Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Average Customer Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%156 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
52
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great buy at a great price!

05/04/2012
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the safety 1st complete air convertible carseat first. But sadly had to return it because it was too big for my car, and i have a kia sorento. I really thought it wouldve fit. Im so glad it didnt because my daughter loves this seat. It fits perfectly into our vehical, and im not eating the dash anymore. Its padding is actually more comfortable than the one that costs 200.00. Also my daugther loves the fact that she can look around and see out the windows. It is just an all around great carseat. My daughter never used to like car rides and it was very difficult to get her to take a nap on long drives. Now she just passes out in this one and seems to be very comfortable while sleeping. Totally recommend this to everyone, its awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Car Seat

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!! Granddaughter loves it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Comfy and cute

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and comfortable for my 2 yr old daughter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hot pink just like the picture looks and it has more cushion than what it appears to. Overall I am very satisfied with the seat. So satisfied, in fact, that we bought another one for our other daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Question
Posted 08/22/2014
Is it brown and pink or grey and pink?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Fits my car and my needs

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for my Honda Oddessy. Is cushioned and easy to install, my 20 month old seems to love it. I think we scored ..!!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great car seat for my compact car!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these car seats for my granddaughters. This replaced the previous car seats I had for them when they weighed under 30 lbs. I have a Honda Civic and it's perfect.. have already had to wash the padding once and it laundered beautifully. Very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

It's nice

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It slides down when rear facing, and it's definitely complicated. I like the plush and colors, it also seems very safe.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

car seat

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the car seat.. It was for my granddaughter an I was very proud of it. I received it faster than I thought I would..I will order from Walmart again..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

great seat

04/13/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my mom to have when my daughter goes places with her. It was easy to install and very easy to buckle my daughter into. I have been through quite a few car seats by using them with my kids and also when babysitting for friends and family. This is one of the best I have seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Nice for the price

06/17/2014
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is either the same or a very close style to the one i have in my other car which is why i chose it. After giving the costco car seats 2 tries, i finally resigned to paying a bit more for a car seat that will be used 10 times as long. My 2 year old will have plenty of growing room. The cover is very well attached to the seat and doesn't slip off which was a problem with the costco seats. The seat seems just plush and comfy enough and the fabric seems tear and stain resistant. My toddler has had a few accidents in the other seat with no terrible effects. Recommended for a first purchase and be done with it, although i use it forward facing and wouldnt not choose it for rear facing or infant use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Very good car seat

07/17/2014
By ,
Cuyahoga falls, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice car seat. It is small and doesn't take up a lot of space. It is very soft and comfortable for my daughter there is no hard plastic pieces. The only complaint I have is I thought it was a little pricey.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Good for the price

07/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good carseat. Material is soft and she has more room than she did in carrier. Only bad thing is it doesnt recline hardly any. So my daughter is sitting straight up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great Seat!

11/11/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first started the transition from an infant to a convertible seat we went with the basic cosco seat, but then a few months later I found this one online loved it. I really love that you get some great features without the huge price tag. I feel like my daughter is very safe in this seat and she looks comfortable and can fall asleep easy in it as well. What I really wanted was a seat with a head rest for her, because with the cosco if she fell asleep her head always went forward I didn't like that at all. The material is nice quality and has great padding, which is another thing the cosco was lacking on. As far as fitting in a small car we have a 2 door convertible it may be a little smaller then the cosco, but not by much but this didn't bother me as long as my child is safe and protected. In all it is exactly what I was looking for the only downside to the whole process was I had to wait for it to be shipped to our local walmart they didn't carry it in store, but it was worth the wait. 100% recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect car seat for my Lola!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! Great price, great material , easy to install, reclines but most important my 1yr old Lola is comfortable & safe. The best for my princess!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect seat

06/09/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first began my convertible car seat search I was looking at the most expensive car seat because like most first time parents we look at the expensive thinking that it must mean more realiable and safer. But then I came across this car seat and fell in love I thought it was the cutest one I have seen. After reading the other reviews I decide to go look at it. And loved it even more in person. Online it looked like it was brown and pink but it is actually black and pink!!! Love it. It fits in my car perfectly I have 03 volvo with this seat my daughter and anyone else can now sit comfortable in the back seat unlike how it was when her infant car seat in the back. Very happy with my purchase probably will buy again for the other car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great seat for older child at a great price.

