Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System helps soothe your baby to sleep. Featuring a voice-activation mechanism, this Munchkin Projector comes with three images that can be projected on the wall or ceiling to provide a soothing sleep environment. The night light on this Munchkin Sound System provides enough light for nighttime check-ins, feedings and changings. This Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System has heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain sounds as well as three lullabies: Rock-a-Bye, Hush Little Baby and Brahm's Lullaby. These soft noises and lullabies combine with images of a soothing sea, calming rainforest and a sleepy sky to greatly enhance the sleeping environment for babies. There are also three sleep-timer settings for power saving after the baby goes to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.076 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation84%97 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love this. Although it broke company is replacing

08/14/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

my favorite thing for the nursery

04/15/2014
By ,
Shelby Twp, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! I was skeptical about purchasing at first because I'm a big money saver and look for value in everything before I decide to buy. The price was a little high not seeing the product first hand but I took a risk thinking I can just return it if the value's not there. Really this thing is so cool, the nightlight is very dim but provides a blue glow, the music is great, the volume can be up very high to a soft low, the projections are cute and work well, and the sound activated feature with sleep timer tops it off. Very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Wonderful all around item for little ones!

02/14/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The projector comes with the cards that are so easy to switch that my 3 1/2 year old can do it and not break them. It comes with 4 different projector scenes to choose from, that move. You can adjust where the scenes are projected. My daughter likes to have it on the corner of her ceiling and wall (looks like it is raining down her wall). It comes with a nice variety of sounds and music. The quality of the sounds and music are pleasant with decent quality. The only semi-negative is the heartbeat sound. I am comparing to the sound machine my infant son has. His machine has a very clear and lifelike heartbeat sound. Otherwise, it is a wonderful machine and that comes with a timer. I am pleased with my purchase, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend for infants/young children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this product. Music plays all night and so does the projector
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stopped after 4 months.

04/07/2014
By ,
Frederick, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed, the sound still works but the projector just stopped after 4 months of limited use. Has a one year LIMITED warranty, but they make you jump through hoops to try to redeem that. Would recommend that you spend a little more and get one that will work longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great sound machine for little ones

12/13/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine for my baby. There are so many wonderful features! The volume is controlled by a dial, which I like because if I have forgotten to turn it on before I put him down, I can turn the volume down before turning it on and then turn it up slowly as not to startle him awake. He does really well with the white noise sound, but also likes the melodies. I love that there are two options for the projector, which works really well and I like to use it as an ambient light, so I leave it on for the entire night. This machine also has a timer as well as a voice on/off so that it will cut back on if the baby wakes up crying. Super great feature. There is also a built in night light that is blue, which I find to be so much nicer than orange or yellow. I really can't say enough good things about this sound machine. The only thing I will say slightly negative about it, which really isn't, is that I don't particularly care for the noise portion of it for myself....I am one of those types of people that can easily pick up on repetitive patterns, and this one has a relatively obvious and short pattern. That being said, I use it for the baby and not for myself, so this isn't an issue at all! If you have this same problem, and for that I'm sorry, Graco makes a sound machine that I haven't been able to detect any patterns on. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of this one by any means. Truth be told, I have both ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

I finally got a full night sleep

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Wish I would have bought it at the very beginning. She sleeps longer at night and nap time. Its wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

cute little gadget

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Good projector.

04/06/2014
By ,
60056
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good projector and I didn't have to leave the house to get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stops working after a few months.

04/06/2013
By ,
Philadephia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended.
The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working.
I would only get this if you interested in something short term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Just what I was looking for.

03/30/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product with many features in one compact machine. Projector is great, soothing music, white noise and others sounds help my daughter sleep well. We love it. I wish they had more slides for the projector but the 3 they have are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Have had for 3 years

02/08/2014
By ,
Greenville, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has been an absolute blessing. I have had it for going on three years..It still works..It has been dropped from a high shelf and now shuts off on its own ever though I have it on continuous play every night all night for three years...because of the drop the nightlight cannot be on the same time as the projector but the kids do not mind. I would definitely buy this one again. (When it finally does die) Best thing ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

so glad i bought this!

05/17/2012
By ,
kutztown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector does not last

10/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The music still works great, even with a young toddler who has discovered how to turn it off and on again (and off, and on, and off, and on...!), but the projector on this stopped functioning after only 3 or so months. I registered for this because of the projector and it stopped functioning before my girls were even old enough to really appreciate it (maybe I should be thankful for that since they weren't old enough to have a tantrum over it?#. Without the projector, it's no different than a simple #read:cheaper!) white noise machine, or even an app on your phone or iPod device. I have read other reviews on other sites indicating I am not the first person to have this issue.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

A great product

12/11/2013
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its lightweight and compact. You could select the music you like from 6 different songs. It also has 3 different cartridges that could be interchanged and also the projector could be angled. I set the timer so that it shuts down after sometime.But the music and the projector starts up when the kids wake up and make some sound. You could select between 15, 30 and 60 minutes. You could also adjust the volume to your liking.
I place it on the floor and thanks to the rotating projector I can use it any where. My kids love it so much that they don't fall asleep without the music and the projector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great Little Buy

08/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

This is my saving grace to crib training!!

04/07/2013
By ,
Fort Lewis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to which mobile or noise machine to buy for my daughter. I researched it quite a bit before I made my ultimate purchase for the upcoming "crib training long nights." Turns out this is better than any mobile or regular noise machine! The first night I used this in conjunction with my baby monitors. I was afraid the sound system would be too loud for me to hear her when she woke up during the night. With the volume controls it turned out to be perfect! I have to say my favorite feature is the noise activator. Sometimes that's all it took just for her to see the slide show and hear the white noise. It comes with 3 projector slides, my daughter likes to watch the night time one with owls, sheep, and stars. I think its because its the brightest colored slide. She also seems to sleep better and longer when the white noise is on versus lullabies. Have to say this has made crib training a breeze and I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Stopped working

02/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the second projector I purchased that stopped working within weeks of using it. The sound still worked but not the projector. Disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

My kids love this!

09/26/2013
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using the nursery projector in my kids room 2 nights ago, and bedtime has been great! You can choose from the three scenes and pair them with different sounds. I love that the cartidges store in the back of the unit. The colors are vibrant on the wall and are almost hypnotic. It is very relaxing to watch. You can adjust the volume, and I love the fact that this can be voice activated! My kids are 2 and 4, so this isn't just a product for babies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The kids love it!

01/24/2014
By ,
Gloucester, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews, I was scared to purchase it. It was the only one on the site that I really liked. So, I took a chance and ordered it anyway. It works great and our twins love it. We've only had it a couple of weeks but no problems so far. I did purchase the extra protection plan that they offer, just in case something happened to it. It has three different slides for the projector and six different sound options. What I like the most is the ability to move the projector lens. With twins, they both want to see so I can adjust it for both of them to see it well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next