Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

If you're looking for a 4-burner grill big enough for the whole family, look no further! The Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner has everything you need to cook for a hungry crowd. You'll have plenty of room to cook approximately 28 burgers, and a convenient side burner allows you to prepare your side dishes as well. To accommodate the chef, there's a handy bottle-opener built in to the front panel of the gas grill, and a temperature gauge to help keep you informed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation72%74 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Disappointed with the dent.

05/08/2012
By ,
Eureka KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the grill as a gift and even though the box was undamaged there was a big dent in the front panel by the temperture knobs. Decided to keep it because of the distance to return and had already assembled most of it before finding the damaged piece. Very disappointing to have someone spend that kind of money for a gift only to find it damaged. Only used it once so far and very pleased with results the first time out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Product, Bad Service

03/27/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Product is what I expected, but it arrived with a big dent in the "Hood Assembly". I called the 800 number like it tells you to, instead of going back to the store. Nothing but a run around. You could not talk to a live person until they called you back about 6 hours later. Then they wanted a faxed request, Model number, copy of the receipt, all of which they should have had in their computer. So if you want a good looking one, open it before you leave the store. There was no apparent damage on the outside of the box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

dented out of the box and many many more problems

07/05/2012
By ,
sw florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it's going back to the store as soon as we can borrow a truck to haul it in! ( since it's now, nearly fully assembled) The matte black finish was perfect for using chalk to describe the problems, see photo.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

You get what you pay for

02/21/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the cheapest grill around in it's size for good reason. It came in awful condition. Others have blamed this on the ship to store or mishandeling in shipping. I disagree. There are pieces warmed, dinged and damaged in places no amount of abuse would cause. It came that way from the manufacturer. An example: there was a small metal piece (about 2"x1/2") that was THICK metal. It was bent all out of whack. You could have run the box over with a truck and that wouldn't happen. I wish I'd known that you could upload photos. I would hae taken a picture.
It works for it's purposes but buy in store and have walmart go through the hassle of assembly so you don't have to deal with making dent parts fit and you can refuse it if it looks awful instead of bringing it home, taking it out of the box and then have to go through the overwhelming hassle of gathering up and transporting it all back to the store for exchange or refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Do your homework

04/23/2012
By ,
virginia beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading ALL the reviews and doing a lot of research I decided to purchase this Brinkman grill. I went to 3 different walmarts to find one pre assembled (properly) got it home, and went over every screw and bolt. Trick with the grill is to get one already put together so you dont open the box at home to any surprises. ALSO buy a cover! Take care of it, cover/clean and it will last for a long time. I am very happy with this purchase esp after reading all the horrible reviews, if you want a $500 grill dont be cheap and buy this, but if your looking for a very nice grill under $200 this is by far the best. Would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Awesome for grilling with family!

06/15/2012
By ,
Fremont, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this over 2 years ago and have to say, it is fabulous! We were shocked just because we were looking for a fairly inexpensive grill and were a little weary. We don't store our grill outside, though and we keep it covered. I noticed some others say they have had to replace parts... haven't needed to at all with ours, just have to keep the propane tank filled as with any other gas grill. It has some great built in tabs on the end for hanging grilling utensils which we use all the time, too. We actually bought ours when it was 198.00 and I see it's now only 158.00. We are thinking of getting one as a present due to the price drop now, as we know it is worth it. If you need a good grill that holds plenty of food and cooks great no matter where it is placed (even displacement of heat), this is the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill- once we got one that wasn't destroyed

06/19/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a FABULOUS grill!! It works great- has an awesome side burner, and is 1-2 Hundred dollars less that the next comparable stainless steel hood grill w/ side burner. My husband loves it and it looks really good on our patio.
Here is my only qualm: The first grill we had delivered to our house was completely destroyed inside the box. Everything was bent up, knobs snapped off, thermometer broken off, and one of the legs was bent, etc etc.
We returned the grill in-store, and went to the aisle to find a replacement, because, as I said, this is an awesome grill for the price!
What we found was 5 boxes, all horribly beat up & ONE box high up on the top shelf that was perfect!! We had to have 3 sales reps get it down because it is so heavy. So BUYER BEWARE- check the box before you buy- make sure it has no holes/gouges in the box, heck- I'd even open the box to check! (It was a hassle to return such a bulky heavy item.)
Brinkmann would do themselves a world of good to add about an inch of styrofoam padding to the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Excellent quality for price!

03/14/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a very old hand-me-down bbq that i have been using for several years and finally decided to spend the money to upgrade to a new one. i had planned on spending about $300 but once i started shopping around i found this bbq that seemed to be equivelant to all other $200+ bbq's i had been looking at so i went with it. and i am very happy to say i was not disappointed! it took about an hour to put together and works wonderfully! definitely a great bargain for the price! and the stainless steel looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

GREAT VALUE

04/14/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are you kidding me ?This is a great grill for $158 dollars and i got the floor model which was already assembled,this made me very happy(the associate said they have free assembly on all grills) the grill heated evenly and all burners started right away. i really liked the stainless lid which makes the grill look very nice. i would definetly buy this grill for a gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Avoid BRINKMANN Gas Grills