02/27/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a seat that would fit my 5 year old, 45+ lb, 45+ inches tall daughter still in the harness. She was too big for the harness on other seats, but I wasn't comfortable with her just in a booster and seat belt. Money is really tight like a lot of people, but I still wanted her to be safe. This seat was the perfect option. Is does not feel cheap or unsafe. I have two other Safety 1st seats (the Alpha Omega and Complete Air 35) and this is the same great quality even with the lower price. I highly recommend this seat to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadephia, PA
It fits your daughter good with her being 45+inch?
Posted 04/23/2013
I ordered this same carseat in grey for my son. He is 4 1/2 and weighs 50lbs and is 43 inches tall and when it got it it seemed to fit him just right without a whole lot of room for growth. Im not sure if that's just because they made the carseat to fit a smaller car or not. How much room does your daughter have for growth in your carseat? I would like to keep my son harnessed as along as possible too. I have the Britax Froniter in my car, so this carseat would just be for a backup for my husbands car.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

love it!

02/28/2013
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat. We use the LATCH system in all of our cars and this seat has been the best and easiest to install, it weighs less, and isn't as bulky as other seats. I had an Alpha Elite Omega in my Elantra, and it was way too big, after researching the best compact car seat, this was it! I have two other Alpha Elite Omega's for my boyfriend's car and my mom's car and they do not compare to this at all! I recently had gotten into an accident in my new car when my daughter wasn't in it (thank god!) however, Rhode Island law states if any car seat has been in an accident it needs to be replaced and I plan on buying this same exact one as replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Not good for rear facing

08/07/2012
By ,
South East, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I researched this car seat and then viewed in person before purchasing. I was very impressed by overall quality for such an affordable price. I was very excited to try the seat out as my almost 9 month old was getting too heavy for me to carry in her infant car seat. Even after re-reading the manual and trying for a 2nd time to install the seat rear facing in our Dodge Caravan SXT in one of the captains chairs, I could NOT get the seat tightened securely. I tried rolling a small blanket, but the gap between the foot end of the carseat and the van seat was too much to provide a tight fit. The seat is VERY lightweight, but durable. The padding is pretty adequate and of course a fabulous color! I am pretty sure that if I onlly needed it only for forward facing, I wouldn't have to return it. :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Gap in back where belt goes through

02/21/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for our granddaughter who was outgrowing the infant only seat. It looks great and does hold her in with a good harness system. Sounds good so far. Parents of baby have an old car with big chunky seat-belts. Trying to put this in the back seat center is when we discovered that the buckle chunk would rest in the baby's back. The plastic shell of the car seat is not all the way down the back! Where the seat belt goes through to anchor it they simply bubbled out the plastic and anything placed through that directly impacts the baby's back. (All directions were followed.)
This car seat looks nicely padded and is around the sides of the head but parents discovered on long trips a blanket or towel needs to be added to the seat back as there is very little padding there so it becomes very uncomfortable for baby very quickly. I think this seat would be good for quick trips (newer cars) for people who only have a small child temporarily and need one that installs easily and quickly. Long term, no. I would not buy this if I had to do it over.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great car seat for the $

02/22/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is great if you are looking for a nice seat for a reasonable price. It has a pretty decent top slot height, and with the 65lb weight limit, your child will get years out of it, most likely until they are ready for a booster.
My 8 month old uses this seat. It installed very easily rear-facing in my Pontiac (had to use a rolled blanket to get the recline correct). The adjustable headrest is nice, as other seats in this price range do not have this feature. Also came with a cup holder which I was not expecting.
This seat DOES come with the latch system and top anchor. Other reviewers have stated it does not, but this is incorrect. It is stored inside the holes in the back/side of the seat, so these reviewers clearly did not look for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 158 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next