Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viking KL Industries Sport Sled

Viking KL Industries Sport Sled

The KL Industries Sport Sled is a heavy-duty sled for work or play. Whether you're hauling your gear, hunting, fishing or just sledding for fun, this fishing sled is easy to pull and features a ribbed bottom for tracking. Made from a strong polyethylene construction, this hunting sled also comes complete with a heavy-duty tow rope, so it can be pulled by hand, snowmobile or ATV. This KL Industries Sport Sled is also able to convert into an ice fishing shelter, and the large capacity size holds a 5-gallon bucket for a seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Great beach sled !

01/27/2014
By ,
Palmyra, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used this at the beach to carry enough gear for 4 adults & 2 kids, 4 beach chairs, 2 beach umbrellas, bag of towels, large bag of snacks, toys & a large cooler with a days drinks. I drilled a few holes in the top for bungee cords to hold it down as we pull it across the dune bridge & thru the sand. I added a 24 inch piece of flex tubing on the tow rope to give a larger smooth grip. Many people have asked where they can get this as it works great. It fits down in a car trunk without taking up valuable space on a 11 hour trip as the large suitcase fits right inside & leaves room to stack the rest on top. It still looks good after 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KL Industries Sport Sled

good solid utility sled

02/26/2014
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the sled for an ice fishing setup and it served me well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KL Industries Sport Sled

sled for snow

12/25/2013
By ,
farmington nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for pulling the 2 kids in the snow with room for gear. Very sturdy And stable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Decent sled that drags nice.

02/13/2014
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the sled on the ice, loaded with fishing equip. It pulled nice, is wide enough to be very stable, and spacious enough for all my gear. It seems to be of average value for a sturdy sled. I would recommend this sled to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Goose Decoy Hauler

10/26/2012
By ,
NE ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this sled to haul my goose decoys into the fields where I hunt.
I also lay in it and cover myself with cammo using it as a blind.
Will use it ice fishing this winter along with hauling dead deer out of the woods.
Kids want to be pulled behind ATV with it this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Perfect for hauling luggage through the snow

09/23/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a sled to haul patrons' luggage---to cabins in the woods---through the snow and to keep it from falling off because of the winter terrain. The depth of this sled is going to be perfect, as is the material it's made of to prevent cracking because of weight, which was common in our other ones. Can't wait to use it in our northeastern winters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Not for rough terrain drag

11/25/2013
By ,
st louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sled developed holes first day used to drag deer. Don't drag over even a smooth gravel road!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palmyra, IN
Made for snow !
Posted 01/27/2014
Of course you can't drag plastic across gravel, you should have used a trailer for that. We've used ours on sand & have never tried to drag it on asphalt & it still looks great after 8 different trips to the ocean & I DO fill it up with beach gear & a large cooler.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for KL Industries Sport Sled

Great all purpose utility sled.

03/14/2013
By ,
Windsor NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this sled to move maple sap out of the woods. The first two weeks I used it for moving firewood to the house because of the extended winter in New Hampshire. I have used it regular for two weeks and am really pleased with my new utility sled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.