Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

This Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike has a folding frame for easy storage, allowing it to be stored in a closet, in a garage or even under the bed. The bike is equipped with an adjustable magnetic resistance system and non-skid foot pedals with straps. Each Sunny recumbent bike comes with a fully adjustable seat that fits various user heights, allowing most adults to use it comfortably. The cushioning on both the seat and the seat back makes the bike pleasant to use. This exercise recumbent bike has a clear display that is easy to navigate and read. It shows time, speed, distance and calories so that you can better monitor your workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%27 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good folding bike for a home gym

12/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps.
In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great for all levels

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike for the price !

09/12/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and free delivery, assembly was easy, about 20 min, tools are included!!!. Bike is sturdy and quiet and folds up easily to make extra room or store in closet. The seat is adjustable, fits both me and my wife and with the backrest and side bar makes it very comfortable. All in all, I'm very pleased with it's performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

LoVe IT!!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this item for almost two weeks. I absolutely love it. I use it every single day. Wasn't hard to put it together either. Love love love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike for the Price!

09/20/2014
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to supplement my home physical therapy, and was looking for something basic that was easy to use. This is exactly what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

son and me

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bike was easy to assemble, the seat is comfortable and i love the way it look.
Most of all it doesn't take up much space or make very loud noises. it looks great standing up in the corner and isn't in anyone's way. I bought this bike for my self but i see my 14 year old son uses it as well, while he is doing something he loves, which is watching t.v. which is fine . This is great! Now we both can get healthy.
we love this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great spacesaver

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really very impressed with this fitness bike. arrived well packaged. all pieces/tools included. assembly was a breeze (less than 1 hour). gives a smooth, quiet workout with a variety of resistances and seating positions. folds in half for storage, but really takes up little room! i am overall very pleased with this purchase. comes in handy during the long winter months to continue my workouts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome Compact Bike!

02/02/2012
By ,
Lochbuie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome!
The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day.
It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride.
I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Not bad for my first exercise bike

04/18/2014
By ,
Boston am
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

I love it!!!!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for someone who doesn't have a lot of space. The price is right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
01/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this bike for about two weeks, and so far i like it. Its adorable and does what its supposed to. i doubt the calorie counter is very accurate but its still a good motivational tool. It makes a slight squeaky sound as it rocks back ad forth while your riding it which isn't a huge deal. Other than that its a simple bike that was easy enough to put together and gives you some extra activity while your watching tv and then folds up. I'm glad i bought this bike, now its just about long term durability that will decide how worth it this purchase was.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Luv it!

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the part that I can keep it in my room in just a little space ..I really love my bike :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

perfect for burning cals in front of TV!

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike! Only negative is it doesn't extend much for the taller either. I'm 5'7" and its borderline too short, although I'm tempted to just drill another hole. And the seat handles are 'snug' if you have any kind of hips, but I just use them as a gage to me losing weight. Completely recommend this bike! Oh and it arrived fast!!! Days not weeks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

good bike for the money

12/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me just start out by saying this bike is not gym quality butt that's pretty Obvious considering the price. I am extremely out of shape and got this bike as a motivational tool. So far it is living up to that assignment. It was very easy to assemble and the folding feature makes it perfect for my apartment. The seat is very uncomfortable butt if you continue to use it faithfully your tushy will toughen up and be fine. Be sure if you are not too comfortable with excersising to use it gradually or you will wear yourself out on the first session. Work your way up to 30 minutes a day at your own speed and resistance and you WILL tone up and loose weight quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good for the price

06/13/2012
By ,
Hinesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is awesome! Its small so it doesn't take up a lot of space but it sure does get the job done. Only complaint I have is that the seat hurts my bottom when I ride it and if your not .....how do I say it, if you don't have small hips I wouldn't attach the seat handle bars. But overall I love this and will surely use it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great bike for the price

02/07/2012
By ,
katy,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not very high end,Gym kind of bike but its serve the purpose.Its compact and good .especially its easy on my knees.the only thing I dont like ,the seat is uncomfortable.its easy and light to fold and store-away.Most of all , my goal is to loose 10Lbs and then mantain it, I already lost 2Lbs in 2 weeks with this bike and proper diet.I use it eveyday 30 minutes.and I m getting addicted to use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

so adoreable!!!!!!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was so easy to put together ......I brought one for me an my best friend !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Love it!

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this exercise bike. It was easy to build and it really sturdy. Excellent deal, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

HAVEE TO RETURN IT AND BUY A DIFFERENT ONE

09/06/2014
By ,
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UNFORTUNATELY AFTER MY GRANDSON PUT IT TOGETHER I COULD NOT USE IT AS THE SEAT WAS VERY HIGH AND I COULD NOT SIT ON IT, I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE THAT FIT PEOPLE 5"2" AND TALLER. I AM 5'2" AND THE NEW ONE WILL WORK BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next