Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

The Mainstays Square Tile Glider Patio Bench provides two seats so that you may visit with a friend or your significant other. Add a contemporary element to your patio with this Glider Patio Bench. This sling glider is ideal for relaxing on a warm evening or during the afternoon, with a book and your favorite cold drink. You can use it to sit still or glide forward and backward. This glider bench features a steel frame that can hold up to 500 lbs, making it convenient for anyone to use. The sling glider includes 100 percent polyester sling fabric that was designed to be used outdoors. This fabric is easy to clean and will complement any decor that you have on your patio or front porch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%40 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

very nice glider

04/24/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great bargain and comfortable!

04/15/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider

05/20/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

nice quality for price

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to assemble and good quality very sturdy. am older and son assembled and did not have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great Glider So Far

04/13/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just received the glider this past weekend, it came just about the time we were told it would (site to store). My husband put it together in about 45 mins, I didn't really have to help much, but he's pretty handy. Directions need to definitely be read and paid close attention to. So far, it has been perfect, it's great looking, glides nicely, and matches our other patio furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good value, good product

02/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Outdoor Glider Bench Is PERFECT

04/27/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a glider bench for 2 that didn't have cushions that you'd have to bring in and out everytime you would sit on it. This glider bench is perfect, it's very comfortable and glides effortlessly once you get it up and running. My husband and I put it together in @ 30-40 min. with no problems. I didn't want it to be too heavy either because we would be moving the glider bench to different areas of the yard (wherever the sun isn't). It matches (not perfectly, but close enough) to the chairs I already have for my deck/pergola area. I have been looking for a glider like this for a couple of years, but they were way out of range $$$$ speaking, when I saw this one I bought it and I'm glad I did, couldn't be happier with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

solid construction, easy assembly

04/21/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly after order, with no damage during shipping. Two people put glider together in about 20 minutes. Tools provided in package. Glider appears to be sturdy enough to withstand frequent use. Will determine if rating goes from good to excellent following a season's use (it is too cold to start using our deck at this time). Priced alternatives and this seemed to be a good bargain for this type of glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good quality for the price

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider comes at a lower price point than most others you'll find online, but feels pretty solid once you get it together. Feels sturdy when you sit on it and the gliding action is smooth. Can't speak to durability as I've only had it a few days. Assembly is fairly easy and the instructions are good, but there are about 30 different fasteners you have to put it and if you're doing it alone it is a little difficult to hold the pieces in the right place while fastening. But, it is definitely possible to do alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Absolutely Gorgeous!

05/03/2013
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten the rest of the furniture that matches this, but already, I love it. The fabric is comfortable, and I love that the back is contoured with the lumbar region. We bought this because we have some very large family members. At 500 pound capacity, I couldn't hardly find another glider in that range. The only downside that I can find is that the assembly was a little rough, because one side did not want to line up correctly. Other than that, I was more than happy with this product. Will buy again if this one ever gives out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matching furniture?
Posted 01/25/2014
Angie, can you provide a link or name for the matching furniture you ordered, and whether you like it as much as this glider? I found another set that has a bench identical to this but not a glider. The colors of the beiges between items looks different than this glider. Thanks....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

comfortable glider

02/14/2014
By ,
Murrieta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glider is comfortable and so relaxing to sit and read in it. A bonus was that it arrived about a week before expected so we're enjoying it even sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

(e.g. A very helpful product)

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice glider I bought two
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Poor craftsmanship and very poor directions

04/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I found that parts of the unit were flawed enough in construction that it made it difficult to fit some pieces together for assembly. For example, a brace that should have been a 90 degree angle was off by enough degrees that it made assembly very difficult. Poor quality control. Also the directions were too not specific enough and required much effort to really determine what the picture directions were really indicating. I was disappointed in the whole assembly experience and the resultant assembled product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Scratch and rust.

04/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two. I assembled the first one with no problem, the second one had only one problem. Struggling to get the the screw in properly resulted in scratching the coating and it subsequently rusted at the first sign of moisture. The receiving hole seemed to have been drilled at a bad angle. I think this was a quality control issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

This glider was super easy to assemble.

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a single woman (with some mechanical abilities) but this glider was super easy to assemble. It only took me 2 hours to assemble from opening the box to tightening the last screw. There were no missing parts - instructions were super easy. and the end result is I have a comfortable glider to enjoy on my deck for the summer!
Thank you Mainstays!! & Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy to put together with two people.

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone who sits on it loves it. Doesn't bind your legs and seems like it will hold up well. Best choice for us. Price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great Value

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About $80 less than similar products at Home Depot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Comfortable & Cheap

04/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right and the shipping to my door for $2 was AWESOME. The prethreaded bolt holes were not exactly tapped perpendicular to the seat frame but we made it work. I think the seat and back could have been assembled at the hinge point at the factory.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Nice...But delivered to wrong address!

03/08/2014
By ,
NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave the drop in score due to customer service! The product is nice, but delivery was "lazy" I guess they didn't want to carry up 15 stairs so they just left it on the bottom in front of another resident door. If security hadn't notified me, I might've taken a loss! Never again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southwest GA
Posted 03/12/2014
You are rating a product as low because a completely different company did not deliver it properly? Your issue is with the company that delivered so you should notify them. Even if there were a problem with Wal-Mart's customer service, this isn't the place to rate it.
How is the quality of the product?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Excellent glider

04/27/2014
By ,
mississipi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice glider for the money, so comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next