... or not deep enough (as some other reviewers have said)?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Decent Stroller

01/22/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My four year old is 39 in. tall and he finds it difficult to place his feet on the foot bar. The bar should have been made wider. Our four year old is kind of scrunched in the front seat. The back seat has no back rest. We purchased this stroller because it would allow our two children to ride until they were up to 50lbs and I liked the mini rear seat. The stroller is a lot heavier than our old Evenflo stroller, I suppose that's to be expected seeing that it seats two children.
The stroller maneuvers well however when our 4yr old sits in the front I can really feel that weight as I push the stroller.
We haven't tried the other positions yet. I'm going to have to practice shifting between the different seating positions with all the removable parts.
The sling that is supposed to strap it shut when it is folded down does not work at all so when folded down the stroller flops around. The stroller is quite long when folded down.
We have a 2010 GMC Acadia and the stroller has to be turned sideways at an angle to fit in the trunk.The color and material are nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashtabula, oh
Wish I had never bought it!
Posted 03/14/2014
This stroller is Terrible, the size makes getting in and out of a trunk near impossible, it is horrible. The straps do not adjust as needed and I do not feel that my children will grow into this stroller. I will unfortunately be buying a different double stroller. What a waste of money!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

awesome product

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy it is to use and how much my babies actually enjoy the stroller...car seat easily lock in place, best online purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis
05/17/2012
By ,
Longveiw, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a dependable, easy to use double stroller since my son was born in July. This is defanately both. Very easy to put together, if you are holding a child it is easy to fold and unfold while doing so. The stroller manouvers very smoothly even over bumpy terrain. The only downfall is that it is a bit big when folded down, I barely managed to get it into my vehicles trunk....but with a few minor adjustments (took off front umbrella, and front tray wich are easily put back on) I was able to get it in without a problem! Would definately recommend to any mother of two! On my trip to the zoo with my kids I got quite a few compliments on my new stroller :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Very practical

07/01/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 2 years old boy and a 4 month old baby girl so this stroller is perfect. Runs smooth, is definitely very funtional, it works with 2 sits or 1 sit and a sit and stand option, basket is ok enough space for a big diaper bag and something else, 1 cup holder , the canopies are adjustable so you can really protect your kids from the sun. the front seat holds untill 50 pounds when most strollers just hold untill 40.
THINGS THAT COULD BE BETTER:
*2 cup holder
*the handle bar is to short for a tall person Im 6' and everytime a push the stroller my feet hit it, so I bought an extension bar and problem solved.
* the small seat doesn't recline so if ur baby is to little u will need to use your car seat on it.
I PREFER THIS STROLLER OVER THE KOLCRAFT CONTOURS DOUBLE STROLLER.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Extension Bar?
Posted 05/09/2014
What is that? and Where can I get one?
Thank you!!!
-AB
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Not nearly as good as I hoped or expected

04/14/2012
By ,
Ottawa, ON
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent far too many hours researching a stroller that would work for our family needs and budget. By the time my 3rd comes, we'll have 3 under 3 (my oldest will be 6 months away from his birthday), we rely almost completely on the bus and the stroller (a rented car once in a while) and my husband is a student and working only part time (so no $700 stroller for us). This one seemed compact, light, and had a few different seating options. Against another comparably priced stroller this naturally looked like a good fit, but I wish we could take it back.
Pros:
Several different seating options (we've used only two so far since we don't need the car seat)
Stands on its own when folded
Folds and opens one handed
Relatively light
Fairly maneuverable on straight, flat roads
Small (length and width) for a double stroller
2 canopies, one for each seating area (my husband found this especially good)
Cons:
Front seat is very shallow (my 2 1/4 year old looks very uncomfortable and he's only average height for his age)
The brake is VERY hard to lock into place (sometimes it's 3 times, plus rolling it back and forth, to get it to lock)
Cheap, plastic wheels with no grip (stroller slides easily on the bus, even when the brake is locked)
Back/Upper seat only has one position (cannot be more or less reclined)
Hard to maneuver with weight in it or when steering on any kind of incline
For the price ($100 more expensive in Canada), this stroller feels cheap and I expected much more bang for my buck. I give it two stars only because my oldest likes sitting on the bench seat right now, otherwise I would only give it one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

excellent product, well made very useful!

