Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Disney Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Now you can add a little magic to your strolls with this Disney Umbrella Stroller. Getting out and about with your little one is simpler than ever with the Disney Character Princess Stroller. The Umbrella Stroller features a three-point safety harness for added security. The easy-fold compact design on the Disney Character Princess Stroller offers a lightweight frame making for fast storage. It features a deluxe, rounded canopy that protects your little one from the sun. The Disney Character Princess Stroller holds up to 40 pounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Quick Trip Stroller

12/14/2012
By ,
Livingston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is a good but for the price. I bought it for my mom to keep in her car cause she has such a hard time with my daughter's big stroller. There is no room for shopping storage or a cup holder for sippies but its perfect for quick trips.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Disney done in a great way!!

02/24/2013
By ,
Gambling Connecticut USofA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked this up thru site to store in Kissimee Florida for our 4 days of 4 Disney parks. The 20 bucks I would of spent for just one day of park stroller rental was what I paid for it, was well worth it! Target had a non Disney for 14.99, but who likes non Disney?? =) My princess picked the pink princess stroller, I would have picked the Minnie, but it was great, quick and my 4 year old was just at the top of the weight limit, and it went smoothly. It folded for easy hanging when we went to the Fantasmic Finale show in Hollywood Studios, which made it much easier to find among thousands....and much easier to fold for the train to Rafiki's nature center @ the Animal Kingdom......was good to fly home too....It was easy to slide a carryall bag with snacks and sweatshirts behind the seat but inside the frame bars instead of hanging on the handle and having it flip when she got up and out. Would recommend just grabbing one on your trip, especially if you are doing multiple days or park hopping Disney!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Cute & functional!

05/28/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Disney lightweight stroller! It's cute, sturdy & perfect for travel or just quick trips! It's definitely made for shorter people to push...I'm 5'5" and it's just the right height for me but anyone taller than 5'8" may have an issue with a backache while pushing it. My daughter is 14 months old, 19lbs. & 30" and it's a great fit for her...may be a bit small for her or harder to push as she gets bigger though--it's definetly not made for big babies/kids. I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Nanny Approved!

01/06/2013
By ,
Oldsmar, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to get this stroller because I needed something a little smaller for my nanny kids! They LOVED the princess design! It is on the short side but not a problem for short trips to the mall or to our local theme park. Very sturdy and I have NOT had a problem with the wheels as stated in other posts. It also took less than 15 minutes to put the front wheels on and it was ready to go! Great little stroller for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Wheels wouldn't turn

06/20/2012
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I know this stroller is inexpensive compared to others, but I didn't expect it to be made so poorly. We opened it up and tried it out...the wheels wouldn't turn. We are returning it to the store and getting a better quality one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Perfect

03/16/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too big and not too little! This is perfect for going through the airport with my little princess who loves to get into any and everything! Also great for vacations given that it minimizes immense space occupancy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Flimsy

06/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this stroller, but it is so flimsy! The front wheels didn't turn, and there were stains all over the canopy when we removed it from the packaging. We returned it immediately. Pay the extra money and get a quality umbrella stroller because this is NOT it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

great

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Sturdy for a 2 year old

12/26/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was brought for my niece. SHe is 2 years old. She opened it on Christmas Day. She would not get out of it. My sister says the quality is great. I will be purchasing another one for my god daughter who is 4 months old in the future. Thanks Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Perfect for grandaughter

02/17/2013
By ,
Huntsville AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stroller for my 9 year old granddaughter. At 9 she is still a little girl that likes to push her dolls up and down the street in front of my house. But, like her 6'6 older brother, she is tall for her age. A doll stroller would not do. She would have to bend over to push it. This fit the bill perfectly. It is pretty with a yellow crown on top with Disney silk screening. She loves it!!!! Next to the baby dolls, best thing she owns! It is light weight and has a three way strap to strap the "babies" in and fold up for storage (if she ever stores it). As for a human baby stroller, I think it would be fine for a young baby, but not an active one as it it very light weight, but it has been 9 years since I have been around a baby. :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Super cute and light weight

12/14/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Disney Princess umbrella stroller for my granddaughter. it arrived quickly in good condition. It glides easily and is light enough to be carried with one hand. Price was right for this type of stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

They've managed to ruin a perfect design.

07/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After months of raving to my daughter about the indispensable convenience of umbrella strollers I finally picked up this model at our local Wal-Mart store for use with my granddaughter.
I cannot tell you how disappointed I am! First of all, IT IS WAY TOO SHORT! I had to hunch over like a little old lady to even push the thing, and I'm only 5' 7". Why didn't they just extend the handles so a normal person can push it while standing upright?
Secondly, one of the things I always found so convenient about an umbrella stroller was the fact that you could pop them open one handed and then lock them into position by stepping on the mechanism with your foot. There's no such option wit this model, so you have to make sure both hands are completely free in order to manipulate it.
Conversely, with "back in the day" models you could fold them up and the latch would automatically secure them closed when you popped it down all the way. With this one you have to grab the locking latch with a free hand and secure it into position.
And as others have said, it is cheaply made. I understand that this is an inexpensive item, but umbrella strollers have always been inexpensive, and they somehow attained a reasonable level of quality up to now.
And finally, the design is silly and low end. I was willing to overlook the faux nylon tiara on top of the canopy for the sake of convenience, but given the other flaws with this stroller it's just too much to take.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess
07/01/2013
By ,
Van Nuys Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's serves it 's purpose, for the price is good. Just uses it for short walks. My granddaughter likes it and it's cute.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Cute stroller, great price

11/05/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this stroller as a gift for my 3 month old daughter. Haven't used it yet. The stroller is very cute with the crown and silk screening on the seat. My only con is that the umbrella part was zip tied to the stroller and not attached when I received it resulting in it being crooked. Not sure how to fix that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

perfect

05/05/2013
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter to use for her dolls, she loves it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess
02/20/2013
By ,
Oviedo fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the stroller so far. It's light weight. Easy to get in and out of trunk
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess

Cute umbrella strolle

08/30/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very cute and bought it for my 11 month old but she just seems too big for it. but she fits, she just looks huge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Disney - Character Umbrella Stroller, Princess
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5