Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Mainstays Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

The Mainstays Square Tile Glider Patio Bench provides two seats so that you may visit with a friend or your significant other. Add a contemporary element to your patio with this Glider Patio Bench. This sling glider is ideal for relaxing on a warm evening or during the afternoon, with a book and your favorite cold drink. You can use it to sit still or glide forward and backward. This glider bench features a steel frame that can hold up to 500 lbs, making it convenient for anyone to use. The sling glider includes 100 percent polyester sling fabric that was designed to be used outdoors. This fabric is easy to clean and will complement any decor that you have on your patio or front porch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

very nice glider

04/24/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my glider a lot sooner than expected. It was easy to assemble. Very comfortable to sit in and is roomy. I bought end tables that match the glider. Can't wait to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great bargain and comfortable!

04/15/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this glider for my large front porch. Just exactly what I was looking for. It is heavy enough that the country winds won't blow around and my husband and I are medium sized and we fit in it just fine. It glides smoothly and is comfortable. Love the woven/mesh material of the seat and back. Love the fact that I won't have to have cushions to keep clean or dry. My husband and I put this together in just a few minutes, although I would say it would've been hard to do with just one person. The holes lined up fine, with a little coercion. Would definitely recommend this seat!! I also purchased the matching swivel chairs and table set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Looks great for the price

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was not as easy as I hoped or as hard as I dreaded to put together. Great piece for the price and I got free delivery to my home. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good purchase!

04/09/2014
By ,
Spring Hill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with it so far. Got it a couple of weeks ago, put it together myself with my 8 months belly and no problem. So comfy that it is supposed to go outside but i still have it inside the house and use it all the time for my little breaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

GREAT PRODUCT

04/11/2014
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sturdy and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Easy to assemble, comfortable outdoor glider

05/20/2012
By ,
League City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took around 30 minutes to assemble. It glides smoothly and is comfortable to sit in. It's perfect for our front porch and for rocking our baby! It's been rained on a few times, and the water just beads up and rolls off-- Much better than cushioned seats that would soak up the rain water. Great value, especially compared to similar products at Lowes, Home Depot or Target. We even paid extra to have it shipped straight to our home, and it was still a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Nice...But delivered to wrong address!

03/08/2014
By ,
NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave the drop in score due to customer service! The product is nice, but delivery was "lazy" I guess they didn't want to carry up 15 stairs so they just left it on the bottom in front of another resident door. If security hadn't notified me, I might've taken a loss! Never again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southwest GA
Posted 03/12/2014
You are rating a product as low because a completely different company did not deliver it properly? Your issue is with the company that delivered so you should notify them. Even if there were a problem with Wal-Mart's customer service, this isn't the place to rate it.
How is the quality of the product?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

comfortable glider

02/14/2014
By ,
Murrieta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glider is comfortable and so relaxing to sit and read in it. A bonus was that it arrived about a week before expected so we're enjoying it even sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Good value, good product

02/17/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my glider for a few days.. looks GREAT on my front patio, glides smoothly and seems to be weather resistant. A nice 'homey' touch to my new house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Great Glider So Far

04/13/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just received the glider this past weekend, it came just about the time we were told it would (site to store). My husband put it together in about 45 mins, I didn't really have to help much, but he's pretty handy. Directions need to definitely be read and paid close attention to. So far, it has been perfect, it's great looking, glides nicely, and matches our other patio furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Nice porch bench!

02/16/2014
By ,
Miami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good for the price, can't complain for now!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Outdoor Glider Bench Is PERFECT

04/27/2013
By ,
Millsboro, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a glider bench for 2 that didn't have cushions that you'd have to bring in and out everytime you would sit on it. This glider bench is perfect, it's very comfortable and glides effortlessly once you get it up and running. My husband and I put it together in @ 30-40 min. with no problems. I didn't want it to be too heavy either because we would be moving the glider bench to different areas of the yard (wherever the sun isn't). It matches (not perfectly, but close enough) to the chairs I already have for my deck/pergola area. I have been looking for a glider like this for a couple of years, but they were way out of range $$$$ speaking, when I saw this one I bought it and I'm glad I did, couldn't be happier with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

solid construction, easy assembly

04/21/2013
By ,
Lansing MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly after order, with no damage during shipping. Two people put glider together in about 20 minutes. Tools provided in package. Glider appears to be sturdy enough to withstand frequent use. Will determine if rating goes from good to excellent following a season's use (it is too cold to start using our deck at this time). Priced alternatives and this seemed to be a good bargain for this type of glider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Absolutely Gorgeous!

05/03/2013
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten the rest of the furniture that matches this, but already, I love it. The fabric is comfortable, and I love that the back is contoured with the lumbar region. We bought this because we have some very large family members. At 500 pound capacity, I couldn't hardly find another glider in that range. The only downside that I can find is that the assembly was a little rough, because one side did not want to line up correctly. Other than that, I was more than happy with this product. Will buy again if this one ever gives out.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matching furniture?
Posted 01/25/2014
Angie, can you provide a link or name for the matching furniture you ordered, and whether you like it as much as this glider? I found another set that has a bench identical to this but not a glider. The colors of the beiges between items looks different than this glider. Thanks....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

If I could rate less than 1 start I would

04/08/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This "glider" is not even worth the time to look at it.
I ordered this item site to store and received a box that was all beat up and did not include instructions. I contacted the customer service number listed on the box during their less than convenient limited hours and received a assembly instructions in a PDF file via email. I put together the glider and found the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider which meant no gliding was going to happen.
I was extremely disappointed.
I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hurricane, WV
arms of glider
Posted 04/26/2013
You stated, ". . . the arms of the glider touched the floor before the base of the glider ". My questions are: Did you put the glider together correctly? Do you weigh more than the stated supported weight of 500 lbs.?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

just what we needed

03/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The perfect size for 2 people on a small patio. Assembly went good. The price was right for the size of the glider
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2
04/04/2013
By ,
Poquoson,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went together very easily. Quite sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Very nice glider, free shipping was an added plus

06/17/2013
By ,
Hamburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only issue I have was with the delivery of the product. I wasn't home at the time of the delivery and the corner of the box was ripped wide open. When I pulled the glider out of the box, the leg on the frame was bent. I was able to assemble the glider without incident, though it is lop-sided as it sits on the ground.
The glider itself is very nice, assembling it wasn't difficult, it glides smoothly. For the price and free shipping, I felt I made a good purchase. It's just unfortunate that the people delivering the item weren't more careful with the way they handled the product....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southwest GA
Posted 03/12/2014
I hope you notified the company that delivered it. I would have contacted Wal-Mart or the company that delivered for a replacement rather than accept a defective product.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2

Quality Glider for the Price

04/15/2013
By ,
Bloomfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider came with complete, easy to read instructions. All necessary assembly hardware was provided in a very neat and secure packaging scheme with assembly tools. The parts went together without any problems and it took about 45 minutes. The construction of the glider seems of good quality at this point as we have only had it for a short time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Square Tile Sling Glider Bench, Seats 2
04/20/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Great glider, great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next