Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%165 out of 183reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Love it!

09/15/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just like it did in the picture. My baby seems very comfortable in it. It fits well in the middle seat of my middle row.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

comfortable convertible car seat

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves her new convertible seat that looks nice with the pink and black, it came already assembled which was definitely a plus and works great, fits easily into car and on seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

defective

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Straps were missing to keep padding attached to seat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

my great grand daughter loves her new car seat

09/08/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In researching for a new car seat, I decided to purchase the Safety 1st-Guide 65, due to the price and saftey gude lines. It was a great by, great size and I love the color. THe Car seat had a cup holder which I was looking for, 5 point harness, the extra pillow for extra comfort and weight guidelines we needed.
I would recommend this for anyone, it is a GREAT BUY!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

great seat

04/13/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my mom to have when my daughter goes places with her. It was easy to install and very easy to buckle my daughter into. I have been through quite a few car seats by using them with my kids and also when babysitting for friends and family. This is one of the best I have seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great Seat!

11/11/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first started the transition from an infant to a convertible seat we went with the basic cosco seat, but then a few months later I found this one online loved it. I really love that you get some great features without the huge price tag. I feel like my daughter is very safe in this seat and she looks comfortable and can fall asleep easy in it as well. What I really wanted was a seat with a head rest for her, because with the cosco if she fell asleep her head always went forward I didn't like that at all. The material is nice quality and has great padding, which is another thing the cosco was lacking on. As far as fitting in a small car we have a 2 door convertible it may be a little smaller then the cosco, but not by much but this didn't bother me as long as my child is safe and protected. In all it is exactly what I was looking for the only downside to the whole process was I had to wait for it to be shipped to our local walmart they didn't carry it in store, but it was worth the wait. 100% recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Quick delivery!!

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great car seat and quick delivery! Will be doing more business with Walmart online!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect seat

06/09/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first began my convertible car seat search I was looking at the most expensive car seat because like most first time parents we look at the expensive thinking that it must mean more realiable and safer. But then I came across this car seat and fell in love I thought it was the cutest one I have seen. After reading the other reviews I decide to go look at it. And loved it even more in person. Online it looked like it was brown and pink but it is actually black and pink!!! Love it. It fits in my car perfectly I have 03 volvo with this seat my daughter and anyone else can now sit comfortable in the back seat unlike how it was when her infant car seat in the back. Very happy with my purchase probably will buy again for the other car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Looks just like the description

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always shipped on time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great seat for older child at a great price.

02/27/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a seat that would fit my 5 year old, 45+ lb, 45+ inches tall daughter still in the harness. She was too big for the harness on other seats, but I wasn't comfortable with her just in a booster and seat belt. Money is really tight like a lot of people, but I still wanted her to be safe. This seat was the perfect option. Is does not feel cheap or unsafe. I have two other Safety 1st seats (the Alpha Omega and Complete Air 35) and this is the same great quality even with the lower price. I highly recommend this seat to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadephia, PA
It fits your daughter good with her being 45+inch?
Posted 04/23/2013
I ordered this same carseat in grey for my son. He is 4 1/2 and weighs 50lbs and is 43 inches tall and when it got it it seemed to fit him just right without a whole lot of room for growth. Im not sure if that's just because they made the carseat to fit a smaller car or not. How much room does your daughter have for growth in your carseat? I would like to keep my son harnessed as along as possible too. I have the Britax Froniter in my car, so this carseat would just be for a backup for my husbands car.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

love it!

02/28/2013
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat. We use the LATCH system in all of our cars and this seat has been the best and easiest to install, it weighs less, and isn't as bulky as other seats. I had an Alpha Elite Omega in my Elantra, and it was way too big, after researching the best compact car seat, this was it! I have two other Alpha Elite Omega's for my boyfriend's car and my mom's car and they do not compare to this at all! I recently had gotten into an accident in my new car when my daughter wasn't in it (thank god!) however, Rhode Island law states if any car seat has been in an accident it needs to be replaced and I plan on buying this same exact one as replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

love it

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the carseat though I only gave it a four star because of the fabric it comes off from one side of the carseat and the cup holder is a flimsy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Not good for rear facing

