Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

This Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike has a folding frame for easy storage, allowing it to be stored in a closet, in a garage or even under the bed. The bike is equipped with an adjustable magnetic resistance system and non-skid foot pedals with straps. Each Sunny recumbent bike comes with a fully adjustable seat that fits various user heights, allowing most adults to use it comfortably. The cushioning on both the seat and the seat back makes the bike pleasant to use. This exercise recumbent bike has a clear display that is easy to navigate and read. It shows time, speed, distance and calories so that you can better monitor your workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation96%96 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good folding bike for a home gym

12/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps.
In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Not hard to put together at all

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This folding bike is not hard to put together I am 57 Grandma and I did it myself without looking at the instructions alot of the reviews complained about the seat it is hard to adjust to. So I put a folded thick hand towel and sat on that and it helped alot. But the backrest is so streight up that it bothers . It also feels like a regular uncomfortable exercise bike its like you can't lean against the backrest at all . It should of been made to tilt back some . Also if you are a chunky person its not for you the distance between where you sit and the bottom of the monitor is very close only 24 inches from the back end of the seat to the other end below the front handle bars . When i am on the seat there is only a thumb size apart from me and the seat handle and my thumb is laying flat against the handle bar it is 16 inces from one hadle bar seat handle to the other so if you have wide hips and your hips are wider that 16 inches you'll be flowing oner the handle bars and most likely its not for you. Also i'm 5"3 and i have to climb up so if you have problems with you hips or are shorter that 5"3 do not buy it. I'd go into the store to see if they have one built that you can try first i think its for a slender taller person. Not for men at all. if all this isn't a bother for you then yes i'd buy it! and when folded it folds to 18 inches across.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great for all levels

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

pink bike

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice bike ,l like it because it dosen't take up much room and easy too store.. The seat isn't very comfortable after 45 mins.. After all said I do like the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Works great

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good, only problem is I am short and the pedal were hard to reach. I padded them and everything is fine
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great for arthritic knees

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this exercise bike and I love it. I have severe arthritis in my knees and I've had a hip replacement, so my physician recommended that I get an exercise bike.
The seat is uncomfortable, but I just put a small pillow on the seat and that fixed the problem.
I had no problem getting on or off the bike. I'm 5'4" tall. You can remove the side handles if they are causing you a problem. Taking them off will not affect the bike as long as you hold on to the from handlebars.
It was easy to put together, and I hooked up the monitor and put on 5 miles on the first day. I like that the monitor has the ability to "scan" if you want. It will show speed, miles, minutes and calories burned.
Nice bike, good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

MY REVIEW

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So...to start off. I HATE washing dishes. Matter of fact I hate washing dishes so much that I buy paper and plastic just because I can throw them away afterwards. I say this to say on the grand scheme of things that I HATE to do, I'd rather wash dishes than have to have to assemble ANYTHING! So after 5 days of letting the box sit in the corner, I dreadingly decided to attempt to put it together. I'm gonna tell you. I had that bike together in 30 min tops! THAT'S how easy it was! I didn't have to figure anything out. I didn't have to glue anything in place. I actually finished and only had one of those lil metal circular thingys left! AND it's super sturdy! I give this bike 5 stars and a WOOT WOOT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike for the price !

09/12/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and free delivery, assembly was easy, about 20 min, tools are included!!!. Bike is sturdy and quiet and folds up easily to make extra room or store in closet. The seat is adjustable, fits both me and my wife and with the backrest and side bar makes it very comfortable. All in all, I'm very pleased with it's performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Best exercise bike!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the third or fourth exercise bike I have purchased and assembled over my life. It is by far the best bike and best value of them all. It came with clear instructions and many of the screws and washers were attached to the parts! Made it so easy to put together. The bike is sturdy and doesnt take up a lot of space! The best part of all is that it is the quietest exercise bike ever! Zero noise when peddling which is awesome if I am watching television or on my phone. It is also extremely comfortable but I am only 130 pounds and maybe if you are heavier it may not be that comfortable. We will see if this continues but if the bike lasts me two winters in the Northeast I am ahead of the game! Cheaper than a gym!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Almost perfect? You decide...

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok the bike is great. Fits in my closet for easy storage. It's quiet. And wasn't difficult to assemble. The one issue I have is: to get onto the bike the cross point is too high for me. Once l make it, the seat is comfortable. I also find the tension to be challenging enough for my skill level and it has a few levels before I am at the cap. So almost perfect. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike and its Pink!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting an exercise bike for years especially after I had my daughter. I finally decided to go for it. We have limited space in our house so the fact that this bike folded up was a real ringer for me.. The fact that it was pink didn't hurt either. I'm a girly girl. It was very easy to put together and only took me about an hour to do so alone. If you have someone assist you, it would probably take 30mins. I have been using it only for a week but already I am loving it. It has very good tension levels and I love the timer/calorie/speed/ tracker. The only thing I will say is the seat is a bit uncomfortable if you're going to be on it for a while at a time. Overall great bike and I would definitely recommend it to moms looking to tone up that baby weight. I even caught my fitness freak husband on it last night =)
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

I am impressed so far

03/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put it together and try it out for 5 minutes. I worked up a really good sweat. I will need to build up to 30 minutes since I am out of shape. But I have not excuse not to exercise now..........
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

not good for older person

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
if anyone has a bad knee or hip this is not a good buy. I have hip problems and could not mount the bike. it is very difficult ton get off and on especially with the bars along the seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great resistance

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike has great options for optimum resistance. There is an option for little resistance as well if your trying to warm up. The only downfall to the bike is the uncomfortable seat, but I think I can find one of those gel seat covers at walmart to make the seat comfortable. Overall it is a great buy. It took me a few hours to assemble but I am not very handy. the digital monitor is a great feature. I highly recommend this bike. There is a weight limit of 220 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Perfect,

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to encourage me to exercise. After a thorough search, I selected this bike. Price was good. Size and style seemed right. And when it arrived, I was very satisfied with my choice. It was easy to assemble; took maybe 20 minutes. Bike is very comfortable. And quiet. I use it while watching tv and have no problem hearing tv. Bike is small, but super sturdy. Folds easily, though I leave mine set up in tv room - always calling to me to use it!! (I am a female, in my late fifties, average height, 30 or so pounds overweight.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great For Me

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I really dislike exercising!! Following hip and both knee replacement surgeries, I exercised only as required. This finally led to no exercise at all . . . it also led to very stiff and painful joints. I decided to try a stationary bike. The Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike was my answer. Lightweight . . . easily moved . . . foldable . . . comfortable . . . quiet. Cycling forward or backward exercises different groups of muscles. It's perfect for me to cycle while I watch TV . . . and I love that I can see how much time I've been on the cycle, the speed, the distance, and calories used. It's really amazing how many calories are used in a mere 15 minutes!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Happy and healthy

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike it's great on space. Excellent for working out. I recommended it to my sister and she is getting one .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great foldup bicycle

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was nervous about quality of a fold up bike. Was very pleased with the quality. It is well built and works great. It is quiet, so able to use while watching tv. It folds up easily and has wheels for ease of movement in fold up position. I would recommend this exercise bike..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

good for exercise

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not a raod bike and is kind of small so its just for exercise and that is exactly what I wanted it for. Its great and I like how I could lean up and back while peddling.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next