Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

The Baby Relax Nantucket Toddler Bed transitions your child from crib to bed safely and easily. Recommended for children over the age of 15 months and less than 50 lbs the toddler bed includes two built-in guardrails that help prevent falls. Both you and your toddler will love the security of this sturdy wood toddler bed. The toddler bed has a low set wooden construction making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out. With three available gender neutral finishes, you can safely use this bed in both your daughter and son's room. The Baby Relax Nantucket Toddler Bed accommodates a standard crib mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
71
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation83%172 out of 207reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
71
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great for the price

12/16/2012
By ,
Janesville WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but installing the slats was a 2-person operation. Only reason it didn't get 5-stars is part of the wood headboard cracked during assembly. It wasn't structural and was on the back where no one will ever see. Looks better than similar beds that are 2-3 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

No slots-yay! Love this bed.

10/01/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)
09/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great transition from crib to toddler bed..

04/20/2014
By ,
Norwood Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Perfect and Sturdy

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday. It's perfect and she loves it. She has slid out of it twice but no worries because the bed is so low to the ground that it caused no harm.
My only complaint is the color. I purchased cherry and it's a bit lighter than what we needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Such a cute toddler bed

06/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Looks and functions great

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great Todler Bed!!!

03/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day.
We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it.
One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

nice bed, tricky

03/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bed is nice but as others have stated, the slats are a bit rediculous. Easier if you have help. Must try to keep the slats lined up with their pegs and their intended holes while assembling the rest of the bed. Forget about the pegs fitting in both holes at the beginning because it just aint gonna happen. At the end, when screwing the legs to the runners, it all comes together and tightens up. This is when the slats/pegs need to be headed in the correct direction (they are going to try to fall the entire time).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:

12/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Cute bed but a pain to put together

01/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping.
I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove.
I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts.
NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

nice bed

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This lil bed is great for my 3 year old boy although one thing I really hated was the boards that go underneath to hold the mattress that was a struggle no lie other than that it is great my son loves his bed especially since it's lightning McQueen bedding set... n pretty sturdy since he jumps on his bed like crazy too so enjoy..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

not worth the price but still works

02/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color looked nice and it works. Putting the bed together is fairly easy except when you get to step three and your need to put together the bottom that holds the mattress up. There are two side rails and the beams that are supposed to fit end to end to hold the two rails together. But mine all were slightly different sizes also I had one that wouldn't stay in no matter how I tried to piece it together or switch it with the other pieces that were supposed to be the same. Some of the holes weren't drilled to be the same size as the others and one of the holes just weren't done at all!! If I would be known this ahead of time I would not have brighten this bed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

DO NOT BUY!!!!

02/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORSER BED EVER...BROUGHT THIS BED FOR MY SON AND I WAS SO EXICTED BUT AS START PUTTING IT TOGETHER MY JOY SOON DEAD...THE HEAD BOARD AND FOOT BOARD WAS EASY..BUT THEM SLACKS WONT FIT..I DONT TRIED AND TRIED..I WILL BE SENDING THIS BED BACK...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Cute, solid little bed

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took forever to ship site to store, but as far as the bed, I'm very pleased. Nice solid construction. It is smaller than I thought it would be, but then it does only fit a crib mattress so not sure why I thought it would be bigger. I had no problems assembling this bed. I was a bit skeptical about putting it together after reading the reviews, but I'm a 48 yr old female and l managed it just fine without any assistance and without even a curse word. Not sure what everyone found so difficult. I got this for my grandson and he loves it. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good toddler bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great bed at a great price

06/11/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Loved it!

02/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 kids loved it!! So comforting sleep good no more restless I feel so relieve and happy make sure no weak easy broken beds but it strong woods and smell so good!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

bed

02/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bed is cheap and not worth having
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

disappointed

02/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Finished product is beautiful, however there were many pieces that were short. I had to buy the really thin nails to finally put the bed together. A week after putting it together, pieces that hold together under the mattress started coming off. Definitely a waste of money. Better off going to a furniture store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

what I wanted

02/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it and it does it's job. Not super easy to put together, but I had help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next