Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health & Fitness Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

This Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike has a folding frame for easy storage, allowing it to be stored in a closet, in a garage or even under the bed. The bike is equipped with an adjustable magnetic resistance system and non-skid foot pedals with straps. Each Sunny recumbent bike comes with a fully adjustable seat that fits various user heights, allowing most adults to use it comfortably. The cushioning on both the seat and the seat back makes the bike pleasant to use. This exercise recumbent bike has a clear display that is easy to navigate and read. It shows time, speed, distance and calories so that you can better monitor your workouts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%121 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Good folding bike for a home gym

12/16/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike a few weeks ago using the Walmart.com site-to-store pick up option. The bike arrived at my local Walmart in good condition and in a timely matter. I am fairly experienced at assembling furniture, and was able to put the bike together in about 1 1/2 hours. It was a little difficult to do by myself, mainly because the machine's weight is uneven an awkward for the first few steps.
In the past few weeks, I have used the bike almost daily. It is extremely quiet--only a very faint clicking can be heard from the rotation of the pedals. I had read other reviews noting that the hand bars on either side of the seat were too narrow. At 5'3" and 115 lbs I haven't had an issue with them, but could see how someone with a bigger frame could. My only complaint is that I wouldn't be able to comfortably reach the pedals if my legs were any shorter. I have the seat at the lowest setting and it's a little bit of a stretch to reach the pedals when I lean forward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

DO NOT BUT this bike

06/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your legs are 30" long or longer DO NOT BUY this bike. If you want resistance that is more than a 6 year old can handle DO NOT BUY this bike. If don't like setting on an anvil for a seat DO NOT BUT this bike. The manufacturer said that if you had legs between 32 feet & 36 feet you would be fine, that's right they said feet. Actually they used use the ' mark instead of the " mark. They have some serious problems. I can't extend my legs near straight & my knees hit the handle bars. The bottom line is if you have long legs, would like some reasonable resistance & would like a comfortable seat DO NOT BUY this bike!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Amazing bike!

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike so I could work on losing weight in the comfort of my own home. I love the fact that you can sit back and workout but also have the option of leaning forward and working out. I work out on this bike 6 days a week for an hour each time and I am definitely seeing results. It's a sturdy durable exercise bike and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who has the passion and dedication to work out and be healthy. It's also a great deal and it's pink!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Love it!

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was fairly easy to put together. I have used it a few times and love it! It doesn't make any loud noises, so I can ride on it while my kids are watching a movie and it doesn't interrupt their show. I love that it tells me the distance I went and the number of calories I burned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

excellent bike

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this exercise bike! I was a little concerned when I ordered it because I am 5' 2" and wasn't sure if I would have a problem reaching the pedals. I just put seat in last holes and I have no problem. This is where the backrest and handle bars that go around seat are suppose to go. The handle bars were too snug anyway so I didn't install them or the backrest. I also really like that it doesn't take up much room whether folded or unfolded. It seems to be a sturdy bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Love,love,love this bike !!!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for riding while watching TV instead of just sitting on the couch !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is perfect for smaller areas. It is literally the size of 1-2 people standing next to each other. It was really easy to put together, doesn't take up much space, it's sturdy, works great, and the digital pink monitor works amazing. It monitors speed, distance, time, and calories burned. It also has a dial for resistance which ranges from 1-10. I have been using it for a week or more and I can already feel a difference in my strength. It is a great way to work out. The seat is a little uncomfortable so you can always buy a seat cover. I'm used to it already. I also like the way you can ride it 2 ways, which are one by sitting up straight and holding the front handle bars or sitting back against the back rest and holding the back bars. Definitely a good buy. There is a weight limit of 220, just to be aware of. Both me and my husband are under 200 pounds and both use this daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Recommended

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed help to assemble; once assembles great purchase. Easy to use, sturdy and feel very secure while "riding".
Adjustable tension provides a good range in workout. You can scan your progress- miles, calories, speed-I like it and use it all the time while waiting for dinner to cook or watching DVD's/movies on TV. .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Recumbent folding indoor bike

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. I was amazed how simple it was to put together. Yes I would recommend this product
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

awesome little bike!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike as I wanted something portable and easy to move. I did not put the backrest and side handle bars on which makes it much easier to get on and off and they really serve no purpose for me. Bike is still sturdy without them and if you have large hips, this was one complaint people had of this bike. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Love this bike

