Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Baby Relax Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

The Baby Relax Nantucket Toddler Bed transitions your child from crib to bed safely and easily. Recommended for children over the age of 15 months and less than 50 lbs the toddler bed includes two built-in guardrails that help prevent falls. Both you and your toddler will love the security of this sturdy wood toddler bed. The toddler bed has a low set wooden construction making it safe for your baby to climb in and climb out. With three available gender neutral finishes, you can safely use this bed in both your daughter and son's room. The Baby Relax Nantucket Toddler Bed accommodates a standard crib mattress.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation87%151 out of 174reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great for the price

12/16/2012
By ,
Janesville WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was easy but installing the slats was a 2-person operation. Only reason it didn't get 5-stars is part of the wood headboard cracked during assembly. It wasn't structural and was on the back where no one will ever see. Looks better than similar beds that are 2-3 times the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

No slots-yay! Love this bed.

10/01/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in dark Cherry for my daughter. I love how it doesn't have slots for her arms and legs to get stuck in. Makes it look more expensive to me. I got it with free site to store and got it in less than a week. Ordered on a Monday and got it on a Friday. As I saw in other reviews the boards to hold the mattress on were designed horribly and made it difficult to get all attached at once. My husband and I started by putting them vertical but it got top heavy and tipped. Then we put it on the floor and we couldn't get them all without it slipping. Finally we put one of the side boards on the floor, put the slots in it and leaned it against the wall. Then we slowly worked the slots into the other side board. It gave us trouble but wasn't impossible. It is very sturdy and well made. There was a couple slight dings when I got it but with what I paid for it I don't expect it to last forever but I think I will last very well. My daughter just turned a year and she can climb in and out of the height easily. (We would have waited but she had a mini crib) For Girls its really pretty with A delta canopy as well.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)
09/27/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 5 years old son. (He's a little peanut) he loves his new bed. Although he is 5 he still has plenty of room. It was pretty easy to build alone but I would suggest a extra hand. I bought the white one and I love it and so does my son. I also order the superman bed sheet set and super buddy at Wal-Mart com. I order it on Sunday and I had it home by Wednesday..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Perfect and Sturdy

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday. It's perfect and she loves it. She has slid out of it twice but no worries because the bed is so low to the ground that it caused no harm.
My only complaint is the color. I purchased cherry and it's a bit lighter than what we needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great transition from crib to toddler bed..

04/20/2014
By ,
Norwood Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed was a great and secure way to help our daughter sleep in her own bed throughout the night. Gave her also a greater since of independence . With the very low profile of the bed frame my daughter is able to get in and out of her new bed with ease.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Such a cute toddler bed

06/01/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this bed online and received it in less than 5 days! This is such a cute toddler bed and the perfect size. It took my husband not quite an hour to put it together. Instructions very easily read. Pretty durable bed also. I had to lay with my son who weighs about 26 pounds and I weigh about 123 pounds so it can take a good amount of weight. And he loves jumping on it so it can withstand that also. Very nice bed for the money!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Looks and functions great

05/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two yr old. As he was starting to climb out if his crib. It looks good and really is what I expected for the price! No problem except putting together was a bit tricky getting all the slats in place to screw the screws in! Other then that awesome bed at a great price! Works well for us! I even laid on it with my son and it supported my 180lbs plus his 30! Although it was small for the two of us!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great Todler Bed!!!

03/22/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this toddler bed. I ordered online and had it shipped to my local store. That process was so easy and it arrived earlier than quoted...plus there is no shipping cost to do it that way which I really recommend! They just sent me a text message once it arrived and I picked it up that same day.
We put the bed together very easily and it didn't take too long either. Everything is great but my only negative is the true color of the espresso. Our furniture in our nursery (which is espresso) doesn't match this color of espresso...it's not that extreme of a difference but I would say the toddler bed has more of the cherry darkness than a brown/black espresso color. Even though the color isn't a total match I would really recommend it.
One note for other parents...we use our angel care monitor still with this bed and just used the plywood cut out we used with our crib that is recommended with the monitor for added support with the toddler bed along with using the same mattress from our crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

It has pros and Cons

09/30/2014
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this bed in white the 1st time, as my mother in law was putting it together I noticed it has a strong odor which filled the room. I ended up having to return the white bed due to defective parts (now I know to just call the company directly for replacement parts) I bought my second bed in the espresso color. Nice color but immediately I noticed a strong odor again (I guess from the stain ) I aired it outside for two days then brought it in hoping it would smell better. Over the next couple of days I smelled it in my daughters room. I finally called the company about the smell. They said "what we usually recommend is to air it out for a week and if that doesn't solve the problem you should return it" This told me I wasnt the only customer to complain about the issue... So I put it outside for another 5 days. Thankfully, after 5 days It smelled fine, Its not the easiest to put together and I didn't want to order the bed a 3rd time. All in all its a nice looking bed for the money but they need to work on the strong odor the emanates from their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

was ok

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mechanically inclined. The matress support beams are a pain to assemble. I did it but they were not easy. Good for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Nice