04/16/2012
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid BRINKMANN gas grill products, when you have to call in for warranty parts or information you will go straight to voicemail with no option to speak with customer service, it prompts you to leave your call back number and they will call back in order it was received, after several attempts by phone an emails asking for a replacement igniter and 16 days for us we still have no returned calls from them,
Please before you purchase any items from them go to there web site and read carefully the return policy, you will pay shipping plus a 15% restocking fee. Our had a igniter that didn’t work and all we asked for was to make it right
Very disappointed with service &warranty, our grill is 16 days old and it has to be started with a match.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shoey, Pa
Site to Store NOT Worth it!!!
Posted 05/07/2012
Grill received damaged. Another customer at counter with the same problem with thier purchase. AVOID online purchasing if you don'nt like hassles!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
03/21/2012
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my daughter she loves it, but the directions to put it together was very poor. Good thing she has patience it took 2 hours to assemble since there were no breakdown for what screws went where and how the pieces should fit. After the grill was finally put together she enjoyed making dinner and said this is a very nice grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great value at this price point

06/20/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We picked up our 4-burner Brinkmann from our local Wal-Mart about a year and a half ago. Assembly wasn't the easiest, but we've experienced much worse and had the whole grill put together in about an hour or so. All components were in tact and undamaged.
Thus far, performance has been stellar. The only hiccups we have found is with the ignition strike after a rain, but that's to be expected (somewhat). Once the strike dries out, performance resumes.
While we try to keep our cover on for inclement weather, we haven't been very consistent. The grill has still held up well. The exterior is starting to show small bits of wear, but considering how we have been treating it, it could be much worse.
My original expectations for a $160 grill was as a 2-3 year 'bridge' until we settled in and bought something more robust. At this point, I see this grill lasting 5-7 years easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Junk

03/24/2012
By ,
wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This grill worked great the first year then it got very expensive ordering replacement parts. Replacement parts is the real business that Brinkman is in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great so far!!!

02/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reading past reviews, I guess I'm one of the luckier ones getting my grill shipped to my doorstep. I had a slight "dink" in the front panel and my temperature gauge was trashed, hopefully easy to replace, but everything else arrived in one piece. Putting it together was a breeze - single mother of 1 putting together by myself - and hookup to propane tank was very easy - no leaks. So far I have grilled chicken and most recently seared an excellent batch of fajitas! Puts out a lot of heat with all 4 burners on and looking forward to mopping a warm sauce (using the side burner) on a small brisket, etc.! By far surpasses the little 2 burner grill that I am replacing! Very satisfied so far.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill!!

04/11/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this grill today and couldn't be happier with my decision! I was looking for something large enough for when I had friends and family over but also that would be practical for when its just me and the kids. As a single mom, I also wanted a side burner so that I could do all my cooking outside rather than worrying about having stuff cooking both in and out where I couldn't keep an eye on both. This baby met all my requirements and for a great affordable price!
With the help of a great friend, I was able to get it assembled in a little over an hour. The directions were precise and everything was clearly marked so it was easy to ensure we were doing everything properly. The only problem we encountered was while trying to get it to light, we discovered the gas valves were not properly placed inside the grill assembly so we had to do that ourselves (grill assembly was pre assembled so should not have been as issue). That did take a little strength to maneuver the valves into place.
I cooked dinner on it tonight and it worked like a charm! Looking forward to A LOT of grilling this year and in the future.... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

good impulse buy this time

03/09/2012
By ,
Southwest Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one of the assembled floor displays instead of getting one from the third top shelf still in the box, sales associates were very helpful getting everything I needed. Worked perfectly as soon as I got it home. As this is my 1st LP grill I am impressed moving from charcoal and wood burning smokers. Am sure I will get plenty of use as the weather improves this Spring and Summer along with my older smoker unit. Just have to keep my son from wanting to borrow it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
65" Grill Cover, Black
3.9 out of 5(82)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Nice for the price

07/03/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband brought this grill home in the box, not assembled. The two of us sat down and went through the assembly directions, We sorted out all the parts, and found that assembling it was not too difficult. Time consuming, yes...it took us almost 3 hours. A lot of the parts were labeled, which made it nice for people like me, who are not experts and assembling anything. One trick, though...to attach the handle to the grill lid is very difficult. I ended up using a straw to hold the bolt in place to slip it through the hole. It fell once, and if this happens, then you can unscrew the bottom screws of the inside of the grill lid, and gently pull the panel away, and the bolt will fall out. This is the main reason I gave only 4 stars and not 5. If I had a magnetic screw driver, it wouldn't have been a problem, but we don't have one. We used the grill tonight, and it was easy to light, and the food was great! It is a nice looking grill. We have only had the grill for a couple of days. I write another review once we've had it a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
02/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used the grill yet, but I can say that the grill was very ease to assemble. I ordered the grill from the website and received in about four days. Had the grill put together in about two and a half hours with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great grill

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 9 years and 1 overhaul, my old grill died. Looking for a good deal I did the internet reviews of brinkman grills. This grill won best low-priced grill of 2011. Picked up the grill in the box at the store. Easy to assemble (little more than an hour). Parts well marked. Even though I didn't need a 4-burner, this was priced really well $158. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
05/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this at a walmart store and it was damaged, had to take it back and get a new one, I will never buy a large product from walmart again! However, the grill looks nice and for the price you cant beat the value! Still, was difficult to put together, screws just didnt seem big enough. It heats up nicely and works very effciently. My biggest complaint is that the frame is very flimsy, the bottom part where the tank rests is not strong enough to support it and the entire frame is just not sturdy at all and like I said, flimsy. Overall, I like the grill, but, next time I will save my money and buy a nicer one with a stronger solid frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next