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller as I have a new born and a 18 month old, this stroller is well worth the money. I researched a lot of other strollers before purchasing, I love it, easy to use, excellent for walking and shopping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

OK FOR THE PRICE

04/17/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this stroller because I loved the versatility it offered. I assembled it easily and took it for a walk right away. It was a bit difficult to control and was way too large to fit in my trunk.
I am almost 6 feet tall and moderately athletic. I include this because when I read reviews with complaints about product weight and manageability, I wonder if it is a very petite person who is having trouble in part due to their size or if the product is just that difficult. With this stroller, it is just a bit difficult. It is not horrible as some other reviews claim, but it is not overly smooth either. You are going to work a bit.
My daughter is tall for her age but only 3 never the less and she did have the problem I read about from many other reviews where the parent bar was banging into her back the entire time she stood. I have a Baby Trend Sit-n-Stand from a friend and never had this problem. I only ordered this stroller as a replacement because I am expecting baby #3 and my youngest will be 15 months apart so the second seat would have been perfect.
I also seemed to be constantly kicking the plastic part that helps it stand when its folded. It lies between the wheels and makes the width a bit too narrow for a longer stride. It was very annoying when I was trying to walk.
It was extremely difficult to fit this into my trunk. I drive a Buick with a HUGE trunk. As I said above, I have a baby trend sit-n-stand and now have a Contours Options LT Tandem (which replaced this Graco) both of which fit easily into my trunk with room to spare. In order to fit he Graco, I had to remove the sun shade canopies and both the parent and child bars. Even then it BARELY made it. If you have an SUV or crossover vehicle with a large cargo area this probably isn't a concern, but for anyone hoping to fit this into an average sized trunk, forget about that.
Inside my house, the stroller was smooth and much easier to steer than on the street. I do a lot of walking outdoors so for me this doesn't work, but if you use if mostly for malls or an occasional walk, it should be fine. The size is the other issue. If you drive a car your trunk will be rendered useless.
Like all things, it seems that you get what you pay for in life. Of course this is not the best stroller available, but it also costs a fraction of the price of most double strollers. You cannot expect the same product for half the price. This stroller is ok for the price. You have to pick your trade offs so if you don't use strollers much and want to save money, this is fine. If you do use it a lot, opt for a different stroller.
Best of luck
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Awesome double stroller to grow with!

10/02/2012
By ,
Langley, BC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is super flexible for all ages up to 50 lbs. and great for long walks. I take my newborn and 2 1/2 yr. old on 2 mile walks with ease... the stroller is very manuverable. The only things I noticed are the back wheels make a slight rattling noise - I can't seem to locate the problem to fix it. When I opened it the canopy was ripped, but I emailed Graco and they sent me a brand new one no questions asked. :)
The basket is hard to reach with kids IN the stroller, but easy enough to access if you just ask the front child to lean forward a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great for a toddler and an infant

03/26/2014
By ,
Teaneck, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is great except that if you have a taller child the front seat is not good for them.my toddler seems too big for the front seat but i still like it because I can use the bench seat for her for a little longer. She likes to sit for a little bit then she wants to get off of it to walk around so it is perfect for me. It a heavier then the other baby trend stroller I have but its good I like it. I would recommend it to anyone who has two kids like I do. Will make your life a lot easier then just having two single strollers...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Good but big!

12/02/2013
By ,
Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We tried it out around the mall, and it was great. It made both my kids feel comfortable enough to stay seated. This stroller would have been excellent if it would have fit in my car truck. It was a bit on the long side which made it difficult to fit in without me pushing it in. If you have a big car, go for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Nice stroller

04/26/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit big, but it seems to be very versatile. I like it because I have a 19m old and a 4m old and I can sit my daughter facing me while my son faces outward. I really like that you can put smaller infants in it without the need for an infant car seat. We use convertible car seats so I needed a stroller I could put her in. The storage basket is kinda hard to get to and I seem to bump into the stand plate often. I also don't like that you can't recline the rear facing top seat. Over all it seems to be a good stroller especially if you have children of varying ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

hope you have a truck...

03/09/2014
By ,
fort drum, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this stroller when expecting our second baby with a 1 year old at home as well we needed a double stroller. We tried using this stroller for a few months hoping we would get used to it and not wanting to buy another one yet, we just bought a new one yesterday. I have kicked that bar at the bottom of the stroller for the last time! Every time we try to walk with this stroller my husband and I would both kick the bar that is used for a child to stand on. also there is no easy access to the storage bin. Another major problem with this stroller is the way it folds down. when closed it stands approximately 4 feet tall. we have a GMC Acadia and would have to put our 3rd row seats down in order to fit this stroller in the car. definitely not a stroller you could fit in the trunk of your car.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love this stroller

04/02/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a double stroller in the past and did not like it at all so I didn't use it. I wasn't real sure I wanted to try another but really had no choice because I have 2 little ones again. This one is very easy to move around and easy to fold up. The only thing is I have to take the front tray and front sun shade off to get it to fit in my Expedition but it only takes a couple extra seconds to do that. Its kinda hard to get to the basket underneath but it will hold alot. When you HAVE to have a double stroller-this is the one to get. I have researched them all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

helpful

03/16/2014
By ,
chula Vista
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 yr old that gets tired of walking so it would be helpful to me because I wouldn't have to worry about what to do when he gets tired
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

amazing

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's perfect for my big family the kids actually want to ride in it. it's perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Ready2Grow LX Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Graco

05/24/2014
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my 2 year old and 2 month old. And will be great as they grow. Happy to be able to go on strolls with both of my boys.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next