Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LAKEFIELD Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

LAKEFIELD Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Have the whole family coming over tonight? Volunteer to head up the neighborhood barbeque? Never fear, The Char-Broil Lakefield 300 sq in 2-Burner Gas Grill is here! This char broil gas grill offers 30,000 BTUs of grilling power, enough to grill burgers, dogs, veggies, kabobs and whatever anyone wants, with ease. 2 burner control offers cooking versatility, and the porcelain steel lid and fire box are super durable. This grill includes 2 shelves for plenty of storage for condiments, dishes and more, as well as an easy to clean porcelain cast iron cooking grate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%35 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

A+++++ Great for small places! (Photos)

09/24/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend it because It's high quality, easy to assemble and cheap!
We are two, living at a small apartment.
The size of this Grill is perfect for small places, like our balcony.
We've looked other Grills that they had 2 shelves (side by side) but let me tell you that it's a really wasted space! One shelf is enough!
The only "problem" was when we tried to fit the casters. It was a hard work because they are bigger that the hole that you have to put in them... But finally, and with a hammer help, we could!
Keep warning at first times that you use it, because when the tank of propane is new (full), burners emit so much flame and burn your food very fast.
I'm very very very very glad to have choosed this Grill! It's beautifull!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Works Perfect!

07/27/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this grill. I usually only cook for me and my girlfriend and this is perfect. The grill heats up fast and the gas lasts forever. I live in the city so I don't have much room to store things so this works great for me. Some friends came over and I thought I'd have to cook all day but I was able to cook all the food in one round. Great grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill
08/15/2012
By ,
Gilbert AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill for the price, works fine and looks good, no complaints and would suggest to anyone that is in the market for a two burner grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Love this grill!

08/27/2012
By ,
cozad ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was easy to assemble. It's taller than other grills we've had, but it's a big plus! Makes food prep easy and the shelves are a step saver. The grilling is the same as if the grill were a larger model ( we had a 4 burner) It's easy to move and cleaning is a breeze. Easily cooks for 6
I would purchase this grill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Easy to put together BUT!

05/03/2012
By ,
Ada, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THe Item was easy to put together but after an hour of putting the grill together when we went to move it onto the deck the caster leg broke off. I tried to contact the company to try and get a replacement part but was unable to contact anyone that could help. So I returned it back to WalMart who took the grill back with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Update to my earlier comment
Posted 09/09/2012
I called Char-Broil and they are sending a replacement caster socket. Used the 800 number on the front of the manual. They were very helpful. It may have helped that I first registered the grill on their website. Contacting them by email or the online chat on their website was not at all helpful. They seem to have trouble finding info on this grill which is sold only at Walmart.
0points
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Posted 09/01/2012
I suspect the caster broke off because the caster socket was cracked during installation. Happened to ours, but we fixed with super glue. Will probably need to fix again in the future. You need to be careful with the front casters. See my review for a description of the issue.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great Small Grill

09/08/2012
By ,
Carlisle, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me and my husband were looking for a small grill for our balcony. Ordered this one because it was name brand and was small enough to fit. It was easy to put together until we had to put the casters on, my husband used a rubber hammer to put them on and ended up breaking the plastic piece that sticks out so we just decided to not put them on, its only staying one place so was not a big deal. Other then that it works great and is easy to keep clean. Even found a cover on the walmart site that worked with this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Posted 09/09/2012
We had the same problem with the casters. We called the 800 number on the front of the manual and Char-Broil is sending replacement plastic parts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill
08/30/2012
By ,
Elmwood Park, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use our grill all year round. In the past we have always had a 4 burner and it cost $$ to repair and/or replace. This unit has 30,000 btu vs 45000 on a 4 burner. Guess what? Our 2 burner heats faster, saves propane and has an accurate temperature gauge that tells you when it's hot enough to "grill" or "BBQ". The side storage shelves are convenient if you don't have a table next to the grill to hold food (ie. condo balcony). This $97 ($108 w/tax) grill is a workhorse and easy to assemble also. Bigger is not always better, and in this case smaller is as good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great Sturdy Grill

09/09/2012
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have grilled chicken 3 times so far on my new grill. I love it. The propane tank sits firmly in the recessed place in the back, so when moving the grill, it stays steady. There is plenty of room on the grill for six people. The electronic ignition was great. Turn the gas on, turn the right burner on and press the ignition button and it starts right up. Then turn the left burner on. My husband put it together with no problem. It took about two hours but he was watching television and doing it at the same time, so he was in no hurry. I definitely recommend this grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Nice grill, some difficulty putting it together

