Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

This Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike has a folding frame for easy storage, allowing it to be stored in a closet, in a garage or even under the bed. The bike is equipped with an adjustable magnetic resistance system and non-skid foot pedals with straps. Each Sunny recumbent bike comes with a fully adjustable seat that fits various user heights, allowing most adults to use it comfortably. The cushioning on both the seat and the seat back makes the bike pleasant to use. This exercise recumbent bike has a clear display that is easy to navigate and read. It shows time, speed, distance and calories so that you can better monitor your workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good folding bike for a home gym

12/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps.
In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great for all levels

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike and its Pink!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting an exercise bike for years especially after I had my daughter. I finally decided to go for it. We have limited space in our house so the fact that this bike folded up was a real ringer for me.. The fact that it was pink didn't hurt either. I'm a girly girl. It was very easy to put together and only took me about an hour to do so alone. If you have someone assist you, it would probably take 30mins. I have been using it only for a week but already I am loving it. It has very good tension levels and I love the timer/calorie/speed/ tracker. The only thing I will say is the seat is a bit uncomfortable if you're going to be on it for a while at a time. Overall great bike and I would definitely recommend it to moms looking to tone up that baby weight. I even caught my fitness freak husband on it last night =)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

MY REVIEW

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So...to start off. I HATE washing dishes. Matter of fact I hate washing dishes so much that I buy paper and plastic just because I can throw them away afterwards. I say this to say on the grand scheme of things that I HATE to do, I'd rather wash dishes than have to have to assemble ANYTHING! So after 5 days of letting the box sit in the corner, I dreadingly decided to attempt to put it together. I'm gonna tell you. I had that bike together in 30 min tops! THAT'S how easy it was! I didn't have to figure anything out. I didn't have to glue anything in place. I actually finished and only had one of those lil metal circular thingys left! AND it's super sturdy! I give this bike 5 stars and a WOOT WOOT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

pink bike

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bike ,l like it because it dosen't take up much room and easy too store.. The seat isn't very comfortable after 45 mins.. After all said I do like the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike for the price !

09/12/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and free delivery, assembly was easy, about 20 min, tools are included!!!. Bike is sturdy and quiet and folds up easily to make extra room or store in closet. The seat is adjustable, fits both me and my wife and with the backrest and side bar makes it very comfortable. All in all, I'm very pleased with it's performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

LoVe IT!!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this item for almost two weeks. I absolutely love it. I use it every single day. Wasn't hard to put it together either. Love love love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

So so quiet!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned 2 other exercise bikes prior to this purchase....not the same brand. They both were extremely noisy. After reading reviews on this one on how quiet it was & also very compact, which is what I also needed, I decided to give it a try. Am very pleased with it. You can actually hear the tv now, while riding it! I have used my bikes almost daily for the past 20 years. I hope that this one will last a long long time. Did have a brief moment of dismay though, when one of the adjustable end caps came broken, which we discovered upon assembly. But that was quickly rectified when we contacted the company & they sent a replacement part within a few days. So am very happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

not good for older person

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if anyone has a bad knee or hip this is not a good buy. I have hip problems and could not mount the bike. it is very difficult ton get off and on especially with the bars along the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Love love love!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was a great price, arrived quickly and folds (like scissors) for easy storage. It has a monitor for distance, speed, calories burned. It also has wheels on the back to move it around easily. I am far too lazy to hit the gym, but this is so easy to roll in front of the television, that I will actually use it while watching tv.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Perfect Fit

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an exercise bike that could be folded, and not take up any room. I purchased this bike based on the feedback of previous buyers. I was not disappointed. It gives me the workout that I was looking for, its strong, compact, and it can be folded put in a closet and rolled back out when you need it. Well worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was shipped faster than they said. It was very easy to put together and comfortable for using it.
For the price, it's an amazing deal.
Highly recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Easy Assembly

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good little exercise bike for the price. Great for someone who doesn't have much room. Folds up easy to put away. The downside is the most uncomfortable seat ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Works great

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good, only problem is I am short and the pedal were hard to reach. I padded them and everything is fine
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Housing cracked

01/24/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The housing was cracked when the package was opened - My son in law superglued it so I would not have the hassle of a return. I am 5 feet tall, a stool is required for me to get on the bike
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Not bad for my first exercise bike

04/18/2014
By ,
Boston am
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome Compact Bike!

02/02/2012
By ,
Lochbuie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome!
The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day.
It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride.
I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great little bike

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is as advertised. Sturdy for the size, easy to move, and offers resistant settings. Seat is absolutely terrible which is why it does not get 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Bike

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next