Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zebco Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Zebco Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

The Zebco Spincast Kit, 808 with a medium-heavy telescopic rod includes a tackle pack and a tackle box. The telescopic fishing rod comes pre-spooled with a test line. It also features the reel on the right and left-hand retrieve. This Zebco fishing rod has sturdy brass brushings and stainless steel gears for durability. The silent anti-reverse and wide range drag will help bring home the catch of the day. This telescopic fishing rod sports a power handle offering durable equipment that is well-suited for bass fishing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Can cast a mile!

04/16/2014
By ,
Middleburg Hts. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this rod since July of 2013, and only use it bottom fishing for carp and big channel catfish with. The telescopic feature is quite nice, which makes it easy to fit the rod in the cab of a pickup without breaking it down. The tackle pack is long since gone, all the sinkers, dip tubes, and 3-way swivels have been snagged or lost, but I still have the little tackle box. The quality of the rod and reel overall is excellent; I like the spincast on a medium heavy rod for catfish because you can leave it in the mud, dirt, weeds, and whatever else is around you when you fish and the reel won't jam up with debris, like a spinning or baitcasting reel. The casting distance though, is amazing! I can cast with a 1 oz. steel egg sinker from one bank to the other at my favorite spot on this river near my house (about 100ft), and that's a good distance with a sinker as small as 1 ounce! As for the cheap tackle pack goes, it is low quality gear, but it will do its job while it lasts. The box that it comes with is still pretty handy to keep some extra hooks, swivels, sinkers, sinker slides, and sinker bumpers in; it fits in the bottom of my tackle box, and my back pocket for those shorter trips!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

great combo

06/18/2012
By ,
PAINTSVILLE KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this combo about a week ago took it fishing over the weekend hauled in a 16lb flathead catfish no trouble i did take off the 20 lb test line and respooled with 30 lb test will buy another one great combo for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Great gift

06/15/2014
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent this to my son for fathers day. He was very excited to receive this item. He had been watching some pro fisherman who was using the same reel and it was a big success. The reviews were why I purchased this kit along with the great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Great all around

06/22/2012
By ,
Canton Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great combo for the money, I have used it for a couple months now. It has brought in catfish, and giant carp. Great for the weekend fisherman, or even the serious angler.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Great for big fish

07/11/2012
By ,
Bucyrus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have caught 28 inch. channel catfish without any problem at all. It is completely worth the price!!!! If you want something strong but low priced you NEED to buy this pole!
I havent had any problems with this pole at all. Just you cant cast it close to trees because it is 7 feet long and may get snagged but other than that it is an Awesome pole!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

GREAT PACKAGE FOR THE PRICE

10/25/2013
By ,
Dauphin Island, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this combo to start doing some surf fishing in the Gulf. I wanted a low priced unit to see if I would enjoy the fishing first and then if I did, I would purchase a more expensive rod and reel. When I got the delivery and opened the box, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rod. Extended to full length it was about 7 feet long. The Zebco 808 reel is a good reel with 20 lb test line. The 808 is a heavier reel compared to the lower Zebco numbered reels. The tackle box (HA) that was included with the outfit is a joke, but still for the price the rod and reel is well worth the price. You could after fishing in the salt water for a year, throw this one away and buy another one at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

GREAT POLE

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Da best pole dat zebco has made..sturdy and durable..way betta then da 404,33 series and 202.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awesome
Posted 06/07/2012
A very good fishing pole. nothing is better then this. i caught i 11pound fish with it. all the others broke in the the lake of ozarks.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

Great Combo

11/27/2013
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This combo exceeded my expectations by a long shot!
Should and would have ordered more if I knew it was this good!
Will order more today or tomorrow.
I'm in Japn so the locals have never seen this type of reel. Lol
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zebco 808 Spincast Kit

pretty good

07/17/2012
By ,
buffalo, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i havent gone fishing yet and i got it today, but its very strong and i love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.