Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

The Mainstays Square Tile Glider Patio Bench provides two seats so that you may visit with a friend or your significant other. Add a contemporary element to your patio with this Glider Patio Bench. This sling glider is ideal for relaxing on a warm evening or during the afternoon, with a book and your favorite cold drink. You can use it to sit still or glide forward and backward. This glider bench features a steel frame that can hold up to 500 lbs, making it convenient for anyone to use. The sling glider includes 100 percent polyester sling fabric that was designed to be used outdoors. This fabric is easy to clean and will complement any decor that you have on your patio or front porch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%64 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

very nice glider

04/24/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

great product

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is very nice. It looks just like the picture online. It's very sturdy and comfortable. My husband put it together while I wasn't home, but I don't think it took him too long or was too difficult, because he didn't complain about it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider

05/20/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Love it!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had spent a lot of time looking for a glider when I found this one. It looked nice and fairly inexpensive, so I decided to give it a shot. I couldn't be happier! I am a single female who can read directions and use tools, so assembly wasn't a problem at all. I'm loving gliding on the porch in morning and at night before bed (my stress relief). I would totally recommend this glider.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Perfect for porching!

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like our glider,easy to assemble,quick delivery! Lovely on the front porch especially after the Texas sun moves! If neighbors see us out on the glider they know it is porching time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good value

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good, sturdy glider. Holds two people weighing a total of 425 pounds with no squeaking at all. My husband, who is mechanically inclined, put it together in a couple of hours by himself.
We are very pleased with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great bargain and comfortable!

04/15/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good Product.

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what we were looking for and have enjoyed having it on our deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Patio Glider

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderful and goes with my other deck furniture. I did a lot of research and as always yours was the best quality and price.I bought the beige glider and I love the color. It is just as it was described in the add
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Glider

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Simple assembly. Seat is too low for me, not much of a glider. Next time will test in person before buying. Cheap price or I would have taken back to store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good value, good product

02/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Square tile Sling glider bench

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoy my glider. It's comfortable and very nice looking. My husband was able to put it together with out any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Love it

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect for my needs and fits great in my lanai!
It is sturdy and works great! And matches my little table set.
My nephew helped me put it together.....ok lol he pretty much did it by himself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Smooth action glider

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The glider is nice and does not take up a lot of room. Need two people to assemble. Cushions would help the firm seats.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great Value

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was super easy to assemble. It's very comfortable to sit on and rock, and it looks really good too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Sturdy and Comfortable

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit difficult to assemble, but not impossible. Sturdy and comfortable to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy put together and good quality

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together only took me less then 30 min. It's sturdy. I got it as a gift for my mother and she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Love it!

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really durable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Glider

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only problem was with some of the plastic screw caps. Some fall off but it is not a problem. The glider looks well made and works well. This is not a seating unit for what is becoming a typical American woman since there is a 250 pound weight limit tag sewn into the seating material during factory assembly. A fast food addict might want a sturdier glider.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good glider good price

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This glider is pretty comfortable - not quite as comfortable as a padded one at Home Depot - but that one was part of a set for $500. This was cheap and fairly easy to put together - 2 people are needed and someone that can understand visual diagrams. And it looks exactly like the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next