Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

This Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike has a folding frame for easy storage. The bike is equipped with adjustable magnetic resistance system and non-skid foot pedals with straps. The adjustable seat fits various user heights and comes cushioned on both the seat and the seat back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good folding bike for a home gym

12/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps.
In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome Compact Bike!

02/02/2012
By ,
Lochbuie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome!
The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day.
It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride.
I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Not bad for my first exercise bike

04/18/2014
By ,
Boston am
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its all I thought it would be, but the adjustment could be better, because I'm 4'11 n I'm having just a small problem adjusting to the seating arrangement. Can't adjust any more. Need to be lower for my height. Other than that it's what I need, n like. I'm also getting the hang of exercise ea. n every day. Having fun. Need my music now. Thank you very much for inquiring. Mrs Mamie Vick-cheek 4/18/2014
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
01/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this bike for about two weeks, and so far i like it. Its adorable and does what its supposed to. i doubt the calorie counter is very accurate but its still a good motivational tool. It makes a slight squeaky sound as it rocks back ad forth while your riding it which isn't a huge deal. Other than that its a simple bike that was easy enough to put together and gives you some extra activity while your watching tv and then folds up. I'm glad i bought this bike, now its just about long term durability that will decide how worth it this purchase was.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great bike for the price

02/07/2012
By ,
katy,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not very high end,Gym kind of bike but its serve the purpose.Its compact and good .especially its easy on my knees.the only thing I dont like ,the seat is uncomfortable.its easy and light to fold and store-away.Most of all , my goal is to loose 10Lbs and then mantain it, I already lost 2Lbs in 2 weeks with this bike and proper diet.I use it eveyday 30 minutes.and I m getting addicted to use it more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

good bike for the money

12/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let me just start out by saying this bike is not gym quality butt that's pretty Obvious considering the price. I am extremely out of shape and got this bike as a motivational tool. So far it is living up to that assignment. It was very easy to assemble and the folding feature makes it perfect for my apartment. The seat is very uncomfortable butt if you continue to use it faithfully your tushy will toughen up and be fine. Be sure if you are not too comfortable with excersising to use it gradually or you will wear yourself out on the first session. Work your way up to 30 minutes a day at your own speed and resistance and you WILL tone up and loose weight quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good for the price

06/13/2012
By ,
Hinesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is awesome! Its small so it doesn't take up a lot of space but it sure does get the job done. Only complaint I have is that the seat hurts my bottom when I ride it and if your not .....how do I say it, if you don't have small hips I wouldn't attach the seat handle bars. But overall I love this and will surely use it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Easy to set up. Quiet and easy to ride.

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy for an older person to set up and has been easy to use. Very quiet ride
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Product

03/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike has definitely met my expectations. I bought it to tone up and become a little more fit, and it is definitely accomplishing that. Overall, it's a great product for the price.
The instructions, however, are not that good. But, it is not that hard to put together. Also, if you are a bit hippy the bike may be a little uncomfortable since the handle bars by the seat are not that far apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
02/10/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is definitely not anywhere near gym quality. Even on it's highest level it is not hard to pedal. The rotor is not smooth so when you pedal it is really rough and makes a sawing noise. Also, If you are larger than a size 12 the handles on the seat may be a problem. I would not recommend this item. Save your money and by a gym quality machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

love it

02/10/2014
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
02/27/2013
By ,
Morganton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this exercise bike for my mother and she is very pleased with it. I put it together without checking my parts quantity and was missing 2 bolts for the seat handles. I contacted the company and they are sending me the two bolts. Other than that, it was a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great product

02/28/2012
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike
01/23/2013
By ,
Wahpeton, N.D 58075
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I assembled It Like The Book Says And The Monitor Did Not Work What Do I Do??? No Phone # In That Assembly Book
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good exercise bike for the money

12/03/2012
By ,
Hinckley OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble. Great for the money. Like that it can be used and then stored out of sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.