Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System helps soothe your baby to sleep. Featuring a voice-activation mechanism, this Munchkin Projector comes with three images that can be projected on the wall or ceiling to provide a soothing sleep environment. The night light on this Munchkin Sound System provides enough light for nighttime check-ins, feedings and changings. This Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System has heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain sounds as well as three lullabies: Rock-a-Bye, Hush Little Baby and Brahm's Lullaby. These soft noises and lullabies combine with images of a soothing sea, calming rainforest and a sleepy sky to greatly enhance the sleeping environment for babies. There are also three sleep-timer settings for power saving after the baby goes to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.601 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
31
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation71%153 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
31
3 stars
32
2 stars
32
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love this. Although it broke company is replacing

08/14/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Good projector with a couple complaints

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Don't buy!

02/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the WORST item! If your thinking about buying it don't! I really wish I read the negative reviews before my purchase because they are all true. Loved this item at first. It worked for 4 months perfectly then the speaker blew up. I exchanged it for a new one and in two months the projector stopped working. If you even push the projector button is just turns itself off. Only the sound option works at this point. Too bad because my baby loved it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

cute little gadget

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great for all ages

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my infant but my 3 year old loves it as well. The voice activation is very handy for my 3 month old who cries at night out of boredom. The minute the projector and music turns on she lays quietly and stares at it. The projector images are very clear even across the room and on the ceiling, bright enough to be a night light even without the nightlight function on. The only issues were with the rotating mechanism and the sound. The mechanism stopped working temporarily but has since begun to work again. At any rate, the projector still worked. The sound is very poor quality though and there is not a variety within each category (Mozart setting plays what sounds to be the same tune over and over) it's hard to tell what is playing since the speakers are crackling and garbled as if they were blown out. On a low volume it's not as noticeable and since the kids don't care either way, neither do I. Altogether a very good product for the price and a life saver for my girls who share a room. I would recommend this product to parents of infants as well as toddlers/young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

was a great projector

02/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this for just 6 months now. It's used moderately. I like everything about it. Until just recently, when the projector stopped working. It was making a loud noise for a couple of weeks, and then just stopped working :( I still use it for the sounds, but we really loved using the projector so I'm pretty disappointed about that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

not what i expected

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because a friend of mine was raving about it. When we got it home and turned it on, it seemed to work ok when testing it. Then that night, when we tried to use it, the volume button was extremely sensitive and the sound was very staticy. When trying to adjust the volume it was like an old radio where you had to barley move the knob and you had to get it in the exact place and hope it worked. I wish I would have known this before throwing away the box it came in because I would take it back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stops working after a few months.

04/06/2013
By ,
Philadephia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended.
The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working.
I would only get this if you interested in something short term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have one of these for our 1st child and absolutely love it, so we got another for our 2nd child. Many reviews say that the projector has quit, but we've had one for over 15 months and it works completely fine. We use the projector to give some light at night and the sound runs all night. Every happy with product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Wonderful machine for the price!

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great deal for a noise machine with projector. At first, I was really disappointed at the sound of the white noise. This white noise has a deeper sound, more like a fan. My son was used to the usual, higher sounding white noise. I thought all white noise was the same, but apparently not. We're now used to it, so it's fine. Overall, I would recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Use every day for the last 11 months

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for my daughter! She loves the projector and now she knows when she hears the music, it is time to be in the crib and sleep. I am buying one for a friend who is having a baby because I recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Piece of Junk

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and bought anyway hoping those people just got a defective product. Projector stopped working after a couple months. Its only good for sound and nightlight now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

not what I expected

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound on this projector wasn't very good at all, it sounded really fuzzy and too loud. The night light is really dim.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

so glad i bought this!

05/17/2012
By ,
kutztown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great Little Buy

08/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried that I wouldn't like this because it was so cheep, but I love this! And so does my little girl! Great buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

..

01/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It never turns back on when my daughter cries. The night light, projector and music are good. I also don't like that it doesn't have an on/off switch you have to unplug it all the time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Best thing since Sliced Bread

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson absolutely loves this and won't sleep without it. His other one broke and he kept looking up at the ceiling and pointing wanting to know where his images were.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great gift for Baby Shower

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to 2 of my children as their baby arrived and both loved it. So I gave this to my 2rd child as his son will be here shortly. Also bought same for our nephew's child. Will keep buying as a gift, great soother for baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector does not last

10/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The music still works great, even with a young toddler who has discovered how to turn it off and on again (and off, and on, and off, and on...!), but the projector on this stopped functioning after only 3 or so months. I registered for this because of the projector and it stopped functioning before my girls were even old enough to really appreciate it (maybe I should be thankful for that since they weren't old enough to have a tantrum over it?#. Without the projector, it's no different than a simple #read:cheaper!) white noise machine, or even an app on your phone or iPod device. I have read other reviews on other sites indicating I am not the first person to have this issue.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next