Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Reach new heights with the Summit High Back Booster Car Seat by Safety 1st. It is fully loaded with ease of use features that parents will appreciate. This seat boasts a four-position QuickFit headrest that adjusts without the need for rethreading and an easy-adjust five-point safety harness with Center Front Adjust. The pivoting armrests make it easy for your child to get in and out of the car seat, and the integrated cup holder provides a convenient place to store a drink while on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
06/11/2012
By ,
Louisville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this carseat and owned it for three days before our family was in a head on collison. My daughter walked away from the crash unharmed with minor abrasions from the straps only. The carseat was fully intact and was a life saver. I highly recommend this carseat. I just replaced the seat with another one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+95points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
07/05/2012
By ,
stuttgart,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our daughter, as I had bought her a car seat a year ago that was a convertible carseat by evenflo. this one has exceptional padding- which is why we wanted it due to us traveling so much. it can recline to 3 posiions, and the headrest can be lowered or moved up. we are so happy with this carseat- as it is nice and the padding is nice- but not a $400 carseat, and not a cheap one. i found this carseat online for $180- but found it at walmart for 99. the only complaint i have is that the armrests aren't padded, but it is a rubbery substance, so its not too uncomfortable. the armrests do move though. very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bham, ala.
how to adjust headrest/harness height
Posted 07/08/2012
the safety 1st site says that you can adjust the height of the headrest/harness from the front, similar to the alpha omega with the red handles. however, from reading the instructions online, it appears you have to adjust it from the back. is that true? and do you have to remove the carseat from the vehicle in order to make that adjustment?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Very comfy!

06/06/2013
By ,
nm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this seat to replace a forward facing graco seat my 3 year old was in. I love this seat! It has a very cushy seat for comfort, the material seams to be cool and breathable. I don't understand the recline option very well yet, have to re read that part in the manual. The harness easily adjusted, no threading. So far we love the seat (we have had it about 1 week).
My daughter is almost 30 lbs, and about 38 inches tall, she has lots of room to grow and she really seems to be happy in her seat. Also on a side note, walmart.com had a decription of 40-100 lbs...when i researched more into the seat i found it was for 22-100 lbs. I went ahead a took a chance and ordered it anyway and sure enough on the box it was for 22 lbs to 100 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Best toddler seat ever !!!!

10/20/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of this seat for my two and three year old after reading reviews on this site. These seats are comfy with lots of cushion for my girls, the slider bar to adjust the height of shoulder straps rather than rethreading is a busy moms dream not complicated at all. My main reason for purchasing is the option to have this seat recline, I love that when my girls fall asleep their little necks aren't being kinked by sleeping with their chin in their chest, the cup holders sit in a perfect spot where my girls can reach. This seat will be the last seat I purchase for them as I'm confident it will last until they don't need another. Excellent price excellent quality couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Perfect

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it. Very comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/10/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this car seat form my son, even though it's purple it's not to girly. I like that it's easier to adjust because of not having to completely remove the straps to raise and lower them. The one thing we do not like it the cup holder is low and since my seats tip back the cup falls out. Over all a great deal on a car seat that will last for the next few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Car Seat

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase the car seat for my four-year granddaughter who had outgrown her first car seat. She likes it because of the fact that it is no longer uncomfortable for her hanging her legs over the front of the seat compared to her old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good one in this price

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Looking seat. Good one with this price with recline.
My Daughter like this.
Only thing is to provide support of head if baby sleep. But good one in this price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Carseat

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this to anyone.. This carseat is a little more spendier than the ones that you can get for $40, but getting those ones are not worth it to me.. I have this car seat for my daughter and one for my son. (His is black though) This is the most cushy car seat for them to sit in.. I love it. Its a car seat that will last a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

excellent

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and comfortable car seat, my daughter love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

good purchase

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat has been working very well for us. I read through quite a few reviews and descriptions before finding this one. Other stores sell it for $40 more than Walmart. My daughter is tall for her age and she seems to be comfortable in the seat. It also fits well in my car. It comes fully assembled, which is helpful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great car seat

09/08/2014
By ,
Moundsville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits her perfectly with room to grow! Easy to install. I love that the armrests are movable, it makes for easy in/easy out! The only downfall I can see right now is that the cup holder is down so far, not really a manufacturing error, just her arms are just too short to reach it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Great Seat!

04/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves her car seat! It's comfortable and she loves the arm rests. It fits comfortably in the back of our Hyundai Sonata. The cup holder, while lower than most other car seats, is not out of reach for our daughter. She loves the purple color and the seat is nice and padded :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
03/03/2013
By ,
Havelock NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it perfect for long drive or short one and love that it reclines I don't have to worry about my daughters neck but the only thing I didn't like is the cup holder is very low my daughter as a bit trouble geting her drink but over all I love it and totally will recommend it. it's a bit more then the other carseats but I say worth it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Decent car seat

06/13/2014
By ,
Central Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems like a quality, well padded car seat. However, I ended up returning it because I couldn't open the buckle with one hand (which I usually need to do) and the base was a little too deep for my Acadia bucket seats. The deep base also prevented the car seat from being able to recline. The recline feature worked great out of the car, but when I put it in the seat there just wasn't any room for it to recline.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace
05/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the seat . I just wish the cup holder would be a little higher
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

nice car seat

03/10/2014
By ,
Port St. Lucie Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car seat is comfortable for my grand daughter, it has nice thick padding and the adjustable straps don't require you to re thread them to adjust the height. The base is large, it hangs over the front of my back seat about 3/4 of an inch. If I try to recline it the base is way off the seat. I have a midsize suv so if you have a smaller car this isn't for you. Also to take the cover off requires several steps and isn't easy to remove or put back on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

Good car seat just to big

04/23/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I get this car seat for my dougther . Its very cute I really like it . Unfortunately I returned it because it was to big and wide and my other 2 childrens they were complaining .. So i decide to exchange ir for the baby trend hybrid 3 in 1 booster car seat in pink zebra.. I totally love it . Also in walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

I really like it

10/15/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high back booster is padded so my daughter is very comfortable. I like that I don't have to rethread it when she gets taller. The colors are pretty and I know first hand that the brand Safety 1st lasts for several years and longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High Back Booster Car Seat, Victorian Lace

If your looking for a safe car seat get a britax

02/28/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the reviews and decided on this car seat.
Pros- super soft, pretty, easy to get in and out with the folding arms.
Cons- cover is extremely difficult to take on and off, the straps are too low in the back. This makes this car seat unsafe. How can you get them in tight if the straps are in he lumbar area? The straps then can go up and over the shoulders but is uncomfortable. There is no higher holes for these straps. Also, it slides all over the place when you recline it. It loses it's tightness and therefore it's safety. Her head falls forward when she sleeps in it.
I gave the seat to her dad for her his bc she rides very seldomly with him. I might still return it. I bought a britax and love it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York, SC
Posted 06/01/2013
No offense, but not everyone can afford a Britax car seat.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next