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this exercize bike every day and LOVE it!!! It's sturdy and works great. It folds up to store away. It tells you how long you've exercized, how fast your going, the distance you've gone and how many calories you've burned. It's so quiet I can watch tv and exercize without having to turn the volume up at all. I would recommend this bike!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Not hard to put together at all

02/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This folding bike is not hard to put together I am 57 Grandma and I did it myself without looking at the instructions alot of the reviews complained about the seat it is hard to adjust to. So I put a folded thick hand towel and sat on that and it helped alot. But the backrest is so streight up that it bothers . It also feels like a regular uncomfortable exercise bike its like you can't lean against the backrest at all . It should of been made to tilt back some . Also if you are a chunky person its not for you the distance between where you sit and the bottom of the monitor is very close only 24 inches from the back end of the seat to the other end below the front handle bars . When i am on the seat there is only a thumb size apart from me and the seat handle and my thumb is laying flat against the handle bar it is 16 inces from one hadle bar seat handle to the other so if you have wide hips and your hips are wider that 16 inches you'll be flowing oner the handle bars and most likely its not for you. Also i'm 5"3 and i have to climb up so if you have problems with you hips or are shorter that 5"3 do not buy it. I'd go into the store to see if they have one built that you can try first i think its for a slender taller person. Not for men at all. if all this isn't a bother for you then yes i'd buy it! and when folded it folds to 18 inches across.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Awesome Compact Bike!

02/02/2012
By ,
Lochbuie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome!
The bike folds up to a nice compact size and when it is not folded it is still comfortable and sturdy. It does not make me feel like it's cheap or flimsy. It feels solid and well put together. This is amazing considering its size and the fact that I use it for an hour every day.
It only took approximately 10-15 minutes to assemble from opening the box to being ready to ride.
I think this was one of the best purchases I have made in long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

great resistance

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike has great options for optimum resistance. There is an option for little resistance as well if your trying to warm up. The only downfall to the bike is the uncomfortable seat, but I think I can find one of those gel seat covers at walmart to make the seat comfortable. Overall it is a great buy. It took me a few hours to assemble but I am not very handy. the digital monitor is a great feature. I highly recommend this bike. There is a weight limit of 220 lbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great for all levels

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As someone who is fit, active and goes to the gym a few days a week, I bought this so I could get work outs in on the days that I couldn't get to the gym before work or for the one evening of the week when I'm at home and have a few tv shows that I like to watch. While peddling, the bike is virtually silent - I had no trouble hearing the TV at all - and the seat is quite comfortable to use for extended periods of time. It is pretty light and putting it away is a breeze - the folding aspect is simple and it is easy to tilt and roll away. I have nothing but good things to say about it so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great Bike for the price !

09/12/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and free delivery, assembly was easy, about 20 min, tools are included!!!. Bike is sturdy and quiet and folds up easily to make extra room or store in closet. The seat is adjustable, fits both me and my wife and with the backrest and side bar makes it very comfortable. All in all, I'm very pleased with it's performance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

A joy to ride

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, LOVE it! Bought it because of the good reviews, and I'm not sorry. I ride it a couple times a day (20 minutes each time on tension #3, speed 11/12), which totals 8 miles and burns 200 calories. I've had it about 1 month and plan to slowly work up to an hour and eventually longer. I'm 5' 3", weigh 180 pounds and the bike is the perfect size for me (no problem with my thighs hitting the handle bars). I'm a 65 year old woman and had no trouble assembling by myself. Very sturdy and love that it folds up and takes up so little space. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Great and compact!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Folds up nicely and easy to move because of the wheels. Very quiet while riding. The seat is a bit uncomfortable after riding longer than 15 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

06/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very smooth pedalling and comfort seating for an exercise bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunny Health and Fitness Folding Recumbent Bike

MY REVIEW

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So...to start off. I HATE washing dishes. Matter of fact I hate washing dishes so much that I buy paper and plastic just because I can throw them away afterwards. I say this to say on the grand scheme of things that I HATE to do, I'd rather wash dishes than have to have to assemble ANYTHING! So after 5 days of letting the box sit in the corner, I dreadingly decided to attempt to put it together. I'm gonna tell you. I had that bike together in 30 min tops! THAT'S how easy it was! I didn't have to figure anything out. I didn't have to glue anything in place. I actually finished and only had one of those lil metal circular thingys left! AND it's super sturdy! I give this bike 5 stars and a WOOT WOOT!
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next