Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Graco Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat gives you the ultimate in versatility and longevity. This forward-facing seat keeps your little one secure in a five-point harness system. As your child grows, the seat converts to a belt-positioning booster and then to a backless booster seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(306 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%28 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
57
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

LOVE and WILL be purchasing again for my daughter

08/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have NEVER written a review before - EVER! However, I just LOVE this car seat so so so much, I had to write a review. Based on my research before my purchase two years ago for my son, it is very safe. And as far as functional - it's awesome. We love the deep cup holder and the toy holders in the arm rests. It is also easy to install as far as carseats go - they are a pain in general! My daughter will be needing a forward facing carseat very soon and I will FOR SURE be purchasing this again. And, it's good to know that this will be my last carseat purchase since both my kids will be using it until they no longer need a carseat/booster. Way to go Graco!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Best car seat ever

02/01/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this make and model car seat since 2008. We have 2 girls that have never complained and any discomfort with this car seat. Over the years we have own 8 of these. We have 2 in both of our vehicles. 2 years ago my wife was rear ended and was severely injured. My 1 year old (at that time) didn't sustain any injuries. We were so impressed with the performance of the seat so we replaced those 2 with the same model. A few weeks ago, my 2 daughters and I were hit by a car that hydro planed across the center line and totaled out my dodge ram. I was doing 50 mph when the impact occurred. The impact was so hard that it broke my axle in half and my wheel went flying off. Both of my kids walked away without any injuries. We replaced those car seats with you guess it, this exact model. These car seats have proven that they are extremely safe and reliable. We highly recommend this product if you value the safety of your kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

BEST CAR SEAT EVER!!!

04/23/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this item. I bought it for my daughter (in a pink color) who is now 5 yrs old, 2 years ago & it's still in perfect condition! It washes beautifully. A couple of my favorite features are the deep cup holder (so now worrying about cups toppling out), SUPER easy to assemble/disassemble and put the covers back on after they are washed. The clips to hook in the car are very easy to tighten & untighten. The adjustable straps & head height are awesome too! My daughter is still using the harness & also the back support. She will eventually get to the point of only using the booster bottom seat & it converts so easy to that. There are certainly more features about it I love. I now have a son who's only four months old, but I can't wait to get our second Nautilus for him, very soon!!! No negative things to say AT ALL!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Love it!

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I are both loving this awesome car seat! We did have the Graco MyRide 65 and loved it, but it was huge and now that she is older we wanted a more upright car seat, and I am so glad we chose this! My daughter is so comfortable in it and loves being able to look out the window! The design is very pretty also! I love that she will be able to use this through all 3 stages! Great buy,great seat. I would recommend to anyone on the lookout for a new seat for their little one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

for my granddaughter

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the car seat was a gift for a 2 yr. old granddaughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Safest carseat

06/07/2012
By ,
Covington, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the safest carseat per one of the websites I do all my research on. Very easy to put together, took about five minutes at the most. My only complaint, my daughter is three weighs 45 lbs and is 40 inches tall the clips (male part of seat belt) are hard to get to when she is sitting in the car seat and the buckle (female of seat belt) at the bottom always gets stuck underneath her. The clips and buckle are just very small. Other than that I love it and so does my daughter! When she falls asleep, her head is supported very nicely! I have recommended this carseat to several people before I purchased this carseat and still would even after my purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Good Car Seat

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sturdy well made and nice looking Car Seat. The seat covers come out easily for cleaning and are simple to reinstall. The chest clasp is too hard to unlatch, it is a struggle to get it undone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Ultimate Carseat Safety

03/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have my 4.5 year old granddaughter in this carseat and am extremely satisfied with how well secured she is. Although it's tempting to go to a booster seat at this age, I feel that the 5 point harness system is the safest way to go. This is actually my second 3-in-1 seat as we were rear-ended recently and I needed to replace it for safety factors. She wasn't injured AT ALL in the accident and I feel that the safety this carseat provided is the reason why.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie
05/23/2012
By ,
Northern Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter 2 years ago, she is 6 now, and it is still in perfect condition. I cleans beautifully in the washer and dryer. The way I see it I only have one her so the cost was irrelevant. I paid $189 for mine. Mine is all pinks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Best Car Seat Ever!

07/15/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this car seat for my (larger than average) 10 month old girl.
This car seat is amazing! Once it is buckled and hooked in, the car seat does NOT move.
It is also so pretty and comfortable for her. She is one happy little girl :D
I also love that in the end we saved ourselves money because we won't have to buy any booster seats or anything in the future. This carseat transitions into a high backed booster, then into a booster seat with no back. Simply amazing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/27/2012
I just wanted to let you know that your daughter should still be rearfacing. This seat is for children 2 years and older. The AAP recommends that all children rearface until at least 2 years of age. http://thestir.cafemom.com/toddler/113687/rearfacing_car_seats_arent_just
+14points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Solid

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased because it had high reviews from an independent testing company that serves as a great Consumer's Rederence. Double cup holders would be nice. It's heavy compared to others but I appreciate that because it doesn't flex or torse like some of the cheaper ones. Very adjustable and accommodates our tall-for-age children with ease. The rear LATCH strap is very long and fits truck and truck-based SUVs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Always pleased with Graco

04/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I'm purchasing a Graco Nautilus. This is a great car seat for 1 year and beyond. My daughter is very comfortable in it for short and long rides. Cleans well and I like the recline feature on it. You will be pleased with this car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Granddaughter happy in new car seat.

03/29/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived a day early. Very easy to assemble. Appears to be very well made. Easy to convert to the different stages of a car seat. Out granddaughter is very happy in her new seat. Like the recline feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Decent forward facing car seat.

07/05/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of the seat is good, and it looks good and comfortable. Although the recline feature was a huge let down. They shouldn't advertise that it reclines when it only moves back 2 inches literally! The purchase was a big disappointment, since we bought the seat for the recline feature. My wife and I are taking it back to Walmart for a refund next chance we get. We also discovered the perfect forward facing recline car seat if you're willing to spend $300 for your baby. It is the Graco 4Ever model, but unfortunately Babies r' us is the only carrier for it. It also has 2 cup holders and a higher weight limit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

roomy and comfy

04/12/2013
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First impression was really big but after assembly it the car seat looks really good. My daughter would actually sit in her seat through out the whole entire ride. Very roomy and it looks like its very comfortable. Only thing is need to buy a pillow for her neck when she fells asleep
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Perfect

09/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this seat, and so did my daughter. It is very well made and sturdy. I love all the features, too! My daughter loved it so much that she would sit in it in the house before we put it in the car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie
06/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is nice. It fits my special needs daughter that is 11 and too big for the other seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie

Great car seat!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter will be three in June and her current car seat, that supposedly goes up to 65lbs, is already too small. I bought the Graco and it was easy to adjust the straps and install. She has so much leg room now and she feels very grown up having a cup holder. The buckle is much easier to maneuver than the old Graco buckles. We had a smaller Graco as a spare seat for relatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie
10/25/2012
By ,
Dover, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions were a little unclear at times and made the assembly and figuring out how tow loosen the straps frustrating. The safety clip that goes above the seat - the clip is too large for my car so I can't use it! I have a 2012 Hyundai Sonata. Aggravating to say the least since I want my child to be safe!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Convertible Car Seat, Valerie
02/12/2013
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the seat. Only thing I would say is have better installation directions. I have an older car so I had to figure it out on my own
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next