Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

The Baby Relax Toddler Bed transitions your child from crib to bed safely and easily. It is ideal for children above 15 months. With its two built-in guardrails that help prevent falls, both you and your toddler will love the security of this sturdy wood toddler bed. The toddler bed has a sturdy, low set wooden construction that making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out. With a gender neutral finish, you can safely use this bed in both your daughter and son's room. It can accommodate a standard crib mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation86%138 out of 160reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great for the price

12/16/2012
By ,
Janesville WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but installing the slats was a 2-person operation. Only reason it didn't get 5-stars is part of the wood headboard cracked during assembly. It wasn't structural and was on the back where no one will ever see. Looks better than similar beds that are 2-3 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

No slots-yay! Love this bed.

10/01/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed
09/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great transition from crib to toddler bed..

04/20/2014
By ,
Norwood Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Such a cute toddler bed

06/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Looks and functions great

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great Todler Bed!!!

03/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day.
We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it.
One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

natucket toddler bed

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased 2 beds for when my grandchildren visit. I am satisfied with the quick delivery to home from my walmart on line purchase. The cherry bed was a wise choice. I considered the white bed then read a review on appearance of cherry wood. Glad I choice this one. It looks expensive and goes well with any decor. The girls simply love their beds! The assemble on the other hand was simple until the slats needed to be fitted. I found this to be frustrating as well as the other buyers. It seems that some of the slats are to short and do not adequately fit! So far the bed has held up to a 3 year old who loves to jump on her new bed! I think if you exceed the 50 lb limit the bed would definitely snap and break. I found I knelt on the bed to pick up the baby and heard a crack. Although, no physical signs of destruction. Overall, I am satisfied with purchase of these beds and would recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

cute bed for toddler

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, pain in the butt to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Putting the bed together requires an octopus.

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hope is that the bed will be safe and lovely, once it is put together. I was able to put the headboard and footboard together in no time. In fairness, the instructions say you need two people to put it together. STILL, I cannot help thinking that there is a safer and more user friendly way to construct the bed rail/slat system. ARRRRGGGGHHHH.
All angst aside, the instructions are easy to understand if near impossible to accomplish. The warnings are prominent and plentiful. The bed appears to be made of sturdy material. The return/replacement policy of the manufacturer of the bed is clear and concise. Were I writing this review a year from now after the bitter memories of constructing the bed were softened and mellowed by the soothing balm of time, I am certain that I would give it much better ratings. So now, I must go adjust from fair to satisfactory. As you were, ForGoodnessSakeKim
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

terrible bed

09/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was not study at all, I ended up having to add nails to make it more study, it took forever to put together, I would NOT recommend this, its nice wood, wish I would of chose a different one
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

great toddler bed for grandkids

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toddler bed looks great, even better than it did in the online photo. The price was very reasonable for the bed and mattress "bundle" and Walmart's free shipping to home sealed the deal. Assembly was very easy. It is for use by grandchildren so is definitely sturdy enough for intermittent use. So far my granddaughter loves her new 'big girl" bed and sleeps very comfortably through the night. If anybody has concerns about little ones transitioning from a crib falling out of bed, it is very low to the ground so really safe. I lay a king size pillow on the floor by the open part on the end, it fits perfectly and when my little one fell out the first couple of nights, she rolled right onto the pillow and didn't even cry or wake up. I simply picked her up and laid her back into bed. Simple and cheap solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Nantucket bed

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Quality is not how I thought..

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I love it. Looks great and everything was soo easy to put together. Only thing is the quality. The wood is a little cheap and I don't think it will last so long
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Adorable and Strudy

09/08/2014
By ,
Florence, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this little bed cute, it was easy to assemble, and sturdy enough to hold me (not a small woman) while I was comforting my little one during a rough bedtime. Definitely worth the meager price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:

12/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Cute but durable

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toddler bed is very cute and it was very easy to assemble. Coming from a busy mom with 4 kids I had nothing but love and support while putting this together. My husband did have to put the base together you need a little more will power with that. Overall I love the bed it's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

great bed for a great price!!

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, nice quality wood and finish. Well worth the money.... Would def purchase again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

love it!!!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this bed for our toddler. .it was easy to assemble and sturdy..So far our son has enjoyed sleeping in his new bed..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

more beautiful in person

09/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i opened the box, i was overwhelmed by the amount of pieces, however, it was quite easy to put together.. though it took some times. wonderful bed frames and my daughter livres it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next