Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%161 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 161 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

love it

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the carseat though I only gave it a four star because of the fabric it comes off from one side of the carseat and the cup holder is a flimsy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great buy at a great price!

05/04/2012
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the safety 1st complete air convertible carseat first. But sadly had to return it because it was too big for my car, and i have a kia sorento. I really thought it wouldve fit. Im so glad it didnt because my daughter loves this seat. It fits perfectly into our vehical, and im not eating the dash anymore. Its padding is actually more comfortable than the one that costs 200.00. Also my daugther loves the fact that she can look around and see out the windows. It is just an all around great carseat. My daughter never used to like car rides and it was very difficult to get her to take a nap on long drives. Now she just passes out in this one and seems to be very comfortable while sleeping. Totally recommend this to everyone, its awesome!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

very helpful product

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it's small enough to have another car seat and booster seat in the car, just wish the seat had one of those moveable stands on the bottom to make it easier to recline properly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Fit in small cars rearfacing

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these car seats I have purchased. It works great rear facing for my tall toddler. My kid also loves the colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

good for the price

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat arrived promptly, and in good condition. It is just as stated, not the top of the line but for the cost indeed effective. After reading the instructions, installed easy...Comfort and safety was my main concern and this seat so far satisfies both.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Good seat for the price

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because it fit in our price range. We didn't want to spend a lot of money on something my daughter would grow out of quickly. We liked the weight limits being higher than other seats, and the price was fantastic. My daughter is still facing the rear of the car, and without a towel or something underneath it is REALLY hard to adjust because I can't easily access the pull strap.
It says it's great for small compact cars, this isn't not entirely true. When I first bought this I had a small Ford Contour, and Fords have very little room in the back seat. This seat was harder to put in but it worked. In my new car it is simpler to install, but my new car has a larger back seat.
My daughter is only 15 months, but she seems to enjoy this car seat. I've had to wash the cover once, and it came out nice and clean. My only dislike is how well it is still holding in the scent of the detergent, works better than most fresheners that I have had.
I don't use the cup holder, as my daughter wouldn't utilize it anyways, her cups go where she wants them to.
Adjusting this is a breeze, it takes only about 5 minutes to adjust it to her growing height. For me that is fantastic as I don't want to spend 20+ minutes getting it right for her.
I have no complaints about the padding on this car seat, the cover itself is padded quite well. My daughter loves to go on car rides, and we have frequently gone on car trips that require her to sit for hours on end (we do frequently stop) and she never complains unless she has spent the day driving with me. I'm sure her issue at that point is more she's tired of just sitting rather than the padding of the car seat.
I would have rated this 5 stars, but it does have it's downsides. It's not perfect, but it is a good car seat for it's price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

great seat

04/13/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for my mom to have when my daughter goes places with her. It was easy to install and very easy to buckle my daughter into. I have been through quite a few car seats by using them with my kids and also when babysitting for friends and family. This is one of the best I have seen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great seat

08/02/2014
By ,
Elk Grove ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hat a great car seat!!! I am very pleased with the quality of this seat! Great price too!! I bought one for each vehicle and it was well worth it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Car Seat

08/02/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!!!! Granddaughter loves it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Comfy and cute

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute and comfortable for my 2 yr old daughter
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great Seat!

11/11/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first started the transition from an infant to a convertible seat we went with the basic cosco seat, but then a few months later I found this one online loved it. I really love that you get some great features without the huge price tag. I feel like my daughter is very safe in this seat and she looks comfortable and can fall asleep easy in it as well. What I really wanted was a seat with a head rest for her, because with the cosco if she fell asleep her head always went forward I didn't like that at all. The material is nice quality and has great padding, which is another thing the cosco was lacking on. As far as fitting in a small car we have a 2 door convertible it may be a little smaller then the cosco, but not by much but this didn't bother me as long as my child is safe and protected. In all it is exactly what I was looking for the only downside to the whole process was I had to wait for it to be shipped to our local walmart they didn't carry it in store, but it was worth the wait. 100% recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hot pink just like the picture looks and it has more cushion than what it appears to. Overall I am very satisfied with the seat. So satisfied, in fact, that we bought another one for our other daughter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Question
Posted 08/22/2014
Is it brown and pink or grey and pink?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Perfect seat

06/09/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first began my convertible car seat search I was looking at the most expensive car seat because like most first time parents we look at the expensive thinking that it must mean more realiable and safer. But then I came across this car seat and fell in love I thought it was the cutest one I have seen. After reading the other reviews I decide to go look at it. And loved it even more in person. Online it looked like it was brown and pink but it is actually black and pink!!! Love it. It fits in my car perfectly I have 03 volvo with this seat my daughter and anyone else can now sit comfortable in the back seat unlike how it was when her infant car seat in the back. Very happy with my purchase probably will buy again for the other car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Fits my car and my needs

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great for my Honda Oddessy. Is cushioned and easy to install, my 20 month old seems to love it. I think we scored ..!!!! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great seat for older child at a great price.

02/27/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a seat that would fit my 5 year old, 45+ lb, 45+ inches tall daughter still in the harness. She was too big for the harness on other seats, but I wasn't comfortable with her just in a booster and seat belt. Money is really tight like a lot of people, but I still wanted her to be safe. This seat was the perfect option. Is does not feel cheap or unsafe. I have two other Safety 1st seats (the Alpha Omega and Complete Air 35) and this is the same great quality even with the lower price. I highly recommend this seat to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadephia, PA
It fits your daughter good with her being 45+inch?
Posted 04/23/2013
I ordered this same carseat in grey for my son. He is 4 1/2 and weighs 50lbs and is 43 inches tall and when it got it it seemed to fit him just right without a whole lot of room for growth. Im not sure if that's just because they made the carseat to fit a smaller car or not. How much room does your daughter have for growth in your carseat? I would like to keep my son harnessed as along as possible too. I have the Britax Froniter in my car, so this carseat would just be for a backup for my husbands car.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Nice for the price

06/17/2014
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat is either the same or a very close style to the one i have in my other car which is why i chose it. After giving the costco car seats 2 tries, i finally resigned to paying a bit more for a car seat that will be used 10 times as long. My 2 year old will have plenty of growing room. The cover is very well attached to the seat and doesn't slip off which was a problem with the costco seats. The seat seems just plush and comfy enough and the fabric seems tear and stain resistant. My toddler has had a few accidents in the other seat with no terrible effects. Recommended for a first purchase and be done with it, although i use it forward facing and wouldnt not choose it for rear facing or infant use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

love it!

02/28/2013
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this car seat. We use the LATCH system in all of our cars and this seat has been the best and easiest to install, it weighs less, and isn't as bulky as other seats. I had an Alpha Elite Omega in my Elantra, and it was way too big, after researching the best compact car seat, this was it! I have two other Alpha Elite Omega's for my boyfriend's car and my mom's car and they do not compare to this at all! I recently had gotten into an accident in my new car when my daughter wasn't in it (thank god!) however, Rhode Island law states if any car seat has been in an accident it needs to be replaced and I plan on buying this same exact one as replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

Great car seat for my compact car!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these car seats for my granddaughters. This replaced the previous car seats I had for them when they weighed under 30 lbs. I have a Honda Civic and it's perfect.. have already had to wash the padding once and it laundered beautifully. Very happy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

It's nice

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It slides down when rear facing, and it's definitely complicated. I like the plush and colors, it also seems very safe.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Safety 1st - Guide 65 Sport Convertible Car Seat, Lydia

car seat

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the car seat.. It was for my granddaughter an I was very proud of it. I received it faster than I thought I would..I will order from Walmart again..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 164 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next