Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

The Baby Relax Toddler Bed transitions your child from crib to bed safely and easily. It is ideal for children above 15 months. With its two built-in guardrails that help prevent falls, both you and your toddler will love the security of this sturdy wood toddler bed. The toddler bed has a sturdy, low set wooden construction that making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out. With a gender neutral finish, you can safely use this bed in both your daughter and son's room. It can accommodate a standard crib mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%121 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great for the price

12/16/2012
By ,
Janesville WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but installing the slats was a 2-person operation. Only reason it didn't get 5-stars is part of the wood headboard cracked during assembly. It wasn't structural and was on the back where no one will ever see. Looks better than similar beds that are 2-3 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

No slots-yay! Love this bed.

10/01/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed
09/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great transition from crib to toddler bed..

04/20/2014
By ,
Norwood Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Such a cute toddler bed

06/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Looks and functions great

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great Todler Bed!!!

03/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day.
We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it.
One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Putting the bed together requires an octopus.

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hope is that the bed will be safe and lovely, once it is put together. I was able to put the headboard and footboard together in no time. In fairness, the instructions say you need two people to put it together. STILL, I cannot help thinking that there is a safer and more user friendly way to construct the bed rail/slat system. ARRRRGGGGHHHH.
All angst aside, the instructions are easy to understand if near impossible to accomplish. The warnings are prominent and plentiful. The bed appears to be made of sturdy material. The return/replacement policy of the manufacturer of the bed is clear and concise. Were I writing this review a year from now after the bitter memories of constructing the bed were softened and mellowed by the soothing balm of time, I am certain that I would give it much better ratings. So now, I must go adjust from fair to satisfactory. As you were, ForGoodnessSakeKim
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

great toddler bed for grandkids

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toddler bed looks great, even better than it did in the online photo. The price was very reasonable for the bed and mattress "bundle" and Walmart's free shipping to home sealed the deal. Assembly was very easy. It is for use by grandchildren so is definitely sturdy enough for intermittent use. So far my granddaughter loves her new 'big girl" bed and sleeps very comfortably through the night. If anybody has concerns about little ones transitioning from a crib falling out of bed, it is very low to the ground so really safe. I lay a king size pillow on the floor by the open part on the end, it fits perfectly and when my little one fell out the first couple of nights, she rolled right onto the pillow and didn't even cry or wake up. I simply picked her up and laid her back into bed. Simple and cheap solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:

12/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

more than expected

07/02/2014
By ,
Brunswick, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My greatest concern was eliminated when I opened the box to find a fine solid wood bed. All the parts were there, packed very well and the color is excellent. My granddaughter almost 23 months
loves "her bed" and shows it to her parents every day when they come for her from work. I ordered
the bed on Saturday and it was delivered the following Tuesday. It needs to be put together by
people with patience and they need to put it together in the order the directions give, otherwise it will have to be disassembled and done over. It was inexpensive, and a great value for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

hugh regret

07/09/2014
By ,
colchester, vt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this bed for my grandson, who will be visiting this summer. What a nightmare putting the slats into the mattress frame.Have been at for days and finally gave up. Will wait for my daughter to arrive and hopefully between the two of us we can get done. DON'T PURCHASE!!!!!! Spend a little extra for something useable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great toddler bed

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I only needed help from my husband to get the plank boards aligned correctly. Other than that it's been great. My daughter was so excited and sleeps well in it. It's lower to the floor than I expected but I'm ok with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Darling little bed

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, but also beautiful. Love the design and how low to the floor it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Cute !

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute little bed, especially for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great bed at a great price

06/11/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Nantucket toddler bed

04/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this bed for our 2 year old daughter. It was delivered much quicker than expected - less than a week after I ordered it. When we opened the box, we discovered one of the side rails was cracked like someone had stepped on the box. The damage was minor. The bed was easy to put together overall, except getting the slats in place for the mattress to set on was really difficult. Once put together, the bed is sturdy and our daughter loves it. We didn't use the mattrress that came with the bed. We decided to keep using the mattress that she had been using with her crib. We will use the other mattress for sleepovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Cute bed but a pain to put together

01/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping.
I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove.
I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts.
NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Bed was what I expected, very sturdy and solid.

06/18/2014
By ,
Detroit, Michigan area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was very speedy, the bed was sturdy and well built. Just what I had expected it would be. I am very happy with it. And the Granddaughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great bed for toddler.

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed was better quality than I had expected and went together easily except when it came to the rails for the mattress. It took two of us to hold the rails in place and then tighten them down. Other than that, this bed looks great and the quality was much better than I had anticipated. I don't think you can get anything much cheaper that has this great quality. The mattress, however, was of average quality and I am thinking that we may have to replace it as my grandson gets older and heavier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next