Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Brinkmann Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

If you're looking for a 4-burner grill big enough for the whole family, look no further! The Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner has everything you need to cook for a hungry crowd. You'll have plenty of room to cook approximately 28 burgers, and a convenient side burner allows you to prepare your side dishes as well. To accommodate the chef, there's a handy bottle-opener built in to the front panel of the gas grill, and a temperature gauge to help keep you informed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation72%74 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

broken part

03/10/2012
By ,
Bouse, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quite a challenge to put together but works great. Temperature gauge on lid was broken & can't seem to get a replacement....bad thing!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 22 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Very nice Grill

03/03/2012
By ,
Harford N.Y.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When i received the box from walmart.com i was not happy with the condition. There was dents and dings all over the grill from poor shipping. Overall a nice gas grill that works great and is worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 23 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

You Get what you pay for

04/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product take about 1-2 hours to assemble. The grill hood was crushed in, which is a common complaint. I used a rubber hammer to bang out most of this, but still not what you want for a new grill. Also, i do not like that that the grill didnt have a ignition button, but was ignited by the third burner knob. The knobs felt very cheap and didnt light very well. So i decided to return it as I felt like i would be replacing this unit shortly if i didnt.
+4points
Review 24 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Disappointed with the dent.

05/08/2012
By ,
Eureka KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received the grill as a gift and even though the box was undamaged there was a big dent in the front panel by the temperture knobs. Decided to keep it because of the distance to return and had already assembled most of it before finding the damaged piece. Very disappointing to have someone spend that kind of money for a gift only to find it damaged. Only used it once so far and very pleased with results the first time out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 25 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Easy to assemble.. Waiting to burn it in..

04/02/2012
By ,
Worcester, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked at a few stores for a 4-burner grille. This one was the best price of them all.
Got it home yesterday afternoon around 3pm.. by 5pm it was ready to fire up..
Sounds like the way to go is to get it from the store (which I did). Sales personnal
were very helpful bringing out to the car and loading it.
Instructions were pretty clear, and I liked the fact of the screws all in the one package
labeling the size and quantity. The screw taps inside were all nice and clean.. looks like
brass inserts to screw into.. I only needed a little help putting the actual grill section onto
the base.. My son likes the bottle opener on the the front ... :-)..
Will be fireing it up this weekend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 26 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

nice grill for the money once assembled

05/25/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this at the walmart. didnt have it shipped. i had read about damage from having it shipped. mine was still slighly damaged. would normally have qualified as a scratch n dent product frankly. i knew this was a cheaply priced grill so my expectations werent high. i only expected it to assemble and work as described.
put aside 2 to 3 hrs to assemble. I gave my self plenty of room to set out the parts in groupings and clearly read the instructions first and identified all the parts prior to doing anything. once i started building it, its true the directions make a few assumptions, and the parts arent labeled or numbered so pay attention to installing the brackets on the correct side or you can find yourself putting the left side bracket on the right side of the grill. keep referring to the pics in the instructions, pay close attention to where all the tabs are because they become VERY important at the end of the process.
I had to switch left from right on some of the brackets near the end and it added about 30 minutes to my construction time. was not terrible though, just tedious. The only part missing was a clip that holds one of the wheels on. it was very frustrating to see such a minor part missing which resulted in not being able to put the wheels on until i found another similar clip in my tool box. but that was the only missing part, which is not as bad as other reviews ive read.
Once it was built, it is a very nice looking, sturdy product for the price. I'm not picky. if i get 2 or 3 years out of it i will be thrilled.
I will however let the store build the next one for me and save my self some frustration and 3 hours of my life. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 27 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Excellent Grill

02/26/2012
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grill was easy to build, instructions were clear. Works very good, I enjoy using the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 28 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Wouldn't recommend

