Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Primo International Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Primo International Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Create an impressive gathering spot for entertaining or for family together time with the Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set. This handsome contemporary dining set comfortably seats four yet is compact enough to work in a small dining room or dine-in kitchen setting. The 5-Piece Dining Set is right on trend with its counter height table and chairs. The Dining Set comes complete with square 42" x 42" counter height table and four counter height stools featuring slat backs and black faux leather cushions. This unique transitional dining table is constructed of solid wood and rich brown stained wood veneer for a formal look and feel that is equally at home in an informal setting. The table's faux marble inlay in contrasting neutral tones of stone, beige and tan, will impress any guest as is ideal for easy clean up. Elevate your decor to a whole new level with the counter height Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

missing parts

12/20/2012
By ,
san franisco ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of the set but unfortunately I was unable to use it because it was defective
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 2 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Very Impressed!

08/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality of this table and chairs. I was reluctant to order furniture from Walmart.com. It looked great in the pics...So, I took a chance. Now that I have it... I know that I made a good decision. The construction, color and appearance of this set has now made me a believer in Walmart furniture.
First impression: It looks expensive. I guarantee your friends and family will never know where you purchase it from.
Time to assemble: Approx. 1 1/2 hours. The chairs took me the longest, but it is all good.
The wood is real, and it has enough weight to it that tells me this will last for years to come. If you are indoubt (as I was) when it comes to ordering it or not -- GO FOR IT. $235.00 can't be beat. I priced similiar models at Sears.com and other online stores. They sold minimally for $550, and on the high end $750.00.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 3 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Great dining set at a reasonable price!

09/02/2012
By ,
Storrs, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this dining set. I wanted it since I first saw it on Walmart.com over a year ago but when I could afford to order it, it was out of stock online (and not carried by any of my local stores). As soon as I saw it was available again (August 2012), I ordered it - delivered to my home. The first set I received was damaged (table had a bad scrape like a forklift scraped it while moving the box and the chairs had some deep scratches as well) so I requested a replacement set. The replacement set had some minor issues (minor nicks on the chair legs) but between the two sets, I was able to have one complete set. It is absolutely beautiful! It took a little while to put the first chair together but the other three were much easier to assemble. The instructions were very helpful. I highly recommend this dining set if you are looking for an affordable set that looks expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Looks and works great!

08/10/2012
By ,
Clifton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dining table set about a month ago through site-to-store. I have a Camry and was not sure how to bring it home. I removed all the parts from the box except the table top in the parking lot and put those in the trunk. The table top had to go on the roof. I do not have a roof rack but I got home 7 miles without issues with some rope.
The 4 chairs as well as the table have to be assembled. The first chair took about 30 minutes but the rest were done in 60 minutes. The table was easiest and took 10 minutes. They provide the tools in the hardware kit but you can save some minutes and frustration if you have an allen key screwdriver.
The set looks amazing and is very functional as well. The chairs are lightweight, easy to move in and out, comfortable and trendy at the same time. The wood border around the faux marble makes the top look much more beautiful than all faux marble tops that some other tables have. The dark brown glossy finish gives an upscale and modern look. The set makes other pieces in my kitchen and dining area look old!
The table set was packed very well and there was no damage in shipping. However I scratched the side of the table top a little bit while unpacking in the parking lot (rubbed against the tar of the road). The scratches are minor but still an eye sore. I am planning to get the Minwax stain marker to fix.
I would recommend this set to anyone. I did not have any budget constraints (I compared with $999 sets in Costco, Ashley's and elsewhere) but this set proved to be just the right size and stylish for a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Nice for the price!

08/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice set. Had priced the same thing in a consignment store for $379! The one thing I noticed though, is there is a slight gap between marble top & wood frame on one side.. But that could be the way my husband put it together. It's still a great set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 6 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Great table for the price!

09/24/2012
By ,
Statesboro, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this table for our 19 year old Son's apartment. WOW better than I expected! The quality for the price was excellent! My husband and I liked this table so much we wanted to keep it! For the price you will not be dissapointed! Instructions were useless though! I put first chair together flying blind but once I got one together it took about an hour for the other three and table! One screw for a chair was also missing but was easily replaced by going to Lowes. The appearance and look of the table was awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

LOVE IT

11/26/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got it and assembled it myself. I had it shipped site to store big no no because its partly damaged but its minor so I dont mind. I really love it, simple to set up and its sturdy...looks very beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Better than expected!

02/17/2013
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really didn't expect the appearance to be as nice as what it was, being a cheaper table than one purchases from a furniture store. But was I surprised when I came home from work and my husband had it together . It was very pretty and a great size. I feel it was a great deal for the money paid . The inlay of the marble like center and the black leather look on the chairs makes the appearance look more than a $250.00 table. So far I am very pleased with this set,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Great for the Price!

03/12/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very scared to order furniture online...that's usually a purchase I would make in the store so I can test the quality of the furniture. Anyways, I read the previous reviews and decided to try it. It was BEYOND my expectations! It's beautiful and very easy clean. The table is super high, but I love that. It was very easy to put together, and we had no issues with shipping, parts missing, etc.
Overall, great quality for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

I love this dining set!

08/14/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a "different" dining set. We found this set had a "classy" look and was affordable.
The only thing I would have preferred was a lighter color, but overall I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Great set for the price

02/20/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dining set is a great deal. It looks so much more expensive than what it was. Excellent quality. I love the height of the set too. This set was so easy to put together. Probably took 1 hour or less to put together with my husbands help. Very solid, very sturdy. I am happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown
12/21/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this set for my daughter, and son-in-law for Xmas, they love it. They had guests the day after they (he....lol) assembled and they said they all wanted to get one just like it. I looked online at just about every site, Walmart's price was way above and beyond great deal, and ship to store, free !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 13 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

very disappointed

09/26/2012
By ,
Altmar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
came damaged,the holes in the legs of the chairs where stripped screws wouldn't go in tight.when it was shipped the shippers didn't care the box was all tore apart and one of the legs is dented and color is off seat ripped. So very disappointed in this.keeping chairs have to ship back top table center top is torn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 14 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown
04/09/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not expecting this table to be elegant, but it is beautiful. This was going to be a temporary table, but I will keep it. It was easy to put together and I get complements on it all the time. The price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Looks and feel great

12/10/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because it matched my sectional set I purchase from hh Gregg perfectly. I took off a little because I was missing a screw and one corner of my table was chipped. After spending like almost two hours putting this this together I wasn't sending it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Love this product

12/19/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table about two weeks ago. A little disappointed that this product could not be delivered to my home, but once it was put together. I fell in love. It took no time to put together. And it fit in my smal dinning space perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Top could be better

03/09/2013
By ,
round lake beach,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The table top is not evenly aligned within the center. One side has a gap and not so flush. One chair is wobbly like it does sit flush to the floor. It scratches easily. So you get what you pay for..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown

Beautiful table and chairs

03/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent price for this high top table set. Only con I have is that the top of the table gets scratches easily so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown
04/01/2013
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with my table set from Walmart. It is so beautiful!!!! not sorry love it !!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for Primo International Catherine 5-Piece Dining Set, Dark Brown
03/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful table set. best purchase ever. easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next