Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viking Viking Sport Sled

Viking Viking Sport Sled

The KL Industries Sport Sled is a heavy duty sled for work or play. Whether you're hauling your gear, hunting, fishing or just sledding for fun, the KL Industries Sport Sled is easy to pull and features a ribbed bottom for tracking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viking Sport Sled

Sport Sled

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this sled for ice fishing and it's a nice looking sled, but not as wide as I would like. I still think it will hold my tent, heater, fishing gear if packed right. It was a very good value for the price and would make a good kids sled too or pulling out your deer in hunting season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Viking Sport Sled

good solid utility sled

02/26/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the sled for an ice fishing setup and it served me well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Viking Sport Sled

Decent sled that drags nice.

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the sled on the ice, loaded with fishing equip. It pulled nice, is wide enough to be very stable, and spacious enough for all my gear. It seems to be of average value for a sturdy sled. I would recommend this sled to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Viking Sport Sled

Great beach sled !

01/27/2014
By ,
Palmyra, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used this at the beach to carry enough gear for 4 adults & 2 kids, 4 beach chairs, 2 beach umbrellas, bag of towels, large bag of snacks, toys & a large cooler with a days drinks. I drilled a few holes in the top for bungee cords to hold it down as we pull it across the dune bridge & thru the sand. I added a 24 inch piece of flex tubing on the tow rope to give a larger smooth grip. Many people have asked where they can get this as it works great. It fits down in a car trunk without taking up valuable space on a 11 hour trip as the large suitcase fits right inside & leaves room to stack the rest on top. It still looks good after 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Great for moving a lot of stuff over snow

03/01/2014
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this sled because of the non-stop snow this winter. First, was thrilled that it arrived in just a few days (the site indicated it could take up to two weeks, but I ordered on Monday and the sled arrived in CT on Thursday), so far have used it to move quite a bit of fire wood from the pile at the far end of the yard up to the house, and for taking fresh bedding material out to the chicken coop. Not sure how it would hold up over grass or gravel, and wouldn't try it. Also, its sturdy but I didn't go overboard on loading it. I expect it will hold up to reasonable use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Viking Sport Sled

sled for snow

12/25/2013
By ,
farmington nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for pulling the 2 kids in the snow with room for gear. Very sturdy And stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Viking Sport Sled

Not for rough terrain drag

11/25/2013
By ,
st louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sled developed holes first day used to drag deer. Don't drag over even a smooth gravel road!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palmyra, IN
Made for snow !
Posted 01/27/2014
Of course you can't drag plastic across gravel, you should have used a trailer for that. We've used ours on sand & have never tried to drag it on asphalt & it still looks great after 8 different trips to the ocean & I DO fill it up with beach gear & a large cooler.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Gets job done

12/20/2013
By ,
Westland mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 2 for ice fishing. Works good as a tow sled, but walls are a little thin, as long as you don't overload it works fine. I made a hitch to pull it with didn't care for rope, but if you do ...make sure to add a reinforcement plate to it first. Overall good sled just had to personalize it a little for my needs. A lot easier than carring gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Nice sled for ice fishing

12/19/2013
By ,
Cody, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not super heavy duty, but should provide many years of service out on the frozen lakes. Really good deal. Many of my outdoor buddies have this sled, and are pleased with it. The best sled going for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

i bought two

12/17/2013
By ,
north pownal, vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i first found one of these at a walmart in maine earlier this year. i live in vermont but had never seen one in my area. wish i had bought another. recently found one in my local vermont walmart, but then discovered i could buy it online with free shipping to my home for $5.00 less than the store price! final cost for the second one, $40.00. it can be used on grass also. i drilled a couple of tiny drain holes in one of the sleds. these get a lot of use. made out of the same material of pickup truck bed liners. i keep finding more and more uses for this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Great for duck hunting

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for pulling my gear through the duck marsh. Works great... only problem is you can't put 2 bags of decoys in it plus all your other gear its just to heavy and it will start to sink. So it will carry a single hunters gear just fine. Fits perfectly too on the deer cart steel frame
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Very durable sled!

11/08/2013
By ,
Princeton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sled was much thicker than I had originally thought it would be. It's a great quality and I can see it lasting much longer than previous sleds I have bought in the past. I plan to use it to haul 2 bales of horse hay out to their feeder in the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Viking Sport Sled

Perfect for hauling luggage through the snow

09/23/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a sled to haul patrons' luggage---to cabins in the woods---through the snow and to keep it from falling off because of the winter terrain. The depth of this sled is going to be perfect, as is the material it's made of to prevent cracking because of weight, which was common in our other ones. Can't wait to use it in our northeastern winters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

GREAT FOR PRICE

11/04/2013
By ,
GREENVILLE, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUICK DELIVERY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Viking Sport Sled

Great all purpose utility sled.

03/14/2013
By ,
Windsor NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sled to move maple sap out of the woods. The first two weeks I used it for moving firewood to the house because of the extended winter in New Hampshire. I have used it regular for two weeks and am really pleased with my new utility sled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

great sled

03/10/2013
By ,
Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sled for the price. got it for ice fishing but also going to use for hunting. thjnking about ordering another one. cant go wrong for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Perfect

01/14/2013
By ,
Bountiful UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sled is perfect. Holds all my ice fishing gear with room to spare.
I was worried it would be flimsy, but it is very sturdy.
Even came with rope attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Viking Sport Sled

Goose Decoy Hauler

10/26/2012
By ,
NE ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this sled to haul my goose decoys into the fields where I hunt.
I also lay in it and cover myself with cammo using it as a blind.
Will use it ice fishing this winter along with hauling dead deer out of the woods.
Kids want to be pulled behind ATV with it this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

Great Utility sled

11/06/2012
By ,
Windsor, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this sled to bring firewood into the house. Well this sled is so large that we can't fill it with firewood or we wouldn't be able to pull it. Good heavy duty utility sled for under $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Viking Sport Sled
This review is fromViking Sport Sled.

great sled to slide

09/25/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy duty...hauled by hand two sets of hunting stands through the grass, dirt, woods, with ease. worth the money....can hardly wait to haul my deer out with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next