03/07/2012
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading the reviews on this grill I decided to go to the store to buy it. After checking the box for any damage I purchased it thinking I got a good one. After getting it home and getting it halfway assembled I discovered there was damage to the end where the side burner bolts on, it had to happen at the factory because there was no damage at all to the box. I live 20 miles from where I purchased it from so I straightened it out the best I could and will live with it.
I will not buy another Brinkman grill though!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 29 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Do not buy

05/14/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brinkmann has to be the worst made BBQ ever, this is the second one I purchased [learn from your mistakes] the first one did not work at all tried calling customer service after four times someone called back and sent me an email that did not help emailed them back for more help and never heard back from them so I returned the BBQ for another one, this time it lite but one of the burners did not work again tried calling Brinkmann and still no answer I'm returning today and will never purchase a Brinkmann again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 30 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Horrible!

03/09/2012
By ,
Yerington, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy online and have it shipped! When we recieved the B-B-Q, it was dented and scratched up. The Box was in great condition, but the product was in really bad shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 31 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Nce grill

04/14/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this grill...had to put together, not to bad...works like a Grill should work.....Cooks food Faster then i thought it would....No problems with grill....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 32 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
06/04/2012
By ,
Isle,Mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first one that was delivered to me was totally damaged. I called Walmart about it and the people at Walmart were very nice about having me bring it into my nearest Walmart and get another one in place of it. They also gave me back my shipping costs. I brought the new one home and put it together and it works very good. So I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 33 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Very nice grill at a fair price.

08/01/2012
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant because of some of the negative reviews, but I am very happy with the grill. I took advantage of the free assembly service at my local walmart and avoided issues raised by reviewers such as damaged and missing parts. The walmart associates were so helpful, they even helped disassemble the lid so it would fit in my minivan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 34 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Dissatisfied

04/20/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly instructions written by a non-English speaker, almost impossible to follow. Package not damaged but front of grill caved in. When assembled, grill in flimsey. Won't buy another Brinkman product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 35 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Dont buy

04/08/2012
By ,
orange City, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this grill 4 months ago from store, lid was dented and thermometer broke off. instructions said dont take back to store call brinkman. Called brinkman recieved thermometer 3 months later still waiting on new lid says its on back order it has been 4 months.I saved 4 months just to receive junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Take back to store
Posted 04/23/2012
If you had a broken product from Walmart within there return period take it back to the store and exchange it. Most places take forever to exchange parts through the mail.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

You get what you pay for

05/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. It came with the front knob panel all dented up
2. The drip pan is too small
We'd buy it again for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 37 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

good looking grill but came damaged in the box.

05/29/2012
By ,
sweet home ore.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the grill looked good but the box was damaged so I toke it to walmart a exchanged it for the same.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 38 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Easy to Assemble

06/12/2012
By ,
Ocean City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to replace my grill this year. I have learned through consumer reports that the grills made today are almost disposable. Was about to spend 300.00 on a grill at lowes but stumbled upon this one. 158.00? are you kidding me? I could buy two and keep one for spare parts for what I was going to spend. The instructions were fair but assembly was simple. Took me about an hour and a half.
Ignitors work great and there is alot of heat at high. Great for searing fresh tuna steaks. Time will tell if it last. Hoping that it does not rust out too fast but for the money, nice grill.
Big test this weekend with over 40 people coming over for kids B-Day parties.
Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 39 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
03/02/2012
By ,
Panama City, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one delivered to local Walmart, got it home and it was damaged (poor packing) the lid was dented, the thermostat was broken off (from the weld) Walmart re-ordered another one and before it ever reached me, it was returned (damaged in shipment)
It seems to be a nice grill and has stainless steel burners (4) and the stainless steel lid, if I could just get it to my home without any damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 40 for Brinkmann 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
03/31/2012
By ,
Duncan, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill for my husband for Valentine's day. It was a fantastic upgrade from the previous grill we had. It cooks evenly and lights easily. The cooking surface is perfect for our "friend and family outings". My only downfall was that I ordered off of Walmart.com and it took MUCH longer than they said it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
21-40 of 94 total reviews