Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Mainstays Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Enjoy sunny weather in the comfort of this Mainstays 7pc Steel Dining Table and Cushioned Dining Chairs Set. This set includes a dining table with a glass top, a Lazy Suzan, a hole to hold an outdoor umbrella and five comfy chairs. The Mainstays 7pc Outdoor Dining Set is made with 100 percent olefin cushion with comfortable polyurethane and polyester fill. The Willow Springs Mainstays Dining Set was treated to protect against UV ray lighting. The Blue 7pc Dining Set, Box 1 of 2, is water, stain and mildew resistant, so it is safe to place outside. Velcro tabs allow you to easily attach the cushions to the chairs without losing them.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation86%72 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

This Product was everything it adveritsed!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was even more beautiful than the picture showed. It was extremely easy to assemble, and didn't take up much room on our deck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

Looks different than in the picture

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am VERY disappointed with the color . The picture shows blue - says blue - and the actual color is SAGE GREEN. I bought it to match my other blue patio things , and it sticks out like a sore thumb. It's to much trouble to return it , so I'm stuck .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

Cushions falling apart

05/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cushions on this set do not hold up. They are shredding. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

goping on year 2 and STILL love it!!

04/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this lat year, and wanted to see how it would hold up before I wrote a review. I have this set with the Umbrella, the 3 piece rocker bistro set, ad the 2 chaise lounge chairs. I am quite impressed with this set. Left the umbrella on the table (rolled down) through the winter and had expected a bit of fading when I unrolled it and was pleasantly surprised that it hadn't!! I keep the 3 piece rocker bistro set under cover on my front porch and use it almost daily. Fabric has really held up and no tears or shredding to speak of. Kept the rest of the cushion in our motor home with the dehumidifier going over the winter months and pulled them out to find them in great shape a well. I was a tad skeptical about purchasing the entire collection after reading some of the reviews but I am really happy I bought it and have ZERO regrets!! I do recommend a fresh coat of scotch-guard when you purchase it, just to protect your investment. It did wonders for mine... I have gotten many compliments on the comfort of the cushions to its durability.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Better than expected.

07/17/2014
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can't judge by a picture so we went out to different stores to look at them in person. We really couldn't find any but found some sort of comparable. When we received this set it was much more than we expected. The cushions on the chairs were more comfortable than we thought they would be & the table is great! We just loved our set and we also got alot of compliments on it during our party. Thank you Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Great patio set

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set arrived on time and was easy to assembly. The quality was impressive along with all the pieces fitting together correctly. The chairs are comfortable and very sturdy on our deck. The cushions are a beautiful blue which can be wiped down with a damp cloth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Beautiful and functional patio set

06/08/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set for our backyard and it's perfect! Beautiful and extremely comfy. Kids love it and since I managed to get it when it was on sale for 174, I'm especially thrilled. The cushions really are water resistant. We had a heavy rain and didn't have to wait forever for the cushions to dry out, unlike some patio cushions. Would definitely purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Gorgeous Patio Set

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this patio set. The cushions are extra thick and the set is quite sturdy. It looks gorgeous on my patio.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

Great set, great price

07/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did just get this set, so I can't say anything much about durability, but it does appear sturdy. It is lightweight, easy to put together and looks just like the picture. I love the slate blue color and pattern of the cushions. They are very comfortable also.
It was bigger that I had thought, but that is my fault for not measuring my patio. This set is being used in a screened in porch, and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Looks nice..extra chairs would be nice.

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set arrived one week ahead of schedule.....very pleased about that. Getting the chairs and cushions out of the box and set up, was a breeze. However, the table is large and requires 2 people to assemble it and get it in place. Waiting for a friend to come by to give me a hand with that. Overall, so far I am pleased with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

Not a value purchase

06/16/2014
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color was not as shown in illustration
Metal framing on chairs is thin and easily dented
Chairs are too light to last in bad weather
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

UNBEATABLE Confort and value!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these sets for our family cottage 2 years ago. Everyone loves them as they are sturdy (people up to 450lbs sit in these constantly at our cottage without a problem), durable and comfortable. These are in use from The beginning of May to the end of September. We always take the cushions in at night, but the rest of the set is always out in the elements. They have held up unbelievably. No rust, nothing is bent, and the cushions only have minimal fade. This set is SUPER comfortable for 2 reasons. First, the chairs have the perfect angle for your back. I hate chairs that seem to "jut" you forward. The angle on these chairs is perfect! Second, the pads on the chairs are nice and thick. You sit in the chairs and the cushions seems to cradle you in comfort and because of the thickness, you can't feel the bars on the seats. EVERYTHING is aluminum on these chairs. There is no plastic or rubber anywhere. No corners were cut on making these sets. You simply can NOT touch the value of this set for the money. You will not regret buying this set. Unfortunately for me, they are now out of stock on this 7 piece set. The 7 piece sets come with the Lazy Susan, NOT the umbrella BTW. I ended up settling on the 6 piece set as we want a set for our house. I hope Mainstays never stops making this set and Walmart never stops selling it. I'll never buy another set again as long as these are available. Hope this helps many people trying to decide on this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

BEAUTIFUL SET

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WHEN VIEWING THE PRODUCT ON LINE, THEY SHOWED AN UMBRELLA ON THE PIC, SO I WAS SURE THE SEVEN PIECE SET INCLUDED CHAIRS TABLE AND UMBRELLA. I WOULDNT PURCHASE THE SET WITHOUT IT FOR SO MUCH MONEY.
BUT NOW THAT I HAVE IT-ITS A BEAUTIFUL SET, LOOKS PRETTY IN THE GARDEN AND A PLEASURE TO USE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

Horrible fabric

05/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just like many of the other reviews, the fabric on our cushions is shredding to pieces. The price of the set is great until you have to invest 200.00 dollars to replace cushions after only one season. My table and chairs we're put away for the winter so this is not due to the winter element. What is WalMart doing about this to keep their customers happy?
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

Incredible value

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was better quality than expected for the price. My wife was pleasantly surprised mother's day morning. Looking forward to family cookouts this coming summer. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 2 of 2.

Nice looking patio set.

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable and the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

BEAUTIFUL

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS SET. IT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. I JUST LOVE THE COLOR. SUCH A PREETY BLUE.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

willow springs set

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very very comfortable thick cushioned seating, have it for two years now and still very comfortable. We purchased an extra set of this on sale just because we needed two more chairs and to have spare cushions. Solid chairs and table WALMART PLEASE KEEP THIS IN STOCK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2

Better than I expected

03/05/2014
By ,
Homestead Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price! Comes well packed and a good thing too because the shipper rolled the box up my sidewalk and into the house over the two front steps. The chairs are welded (no assembly required) and it took only a few minutes to assemble the four legs to the table top. The cushions have velcro straps to prevent sliding around and the only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because a couple of the cushions seem to be retaining odd curves from being packed so tightly in the box. This may straighten itself out in time and it's not that noticeable unless your looking to find some kind of problem. Once set-up and in place it's impressive and comfortable.
I like it a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 7pc Willow Springs Dining Set, Blue, Box 1 of 2
This review is fromMainstays Willow Springs 6-Piece Patio Dining Set, Blue, Seats 5.

Beware of the cushions

04/08/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I bought this great looking patio set a few months ago to enjoy the very mild winters in Phoenix AZ. The table and chairs are great and where easy to assemble, but the cushions are already falling a part. I wish we would have waited and bought a different set somewhere else. Lesson learned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next