Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Reach new heights with the Summit High Back Booster Car Seat by Safety 1st. It is fully loaded with ease of use features that parents will appreciate. This seat boasts a four-position QuickFit headrest that adjusts without the need for rethreading and an easy-adjust five-point safety harness with Center Front Adjust. The pivoting armrests make it easy for your child to get in and out of the car seat, and the integrated cup holder provides a convenient place to store a drink while on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
06/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this carseat and owned it for three days before our family was in a head on collison. My daughter walked away from the crash unharmed with minor abrasions from the straps only. The carseat was fully intact and was a life saver. I highly recommend this carseat. I just replaced the seat with another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
07/05/2012
By ,
stuttgart,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our daughter, as I had bought her a car seat a year ago that was a convertible carseat by evenflo. this one has exceptional padding- which is why we wanted it due to us traveling so much. it can recline to 3 posiions, and the headrest can be lowered or moved up. we are so happy with this carseat- as it is nice and the padding is nice- but not a $400 carseat, and not a cheap one. i found this carseat online for $180- but found it at walmart for 99. the only complaint i have is that the armrests aren't padded, but it is a rubbery substance, so its not too uncomfortable. the armrests do move though. very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bham, ala.
how to adjust headrest/harness height
Posted 07/08/2012
the safety 1st site says that you can adjust the height of the headrest/harness from the front, similar to the alpha omega with the red handles. however, from reading the instructions online, it appears you have to adjust it from the back. is that true? and do you have to remove the carseat from the vehicle in order to make that adjustment?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

I really like it

10/15/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high back booster is padded so my daughter is very comfortable. I like that I don't have to rethread it when she gets taller. The colors are pretty and I know first hand that the brand Safety 1st lasts for several years and longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Excellent

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this car seat. It is well made, looks great, easy to instal. Our 2yr old LOVES it!! I am very pleased with this product. I recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Best toddler seat ever !!!!

10/20/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of this seat for my two and three year old after reading reviews on this site. These seats are comfy with lots of cushion for my girls, the slider bar to adjust the height of shoulder straps rather than rethreading is a busy moms dream not complicated at all. My main reason for purchasing is the option to have this seat recline, I love that when my girls fall asleep their little necks aren't being kinked by sleeping with their chin in their chest, the cup holders sit in a perfect spot where my girls can reach. This seat will be the last seat I purchase for them as I'm confident it will last until they don't need another. Excellent price excellent quality couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Very comfy!

06/06/2013
By ,
nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this seat to replace a forward facing graco seat my 3 year old was in. I love this seat! It has a very cushy seat for comfort, the material seams to be cool and breathable. I don't understand the recline option very well yet, have to re read that part in the manual. The harness easily adjusted, no threading. So far we love the seat (we have had it about 1 week).
My daughter is almost 30 lbs, and about 38 inches tall, she has lots of room to grow and she really seems to be happy in her seat. Also on a side note, walmart.com had a decription of 40-100 lbs...when i researched more into the seat i found it was for 22-100 lbs. I went ahead a took a chance and ordered it anyway and sure enough on the box it was for 22 lbs to 100 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Love it

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install! It has different positions. Extremely happy with how quick it arrived. (Arrived 2 days after it left warehouse)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Love it

09/23/2014
By ,
Moore Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie loves this and it has all the safety features we wanted and super easy to adjust as she grows.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great car seat

09/08/2014
By ,
Moundsville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits her perfectly with room to grow! Easy to install. I love that the armrests are movable, it makes for easy in/easy out! The only downfall I can see right now is that the cup holder is down so far, not really a manufacturing error, just her arms are just too short to reach it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/10/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this car seat form my son, even though it's purple it's not to girly. I like that it's easier to adjust because of not having to completely remove the straps to raise and lower them. The one thing we do not like it the cup holder is low and since my seats tip back the cup falls out. Over all a great deal on a car seat that will last for the next few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good for the price

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is great about it except the buckle is to close to the crotch of the child and even when you put it at the farthest one it's to tight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Carseat

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.. This carseat is a little more spendier than the ones that you can get for $40, but getting those ones are not worth it to me.. I have this car seat for my daughter and one for my son. (His is black though) This is the most cushy car seat for them to sit in.. I love it. Its a car seat that will last a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

great booster seat!

08/24/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for my 4 year old. She loves it & so do I. The arm rest go up & down so that's nice. Only complaint is wish the cup holder & little cubbies weren't almost underneath the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Decent car seat

06/13/2014
By ,
Central Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems like a quality, well padded car seat. However, I ended up returning it because I couldn't open the buckle with one hand (which I usually need to do) and the base was a little too deep for my Acadia bucket seats. The deep base also prevented the car seat from being able to recline. The recline feature worked great out of the car, but when I put it in the seat there just wasn't any room for it to recline.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Seat!

04/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves her car seat! It's comfortable and she loves the arm rests. It fits comfortably in the back of our Hyundai Sonata. The cup holder, while lower than most other car seats, is not out of reach for our daughter. She loves the purple color and the seat is nice and padded :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great seat!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I love this seat for my daughter, but it can be tough to install. Luckily now that it's in it will stay in!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good car seat just to big

04/23/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I get this car seat for my dougther . Its very cute I really like it . Unfortunately I returned it because it was to big and wide and my other 2 childrens they were complaining .. So i decide to exchange ir for the baby trend hybrid 3 in 1 booster car seat in pink zebra.. I totally love it . Also in walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/03/2013
By ,
Havelock NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it perfect for long drive or short one and love that it reclines I don't have to worry about my daughters neck but the only thing I didn't like is the cup holder is very low my daughter as a bit trouble geting her drink but over all I love it and totally will recommend it. it's a bit more then the other carseats but I say worth it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great for small cards

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safe yet great for smaller cars, easy to install and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
05/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the seat . I just wish the cup holder would be a little higher
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next