Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

The Baby Relax Toddler Bed transitions your child from crib to bed safely and easily. It is ideal for children above 15 months. With its two built-in guardrails that help prevent falls, both you and your toddler will love the security of this sturdy wood toddler bed. The toddler bed has a sturdy, low set wooden construction that making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out. With a gender neutral finish, you can safely use this bed in both your daughter and son's room. It can accommodate a standard crib mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%103 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great for the price

12/16/2012
By ,
Janesville WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but installing the slats was a 2-person operation. Only reason it didn't get 5-stars is part of the wood headboard cracked during assembly. It wasn't structural and was on the back where no one will ever see. Looks better than similar beds that are 2-3 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

No slots-yay! Love this bed.

10/01/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed
09/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great transition from crib to toddler bed..

04/20/2014
By ,
Norwood Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great Todler Bed!!!

03/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day.
We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it.
One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:

12/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Adorable Bed with Challenging Assembly

04/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is one of the more adorable toddler beds at a very reasonable price.
I was disappointed in the way the wood slats barely fit into the bottom frame. The length of the slats should be an inch or two (for some) longer to securely lock into the bottom frame - as per the directions with the doll and pre-drilled hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Love it for the price and style

02/18/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these beds for my children's room. The bed was an upgrade for my daughter who is just turning 2 so she did fall out twice already however we fixed that problem by buying bed rails so not a huge big deal, plus the bed is really low to the ground so no harm done. My kids absolutely LOVE their new beds. I bought this as a bundle with the mattress and it was a great price, took a long time to put the first bed together about 2hrs and it took three of us to put on the middle rails the second bed took less than 45min because we knew what we were doing and there was only 2 of us for the middle rails.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

An exceptional bed

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child absolutely loves this bed. I liked the fact that it was wood and didn't look cheap especially for the price. The railings are a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

So cute!

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is adorable! my daughter loves it! It's definitely a two man job to put together but overall was not that hard to assemble! Definitely recommend. Great bed for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great bed

02/25/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble! My husband and I put it together in all of 20 minutes. Our son loves his new bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great value

03/29/2014
By ,
Naperville il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed two beds for our two grand kids ages 3 and 2 but not prepared to spend the money for two full twins. The quality of these beds exceeded our expectations. The beds will easily fit them until 5 years old. Stylish and the perfect first bed for toddlers coming out of the crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Nice Toddler Bed

02/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made, very sturdy. Took a while to put together, the slats were a bit of a pain, but overall a nice bed that will be useful for a couple of years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great first bed for a toddler

03/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great buy. The only negative thing is that the instructions were completely in Spanish. It took my husband hours to try to figure out how to put it together. Extremely frustrating. There weren't many pictures for him to at least wing it. But thankfully we were able to get it together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Great bed at a great price

06/11/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

so nice

02/09/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bed is very nice. many people mentioned it's hard to put together.... it wasn't bad at all. I love it and my 16 month old loves it too! I guess my only complaint is the cherry color looks better online. It's not bad though. if I was gonna order it again knowing that I probably would've gotten the dark that's all. but it's worth getting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Perfect Bed for a Toddler

12/16/2013
By ,
Hospers, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is very well built and quite sturdy. It did go together quite easily, but do plan to have 2 people when assembling the bottom boards. It took us a bit to find what worked, we found if we had one person on each side sliding the bottom boards in to there appropriate spot it went together very easily! I am a grandma and we wanted a small bed for our grandchildren that we could move from room to room, this toddler bed can easily be moved. One thing we were just a little disappointed in is when we put the mattress on (we bought a good crib mattress and they are a little thicker) there wasn't too much of the side rails left exposed, but still enough that our grandchild will not roll out :-) All in all this is a nice toddler bed and we are very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Baby relax-Nantucket toddler bed

03/20/2014
By ,
Springfield Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to everyone that has toddlers I give it 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Had to return

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were super excited to put this up for my daughter. It was shipped really fast and I received it the day after I ordered. Unfortunately we had to return it because it was impossible to put together; one of the side rails was bent. Then when we went to pull all the pieces apart a nut got stuck and pretty much broke that piece. We loved the style of the bed, and how no problem returning it, but my husband refuses to order the same bed because of the assembly (they could have made it easier). Walmart did a great job with the order, delivery and return; but unfortunately the bed just didn't work for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed

Wish I would have never bought this....

12/17/2013
By ,
New York, New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Toddler bed does not go together the way it should. I spent hours trying to get the slats and dowels to go into the holes within the rails but some slats seemed too short and others too long. The metal nut used for the middle slat to screw the bolt in ended up twisting into the wood and making it difficult to tighten. There must be some kind of defect with the slats and the dowels are very loose in the holes. I tried the tips posted in the reviews but still some slats move around. I am afraid they will move around too much and the mattress will fall through. I am so disappointed with this bed and I wish the box wasn't mistakenly thrown away otherwise I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next