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. I got one for my son earlier this year so no doubt I wanted to get it for my daughter as well. When we put it together the first time around for my son it was over whelming and took forever.... ALL because we didn't read the instructions completely. Second time around we knew better and only took us about 30 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great Value

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality bed frame and mattress. I needed a bed for my grandson. I bought this one and was not disappointed with the price or quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

natucket toddler bed

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased 2 beds for when my grandchildren visit. I am satisfied with the quick delivery to home from my walmart on line purchase. The cherry bed was a wise choice. I considered the white bed then read a review on appearance of cherry wood. Glad I choice this one. It looks expensive and goes well with any decor. The girls simply love their beds! The assemble on the other hand was simple until the slats needed to be fitted. I found this to be frustrating as well as the other buyers. It seems that some of the slats are to short and do not adequately fit! So far the bed has held up to a 3 year old who loves to jump on her new bed! I think if you exceed the 50 lb limit the bed would definitely snap and break. I found I knelt on the bed to pick up the baby and heard a crack. Although, no physical signs of destruction. Overall, I am satisfied with purchase of these beds and would recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Cute bed but a pain to put together

01/18/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this bed for my 2 1/2 year old. I love it because it does not have slats in the head board. Her legs and hands always got caught in the slats of her crib. It is low enough for me not to worry if she falls off at night. It seems sturdy but I am skeptical about the mattress support. It does not feel strong enough to withstand jumping.
I was able to set it up alone and it took almost an hour to set the slats. THEY ARE A PAIN!! The dowels were not long enough to fit, the holes for the dowels were too big for a snug fit, about 3 of the slats were not long enough to fit properly and one slat had cracked. Eventually, I lay the frame on the floor, screwed in the middle slat on both sides then slid the other slats in. Some of them did not fit into the holes but they lay in the groove.
I bought the crib and mattress combo on sale so for the price, it was a fantastic deal. We'll see how long it lasts.
NB. When screwing the middle slat, MAKE SURE THE TOP HAS THE TWO HOLES FOR THE 'GUARDS'. The instructions do not mention this. Luckily, I figured it out before I had gone too far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Looks expensive and durable. ASSEMBLY TRICKS HERE:

12/05/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed looks like 200 dollar toddler beds. Nice solid wood and smooth painting. The espresso color is not so dark, more like a chocolate color. It took me (a small Asian woman) less than one hour to assemble. Not so hard as other reviewers described. All the screw holes and measurements are precise. The only challenge is installing slats and dowels to the bed rail. Here is the trick: The center slat needs to be attached to the side rail by mental hardware. Attach it to one of the rail and tighten the screw, put this rail at the bottom, keep the center slat vertical, then attach the other rail to the other end of the center slat from the top, BUT LEAVE THE SCREW LOOSE. Put dowels into both ends of all slats. Then start from the middle, attach one slat with dowels to the bottom rail (into the hole) and slide the other end through the grove of the top rail from one side until the dowel fit into the hole. Do the opposite side, THEN TIGHTEN THE METAL SCREW OF CENTER SLAT A LITTLE BIT, TIGHT ENOUGH TO SECURE THE INSTALLED SLATS BUT NOT TOO TIGHT THAT NEW SLATS CANNOT SLIDE IN! Repeat this step one by one until all the slats are in. Now you can tighten the center slat screw all the way down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Cute

11/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great bed at a great price

06/11/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were surprised by how much we loved this bed! It fit into our budget and we loved the look of it online, but my husband was skeptical of what the wood would look like when we opened it up. He was surprised at the quality and look of it! The support and sturdiness of the bed is also surprising. Although it's not recommended, we have laid in bed/sat on the bed with our daughter to help her get comfortable with her new "big girl bed." Never once was I worried that it wouldn't hold me! Great purchase! Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Perfect Toddler Bed!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toddler bed for my son 2 months ago and so far it has been perfect for us. It was a little tricky setting the bed up, specifically the slats, but I was able to succeed with just myself. My 2 year old has done lots of jumping and running into the bed and it has held up to it all. It is also just the right size for him. He can get in and out of it by himself without me worrying about him falling.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Great toddler bed

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved this bed. It was a little hard to put together took me and the hubby an hour but worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Relax - Nantucket Toddler Bed (Choose Your Finish)

Not as great as I expected

10/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It looks cute and has a great style, but the quality was less than I expected. It was SUPER annoying to install the slats under the mattress. The paint had some areas that were a yellowish color. The stickers that had numbers/letters to help with assembling were so sticky they left a residue that needed to be wash off with soap and water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next