08/07/2012
By ,
South East, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I researched this car seat and then viewed in person before purchasing. I was very impressed by overall quality for such an affordable price. I was very excited to try the seat out as my almost 9 month old was getting too heavy for me to carry in her infant car seat. Even after re-reading the manual and trying for a 2nd time to install the seat rear facing in our Dodge Caravan SXT in one of the captains chairs, I could NOT get the seat tightened securely. I tried rolling a small blanket, but the gap between the foot end of the carseat and the van seat was too much to provide a tight fit. The seat is VERY lightweight, but durable. The padding is pretty adequate and of course a fabulous color! I am pretty sure that if I onlly needed it only for forward facing, I wouldn't have to return it. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

woks in a small space

08/13/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall, it is more padded than the cheapest carseats and has a higher weight limit. It's not as padded as more expensive ones but fits well if you have trouble with seats fitting. I bought and this and the Evenflo titan to compare padding and comfort. The Evenflo seemed more comfortable but wouldn't fit in my car so I kept the Guide 65. The bottom padding is squishy but I wish the back padding was a little thicker, however, my daughter seems much more comfortable and cries less than she did in her infant seat. I was very concerned that the head rest which is padded and not removable would force her head at an uncomfortable angle but so far it's not bothering her. I'm not sure that this seat will actually fit my daughter all the way to 65 pounds since the headrest touches the shoulders and may bother and older child (she's 11 months.) Installation is fairly straight-forward, but the seat does move more than I'd like and there is no way to fix that. As another reviewer said, the pad on one side doesn't cover at the top and when I pulled at it the seams look like they might rip if I pulled harder. I am going to try to exchange or at least contact the company about this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tullahoma, TN
Posted 12/24/2013
The headrest raises up in the back. Most seats are outgrown by torso height well before the stated weight limit, though.
0points
Customer Avatar
Your seat moving....
Posted 10/03/2012
I have a petite 13 month old who has a different seat than yours but hers moved quite a bit as well. What worked for us is when you are using LATCH, literally kneel in the seat and pull as hard as you can on the strap. What we did in addition to this is place a pool noodle under the seat first to make it level and then use the above mentioned pulling. I hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Gap in back where belt goes through

02/21/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for our granddaughter who was outgrowing the infant only seat. It looks great and does hold her in with a good harness system. Sounds good so far. Parents of baby have an old car with big chunky seat-belts. Trying to put this in the back seat center is when we discovered that the buckle chunk would rest in the baby's back. The plastic shell of the car seat is not all the way down the back! Where the seat belt goes through to anchor it they simply bubbled out the plastic and anything placed through that directly impacts the baby's back. (All directions were followed.)
This car seat looks nicely padded and is around the sides of the head but parents discovered on long trips a blanket or towel needs to be added to the seat back as there is very little padding there so it becomes very uncomfortable for baby very quickly. I think this seat would be good for quick trips (newer cars) for people who only have a small child temporarily and need one that installs easily and quickly. Long term, no. I would not buy this if I had to do it over.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

great car seat

05/21/2012
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 4 month old daughter since she outgrew the 22 pound weight limit on the infant sear and i love it! The colors are perfect and its very soft and comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

very helpful product

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it's small enough to have another car seat and booster seat in the car, just wish the seat had one of those moveable stands on the bottom to make it easier to recline properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Fit in small cars rearfacing

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these car seats I have purchased. It works great rear facing for my tall toddler. My kid also loves the colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great Seat!

03/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is very soft and of great quality. The Car Seat actually looked better then the picture. I thoroughly checked it and it looks as though its easy to clean. Cute and soft car seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great product

11/26/2012
By ,
Bowie, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 2008 Nissan Altima and my daughter is still rear-facing. We attempted to install a Britax Boulevard CS in my car, rear-facing, and that was a "no go." So, I started researching smaller car seats. My little one is pretty sizeable - 6.5 months old, 18 lbs. and 27 in. long and she fits quite comfortably in this car seat and it fits perfectly into the seat behind my passenger. I would definitely recommend this car seat though it's somewhat hard to find in stores.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
21-40 of 169 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next