Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Give your kid a comfortable travelling experience with the Safety 1st Summit High Back Booster Car Seat. This deluxe car seat features QuickFit head rest that can be adjusted to any of the three positions without the need for re-threading.
Average Customer Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Best toddler seat ever !!!!

10/20/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of this seat for my two and three year old after reading reviews on this site. These seats are comfy with lots of cushion for my girls, the slider bar to adjust the height of shoulder straps rather than rethreading is a busy moms dream not complicated at all. My main reason for purchasing is the option to have this seat recline, I love that when my girls fall asleep their little necks aren't being kinked by sleeping with their chin in their chest, the cup holders sit in a perfect spot where my girls can reach. This seat will be the last seat I purchase for them as I'm confident it will last until they don't need another. Excellent price excellent quality couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
06/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this carseat and owned it for three days before our family was in a head on collison. My daughter walked away from the crash unharmed with minor abrasions from the straps only. The carseat was fully intact and was a life saver. I highly recommend this carseat. I just replaced the seat with another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
07/05/2012
By ,
stuttgart,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our daughter, as I had bought her a car seat a year ago that was a convertible carseat by evenflo. this one has exceptional padding- which is why we wanted it due to us traveling so much. it can recline to 3 posiions, and the headrest can be lowered or moved up. we are so happy with this carseat- as it is nice and the padding is nice- but not a $400 carseat, and not a cheap one. i found this carseat online for $180- but found it at walmart for 99. the only complaint i have is that the armrests aren't padded, but it is a rubbery substance, so its not too uncomfortable. the armrests do move though. very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bham, ala.
how to adjust headrest/harness height
Posted 07/08/2012
the safety 1st site says that you can adjust the height of the headrest/harness from the front, similar to the alpha omega with the red handles. however, from reading the instructions online, it appears you have to adjust it from the back. is that true? and do you have to remove the carseat from the vehicle in order to make that adjustment?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Very comfy!

06/06/2013
By ,
nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this seat to replace a forward facing graco seat my 3 year old was in. I love this seat! It has a very cushy seat for comfort, the material seams to be cool and breathable. I don't understand the recline option very well yet, have to re read that part in the manual. The harness easily adjusted, no threading. So far we love the seat (we have had it about 1 week).
My daughter is almost 30 lbs, and about 38 inches tall, she has lots of room to grow and she really seems to be happy in her seat. Also on a side note, walmart.com had a decription of 40-100 lbs...when i researched more into the seat i found it was for 22-100 lbs. I went ahead a took a chance and ordered it anyway and sure enough on the box it was for 22 lbs to 100 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

nice car seat

03/10/2014
By ,
Port St. Lucie Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car seat is comfortable for my grand daughter, it has nice thick padding and the adjustable straps don't require you to re thread them to adjust the height. The base is large, it hangs over the front of my back seat about 3/4 of an inch. If I try to recline it the base is way off the seat. I have a midsize suv so if you have a smaller car this isn't for you. Also to take the cover off requires several steps and isn't easy to remove or put back on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good Product for the price

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 3 year old, it has great padding, comfortable, only down fall so far is when your little one falls asleep their head falls forward a little.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/10/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this car seat form my son, even though it's purple it's not to girly. I like that it's easier to adjust because of not having to completely remove the straps to raise and lower them. The one thing we do not like it the cup holder is low and since my seats tip back the cup falls out. Over all a great deal on a car seat that will last for the next few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Carseat

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.. This carseat is a little more spendier than the ones that you can get for $40, but getting those ones are not worth it to me.. I have this car seat for my daughter and one for my son. (His is black though) This is the most cushy car seat for them to sit in.. I love it. Its a car seat that will last a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Too Big and small strap

11/09/2013
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IT is too big and not attractive for my 4 yr old daughter. Strap is really too small therefore I returned this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great car seat to last years

12/05/2013
By ,
Torrington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color and my daughter enjoys sitting in it. makes her feel like a big girl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

If your looking for a safe car seat get a britax

02/28/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided on this car seat.
Pros- super soft, pretty, easy to get in and out with the folding arms.
Cons- cover is extremely difficult to take on and off, the straps are too low in the back. This makes this car seat unsafe. How can you get them in tight if the straps are in he lumbar area? The straps then can go up and over the shoulders but is uncomfortable. There is no higher holes for these straps. Also, it slides all over the place when you recline it. It loses it's tightness and therefore it's safety. Her head falls forward when she sleeps in it.
I gave the seat to her dad for her his bc she rides very seldomly with him. I might still return it. I bought a britax and love it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York, SC
Posted 06/01/2013
No offense, but not everyone can afford a Britax car seat.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
05/28/2013
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this seat has been great! Seems to be a very comfortable chair. Installing it was easy after reading the manual. The only thing I would change would be the cup-holder. It is kind of hard to reach for a smaller child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/03/2013
By ,
Havelock NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it perfect for long drive or short one and love that it reclines I don't have to worry about my daughters neck but the only thing I didn't like is the cup holder is very low my daughter as a bit trouble geting her drink but over all I love it and totally will recommend it. it's a bit more then the other carseats but I say worth it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
05/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the seat . I just wish the cup holder would be a little higher
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
09/19/2013
By ,
san marcos, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this car seat. I have a small car and I think the car seat its perfect for small cars. on long trips my toddler can sleep very comfortable because it reclines and her head is not hanging to the sides. I don't understand why its not found in stores you can only find it online (that was my case) love the compact size.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good for the price.

10/24/2012
By ,
Jollyville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and adjust. Could use a little more padding in places.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

I love this car seat!

08/21/2013
By ,
Bonners Ferry, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of car seat. It fits my child very well and she loves it too! The fabric is awesome easy to clean, and take apart to wash. The tilt is awesome for when she falls asleep. The only thing I didn't like was the cup holder. It is on the left side and she can't use it because her seat is on drivers side so it is to close to the door of our truck. But we love this seat so much we don't care.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car seat for my three year old daughter as a transition from a convertible seat. I an pleased with the soft colors and design. I am also glad there is a lot of support and cushion. She loves the cup holder and the arm rests. Walmart was much cheaper and the free shipping sealed the deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great car seat for this money

04/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat for our three-year-old daughter. She liked it instantly. The seat have a good padding (washable in a washer), there are rising, rubberized nonslipping armrests. There is a pull out holder for a cup from one side, it is a little low, but the child can get it. And the seat reclines in three level. We had to go on a long ten hours ride, and I put the seat on lower position. Daughter could sleap, eat and watch her TV in this position because it's not completly horizontal. She got through this trip without much whiming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Easy installation

06/25/2013
By ,
Greenwell Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand-daughter loves it. Easy to adjust and we are pleased with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next