Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

The Mainstays Square Tile Glider Patio Bench provides two seats so that you may visit with a friend or your significant other. Add a contemporary element to your patio with this Glider Patio Bench. This sling glider is ideal for relaxing on a warm evening or during the afternoon, with a book and your favorite cold drink. You can use it to sit still or glide forward and backward. This glider bench features a steel frame that can hold up to 500 lbs, making it convenient for anyone to use. The sling glider includes 100 percent polyester sling fabric that was designed to be used outdoors. This fabric is easy to clean and will complement any decor that you have on your patio or front porch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%46 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

very nice glider

04/24/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Nice Glider

05/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice glider for the money. It took us two tries to get one that wasn't damaged in shipping. First one had a bent frame mostly because of poor packaging and rough handling by UPS. The second one also had torn packaging but was delivered to the store and we checked it out before taking it home. If you are a tall person you many not like this glider as it sits about 4 inches lower than the matching bistro set swivel chairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Love this glider!

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is smaller and lots more comfortable than the old metal gliders . Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Wouldn't recommend.

05/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't rock smoothly. Not sewn very well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

comfortable but.........

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glider is the perfect size for our small patio. Seems sturdy enough. Dries quickly after a rain. We had a problem putting together because the holes would not align,had to improvise. The biggest issue though is that after only a couple months there is a lot of rust from the bolts on the sides of the glider. Runs down onto frame and onto the concrete patio. Now we have rust spots to try to remove from the patio. Other than the rust issue, the glider is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great buy.

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, easy to put together, and comfortable! Love that it matches the table and chairs we bought last year!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great glider!

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very nice looking, lightweight, durable glider. Very easy to assemble, comfortable, and glides very easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider

05/20/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great bargain and comfortable!

04/15/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Rusts

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this glider to match the mainstay swivel chairs. It was great for about a month. Now whenever it rains dirty, rusty water drips out from the seat. Oh, and the marks stain! I had to paint over the spots on my wooden deck and nothing could be done when it dripped on the concrete deck-permanent stains (silly me tried to move it to a new spot!) Mainstay customer service was wonderful and sent me a replacement seat. However the new one does the same thing. Great look but if it gets wet you'll have ugly dark brown spots all over the seat and ground beneath. The swivel chairs don't seem to have the same issue.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good value, good product

02/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

TAKES ON WATER!!

04/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS GLIDER IN JANUARY TO GO ON MY PORCH WHICH IS COVERED BY A PERGOLA, SO IS SUBJECT TO THE ELEMENTS. ALTHOUGH I REALLY LIKE THE MATERIAL AND SHAPE OF THIS GLIDER, IT SITS WAY TOO LOW AND WATER GETS INSIDE THE METAL RUNGS THROUGH OPENINGS ON THE BACK. WHEN I REALIZED THAT THIS WAS HAPPENING, I HAD RUSTY WATER COMING OUT OF IT ALL OVER MY CEMENT!! NOT HAPPY AT ALL WITH THAT. I HAVE HAD TO GET A SEALING SPRAY TO PLUG WHAT HOLES I SEE. IT IS ABOUT TO RAIN SO I WILL SEE IF THAT FIXED THE PROBLEM. IN SHORT, MAKE SURE YOU ARE SHORT AND THAT THE GLIDER IS COVERED
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great Glider So Far

04/13/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just received the glider this past weekend, it came just about the time we were told it would (site to store). My husband put it together in about 45 mins, I didn't really have to help much, but he's pretty handy. Directions need to definitely be read and paid close attention to. So far, it has been perfect, it's great looking, glides nicely, and matches our other patio furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Absolutely Gorgeous!

05/03/2013
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten the rest of the furniture that matches this, but already, I love it. The fabric is comfortable, and I love that the back is contoured with the lumbar region. We bought this because we have some very large family members. At 500 pound capacity, I couldn't hardly find another glider in that range. The only downside that I can find is that the assembly was a little rough, because one side did not want to line up correctly. Other than that, I was more than happy with this product. Will buy again if this one ever gives out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matching furniture?
Posted 01/25/2014
Angie, can you provide a link or name for the matching furniture you ordered, and whether you like it as much as this glider? I found another set that has a bench identical to this but not a glider. The colors of the beiges between items looks different than this glider. Thanks....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

solid construction, easy assembly

04/21/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly after order, with no damage during shipping. Two people put glider together in about 20 minutes. Tools provided in package. Glider appears to be sturdy enough to withstand frequent use. Will determine if rating goes from good to excellent following a season's use (it is too cold to start using our deck at this time). Priced alternatives and this seemed to be a good bargain for this type of glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

nice quality for price

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to assemble and good quality very sturdy. am older and son assembled and did not have any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Outdoor Glider Bench Is PERFECT

04/27/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a glider bench for 2 that didn't have cushions that you'd have to bring in and out everytime you would sit on it. This glider bench is perfect, it's very comfortable and glides effortlessly once you get it up and running. My husband and I put it together in @ 30-40 min. with no problems. I didn't want it to be too heavy either because we would be moving the glider bench to different areas of the yard (wherever the sun isn't). It matches (not perfectly, but close enough) to the chairs I already have for my deck/pergola area. I have been looking for a glider like this for a couple of years, but they were way out of range $$$$ speaking, when I saw this one I bought it and I'm glad I did, couldn't be happier with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Happy

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item for a cheap price I am very happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

If I could rate less than 1 start I would

04/08/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "glider" is not even worth the time to look at it.
I ordered this item site to store and received a box that was all beat up and did not include instructions. I contacted the customer service number listed on the box during their less than convenient limited hours and received a assembly instructions in a PDF file via email. I put together the glider and found the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider which meant no gliding was going to happen.
I was extremely disappointed.
I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hurricane, WV
arms of glider
Posted 04/26/2013
You stated, ". . . the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider ". My questions are: Did you put the glider together correctly? Do you weigh more than the stated supported weight of 500 lbs.?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

comfortable glider

02/14/2014
By ,
Murrieta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glider is comfortable and so relaxing to sit and read in it. A bonus was that it arrived about a week before expected so we're enjoying it even sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next