09/24/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks very nice, and functions as well (or better) than any other 2-burner grill I've ever had. My only complaint is that all the holes did not line up, and as I was putting things together, it got increasingly harder to make the screws and bolts line up where they were supposed to go. I did finally get it, and it seems to be very solid now...but only after several bad words.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill
09/29/2012
By ,
california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I personally did not get a chance to try the BBQ Grill. I encountered a problem when I try to assemble the grill. The wheels broke because of the poor quality. the plastic insert broke and no replacemebt was available. I was force to returm the items without replacement. I do want to get the same product but they won't offer the same price. I was very disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

better than expected

01/13/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this item was very easy to assemble. it is very sturdy also. the cooking surface is just right and the amount of heat that it provides is perfect. i would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Nice grill!

09/11/2012
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill, extremely well made, I love the height, a little taller than most grills, made to give me years of grillin pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Great grill!

09/13/2012
By ,
Yukon, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome grill. It heats up super fast and looks great. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Still Love My Grill After a Year of Heavy Use

02/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this grill for about a year and I still love cooking on it. Except for the Mickey Mouse rollers, it's absolutely a great grill! For all of you that are looking for a small compact but functional Bar-B-Q grill, don't hesitate. The main cook top is durable and cooks well.....but if you use it almost everyday as I have for a year, the only thing that you will need to replace is the burners. However, when the time comes, just go to this Charbroil website and you can order each part separately. They were not that expensive at all and easy to replace. Good luck and enjoy your new grill!
http://www.charbroil.com/replacement-parts/grill-burners.html
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Good for the Price

09/01/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooks our NY Steaks nicely. It fits well on our small deck and is easy to clean. Assembly instructions were good, except it says to push the caster sockets into place which is impossible. My husband used a mallet and cracked one of the front sockets by hitting the part that sticks out in front. He put a piece of wood over the other front socket when he it it to avoid breaking that one. Super glue seems to have fixed the cracked one. If I paid the original price of $288, I wouldn't be so happy. But, for $99 it's a good grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
An Update
Posted 09/09/2012
We called the 800 number on the front of the manual and Char-Broil is sending a replacement caster socket.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Got an awesome pr ice for this one!

09/03/2012
By ,
OKC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small grill for a decent price. This was it. It works great & is a good size. The only thing I don't like about it are the plastic pieces the front casters go into. They were hard to get into the frame, so they had to be hammered in. Then once the casters added, the plastic pieces broke (probably used too much force with the hammer). It's not a big deal, I just removed the casters, but means I can't roll the grill around. I don't plan to though, so not a huge deal. I"ll check into order the new plastics parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oakland, CA
Posted 09/09/2012
We had the same problem with the casters. We called the 800 number on the front of the manual and Char-Broil is sending replacement plastic parts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

great value!!

09/16/2012
By ,
Smithfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value. Stainless steel lid. Four wheels for easy tranportation, two shelves for storage, and easy to clean. Great value for sale price I received. Not extremely large. Perfect for no more than three to four people. Doesn't take up much room on back porch....perfect for me...I usually grill for myself and another person. Great quality! Do not purchase ur have large parties but perfect for home use. Easy to put together!! Just make sure you see which side has predrilled holes before attaching the bottom in step 1!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill
02/06/2013
By ,
North Fort Myers Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gas grill for the casual user. This grill is relatively easy to assemble although the front caster sockets are poorly deigned and easily broken, the rear ones are more stable.
The grill heats up quickly and there is plenty of room on the grill to cook for a small family.
Charbroil support services are very good. A problem which I encountered was quickly rectified with the new part arriving within two days at no cost to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

Perfect in every way.

09/08/2012
By ,
Lake Mary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased online Site-to-Store so I could assemble it myself. Everything is perfect. I assembled it loosely and then got it very square and did a final tightening. I think the trick to these grills is all in the assembly, square it up, and snug but don't strip sheet metal screws.
Highly recommended. The trick to it lasting a very long time is getting a cover for it (L cover) and keep the porcelain grills clean. I think this was an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil Lakefield 2-Burner Gas Grill

nice grill for not a lot of space

02/04/2013
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions were very poor, but luckily experience helped. Very sturdy. Good construction other than the little rubber inserts for the legs. You have to hammer them in and by doing so I damaged one, so be careful. The predrilled holes were also a bit of a problem as some of them were off by a 1/4 inch. Good grill for the price and if you can overcome the build you'll be a happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next