Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Baby Mod Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

The Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet converts to a toy box after your baby outgrows it, and the cross X-design and flat-bottomed legs ensure extra sturdiness and safety. This bassinet meets and exceeds all federal test requirements and wipes clean easily with a damp cloth. This bassinet has a limited one-year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Great for a beginner...

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super happy...Great and easy to assemble...Ladies you can do this yourself without any help ...easy to follow directions and best of all I did it all as I sat on bed watching TV...:-0)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Much larger than expeced!!

01/20/2012
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bassinet is very beautiful. Its very sturdy, and the color is rich. However it is much larger than I expected- I did not look @ the measurements before purchasing, but my son has that Rex stuffed animal in the photo so I was using that as a size scale... boy was I wrong! I had hoped I'd be able to move this around the house from the bedrooms to the living room. But I'm going to have to get rid of a piece of furniture to make a permanent place for it! It slides easy enough on carpet but is not practical for most spaces. It is taller than our crib from Ikea!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

I love this bassinet

08/19/2014
By ,
Lakeland, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this bassinet because it doesn't have any frilly details like most others. I am impressed with the overall quality for the price. It is large and sturdy. I only gave it 4 stars because has some dings in the wood on one side, straight out of the box. It appeared to be packaged well and no damage to the box so I assume it was slightly dented during manufacturing. Instructions were a bit confusing for my "pregnancy brain."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Solid and beautiful but large.

02/04/2012
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cradle for my expectant daughter-in-law. We were surprised by the quality and beauty of the cradle. Unfortunately the cradle was almost as large as the crib and was not suitable for the size of their bedroom, so we had to return it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Great buy

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this bassinet for my son. My husband and I put it together with no problem, the instructions were easy. Its just the right size not to big and fits perfectly next to the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Very cute and modern

07/11/2013
By ,
Miramar, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my newborn son to use for his first 3-4 months of age. I wanted something cute and modern that would fit in my bedroom so I wouldn't have to walk to far in the middle of the night and I didn't want to take a chance on putting him in bed with me. I wanted something really cute and simple without all those ruffles and bumpers that are not safe for newborns. I put this bassinet together myself while I was about 38 weeks pregnant because I was so anxious and had nothing else to do. It was easy to assemble, I just followed the directions step by step.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Beautiful and functional

04/05/2013
By ,
Waukegan, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product. At first I thought my baby didn't like it but he just likes to be swaddled when he sleeps. The only problem is that it is a little big but if you have a lot of space it is great. You might have problems finding sheets but it really is a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Super cute for the price!

03/13/2014
By ,
Swartz creek, mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble and looks great! So far it seems very sturdy but I have not used the bassinet yet. Baby isn't due for a few more months. My only complaint would be that it is made of very soft wood that dents easily. But for the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Easy set up

12/19/2013
By ,
Hemet,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product online and it came in exactly when it said it would. Very easy to set up! The quality was what I had expected , sturdy and not overpriced. The color is a nice espresso. The only thing was I expected the bed padding to be thicker. It was a little flimsy. For something the baby will only use for a short while, this works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Beautiful

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the look of the bassinet and it's quite spacious. It also seems to be pretty sturdy. Putting it together was a bit confusing at first but we figured it out in no time. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Just what we needed

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was the perfect price and color we wanted when searching online. We weren't sure about the size, but when it arrived and we assembled it, it fit perfectly in the area we planned to place it. We covered the mat in a fitted crib sheet and topped it with an absorbant pad. The baby sleeps in it without any issues. Great bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Love!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cradle! Matches our furniture, looks like a great piece that was much more expensive. Nice height, and love being able to see baby through the sides of the cradle unlike a lot of the bassinets available at other stores. Love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso
05/28/2012
By ,
AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return the bassinet due to bad spots in the wood. I was having a hard time finding another one to replaces the original one due to being sold out online every where. Other than than I like the way the bed looks and like the fact that it can become a toy box after the baby out grows the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Great color

02/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this bassinet for our master bedroom; it matches nicely with our dark wood. I read on other reviews fitted sheets were hard to find but I found a nice 2 pack from Amazon: Babyprem US $15.99. The wood is very soft and can scratch/dent easily during set up; I was able to touch up the spots with a furniture marker. Overall, for the price and the product it's a nice piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso

Good surprise

11/21/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much bigger & sturdier than I anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Mod Convertible Bassinet, Espresso
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5