Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coral Coast Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coral Coast Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%29 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

A wonderful addition to my patio

04/11/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this umbrella in the dark green because I already had a green one and I wanted to keep the color consistent. The design of the push-up opener is so easy and smooth, unlike others I have had in the past. I would definitely purchase this product again if necessary. It's a great value and a great product. I have told all my friends about it and recommended it for any application in an outdoor setting. Great umbrella and it provides a great deal of shade from the sun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella
04/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to buy this because if the price. But for our deck, it is perfect! Colors are beautiful, and it is a lot sturdier than I had hoped. I would not leave it outside full time, but to keep you shady, you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 3 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Great for parties! Baby Showers, Birthdays etc...

04/25/2012
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered for my sisters baby shower. It arrived within 5 days. Really nice quality material for the price. Nice, medium size umbrella... great coverage. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 4 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella
06/03/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size for a smaller outdoor table. Love the color (tan) and size. Was delivered within the time frame stated at time of order. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella
09/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this umbrella for about a month. It's sturdy and seems like a VERY good value for the money. The khaki color is a neutral shade and the fabric is heavy enough to do a good job of blocking the sun. The seams are well-made. It's a "push-up" umbrella and I have no trouble opening it. I have a small deck that gets a lot of sun and a fair amount of wind in the afternoons. So far the umbrella has handled the wind very well. Because of the small size of my deck and the overhanging roof, I was worried that the umbrella would be too tall. It's 8'2" to the top of the pole and 6'6" from ground to the edge of the canopy. I originally had a stand that raised it off the ground an extra three inches which made it too tall for the overhang! I returned the stand and bought one that added little if any height and everything worked out. Just be aware that this is a full size umbrella as far as height. I would definitely recommend it - in fact, I already have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Good for the price

08/26/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I bought a relatively inexpensive patio set from Walmart about 7 years ago. The umbrella that came with it finally got holes in it and looked cruddy enough to move on. I hoped that Walmart would have a nice reasonably priced umbrella to take its place and I found it with this one. I ordered the green umbrella with the champagne pole. Delivery was fast and, after about three weeks' use, I can tell you it is working fine. The pole itself is about the same diameter as the one it replaced, so that was great. Other reviewers say the pole is too thin and that it bends with the slightest breeze. Right now, I have the umbrella down and there is a breeze and, like the last one, it is fine. When it is windy we usually close the umbrella and if there is a storm, we take it down and store it. That's how ours have lasted so long. The ends of the umbrella prongs go into fabric pockets, whereas my old one went into plastic holders. I suspect that could be a problem down the road, but for now I have no complaints about this umbrella and my husband and I are quite pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Nice Umbrella for the Price

09/07/2012
By ,
Maryville MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small glass-top patio table with 4 folding chairs and like a dummy, I bought a full size umbrella (Better Homes and Garden) and when I tried to put it in the table, the pole was to big in diameter. Regretfully, I returned that one and the search was on for a replacement. I found this umbrella and because of its price, I shyed away. Not able to find anything compatible, I came back to this umbrella 2 days later and bought it.
It arrived sooner than the e-mail reported it would arrive and it was easy to put together. It slides up and down with ease and locks in place with no problems. It has 4 corners vs. 6 or 8 like the larger umbrellas. The color (forest green) was just as shown on the swatch. I have no regrets!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Not the sturdiest umbrella

06/29/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this umbrella to go w/ a small 30 x 30 inch table to go on my back porch next to the grill. I have a small enclosed porch so I intentionally bought a small table and small umbrella (don't have the room for a 9 foot umbrella). Anyway, the first strong thunderstorm that came thru, sure enough, I look out the back window and I see the table and umbrella w/ base #all connected laying on their sides next to the grill. The force of the umbrella tipping over broke one of the metal "arms". I tried to fix it (salvage it w/ duct tape, but couldn't do it). I'm disappointed, but I also made the mistake of not having bunji cords wrapped around the umbrella before that. If you buy this umbrella, I recommend you have bunji cords and a sturdy, heavy table and heavy umbrella base. Don't make the same mistake I made -- either buy this umbrella and spend more $$ on the other things or spend more $$ on a higher quality umbrella.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

great umbrella

08/25/2012
By ,
St. Marys PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color, and I like that you "push" the umbrella up, just like an umbrella you carry. No crank or pulley to break
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Excellent product.

08/18/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is excellent. It is a very very sturdy umbrella. I am pleased I selected this one from online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

3 out of 4 broke in the first month

07/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only the price is good, I bought 4 and 3 of these broke in the first month under average wind conditions.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

My Patio Umbrella

09/07/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I LOVE my patio umbrella! You can't beat the price, and it is made very well - like more expensive patio umbrellas. It looks nice, love the square shape, easy to put up and take down. With any patio umbrella, buy or make a stand to keep it from blowing away. Mine blew away into my neighbors back yard with no damage to the umbrella whatsoever. I came up with a way to secure the umbrella to the ground and it stays put even in strong wind. This umbrella is made to last.... and, you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Not good customer service!

06/29/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received the product it was not the color I wanted so I immediately contacted PlumStruck, asking them how I should go about returning it so I could get the right color. I was told the shipping back to them was something I have to pay for and that I should use Fedex or UPS. The cost of returning it in order to buy the one I want is not worth it, so I'm stuck with an umbrella I don't want. Not cool!!
Also, the pole was thinner than others I've had and considerably thinner than the umbrella hole in either one of my tables, so I would need to also get another umbrella base to steady it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Great patio umbrella for good price.

06/18/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very nervous about purchasing an umbrella online without actually seeing it. I was worried about the quality of it and if the color would be the same as shown in the picture. Well when my umbrella arrived I was pleasantly surpised. It was of better quality then I expected it to be. Very sturdy and looked expensive. The color was identical to the picture shown in the description. I would recommend this umbrella to anyone who is looking for a reasonable priced umbrella of excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Perfect size and coverage

06/28/2012
By ,
Bellemont, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small, square patio section which is open to the sky and nearly enclosed by 3 walls. This 6 foot square umbrella fits it perfectly, I've only been able to us this patio in early morn prior to finding this product. The price and quality are better than expected. The fabric is a heavy canvas which truly blocks the sun. I am very happy with this umbrella, as I had considered possible building an awning, which would have been costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella
09/30/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor workmanship. I purchased this this patio umbrella only a few months ago, and the thing broke. I only used it a few times, fortunately my husband is very handy, as he fixed it for me by getting wire and wrapping the top pole of the umbrella and the bottom pole because the wire broke on both parts. In my opinion, this is a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Lovely patio umbrellaa

03/17/2013
By ,
Milton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am very satisfied with my umbrella. Very easy to open, a good size and a lovely color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Love it

08/13/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great umbrella for my deck..the only problem I had was it was top heavy an fell over with the wind...but i bought two of them an I would buy more if I needed any. Very strong material an the price was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 19 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

Great Product

10/25/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased four to use in front of our Cafe on the beach. Larger then I expected. Holding up great to the winds and salt. Could not be happier with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Coral Coast 6-ft. Square Patio Umbrella

great shade for my porch

09/23/2012
By ,
floridagirl54
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my umbrella for about two months and so far I'm very happy with the quality. It is holding up well in the Florida sun and rain. I would definitely buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next