Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danskin Now Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

These Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes are ideal to wear when performing for dance class and tap recitals. The patent upper adds shine to these girls' tap shoes, while the Velcro strap makes them easy to fasten to the foot. These Danskin dance shoes feature a cushioned insole for comfort and a metal plate at the heel and toe that will create optimal tapping sounds when your girl moves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Just what we needed

12/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previous reviews are correct, buy at least one size larger than you need. My daughter was a 12, just starting to wear a 13 and I bought a size 1 and they fit. I almost wish I bought the 2 so she would grow into them. Also, they are for narrow feet... You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Perfect$

03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect$ for fast growing feet! True to size but not for a wide foot... Hope this helps:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 3 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Great Tap Shoe Runs Small

08/01/2012
By ,
Glen Ellyn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered these for my seven year old daughter. She wears a size 2 so that's what I ordered. They run narrow and tight in the length. We conveniently brought them back to the store for a refund even tho' we had ordered them online. I reordered a size larger online that same afternoon and they arrived just a few days later. A perfect fit. I highly suggest you order a size LARGER than the child is currently wearing. Even if they are slightly bigger the child can always grow into them. They also have an awesome Velcro closure strap so even if they are slightly larger the foot cannot slip out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 4 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Affordable beginner tap shoes

04/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because of its price after shipping and that it has the velcro closure so that it is easier for my preschooler to put them on. The taps are thinner than the Balera shoes that we owned but it is more true to size. However, I think one size bigger than the street size would be a better fit for comfort. Even though you are supposed to wear it snug, my preschooler hates wearing shoes that are too tight.
I wish they sell this at the store so that she can try them on before the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 5 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The velcro strap is GREAT, much better than the traditional laces.
Plan to order a size larger than expected. My only criticism is that shoe sizes run smaller than other brands and a bit narrow. We had to order twice to get the correct fit, but we are very pleased with the product quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
08/27/2012
By ,
Johnstown, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an okay shoe, but the size runs HUGE. It is nowhere near real number sizing. Also, we did not like the velcro buckle. A shoe that ties allow for slight changes in the way the shoe fits. With the buckle, there is no adjustment at all. We returned these shoes, and were forced to buy smoething more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Great shoe, but no guidance on size

07/25/2012
By ,
East CoastNew York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used the size guide online and measured my kids feet. According to the size guide, I should get a size 9 for my 2.5 year old (she usually wears a size 8 or 8.5) and an 11 for my 4.5 year old (she wears a 10 or 10.5 in regular shoes). I got the shoes today and was so excited as we're they, but the shoes were WAYYY too small. I was surprised because I figured, if anything, they'd have some room to spare. All in all, the shoe is great in everything else, but I wish there was more guidance in terms of what size that actual shoe is, not being left to use the general sizing guide on Walmart.com. Of course, now the bigg sizes are out of stock, so I'm going to have to buy them from another store and pay 2.5 times as much. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
05/13/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these tap shoes for my niece in Florida. I had the shoes mailed to her because they were not available in the store. We received the shoes before the estimated date. The problem was, the shoes were two different sizes. I ordered a size 13. We received 1 shoe size 12 and 1 shoe size 13. My mom went to Walmart to exchange them. They didn't carry the shoes. My mom got a gift card to use at another time or to reorder. Now I will have to order them again. It's a good thing shipping is inexpensive. The quality of the shoes were good and for the price it was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Excellent tap shoes for a 7 year old.

07/03/2012
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter loves these shoes. I also ordered a pair of tap shoes from a dance wear store online. I wanted to decide which ones would be best for her beginning tap lessons. The other pair were $7.00 more than these. My granddaughter tried on both pairs and they each fit perfectly. The quality was comparable. But the deciding factor came down to the straps. The other ones had regular buckles which were too hard for her to fasten. These have the Velcro type buckle and are much easier for her to take off and put on by herself. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Great tap shoes!

08/23/2012
By ,
Columbia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are GREAT tap shoes for the price it costs! I just got these shoes for my 8-year-old daughter! Following costumers reviews I ordered a size larger than my daughter wears (she wears size 3, so I bought size 4). It was a great decision because the size 4 fits her a little loose, but comfortably! She loved them! The quality looks ok-she hadn't worn them yet. But, hey, nobody can bit this price! They won't fit longer than 1 year anyway!
Very pleased with this aquisition! No need to look anywhere else!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
08/29/2012
By ,
So Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very happy with these! I ordered her a size 3 because in flip flops she's a 2/3 and in tennis shoes she's a 3, but then got worried when I took her for ballet shoes they said she needed a one. So we were scared they'd be too big, but they actually fit perfect with socks! Just enough growing room to last a while too, which is what I wanted. She loves that they were shiny and velcro, that's just what she wanted, and she's only had them a few weeks but they really seem like good quality shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
05/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are perfect. Unfortunately I read a few reviews that caused me to order a size up. My daughter wears tights and it is possible they wore socks (thick socks) with theirs. They are easy to return. I do not have the time to wait for the right size, but ordinarily I would order from this site again! Right now they are the least expensive around (and I've done some digging). Also we received it much sooner than expected!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
03/12/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girls have only used these twice so far to their tap class but looks like they'll last a good while. I would recommend because at Payless you'll pay double! The material looks a Lil thin so that's why I rated it good for quality & expectations but the price I guess it's ok. And size wise 1 of my girls has her foot a bit wide & she can't use them for more than 30 minutes or shell feel tired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Great tap shoes!!!

05/20/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for my girls. They are easy for kids to put on by themselves. Half the price of the shoes at other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

Great for the price

10/31/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is a second year tap student. i bought these instead of the higher So Danca ones I bought for the previous season. I can tell from her trying them on that its definitely a thinner tap on them, but for a 6 year old, Ill take it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes

good value, fit a little narrow and small

08/03/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves them.. size wise they are quite narrow.. at first I bought a size 10 but they were a little small in length.. good thing was they were easy to return and got a size 11 just in time for the next class..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
02/11/2013
By ,
Belcher, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoe is true to size. Very narrow though. I love the velcro band better than the ribbon, which is easier for my granddaughter to slip on and off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unbelievable quality, exceptional value - I paid attention to other reviews and ordered one size bigger and these tap shopes are the best ones ever!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Danskin Now - Girls' Tap Dance Shoes
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5