Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System helps soothe your baby to sleep. Featuring a voice-activation mechanism, this Munchkin Projector comes with three images that can be projected on the wall or ceiling to provide a soothing sleep environment. The night light on this Munchkin Sound System provides enough light for nighttime check-ins, feedings and changings. This Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System has heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain sounds as well as three lullabies: Rock-a-Bye, Hush Little Baby and Brahm's Lullaby. These soft noises and lullabies combine with images of a soothing sea, calming rainforest and a sleepy sky to greatly enhance the sleeping environment for babies. There are also three sleep-timer settings for power saving after the baby goes to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
28
2 stars
32
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation72%151 out of 209reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
28
2 stars
32
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love this. Although it broke company is replacing

08/14/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Good projector with a couple complaints

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

not what i expected

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because a friend of mine was raving about it. When we got it home and turned it on, it seemed to work ok when testing it. Then that night, when we tried to use it, the volume button was extremely sensitive and the sound was very staticy. When trying to adjust the volume it was like an old radio where you had to barley move the knob and you had to get it in the exact place and hope it worked. I wish I would have known this before throwing away the box it came in because I would take it back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great for all ages

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my infant but my 3 year old loves it as well. The voice activation is very handy for my 3 month old who cries at night out of boredom. The minute the projector and music turns on she lays quietly and stares at it. The projector images are very clear even across the room and on the ceiling, bright enough to be a night light even without the nightlight function on. The only issues were with the rotating mechanism and the sound. The mechanism stopped working temporarily but has since begun to work again. At any rate, the projector still worked. The sound is very poor quality though and there is not a variety within each category (Mozart setting plays what sounds to be the same tune over and over) it's hard to tell what is playing since the speakers are crackling and garbled as if they were blown out. On a low volume it's not as noticeable and since the kids don't care either way, neither do I. Altogether a very good product for the price and a life saver for my girls who share a room. I would recommend this product to parents of infants as well as toddlers/young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Use every day for the last 11 months

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for my daughter! She loves the projector and now she knows when she hears the music, it is time to be in the crib and sleep. I am buying one for a friend who is having a baby because I recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Piece of Junk

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and bought anyway hoping those people just got a defective product. Projector stopped working after a couple months. Its only good for sound and nightlight now.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

cute little gadget

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

not what I expected

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound on this projector wasn't very good at all, it sounded really fuzzy and too loud. The night light is really dim.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried that I wouldn't like this because it was so cheep, but I love this! And so does my little girl! Great buy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

..

01/06/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It never turns back on when my daughter cries. The night light, projector and music are good. I also don't like that it doesn't have an on/off switch you have to unplug it all the time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stops working after a few months.

04/06/2013
By ,
Philadephia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended.
The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working.
I would only get this if you interested in something short term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Best thing since Sliced Bread

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson absolutely loves this and won't sleep without it. His other one broke and he kept looking up at the ceiling and pointing wanting to know where his images were.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great gift for Baby Shower

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this to 2 of my children as their baby arrived and both loved it. So I gave this to my 2rd child as his son will be here shortly. Also bought same for our nephew's child. Will keep buying as a gift, great soother for baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

great product

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for a friend's child. she says it works like a charm!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

so glad i bought this!

05/17/2012
By ,
kutztown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Cute nursery projector

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I added this item at both my baby registries, but I ended up buying it at Walmart because of the price. I expected the item to be big, but I was delighted that it was quite small. It fits perfectly on a shelf, and the projected images are adorable! It soothes my son to sleep when he's fussy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

A life savor

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this at my baby shower. I love this thing, now with my boy sleeping in his crib he some times wakes up at night the voice activation turns on and he goes back to sleep. I have been using it for 8 months straight (ever time he goes to sleep) an the only complaint i have it some times the timer does not shut it off, this has only happened a few times a great option would be to have a remote so you don't have to walk in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great Little Buy

08/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Where have you been all my life!!!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously can`t believe it took me this long to discover this item, this should have been on my baby shower registry and my son is now 2 yrs old and sleeps through the night perfectly with this sound system. This is seriously the best invention in Motherhood!! I will be keeping this for the next baby for sure.
I`m buying one for my niece for her Birthday, my sister will think I`m a GOD! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

A MUST HAVE.......!!!!!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift, but DID check to make sure everything worked and that all parts were included. I am very pleased with this item, as it is exactly as described.
Excited for my son and daughter-in-law to receive for their soon-to-be baby and my
first grandchild!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next