Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Munchkin Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

The Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System helps soothe your baby to sleep. Featuring a voice-activation mechanism, this Munchkin Projector comes with three images that can be projected on the wall or ceiling to provide a soothing sleep environment. The night light on this Munchkin Sound System provides enough light for nighttime check-ins, feedings and changings. This Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System has heartbeat, ocean, white noise and rain sounds as well as three lullabies: Rock-a-Bye, Hush Little Baby and Brahm's Lullaby. These soft noises and lullabies combine with images of a soothing sea, calming rainforest and a sleepy sky to greatly enhance the sleeping environment for babies. There are also three sleep-timer settings for power saving after the baby goes to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.633 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
28
3 stars
24
2 stars
28
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation73%136 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
28
3 stars
24
2 stars
28
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love this. Although it broke company is replacing

08/14/2013
By ,
Muskegon, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love this sounds machine. It has so many great features, especially the projector which was my daughters favorite. Unfortunately after only 2 months of use the projector would no longer spin around leaving it only on one animal rather than rotating through the scenery of each different disc. I was extremely disappointed so i contacted Munchkin via email and they responded within 2 days. I had to provide the receipt (which luckily I had ordered online so it was still in my order history), a photo on the machine, and a number on bottom of machine and now the new one is on its way in the mail. I still gave it 4 stars although it broke because even though it broke I still would recommend to a friend and suggest they hold on to receipt incase it happened to them they can have it replaced for free! Hopefully the new one will hold up, i will update. Great product and pleasant to deal with company
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Love it!

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. It was a gift for my new Granddaughter. And Mommy and Daddy say they love it too. So far, I say, GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

great

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

cute little gadget

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this after looking at a few others. it's a nice, small little unit and doesn't take up much space. at first i didn't realize the projection rotates (should have read the directions!) you have to lock the little cartridge in place in order for it to work. the pictures that come with it are very cute and i like the fact that you can move it to project in different places (it does make a little sound when the projector is on) the night light isn't very bright; depending on how you look at it, this could be a good or bad thing (good so you don't trip over anything if you have to get out of bed for a potty run or something, bad if you have to see to change a baby) love the timer feature and the sounds are nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Best sound machine ever

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had 3 different ones and after a while the projector on one of them started to make a funny sound (annoying). On another one the volume barely went high enough to drown out any outside noise. And on on another brand it didn't have the "white noise" sound this one has. A lot say white noise machine but this one really does have it. It's like a static sound one level. Not like ocean that goes up and down on volume. My 2 and half year old won't sleep without this. I'm buying one now as a back up in case mine breaks. That's how much I swear by this one. Also it's way cheaper here than on amazon. It does have voice activation too but she likes it on the whole night. I buy this for every new mom i know
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

My new grandbaby loves it

09/30/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it an EXCELLENT in DURABILITY because it looks well made through we've only had it a couple of weeks. My grandbaby seems to really enjoy it. She's too young to see what's on the ceiling but she does seem to try to focus on something (she jut doesn't know yet what she's focussing on). The music and sounds are truely soothing to her. She already seems to enjoy melodies and lullabys. I think it's a great product and reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector stops working after a few months.

04/06/2013
By ,
Philadephia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this because of the great reviews and liked it in the beginning. I've had it for almost 3 months and now the projector has just stopped spinning. I changed the cartridges and nothing. Also the projector was quite noisy when running. I am glad I kept the box I will be returning tomorrow. I'm just glad it stopped working before the 90 return policy ended.
The nightlight on the bottom isn't very much of a night light its a very dim glow. And the sound is ok but not the best I've heard. The projector was the best part until it started being loud and all around stopped working.
I would only get this if you interested in something short term.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

so glad i bought this!

05/17/2012
By ,
kutztown, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect! This has everything you need. Nightlight, which is optional, white noise with or without timer option ( i leave mine on all night) and the projector is adorable...baby can lay there and watch it on the ceiling...so cute and keeps them entertained while falling asleep. The noise has volume that can be turned up pretty loud. Buy this one! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great item to help newborn baby sleep

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gift for my niece's 2nd baby and her husband thinks it's awesome.They have a 4 yr. Old girl that's slow and I gave her one for her birth also but she mike's this new model better.This is a great gift for baby shower or even one or two year old kids would like it.It has 4 or 5 different songs and three different video cards with ocean,jungle,and sky scenes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great Little Buy

08/28/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this sound machine. I looked into buying a small cd player and a vacuum sound cd, but this is much more convienient. It is much smaller than the picture makes it look, but that is not a bad thing, it takes up less space which is good. I like the the three diffrent scences it will project onto the walls or ceiling. And the other sounds included are nice as well. The projecor also makes a nice night light for nighttime feedings and checks as well. Sound level is very good, it can be almost as loud as a blow dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Great sound machine for little ones

