Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System helps soothe your baby to sleep. Featuring a voice-activation mechanism, this Munchkin Projector comes with three images that can be projected on the wall or ceiling to provide a soothing sleep environment. The night light on this Munchkin Sound System provides enough light for nighttime check-ins, feedings and changings. This Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System has heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain sounds as well as three lullabies: Rock-a-Bye, Hush Little Baby and Brahm's Lullaby. These soft noises and lullabies combine with images of a soothing sea, calming rainforest and a sleepy sky to greatly enhance the sleeping environment for babies. There are also three sleep-timer settings for power saving after the baby goes to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.645 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
27
2 stars
30
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation73%145 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
27
2 stars
30
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love this. Although it broke company is replacing

08/14/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Good projector with a couple complaints

12/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Projector has a night light (not too bright- it will allow you to see what you're doing near it but not really in the room), sounds (several different-A+), and 3 different "scenes" that project onto the ceiling. The scenes project into a perfect circle on the ceiling and scrolls through different animals/scenes. The scrolling is kinda fast and would be better if it went a bit slower, especially if you're using this for night night time. It's also a little noisy, but that can be drowned out with the sounds. Also, the scenes are cartoonish, which could be good or bad. We have a star and moon projector tap light we got off of another site that both our kiddos like more than this one. The tap light spreads the stars and moon across the ceiling as opposed to a small circle. It also doesn't scroll or move and is just white light as opposed to the colored animals, stars, flowers of the Munchkin projector. So we combine the sounds from this projector and the sites of the tap light for night night time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great for all ages

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my infant but my 3 year old loves it as well. The voice activation is very handy for my 3 month old who cries at night out of boredom. The minute the projector and music turns on she lays quietly and stares at it. The projector images are very clear even across the room and on the ceiling, bright enough to be a night light even without the nightlight function on. The only issues were with the rotating mechanism and the sound. The mechanism stopped working temporarily but has since begun to work again. At any rate, the projector still worked. The sound is very poor quality though and there is not a variety within each category (Mozart setting plays what sounds to be the same tune over and over) it's hard to tell what is playing since the speakers are crackling and garbled as if they were blown out. On a low volume it's not as noticeable and since the kids don't care either way, neither do I. Altogether a very good product for the price and a life saver for my girls who share a room. I would recommend this product to parents of infants as well as toddlers/young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Cute nursery projector

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I added this item at both my baby registries, but I ended up buying it at Walmart because of the price. I expected the item to be big, but I was delighted that it was quite small. It fits perfectly on a shelf, and the projected images are adorable! It soothes my son to sleep when he's fussy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

A life savor

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this at my baby shower. I love this thing, now with my boy sleeping in his crib he some times wakes up at night the voice activation turns on and he goes back to sleep. I have been using it for 8 months straight (ever time he goes to sleep) an the only complaint i have it some times the timer does not shut it off, this has only happened a few times a great option would be to have a remote so you don't have to walk in the room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

A MUST HAVE.......!!!!!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift, but DID check to make sure everything worked and that all parts were included. I am very pleased with this item, as it is exactly as described.
Excited for my son and daughter-in-law to receive for their soon-to-be baby and my
first grandchild!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Where have you been all my life!!!!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seriously can`t believe it took me this long to discover this item, this should have been on my baby shower registry and my son is now 2 yrs old and sleeps through the night perfectly with this sound system. This is seriously the best invention in Motherhood!! I will be keeping this for the next baby for sure.
I`m buying one for my niece for her Birthday, my sister will think I`m a GOD! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Life Saver!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something to drown out noise for my little one to sleep. We have used it every day/night since he was a couple months old and he his now 14 months. No problems at all with it! I highly recommend. I wanted something that could be plugged in to save on batteries, but I do wish it could also use batteries for those early months when the baby didn't always sleep in the same place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Worth every penny

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a month or so, its been working great so far. Had the night light stop working once but its back working now. Sounds options are great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

cute little gadget

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stops working after a few months.

04/06/2013
By ,
Philadephia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended.
The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working.
I would only get this if you interested in something short term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

so glad i bought this!

05/17/2012
By ,
kutztown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great Little Buy

08/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Best sound machine ever

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3 different ones and after a while the projector on one of them started to make a funny sound (annoying). On another one the volume barely went high enough to drown out any outside noise. And on on another brand it didn't have the "white noise" sound this one has. A lot say white noise machine but this one really does have it. It's like a static sound one level. Not like ocean that goes up and down on volume. My 2 and half year old won't sleep without this. I'm buying one now as a back up in case mine breaks. That's how much I swear by this one. Also it's way cheaper here than on amazon. It does have voice activation too but she likes it on the whole night. I buy this for every new mom i know
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it!

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. It was a gift for my new Granddaughter. And Mommy and Daddy say they love it too. So far, I say, GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

great

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

My new grandbaby loves it

09/30/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it an EXCELLENT in DURABILITY because it looks well made through we've only had it a couple of weeks. My grandbaby seems to really enjoy it. She's too young to see what's on the ceiling but she does seem to try to focus on something (she jut doesn't know yet what she's focussing on). The music and sounds are truely soothing to her. She already seems to enjoy melodies and lullabys. I think it's a great product and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

This is my saving grace to crib training!!

04/07/2013
By ,
Fort Lewis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to which mobile or noise machine to buy for my daughter. I researched it quite a bit before I made my ultimate purchase for the upcoming "crib training long nights." Turns out this is better than any mobile or regular noise machine! The first night I used this in conjunction with my baby monitors. I was afraid the sound system would be too loud for me to hear her when she woke up during the night. With the volume controls it turned out to be perfect! I have to say my favorite feature is the noise activator. Sometimes that's all it took just for her to see the slide show and hear the white noise. It comes with 3 projector slides, my daughter likes to watch the night time one with owls, sheep, and stars. I think its because its the brightest colored slide. She also seems to sleep better and longer when the white noise is on versus lullabies. Have to say this has made crib training a breeze and I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great sound machine for little ones

12/13/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine for my baby. There are so many wonderful features! The volume is controlled by a dial, which I like because if I have forgotten to turn it on before I put him down, I can turn the volume down before turning it on and then turn it up slowly as not to startle him awake. He does really well with the white noise sound, but also likes the melodies. I love that there are two options for the projector, which works really well and I like to use it as an ambient light, so I leave it on for the entire night. This machine also has a timer as well as a voice on/off so that it will cut back on if the baby wakes up crying. Super great feature. There is also a built in night light that is blue, which I find to be so much nicer than orange or yellow. I really can't say enough good things about this sound machine. The only thing I will say slightly negative about it, which really isn't, is that I don't particularly care for the noise portion of it for myself....I am one of those types of people that can easily pick up on repetitive patterns, and this one has a relatively obvious and short pattern. That being said, I use it for the baby and not for myself, so this isn't an issue at all! If you have this same problem, and for that I'm sorry, Graco makes a sound machine that I haven't been able to detect any patterns on. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of this one by any means. Truth be told, I have both ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Wonderful all around item for little ones!

02/14/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The projector comes with the cards that are so easy to switch that my 3 1/2 year old can do it and not break them. It comes with 4 different projector scenes to choose from, that move. You can adjust where the scenes are projected. My daughter likes to have it on the corner of her ceiling and wall (looks like it is raining down her wall). It comes with a nice variety of sounds and music. The quality of the sounds and music are pleasant with decent quality. The only semi-negative is the heartbeat sound. I am comparing to the sound machine my infant son has. His machine has a very clear and lifelike heartbeat sound. Otherwise, it is a wonderful machine and that comes with a timer. I am pleased with my purchase, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend for infants/young children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next