Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viking Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Viking Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Stop wasting your energy dragging your game everywhere with the Deer Drag Sled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

viking deer drag sled

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLED worked great,pulled out deer with no problems. easy to load deer into ,ropes helped hold deer in sled. will buy again. great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive
10/07/2012
By ,
south georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great for our first deer of 2012 season dragging from south Georgia swamp. Plan to drag with 4 wheeler when we can get a four wheeler to the deer's location. Made one modification on sled. Cut hole in center at front to tie a drag rope directly to deer and not pull ON sled itself. Put a plywood "sandwich" around the pull hole for more strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

The sled has not disappointed and a great value.

11/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 60 something female hunter who purchased the sled for hauling bait and deer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

exactly what I wanted

10/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy...only wish one addition...A way to further secure load on sled...tension on pull rope not always enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Good for Firewood

02/09/2014
By ,
East Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to haul firewood to the house. I rerouted the lines so they ran along the sides and that gave me plenty of rope to grip while keeping the lines away from the wood. The sides aren't too high, but when I load it up it's as much weight as I can handle. Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive
09/11/2013
By ,
pahrump nv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just a regular plastic sled, priced a little high because of its title. It is a little longer so should handle a deer fine. I will be using it to pull over rough terrain not snow, who should be so lucky, so I will be re-enforcing the the front pull holes so the rope dosen't pull thru at a critical time. Anyone who has dragged a deer over any distance should consider the advantage of this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Great for hauling deer

09/11/2013
By ,
DURHAM MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father-inlaw received one of these as a gift 9 years ago and it has been used to drag over 20 deers out of the woods. It pulls easy on any surface and keeps the deer from dragging on the ground. We never leave home without it during deer season. This will really help protect the hide of that big buck you want to mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Piece of junk

01/25/2014
By ,
CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We live off-the-grid and bought this deer drag to haul game, feed bags, and hay. The only thing good about it is the arrangement of tie-downs, which are effective; however, the sled cracked after 2 months and only 6 times of using it and now has a 1/2 inch chunk out of it. This is over snow pack with MUCH lighter loads (50-80 lbs) than it advertised and being stored in our shed in between uses. I'd hate to think what it would have done over dirt/rocks. Might last if you use it only once per year for light game over snow - maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Great utility sled

03/07/2014
By ,
Batavia IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this sled to haul horse manure from two stalls out to the pasture, because it is impossible to push the wheelbarrow through all the snow we've had. It is a good size, very light, and holds just about the same amount as the wheelbarrow. Works perfectly, slides easily over the snow when loaded, and I'm hoping will work as well in mud season. I am also using it to haul feed and hay down to the barn during the snow and mud seasons. Just got it a few days ago and have only used it a couple times, but so far it's exactly what I was looking for. Maybe a little overpriced at $35, but worth it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Deer Sled

02/14/2014
By ,
Ettayw
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use this this morning to haul out a 10pt about a 150yds out of the woods. Worked good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

Good value

11/13/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the sled to drag heavy plants out of the woods when I am participating in a plant rescue. It is easy to load and tie down the various bags and buckets. The rope/handle is adequate, but it may require some padding if dragging for a long distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive

N/A

11/22/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
N/A
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Viking Deer Drag Sled, Olive
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5