Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

There's a whole world awaiting your precious, growing baby. Introducing the Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table. This Baby Einstein Activity Table will help give your baby begin to comprehend the basics of languages, numbers, music and colors. The baby activity table features a flip-book station that uses real-life imagery to teach colors and numbers in three different languages: French, English and Spanish. Musical sounds including piano and guitar accompany the learning prompts to engage your baby for sustained attention. This Baby Einstein Activity Table features a French horn rattle ball spinner for oral and tactile stimulation. Shape buttons give your baby the fundemental teaching of different shapes. If you'd like to use the Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table for floor play, the legs are removable. Assembly is quick and easy so you can begin engaging your baby right away!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%35 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table
07/11/2012
By ,
Tbilisi, Georgia (Country)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10-month-old loves it! In fact, my 7-year-old also loves it :))) They can play with it endlessly together. Baby Einstein is our favorite brand and this toy is just as great of a quality as everything else they offer. Eye-catching colors, easy layout, wonderful tunes - what else can you wish for your baby? That's why we've been ordering these toys online and shipping them across the world :))
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Disappointing

04/05/2014
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift for my six month old for Christmas. I never attached the legs and instead used it as a floor toy until she was strong enough to stand up on her own. At first the toy worked great. My baby loved it and I was very pleased. It didn't take long for the toy to start getting stuck on certain sounds and causing it to make almost stuttering/cartoonish machine gun sounds rather than music. It's a sound that is very unpleasant to hear and upsets my baby. Therefore I can't leave it lying on the bottom of her playpen while I'm in the next room, because if it starts acting up and I'm not there, she'll get upset. It also just quits working. It becomes unresponsive and I have to turn it off and on to try to get it going again. I don't know if this is a sign of the batteries getting low or not, but considering my baby only plays with this toy on occasion,(because of the above mentioned stuttering sounds), that must mean that the battery life in this particular toy is awful because I've replaced the batteries. The toy is great when it works right, but it doesn't always do that for me. I wish I could rank it higher because it is entertaining for my baby when it does work, unfortunately, it doesn't work right often enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

My son loves it!

08/14/2012
By ,
Avon Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 15 month old loves the Baby Einstein Discovering Music Table! As soon as I set it up he ran to it and immediately started playing with it. Honestly it keeps him busy and he dances to the music. I have it set to Spanish and it uses the proper pronunciations of colors, words, and numbers. I gave it 4 stars on value and durability because for the price the materials(especially the legs) could be sturdier. My son has a tendency of laying over it when it's used as a table. If he were a more rambunctious child he would have fallen off of it for sure or one of the legs would have given way. As recommended on the box, your child should be supervised..
Overall this is a wonderful and enjoyable learning tool for our children. I know he will use it for a very long time. He loves it and I do too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Cheaply Made!

12/16/2013
By ,
Umatilla, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The guitar stopped working in the 1st 30 minutes of my little girl opening it up. Shes 11 months old. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Best music table for babies!

04/18/2012
By ,
Camp hill, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves music and before we could get this out of the box, she was pushing buttons and dancing. We love this activity table!
I love how it has all the different instruments and the different languages is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

LOVE it!

03/07/2012
By ,
Palmer, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this for my 8 month old twins, and we all love it! They think its magical, and my husband and I actually quite like the music! Didn't realize it also has French and Spanish settings as well as English, which thrilled us as their paternal grandmother is Spanish. For the price I really think it's an amazing toy - beware though, it eats batteries!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Great toy

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a really nice toy my 9mo old loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Love it

12/20/2013
By ,
Hwy 29 store, Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not let granddaughter have it yet so I will see what she thinks after Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

My grand baby enjoys all the sounds

12/17/2013
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Einstein is a toy for every growing baby to have and learn on. My grand baby love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Great toy for a infant

12/16/2013
By ,
LDO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product & price/Christmas gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Excellent, exciting and kid driven

08/28/2012
By ,
Southern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson and it is amazing. He instantly engaged in play, light up at the sight of all the features and continues to enjoy it daily. Would buy it again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Great for the baby!

07/21/2013
By ,
Great Lakes, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our granddaughter loves this!! She is 1yrs old, inquisitive, loves music and this product was perfect for her. We brought this as a Birthday present..she just turned 1 yrs old and as soon as she got it she was playing non-stop! What a great treat for any baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table
01/05/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 1 year old son for Christmas. He likes it okay... I think he's still just overwhelmed at all of the new toys. The toy itself is actually pretty neat. It matches all of the details and descriptions. Although, I am honestly kind of mad at myself for paying as much as I did for it... but I'm definitely going to keep it. The only other negative thing I would have to say about it is that it is not as tall as I figured it would be. It's fine for now... but once my son gets a little taller, he will be towering over it. All in all, a cool learning toy. The music is not annoying as most baby/toddler toys are!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Fun for My Kiddo!

02/15/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 month old loves the activity table! The sounds and music are wonderful! It would have been nice to get it earlier since the legs can come off. Also, it was a little bit shorter than I imagined, however it is a good height. My little one seems to discover new things about it everyday! There's also a volume adjustment on the bottom which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Lots of music & sounds.

12/30/2012
By ,
Wichita KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of sounds & activity for little ones. Will pull over - legs are not sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table
06/26/2012
By ,
new orleans
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
is not sturdy .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Great product

06/21/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 month old totally loves this activity table because of all the lights, music and sounds. We especially love it because after a few minutes of being idle, it comes on again as if to attract the child back to it. We also love that it has a variety of songs on it so we do not get bored or aggravated listening to the same thing over and over :). What I don't really like is I feel it's a little low in height but I guess it works perfect because she can touch every button.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Interesting playtime.

07/04/2013
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toy is great lots of lights and buttoms and music.
The only thing that I was upset about are the legs, pretty short my baby is too tall for that and is trying to climb on top of it. :( Homefully with time they will come up with the legs you can adjust to the baby's height.
The idea of multiple languages is very nice but too bad there isn't polish also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Smaller then expected, sound not very loud

03/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very nice toy. it is a lil small with not as many features as i thought it would have for the price. my son likes it though and thats all that matters. teaches spanish, french and english. its pretty durable. my 1 year old likes to try to carry it and pushes it around/flips it over quit a bit. its been through some rough times and still looks brand new.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Einstein - Discovering Music Activity Table

Great value!

03/21/2013
By ,
Redlands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overexceded my expectations! My 5 month old loves playing with this toy on the ground. It also has a great hight while the legs are attached. To many features to list but makes for great learning and interaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next