12/13/2013
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sound machine for my baby. There are so many wonderful features! The volume is controlled by a dial, which I like because if I have forgotten to turn it on before I put him down, I can turn the volume down before turning it on and then turn it up slowly as not to startle him awake. He does really well with the white noise sound, but also likes the melodies. I love that there are two options for the projector, which works really well and I like to use it as an ambient light, so I leave it on for the entire night. This machine also has a timer as well as a voice on/off so that it will cut back on if the baby wakes up crying. Super great feature. There is also a built in night light that is blue, which I find to be so much nicer than orange or yellow. I really can't say enough good things about this sound machine. The only thing I will say slightly negative about it, which really isn't, is that I don't particularly care for the noise portion of it for myself....I am one of those types of people that can easily pick up on repetitive patterns, and this one has a relatively obvious and short pattern. That being said, I use it for the baby and not for myself, so this isn't an issue at all! If you have this same problem, and for that I'm sorry, Graco makes a sound machine that I haven't been able to detect any patterns on. It doesn't have all the bells and whistles of this one by any means. Truth be told, I have both ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

This is my saving grace to crib training!!

04/07/2013
By ,
Fort Lewis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical as to which mobile or noise machine to buy for my daughter. I researched it quite a bit before I made my ultimate purchase for the upcoming "crib training long nights." Turns out this is better than any mobile or regular noise machine! The first night I used this in conjunction with my baby monitors. I was afraid the sound system would be too loud for me to hear her when she woke up during the night. With the volume controls it turned out to be perfect! I have to say my favorite feature is the noise activator. Sometimes that's all it took just for her to see the slide show and hear the white noise. It comes with 3 projector slides, my daughter likes to watch the night time one with owls, sheep, and stars. I think its because its the brightest colored slide. She also seems to sleep better and longer when the white noise is on versus lullabies. Have to say this has made crib training a breeze and I would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Wonderful all around item for little ones!

02/14/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The projector comes with the cards that are so easy to switch that my 3 1/2 year old can do it and not break them. It comes with 4 different projector scenes to choose from, that move. You can adjust where the scenes are projected. My daughter likes to have it on the corner of her ceiling and wall (looks like it is raining down her wall). It comes with a nice variety of sounds and music. The quality of the sounds and music are pleasant with decent quality. The only semi-negative is the heartbeat sound. I am comparing to the sound machine my infant son has. His machine has a very clear and lifelike heartbeat sound. Otherwise, it is a wonderful machine and that comes with a timer. I am pleased with my purchase, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend for infants/young children!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Wonderful! Helps my son stop fussing!!

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This projector has been awesome! My son who used to just lay down in his bed and sleep decided that he wanted a change. This projector and music has helped him stop fussing. The music is soothing and the pictures are perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Projector does not last

10/07/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The music still works great, even with a young toddler who has discovered how to turn it off and on again (and off, and on, and off, and on...!), but the projector on this stopped functioning after only 3 or so months. I registered for this because of the projector and it stopped functioning before my girls were even old enough to really appreciate it (maybe I should be thankful for that since they weren't old enough to have a tantrum over it?#. Without the projector, it's no different than a simple #read:cheaper!) white noise machine, or even an app on your phone or iPod device. I have read other reviews on other sites indicating I am not the first person to have this issue.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Helps Baby Sleep

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my new grandson who didn't want to sleep in his crib. It has helped him sleep and sleep a bit longer. Voice activated feature a real plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

my favorite thing for the nursery

04/15/2014
By ,
Shelby Twp, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! I was skeptical about purchasing at first because I'm a big money saver and look for value in everything before I decide to buy. The price was a little high not seeing the product first hand but I took a risk thinking I can just return it if the value's not there. Really this thing is so cool, the nightlight is very dim but provides a blue glow, the music is great, the volume can be up very high to a soft low, the projections are cute and work well, and the sound activated feature with sleep timer tops it off. Very impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Good buy

05/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on what sound machine would be best and came up with this model. Walmart had the best price so I snagged it online. When the package arrived I was horrified however! The box was almost completely smashed in. But, good news, the product box inside was unharmed. So far this machine does what it is intended to do. I don't know how it will be over the long run, thus the 4 stars, but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Awesome!!!

10/26/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this thing! The homemedics projector we had broke within 3 weeks of using it. I read the reviews for this one and decided to purchase it. So happy I did! We use it up to 3x a day, it keeps my daughter sleeping all night with the voice activation feature, and even though I have dropped it quite a few times now, it has never broken or stopped working. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin Nursery Projector and Sound System

Iffy...

05/18/2014
By ,
Perrinton,Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this as a gift at my baby shower... My daughter loved it at first but now not so much.
Bout 3 months after receiving it the projection part freezes... i would unplug an leave it alone for hours and still wouldnt work... The sound activation doesnt work at all on mine.. And the heartbeat noise that it makes, isnt that clear. Another person commented below saying that theirs came with 4 slides.. mine only came with four.. The night light on it, isnt much of a light, more of a glow.. Also, when i go to turn the image back on... the noise it makes will running is extremely loud, infact its louder than the actual music its supposed to play...Im glad that im able to return it. If you're looking for something long term i would suggest a different projector.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next